Chatters

Came across these news tonight.

Nowadays, nurturing a kid can be a very challenging task, especially so when both parents need to work.

Green: You have any encounters to share that you came across in your line of work?

'Tween terror' sent to girls' home (AsiaOne)
THIS 12-year-old was not afraid to cause a ruckus at a shopping mall or beat up an older boy.

When caught, the Secondary 1 (Normal Academic) student insisted that she was not involved and got her accomplices to lie.

For her incorrigible behaviour wily ways, she was rapped by Magistrate Wong Li Tein as dishonest and unremorseful, and sent to the Singapore Girls' Home for a month.

After which, she must stay at The Salvation Army's Gravehaven home for a year before serving the remaining six months of her probation at home. Her identity cannot be revealed as she is a juvenile.

In April, the girl joined her 14-year-old brother and other gang members to beat up a student who wanted to leave the gang.

After taking him to the 16th floor lift lobby of a block of flats, they told him that they would beat him for as long as their 17-year-old gang leader took to finish smoking her cigarette. When she lit up, they started punching and kicking the boy.

Three days later, the group attacked him again. Police were informed and the attackers were nabbed. In August, the Juvenile Court heard that the tween terror was close to her 14-year-old brother and had followed him into the gang.

Her brother, who tried to decieve the court with a letter from his teacher, stating that he was in class at the time of the offence, was placed on probation for 18 months.

Magistrate Wong said it would not be conducive to have both siblings on home probation at the same time. The girl was also ordered to attend a prison visit and perform 80 hours of community service when she turns 14.

Police looking for 5 teens believed to be responsible for fatal Hougang fire (CNA)
*********************************************************************************************
SINGAPORE: Police are looking for five teenagers, believed to be linked to a fatal fire in Hougang Avenue 8, Blk 683 on 13 September.

The blaze resulted in the deaths of two siblings.

Police have classified the incident as "Mischief by fire" and if found guilty, the culprits may be jailed for life.

In the latest developments, a witness spotted the group walking past the scene, moments before the blaze occurred at about 1.18 am.

Police say the group includes at least five Chinese teenagers and one of them is a girl who was clad in shorts while the rest were wearing bermudas.

Some of them sported messy hair-dos.

If you have any information, please contact the police at 1800 255 0000.

All information provided will be kept strictly confidential. -CNA/vm

Good morning everyone, its FRIDAY...... WEEKEND....

Quite a few posting last nite after i left.... i waited for quite some time and no reply, think i must have missed Green's post.

Dragonfruit, i do not think dragon is obiang at all. oh, i prefer girls also but haiz, we are not allowed to chose the gender of our children, so juz love them for who they are

Hi everyone ... good morning ... I'm back ... miss me or not???

So many posts liao ... no time to go thru ... anything special??? Anyone kind enuf to summarise for me??? hee hee ... anyway ... I tink gonna be extra busy today cos out of office last 2 days ... will try to come in to chat chat to destress ... luckily ... its FRIDAY!!! yipee!!!

Heart, like Believer and yourself, I'm deep in thoughts while jobless.

Good morning everyone! Do you guys face the computer 24/7? This thread is active even at night!

hi Diana, welcome back.... need to think then summarise wat we have been chatting while u r not around, too many topics leh!!

hi balloon, do you wake up so early everyday? what are u thinking? well, we dun face the computer 24/7, oni when we are free or bored
d

Balloon ... since u r the one who is free for now ... can u help to do the summary ... hee hee ... juz kidding lah ...

btw, i only chat here when i m in office ... the rest here ... very scary one ... chat while in office ... then got some rush home to continue to chat ... then some chat till the next morning! ahahahahhahahahha ...

Morning everyone. I wont be in today coz im going for my check up. Today is the day I will find out the answer to the most asked question when i say im preg. Wat is the gender of my baby. Hope it cooperates today and we'll see if its gonna be a he or she today. So excited.

Sgbabydoll, no worries. Im not realli upset bout the flat. I also understand from day 1 when I decided to marry my HB, tat all these other things comes together with him. As much as I do hate it, I told myself let this be a training ground for me to tolerate all sorts of nonsense even in the working world and wat is to come in the future. Im juz still trying to tell myself tat i can juggle staying in my comfort zone while getting used to a new environment.

Green, I thought of tat too. But I heard from somewhere tat the aroma essense is not good for the baby. So I even stopped the one in my office. All my colleagues have been very understanding when I asked them if I could stop the air purifier. I intend to get 2 machines. 1 put in the main smoking area, and 1 in my room. I even shopped for which type of machine also. 1 type of purifier is juz release clean air, the other type is they absorb and then release clean air, another type is tat it releases clean air and ion, good for air con room. But after the wedding, im so broke. So have to like budget and see which one to buy first. Then again, i'll double check with my doc today and seek her advise before purchasing.

U guys have a good day ok. I'll likely try to come on again this evening. By then, u guys would have left for the day. Take care.

Pinky, preggy ladies got to be careful about which essential oil to use, some are not advisable for preggies. Think its Rosemary?? or Geranium...?

Yup... I heard to completely stay off it. So when i went for my facial for my preparation for my wedding, they had to ton down the essential oil they use or something.

Heart, I'm used to waking up early. If sleep past 9am, sure get headache. Also cos hubby working, so when he gets up, I'll get up too.
I quite boh liao lah... I like to think of why sky is blue and why grass is green. I love nature. And I like to lie down on the bed to watch the sky. Hubby thinks I'm a nua queen!

Hi Diana, I only came in yesterday so not really sure who is who and who is what... Hahaha... My summary as follows,
1) Balloon's new

2) Vios not happy
3) Pinky not happy
4) Heart's not happy

The rest seemed very happy!

Alamak ... so many pple not happy ah??? Cos i not around??? *skin very thick*

So Balloon ...
kao_welcome.gif
y u not working now? Sori if u hv to answer this question b4 ...

Hello, peeps! TGIF, we all should be happy mah.

Oh, Balloon, you forgot about Believer who declared that he is happy. Think he said something like happy must live, not happy also must live, of course choose to be happy. Hehe

Diana, welcome back!

Cheerio, didn't see you here yesterday. Busy?

Pinky - Do update us on the gender of baby yah.

Heart - I feel better seeing you post first in the morning...hehe

dolly, i'm the permanant early bird of chatters
but next monday won't see me in so early in chatter as will be on leave. need to take care of my boi, hence can oni login when free

Heart usually post first one wat .. u mean this 2 days something hapen ...wah lau ... really must find time to go back n chk out some of the post ... ahhhhhhh ... i need more time!!!

Heart ... u mean u will be on leave for the entire week?

I will be on leave on Monday ... cos bringing my nephews out since it is Children's day .. but dun knw where yet ... any suggestions???

yah, yesterday my ass only kissed my chair for less than 3 hours, been out here and there, tired loh!!!

now then i appreciate those staff who work on site.

diana, my sis juz gave birth yesterday, hence i need to be on leave to take care of my boi since my mum will be bz with the confinement (cooking) and taking care of my sis's elder son also. moreover next monday no sch for the boys, hence might take them out, am thinking of going to the zoo if weather is good

Heart, if your company is a Friend of the Zoo, you can obtain some free entry passes for the trip. How long will you be on leave?

Also, I have long wanted to ask you did you do pharmacy studies or chemistry in order to be a chemist?

doll, my cpy not the friend leh. but my sis is the member, hence will use her card to go there since we both look abit alike and moreover bringing her boi there.

i study chemistry in poly and uni.
for pharmacist, must study pharmacy in order to be qualified to dispense out those medicine.

Good morning skylar

Hi Skylar, good morning to you!

Diana, some days ago you related your friend's situation here. I think your friend should seek help on her less-than-normal sexual desire. To be frank, my ex husband was unable ejaculate the normal way and sex was tedious and time-consuming, therefore few and far between. I didn't mind because I loved him but over time, resentment built up inside me as he refused to address it, let alone seek medical help. I felt he had left me wanting. I also concluded that if he truly loved me he wouldn't have done nothing about it, knowing my growing dissatisfaction.

Heart, my eldest sister who is three years my senior, and I look quite alike too. At her church wedding, some of her friends mistook me for her and asked what I was doing there without the wedding gown. Oh, our voices on the phone also sound very similar so callers often got mixed up.

hey Sgbabydoll gd friday!

erm..yest my colleagues said we'll go to dempsey tonite but i went there laz nite lol so probably we may change to another venue kekeke

how abt u doll?

Babydoll ... u mean to get her to go for medical checkup?

Wat u mean when u say can't eject via regular means? U mean cannot during penetration?

Diana, previous job was stressful and I decided to quit. Will be looking for an easy job next.

Do you all think secretaries or receptionist have an easier time?

By the way, what do you guys do?

Diana i did...erm personally i dun like it..ching chong lah...lose out to dragonfly in the beng/lian atmosphere wahahahahah

Sgbabydoll oh..hope she's all well now

Diana - Yeah, see a gynae and rule out any physical problems. If none, then see a psychologist or sex therapist. But do you mean that your friend intends to do nothing about it? I know some people become TV addicts as a form of escape from real life problems. They dissociate themselves from real life when they give full attention to TV and over time, they become disinterested in the more important aspects of their lives. Need to isolate the root problem.

Yeah, not even once in our nine years together did he manage to ejaculate during penetration. It isn't ED because his member can still stand and react to stimulation. How to have children like that?

good morning serene, working from home or in ofc?

balloon, how long have you quit? any children?

doll, we always told other we dun look alike
my sis is 2 yrs my senior and her voice sound more mature than mine, so no one will mix us there.

i only eat chai tao guey and soya nia, now keep burping chai tao guey, very awful leh the feeling...

maybe the chai tao guey is the culprit...