Chatters

serene, i help you punish stupid Hunky k..

å„ä½è§‚众,《满清å大酷刑》。。ï¼ï¼

no lah, 掌嘴nia
*PIA* *PIA* *PIA*

dolly, i'm here...... lazy as its rainy day
think all of you are used to me being the 1st one to report every morning

well, nothing interesting, very routine and its always with my boi, scared will bored u to death
brought my boi for a swim in the evening followed by a detour to the playground for awhile. after tat very lazy and tired, try to rest but my boi still very energetic and haiz gotto entertain him till 11pm plus

heart, you know.. i had an unbelievable week. Earlier, my nephew and mum fell sick at the same.. the latter was suspected to have 'stones' in her stomach, and heart problems. fortunately, the tests and scans turned out fine - the initial mental anguish of seeing her in pain. Nephew was on drip for two days, thank god, he recovered as well.

Right after all these, there was this huge misunderstanding between my brother and me and a confrontation which took place, and thereafter, i posted that very new thread.

Yesterday, i bumped into the back of a vehicle at a filter.

Gosh.... what a sucky week.

Oh, dear, Vios...I guess you had too much in your mind when you were behind the wheel. Are you OK?

Some time ago I bumped into the pillar while parking my car as my mind drifted away to my own thoughts.

morning skylar
go anywhere to cheong last nite? haven't see ur lub yet... maybe still kooning due to the nice weather

vios, the wk is going to pass soon, hence hopefully next wk will be better. after ur confrontation with ur bro, did you manage to thrash things out with him? or is it still hanging there unsolved? Is it between u guys or with the wife?

heart.. no cheong lah.. just go chill only lor.. kekke.. how about urself?

my lub ah... after i come only my lub will come liao... keekekekeke

Yes, babydoll.. certainly i did alot of thinking since the week started, including doing stuffs. To some extent, i thought i was lucky that i didn't cause much damage to the back of the other vehicle; just a mild scratch. Unless of course, the owner wanna chut patterns and claim from my insurance for something else.
You know what? My car plate got chipped a little. Sigh....

heart, i am having my wedding shoots scheduled on next week. I guess, i'm looking forward to that... and i've posted on that thread reg. it.

vios..
just read ur that thread.. the reasons u nv state ah.. very hard for pple to advise u leh.. or izzit ur sil also got come her one izzit?

hi heart, thanks!
intro ah? i'm pretty, sweet, adorable etc but taken... hehehehe...

a friend is preparing for her wedding and told me about this interesting forum, so here i am!

Vios, glad to hear that there wasn't any injury...Just be careful, yah. Well, I always remind myself to be careful on the road but my mind tend to wander off during parking. I have hit pillars 5 times just this year alone; the last was slightly worse as the rear bumper had a small crack and I had to send the car for repair.

balloon, ya i know u r taken from ur other post
is today the 1st time u come into SB? how old are you? working where?

dolly, dun think too much while driving/parking, must be careful leh

hi people

can i interrupt for a moment? having a bad day at work.

how do u know if enough is enough? would u quit ur job if too much restrictions have imposed and make working like in jail? and that u are constantly worrying that u have violated some rules?

Sighz

heart, i've been reading postings for a while but never posted before. the other thread was really close to heart so i appeared.

i'm in my mid twenties. i quit my job last week and taking a break now. previous job was stressful and hubby wants me to take on a job that's less stressful now.

how about yourself? are you working?

hi twin fairy,
i just quit my job last week! you'll know when it's time to leave. sounds vague but i can feel that i can't stay on anymore. i was unhappy at work for a long time but due to commitements, i stayed. when the stress gets too much, and commitments seemed like a weak reason to stay on, i quit. of course, i've got blessings from family and hubby.

ask yourself if you'll regret if you lose your job now. that's what i always do. hope that helps!

twinfairy, for me i will quit...
cos for me i still small girl can keep on looking for a job and environment that really suits me.. as for other 大å§å§ de opinions should be quite different from mine bah... >.<

balloon, i'm 31 and working in tuas area.

twinfairy, i dun really know how to advise on this. different ppl have different level of commitment. for myself, i can't resign b4 finding a new job due to my commitment (need to pay bills, need to feed my boi, etc). i will feel very insecure and worried abt finding a job.

did those unpleasantness in ur ofc occur recently or is it becoz u r at the point where you can tolerate anymore?

Morning everyone. I juz had an event this morning, prize giving ceremony for schools. Now juz managed to settle down in the office and start working. Now taking a short 1 min break to say hi.

Welcome balloon. U r in the hottest chatters topic in the whole forum. hehe... In here, the chats will keep going on. Have to come back to check regularly.

skylar, i understand that some prefer to hear the exact stories before advising. But in my case, that is not my purpose - to bitch that much about my SIL which might formed alot more negative perceptions against her. So, that's not my point.
I'd prefer to read from an angle whereby i could understand my brother's reasoning - to stand by his wife, by all means.

Welcome balloon... hehe, i just realised that you registered and post due to our somewhat similar situation - albeit different positions.

PickyDy, your wedding was smooth-sailing, i hope? =)

things are getting more difficult nowadays, as in more security and more safety rules are imposed. while i understand some rules are important to keep and follow, i just feel that i am treated like a child/ student in this company. cannot be sure if my colleagues are feeling same. but i do know morale is low.

on the other hand, i am not those type aiming for the top position. i am happy just having a job. get a salary. go home. do my things. so i ask myself, why not just grit it thru and take things easy? the other side of the grass isn't always greener.

i know it sounds contradictating. actually, have already started sending out job applications since early this year. but so far, nothing happen.

mood is like the grey sky outside.

i would think is reasonable but the way management put it across to us is very harsh.

had done academic research, routine lab and now in application research.

went for interview before but prospective employers were not keen when they heard my plan for further study. thot of staying put till i complete my study but that there'll be another 2 yrs.

Hey Vios, minor hiccups but overall went well.

Heart, no Im not a teacher. My company having prize ceremony for students to award those tat participate in a contest.

Like Heart, I also can't afford to quit my job without first securing another job due to financial commitment as well as self requirement.

As you still have the income from your current job, you can afford to wait for a really good offer instead of just accept any offer that comes along. You can bargain for more knowing that if the deal on the new job falls through you still have your current job.

The last thing I want is to jump from one frying pan to another.

Pinky, this thread really moves fast!
Now feel sleepy but don't think I'll know what's going on by the time I returned! Stressed! Hahaha! Hey! You just got hitched? Congrats!!!

Vios, you sounded friendlier here.
Your reply to me on the other thread very fierce leh.
Make me sooo sad. Luckily came here and saw a friendlier you.
Forget it lah... everything will blow over in a matter of time.

Sgbabydoll, I feel a little better. At least more cheery today. To a point I feel since I have already choosen to marry him. And now staying with his family comes in a package. So no choice lor. Either I try to work around it, or I make myself miserable all the time. So life goes on lor.

Balloon.. hope ur enjoying ur time here.