Chatters

siao ah Vios! how can be chilli red, my boss will definitely counsel me man hahahaha...

mine is brown but because of the volume and some strikes of brighter tone here and there so looks a bit wild loh kekeke...

I can't tahan someone's bragging about her diamond ring, LV bags and now her hubby always remember her Chinese & English birthday. She always brag about her fortune in the aspect where the poster is sad about. (Shake head)

What's so big deal about those diamond and bags when they are not bought with her own $$?

ha.. green, I think she may be insecured abt all this, thats why need to find a avenue to flaunt it. Its also at other forum.

I think many gals get gifts from their hb at times, but we dont see them go telling everyone

Jule,
Hehe actually when one brags about the gifts, it shows that she never get such expensive gifts before from other people.

It's better to be humble no matter how rich one is. I agree with you... I have a few colleagues who are rich tai tai, have 20+ branded bags and many expensive things but they never brag about them lor. I only know about their expensive things when they carry them out.

i usually go to kimage and another salon near my place... lazy ass lah me, always dread to travel far... kekeke...

who?? brag abot the hb remembers her chinese and english bday??

Cheerio,
Read the two threads,
Birthday
To Return Supplementary Credit Card

I usually go to my neighhood shopping centre for haircut. Me also lazy to travel. Hehe I want cheap and good (auntie trait).

Cheerio,

So what color do you dye your hair today? Happy with the outcome?
I just dyed my hair black last week.

My previous hairdresser was promoted from senior hairdresser to director now. The price increases to $70++ for a haircut. hehe so I stopped going there.

i just read liao kekekeke...
actually, unlike many others, i actually enjoy reading what she post leh, dont you find them very entertaining??
hahahaha...

aiyah, just now want to go and do hair one, who knows end up no time..

Green, lets practice our haolian ness kekeke

aiyah, actually hor kimage is so cheap loh, i only go there when bo bian and no time, i always go to my good fren David one, one cut hundred over dollars nia ok lah

*hahahaha*

Green, wats more expensive than LV, next time we go and buy a couple of those, anyway, cheap cheap nia mah

oh, and dont forget our diamond rings yah, at least must get 1 carat, cheap cheap nia mah.. nowadays where got gals wait for their men to buy them diamond rings one, we want we get! *roar*

*see the stuck up look on my face*

Cheerio,
I'm fine with her hao-lian her things. But she has a habit of hao-lian about the things which the poster is sad about....

Hahaha I have nothing to hao-lian. No branded bag, shoes etc. Even my first diamond ring is in my BF's closet.

Dying my hair black instead of dark brown has its pros. My students stopped asking me where do I usually go chiong?!

i know what you mean about her always rubbing in on the thread starters' wounds, but i think got pros and cons loh, eg in the credit card thread, the starter is obviously stucked with a lousy guy but she doesnt seem to see it! i hope that by seeing other pple's 'good fortune' will realise wake her up. i dont see a promising future for her and her hb.

didnt do anything with my hair lah! no time... hiaz... salon closes at 9 mah so too rush liao... sianz..

i also want to darken my hair, my current color very wash out and looks so dry and brittle, cant stand! like hay!! *faint*

Cheerio,
My hair was burnt last year due to over-heated iron for rebonding. They become very brittle and dry like twigs.

Try trimming off the damaged part and do hairmask 10min per week. Dying the hair black also help to make your hair look less dry (I tried dying black and cut off 5 inch over the 1-year period. They helped)

Baobei,
I read your story at the other thread
"i meet my hb thru irc in 2004, den the next day meet him, den the very day he ask me be his gf liao... haha... got rom just at mar and nw preg"

So sweet...You and hubby are so efficient at becoming steads and baby-making!

As i previously wrote, there is a time for everything in the world...

a time for advising, consoling, bragging, complaining, crapping.... just do it at the appropriate time and place. In SB forum as well as during socializing.

So, which is better? IQ or EQ??

Good morning Everyone

Vios, u r so early again.

Wow, the thread is quite active last nite for green and cheerio
wonder can they wake up this morning for work *scratch head and think*

vios, depending on the situation. For the sub credit card thread, think both IQ and EQ is needed. However when bluepooh persist being an ostrich, then EQ can dump aside, however ppl shouldn't start bragging also.

Hi, heart... don't worry for them. I think they usually sleep ard that time, or even later. What 's up for you tonight?

Speaking of cheerio, her brighter tones of brown hairs are her 'feelers'? Hmmm.... quite lianz. Tsk tsk...

True.. depending on the situation. Good EQ directly links to the process of "think before write/speak." But i guess, some think but still talk irritatingly. I personally have known someone who often is super insensitive with her words, and turn off people easily.
Despite us telling her only for the good, she still piss us off frequently. Habit.. habit...

vios, no programe for tonite and wkend. must think of something or else will be bored to death. Any suggestion?

Wat abt urself? Going where to patoh? Think u might be bz during wkends for ur hse reno.

btw, i'm thinking of coloring my hair as well. should i dye black or brown/red again? Also need to trim my hair liow. Dyed hair tends to be dry hence need to do treatment frequently. I do hair treatment at home abt 2-3times per wk.

heart, my typical suggestion for ladies is jio kakis to shop, hi-tea and gossip? Haha...
Or, maybe you wanna jio your friends for a movie?
But, your son, how ah?

Your choice of hair colour? Brown/red! I think, chio-er. ;)

For me ah.. supposed to confirm on the contractor by today, but my wife was kind ill to meet up with a shortlisted contractor.
You know what? My first choice contractor cannot make it siah... delayed his quotation... didn't contact me for the final quotation price despite me calling him... blardy hell, don't he want my biz? I seriously discourage future homeseekers to contact **ic of A*** & T****. Wasted my precious time.
Anyhow, by Monday will confirm on final choice lah... and will start by mid-week, hopefully.

May be watching Residential Evil tonight.

vios, my sis confinement at my mum place, hence no one to look after my boi if i go hi-tea and gossip, unless i bring him along, but then hor, my attention will be divided leh.

Your selection of the 1st choice contractor is based on his workmanship? since he din get back to you, go for ur 2nd choice loh

I very long din watch movie liow. Gotto wait till next mth then free to "dump" my boi and i can go jalan jalan.

heart, your boy is kuai kuai sit there-type? If so, then still quite less distracting for gossips, unless the gossips turn out to be very intriguing? Ha..
So you just have a new member in your family ah? Wa.. more and more children. Getting noisy liao.. Heh.

I chose him as the first choice because he could click well with me, gives different idea to my design concepts and is willing to work within my budget. But i am quite shocked with his procastination thus far. I cannot tahan this type of contractor.

ooh... den maybe tml i grab my bf and watch the sneaks... i saw the CNA's opinion on this movie and doesnt seem to be very interesting neh.. i think not as good as the previous one?? hmm.. shall go watch and den compare for myself heehee..

Gosh.. i feel so lazy to work today~~

你们的 bf/gf always rmbs ur bday mah??? has it ever happen be4 that he/she forgets??

vios, my boi abit hyperactive type, won't kuai kuai sit there unless i have food for him to keep him occupied. or else he will be running all over the place. Very tired to be "chasing" all the time. Moreover he find it fun for me to run after him, he enjoy it so much that he's laughing while running *faintz* sometimes even wait for me to catch up b4 running even further *double faintz*

Honestly, i am the type of guy who is good at rememebering birthdays and anniversaries. It is in my nature leh. Hence, i would have no qualms in preparing my wife's birthday celebration a week earlier.
As for wife, she happens to be the same as well.

Anyway, i don't mind if she forgets... just teased her at most, i def will not be pissed off.
BUT, i am pretty sure my wife will be otherwise.
To each his own.

heart, i see... like that, surely it is difficult to gossip actively liao... looks like he'd keep you occupied instead. Haha..

I think my wife and I will only contemplate to try for a kid sometime in 2009 ba..

Ya.. to each his own.
Maybe we should turn a point and look at the things he had done for us instead of keep pin pointing the things that he hasnt done.

vios, enjoy the time with ur wife 1st, comtemplate kids later

Mayi, sometimes, a person will be happier when demands are lesser from the other half.

Mayi, we should look at the positives but of course, not be blinded by those at the same time.

heart, we are both 27 yrs old. I know what's on your mind... very young, right? Haha... ;)

vios, not very young lah. reasonable age to be married and to start family planning around 29 is good
btw, u same age as Hunky leh!!! no wonder both of you can click so well while servicing ur female clients
haha

LOL heart!!!

ya.. cannot be blinded by those at the same time.. i muz keep my sanity also.. hee hee..

Eh.. i very piss la.. i see my bf earning so hard to clear some of his loans i oso sim tia liao.. but she can suggest ppl to max out her hubby's CC limit. Like that isnt asking for more trouble meh?

Hunky also 27 yrs old? Wah, we could click well on this forum but also, we are worlds apart in reality! I start family planning liao, and he is still playing merry-go-round. HAHAHAHHA! Sorry hor, H..

vios, u heart oredi "stolen" by ur wife, hence u r settled. Hunky still playing the field as haven't meet the special one in his heart

mayi, i agreed maxing the CC will oni backfire the whole r/s and marriage. maybe those who suggested this are still young, din think of the consequences
anywhere, no point posting in that thread anymore since bluepooh had oredi make up her mind to stay married and remain mute in this matter.

Not yet, Heart. I am not that concerned about my report.

I took leave on Wednesday to take my mom to SGH and see a Haematologist. Her recent blood tests as part of her health screen showed up some irregularities. Fortunately, it's nothing alarming for now but she has been put under close monitoring. This means another blood test in three months.

Was on MC yesterday. Down with stomach flu.

heart, let's hope hunky will settle down in about ten years from now.. otherwise, he will be also be known as "drained" hunky. =P

Babydoll, take care yah....

doll, glad that ur mum is fine, however must monitor also.

how abt urself? stomach flu normally took few days to fully recovered. Are you back to work now? how come dun rest today since oredi friday.

vios, if 10 yrs later, at age 37, hunky still so horny, think he will definitely looked very drained liow....

btw, how come hunky din "appear" when his name is mention? *scratch head*