Chatters

heart: wah you all making me crave for donuts leh ..
1)Donut Factory - they have 2 outlets (Raffles City SC basement and Suntec City, near Carrefour. They're opening a 3rd at Novena Square or United Square, cannot remember)

2) Munchy - Millenia Walk (?) .. my friend told me they have an outlet there.

3) and 4) - where to find leh.

5) Vinco - VivoCity Level 2 (less queue than Donut Factory)

hi sgbabydoll, sorri for barging in like this. been reading SB for quite awhile, hence decide to post juz now, but later feel that i'm intruding, hence decide to delete previous post to cuclainne regarding the updates on donuts
hope you dun mind.

ya, i'm new since this is my 3rd post however been in SB for quite awhile, always reading, never contributing.

green, how are you feeling today? did bf called you last nite and today? i juz came back from lunch.

Today chatters very quiet.

hello emoh, welcome to chatters

Thanks Heart,

Yes he called me last night (sound fustrated) and today (sound sad).

His stand last night:
I should be a understanding GF and let him continue this habit without blaming him. He doesn't want to talk to me, as he doesn't want to affect my mood. He said that I shouldn't bring up this "stupid, small" matter when he was sad.

His stand today:
He said that this behaviour would still happen after marriage but he would try to reduce this behaviour. He has been behaving like that since young, so it's part of his personality.

I had a housemate in Uni time that often had mood swings (pick on my things, show black face, criticise me). Her mood always affects me so I moved out after 1 semester. When recalling this experience, I think I will probably call the relationship off.

Ok, I see chatters here having cravings for donuts after I mentioned that I went to queue for it last night.

To make our inaugural gathering more 'sweet' and to better 'break the ice', I will go and buy 'Chewy Junior', a doughnut-puff hybrids thingey from my place during lunch time and bring it for you all during the gathering.

To kickstart your drooling process, a picture paints a thousand words here -> http://www.stomp.com.sg/stfoodiesclub/taste/56/index.html

I will try my best to get them, no guarantees hor because they may run out fast due to it's popularity.

Mayi: You want to get the donuts that you have mentioned? Then both of us can 'smuggle' some food into the CoffeeBean on Fri.

wow, dragonfruit, u very bad leh, show me the article and make me drool
haha

BTW, is the coffeebean big? do we have to wait long for seats? Think smuggling those donuts is easier, the challenging part is to eat them w/o being discovered/chase out

i'm thinking of bringing my boi along but scared that i won't have peace there, need to chase him up and down the coffee bean. but on the other hand, my mum might not be free to bb sit him unless i ask my hb to come home earlier to take care of him.

green, you must be thinking alot now. To give up or not? To accept or not? think the list can go on.

In SB, all can oni give advice or maybe some personal views, but the ulitmate decision lies in you. Once you make up ur mind, do not look back, do not regret. There is no wrong or right. Its ur own life, you are responsible for it, not others.

ya cheerio, u can oni visual us chomping on those donuts from dragonfruit and mayi...... *start dreaming now*

btw, where is the wedding dinner held?

Serene,
So envious, I love CJ tim sums! But they oni serve tim sums in the afternoon.

Heart,
Haha I usually wear only 1-inch heels. Wont fall into the river when chase your boi.

heart

Two more days left only. In the meantime, you 'hua(4) mei(2) zi(2) ker(3)' first.

The coffeebean at Boat Quay is usually half-occupied only. I just hope that the crowd from the SGX run that day doesn't 'infiltrate' the place thereafter.

Mayi, here's the latest status:

Venue: Boat Quay CoffeeBean
Date and Time: Fri 12 Oct, 7pm

1. Mayi - PM received

2. Sgbabydoll - PM received. May be late

3. Green - PM received

4. Heart - Pls PM me

5. CK4A - Pls PM me

Me, 31 yrs old. Too young or too old?

No offence meant but I just want to clarify that I have no hidden agenda in joining you chatters.

Just want to expand my social circle after spending it mostly with only 1 person for the past few years

cheerio, u need to travel from chai chee to 4 season.... haiz.... i thought u might be nearby, can drop in for some donuts b4 the wedding dinner (u know lah, usually start around 8-9pm).

so, did you bought any dress for the occassion?

me need so hugs and kisses here...

very sad...

me last night eat alone, this morning eat alone, just now also eat alone... very sad.... *sob*

last night not enough sleep some more so now very crabby...

guess the only down part, or the most obvious one, will be eating alone *urghhh*

i tot so too, but the two venues so far apart, hiaz...

havent got the dress yet, sian...
always the case, you dont want to buy, lotsa nice things will tempt you to buy, when you want to buy, you cant find anything decent *tsk tsk tsk*

*hug & muaaaah cheerio*

cheerio, why did you eat alone? how abt ur colleagues? Why dun u date some friends out tonite for a small/simple gathering? like that you won't feel so down.

at night eat alone coz colleagues and friends all bo eng or nid to go home eat loh, tonite got class so probably will eat alone again hiaz...

lunch sometimes when those i eat with not around i will eat alone, rather than join others and i need to keep finding a topic to talk about.

actually, usually i am fine with eating alone, but coz i very tired and crabby so want to bitch about it a little kekekeke...

BUT.. ME A BIG GIRL! BIG GIRL VERY INDEPENDENT ONE!! yeah!!

anyway, thanks my dearies

*hugz Hearty and Cuclainne*

cuclainne, you also donut fan?

me a big sugar fan so love sweet stuff kekeke, thats why fat fat hahaha...

Still there, emoh?

I just realised that my post to you might have come across as abrupt as if I was questioning your presence here...I am very sorry that I might have frigtened you to delete your virgin post on SB and Chatters. I didn't mean to OK. Guess I was busy toggling between work and Chatters, and forgot all about the pleasantries.

Welcome here and hope to see you around again.

Woah, Dragonfruity, don't fret leh. Nobody is questioning your intention. In fact, I am grateful that you have taken the initiative to organise the inaugural Chatters meet-up, or else it may not happen at all or not for long, long time to come. Appreciate your effort.

green, not fair leh.... if i bring my boi along, my ID will be exposed 1st. Same for dragonfruit, as he might be the oni "thorn" there if CK4A did not show up.