Chatters

Not so bad, Heart, the driving distance is short and I am not busy today

Hey morning everyone.. so wat's new with everyone? Cheerio dyeing ur hair? Wat colour? Or still deciding. Do highlights lah. Not so boring with juz 1 colour mah.

not doing tonite loh, maybe in the weekends bah... likely to do just one colour coz i lazy to touch up lah, hair grow quite fast, so thinking of covering all the colour to dark dark brown loh...

my fren very funny, last night purposely called me to remind me to go to her wedding and remind me the dress code is formal, then i told her dont worry i sure formal one, four season leh!

so cheerio, u dyeing ur hair for the wedding dinner is it? this or next wkend? found ur dress yet?

btw, how come serene say u have a "neverfull bag"???

kekeke, heart, I also dont know what is neverfull bag leh hahaha...

not really dyeing for the dinner alone, i got a client event on monday and since my color now is so washed out plus the dark roots so might as well do now loh, 一举三得mah hahahaha...

dress still havent found leh, wanted to get something simple and elegant so that can wear for other company function as well or special outings *wink*

cheerio u squeeze so hard wait burst my 20K boob job how???!! aiyo y u so shallow? Neverfull bag is the LV bag dats globally out of stock since 2mths back *hao lian plus kiam pa look*

haha...... cheerio, ur hao lian skill last nite backfire liow, kanna exposed by serene that u dun know wat is Neverfull bag...

serene, i not LV siao, hence no idea of the name.... R u LV siao?

er.. sorry hoh, some LV fans dont even know that LV cheaper in France than here ok, and some diamond fan also dont know there is a very established diamond jeweller here called Je Taime

Me fan of neither but I know ok *Smug look*

Aiyah, if the hubby/bf so rich then why bother saving that $200 difference for him? It's more believable if she had said she wants to be in the forefront of fashion trends and buy it in Paris first, before the item comes to Sg.

Seriously, I got more compliments and questions about my Che Che New York bags than my Gucci bag. So, I have decided to stop buying more Gucci bags.

Heart,
I have serious insomnia, can't sleep early haha. Everyday I need to wake at 6am so I have only 3 hours of sleep. I just ended my morning meetings, think my face looks very black today cos I feel very tired haha.

sigh .. some people are so lucky to have so many LV bags .. i keep telling the hubby i would like one but until now, never buy even though he said it's ok for me to spend .. somehow it just doesn't feel right esp. with having two kids to spend on .. even now when i tell him let's go shopping for my clothes, i end up buying either clothes for my daughter or hubby .. hahaha, don't know why leh but i feel more satisfaction that way ..

Sgbabydoll.
THanks for your concern. The doctors just prescribed SLEEPING PILLS for me. I tried popping 2 pills, guess what??? They failed to make me sleep! (Give up haha)

So I stopped the sleeping pills lor. Actually it's my family problems and NOISE level that's making me sleepless.

cuclainne nah the medium one is 1k, i hav it too keke the 3 sizes r all of $50 diff which is silly...smallest is 950, largest is 1050 :P

Sgbabydoll,

Is your stomach better today?

I was chased out of house months ago. But I didn't move out in the end, cos I rather give the rental $$$ to my family who is tight with cash. Dad doesn't give any allowance. My brother refused to work parttime due to ego. Now only my mum and I are working to support family of 6.

cuclainne,
I'm opposite. I'm not used to using branded things. BF bought me LV wallet for last year birthday. My birthday is coming this month and I haven't used it yet.

Hehe just get the LV yourself la! Dun have to wait for our BF/HB mah

serene: oh i thought i saw in a magazine that the large was quoted as $1500, thanks for letting me know .. now maybe can psycho the husband to buy as christmas pressie instead .. hahaha ..

cuclainne heheh if u wan it for xmas then u shld go n place the order now :P coz my colleagues still haven got hers after waiting 4 2mths lol

cheerio, you haven't reply me whether you have dyed, bright tonnes of feelers or not? Don't siam, haha...

serene, how you don't hao lian your 888 pairs of shoes?????

green, you must be very very light sleeper? Take care...

Sgbabydoll,
Yes. Dun worry, I'm coping fine except for the insomnia.

Vios,
Yes if someone opens/closes the room door, I'll wake up.

Haha do you need cheerio to email you her pic?

vios, cheerio haven't dye her hair yet and she mentioned earlier that she goin to dye dark brown (i think).

doll, try to get some rest at ur desk, dun go jalan during lunch. Knock off on time and then go home rest.

serene, i thought most of the LV bag cost more than 1.5k at least. Well, no interest in LV bag hence never step in the bouti b4. Also, saw so many ppl carrying on the streets and with so many fakes good nowadays, i'm sceptical whose is real or fake.

green, u so light sleeper than how? next time married liow, HB toss/turn in bed will definitely wake u up.

green: haiyah, this man ah .. each time we go orchard and walk past LV or Gucci, he will ask if i want to take a look .. not to buy, you know but look .. hahahah .. because he's taken me so many times to the stores but i never buy .. he must be thinking that his wife is so weird .. anyways last year christmas also my pressie he bought on the morning itself - we went out together to buy pressie for daughter and then i went home to finish cooking while he went shopping for my gift .. really last minute man, he is ..

serene: wah quite long but not as long waiting list as for the Hermes bag right?

hahaha. of course i do know LV is cheaper in france than in spore. btw, nowadays some LV are made in spain liao lor. there're some in US too.

hi heart, most LV bags at least 1k. but there're some smaller LV bags that cost less than 1k. probably, about $900+. compare monogram and multicolor, the latter one is more ex cos they claimed that they used 33 colors. some LV smaller wallets are more ex than bigger wallets cos of the workmanship.

vios heyyy watch it! dats 888 after i threw 1288 pairs out! those r in the museum now..kekekeke

heart hehe its all personal preference
hehe n my sis used to work there lah so inevitable i got a few pcs here n there

cuclainne u meant the birkin bag? i guess sometimes all tis Q or not depends on who u noe..like those whose who always get them 1st coz of who they r...neverfull has a long list coz its cheap compared to the other sizes of the same brand i guess dats y alot of ppl take the chance to buy it as their 1st LV possession

n whoa...look at who we got here *grinz*

wow, lots of ppl shooting the thread on bf giving allowance. actually its case closed since the thread starter is an ostrich

julia, of course i'm aware that wallets cost less than $1k. I'm talking abt bags. anyway, wats the use of having so many branded bags when i can get a bag with the same function but at 10-20% of the price of an LV.

ya, some not branded bags are nice too and price is reasonable. sometimes, i also carry those bags too. not neccessary must take branded everyday.

cuclainne, since u like the LV bag so much, one of these days when shopping with ur HB, might as well placed order for it, i mean since ur HB couldn't catch ur hint, might as well be be more open

yeh cuclainne, i agree with heart!! keke..
but ur hubby will stay get pressie for u even though its a last min one... sho sweet!! >.<

LOL serene.. *wink wink* Shes here!

Dolly take care yeh~

yah, he's very sweet - i was very surprised albeit pleasantly when i opened his present. because we had bought an anklet for our daughter, he went and bought a bracelet for me .. nothing fancy cos me and him are simple people but still i was touched by his gesture. he told me that actually he's been eyeing the bracelet but didn't know if it was appropriate to give to me cos i was telling him got budget and must stick to the budget, cannot spend more .. but then hor, when i wash his clothes, he had stuffed the receipt in his back pocket so i found out how much he paid .. hahahaha very funny.

cuclainne, ur hb very sweet but at the same time blurrrr to leave the receipt in his pocket
btw, are you going to put ur 2nd gal at infantcare also? ever thought of having maid?

hi julia

"hi manyi, what's wrong with you?"

i assume u mean me hor??? Nothing is wrong with me, something is wrong with u instead i guess.. o_0

green and heart, yes.... cheerio has some bright streak of hair currently! With the main crop of hair on a darker tone. Muahahaa... she can't escape from me. =P

caterpillar, you are using how much storage space for your armies of shoes eh? Wah piangz.. tsk tsk

Hi there~~~ Julia Ng aka Ms Diamond

heart: yah i have already signed the 2nd one for infantcare at the same place as the elder one .. so by the time my 2nd one is ready to go to infantcare, the sister would have graduated to toddler class la. actually my mom is keen to take care of my elder girl once the young one arrives but my husband said he sees that my elder girl enjoys being in the company of other kids and she'll learn more this way so he wanted the same for the 2nd one .. my mom will still remain back-up babysitter for those days when we want to have our quiet time la. i thought of taking a maid but my husband don't want - he said he doesn't want to share the privacy of his home with a stranger 24/7 but he said he is open to having a part time cleaner come and help us like once a week/ two weeks ..

Cuclainne,
I find that guys are not good at catching hints, so just be very direct about what present you want him to buy! Guys are also happy cos they dun need to spend time cracking over what to buy for u. Furthermore, u won't be able to perform strip-tease anywhere in the house if there's a maid :P

I actually prefer to hire part-timer cleaner to a maid next time, as we feel weird having a stranger in the house.

I decide to stop buying expensive presents for BF, going to get cheapo ones for him next time haha. He hasn't started using the perfume and wallet which I bought him last year. It seems that he likes to use OLD OLD things leh. His bed is 20 years old, his desk is 10 years old, his wallet is 5 years old, everything is old old :P Hopefully he loves me more as I age too haha!