Chatters

hiaz... why cant you all meet somewhere nearer to four season, then i can 赶场mah...

then next time we meet you already know one another other, no fair...

screwed up his own calendar n missed a few calls lor

i hate it when he does dat n end up i always hav to apologize on his behalf..tink i'm gonna tell him off later when he calls me

wah..chut pattern wif ur nick sia kekeke

i'm thinking of my german sausage..spinach pizza..fried calamari rings...cheese platter...oven baked chicken wings...n my bottle of red.......yummyyyy

hehehehe... my pattern swee bo?

wah biang, serene, you really eat like a ... whats that word for people who goes around eating good food? that french word...

serene: is dempsey really happening?

cheerio: moving near my mom's place but we're still renting lor .. having issues with HDB cos I co-own family flat and to take my name out means my sister has to repay me back what HDB has taken - where got enough?! my mom says she wants to sell the flat, give me back my money and then she and my family will move to smaller home .. don't make me and the hubby feel good lor so we told them to stay put until we figure something out .. want to buy private also now is not a good time when property prices are skyrocketing .. darn sianz!

cheerio i was tinking glutton then u said french then i tink gourmet? muahahahahha

green he is lah but when he's out of my reach, he messes things up hahahaha

cuclainne haha 'happening' to me now is diff from years ago

i only noe i like the place so i go there 4 my regular chill outs hehehe n the food is yummy at a gd price so i'm happy

went to dragonfly's 1st anni laz nite..aiyo so crappy leh

serene: the word is connoisseur la .. hehehe ..

wah .. if you have good recommendation for makan places must let me know .. hubby and i love to eat!!

cuclainne i use connoisseur when i tink more of hard liquor LOL

tink there was tis VSOP ad many years back...then it got stuck in my mind whenever dat word appears

cuclainne, yah the property prices now are like crazy, so you renting a hdb flat or pte? have you consider those black & white properties? a lot of expat and even locals love them because of the environment, the lush greenery, and the rental is not really that high compared to public or pte apartments

hahahaha .. also got food connoisseur la ..

cheerio: we're renting private but now so headache cos we were only informed of the strict regulations after we've signed agreement - apparently the morning security guard is darn ngiao .. movers must pay $500 security deposit in case they destroy anything during move, cannot move in during PH or Sundays .. haiyah .. ask if we have dedicated parking space, tell us have but must apply .. what?!

cheerio: wah .. you sure the b&w bungalows are cheap? i think they cost more than $10K to rent .. me no money to eat leh like that .. cannot cannot must fill my tummy first .. hahaha a..

aiyo..juz saw my colleague..got a bad blue black on his eye..somemore got stitches..

asked him wat happened..he said played rugby..wa lau eh

cheerio: oh, i didn't know that but anyways, just 4 of us .. and i get scared easily when staying at home alone .. better not stay at such a big place la .. hahaha ..

oh.. ok

hey your hubby converted so got muslim name right? he choose himself har? i know that muslim name is always bte xxx(father's name) or bin xxx, then his last name will be his father's name?

cheerio: actually my husband already has a muslim name .. hahahaha .. so does his brother .. their full names are actually quite long cos got first name, second name, etc .. aiyoh, when he said he wanted the same thing for our girl, i was like no! wait later sit for exam, other students already started answering questions, she's still shading her name on the paper .. hahahah .. so no, he didn't change his name lor for conversion ..

serene: wah, make you pool for what?

hahaha... serene think they find that kind of game very satisfying loh, sadists hehehehe... pool $10 to watch or to sponsor for the game??

cuclainne, how come? he is already a muslim before you two got married??

cheerio: no la, he was atheist before he met me. it's just that the name is a swedish name but can also be used for muslim name .. it's elias btw .. his brother's johan but they also have other names la .. so for the conversion and marriage cert, he just shortened his full name to exclude the other english-sounding names like fredrik etc ..

cheerio pool $10 then draw who take wat team lor ..aiyo i tell u..they r so into it

i can't wait...1 more hourrrrrr to dempseyyyyy oh my chicken wingsssssssss

Hi cheerio

No la, I didn't disappear on knowing that you have asked for my occupation. Just making my exit from this forum to go back to work after lunch.

I am a civil servant. I administer my organisation's online projects and do competitiveness benchmarking and analysis.

Sgbabydoll: Good guess...haha

CK4A: You there?

PM liao lor...i just reached home...tamade my office blocked me from using internet cos i am still freshie...Grrrrr sorry about the delay.

Hi Chatters

All attendances have been confirmed. See ya all on Friday.

Venue: Boat Quay CoffeeBean
Date and Time: Fri 12 Oct, 7pm

1. Mayi - PM received

2. Sgbabydoll - PM received. May be late

3. Green - PM received

4. Heart - PM received

5. CK4A - PM received