Chatters

siao, im CAT Y... sigh, 2.4km is gonna kill me =(
sgbabydoll, my vios is auto (no worries for jam liao
)and oh, you were parallel parking this morning noh... if ended up too close to the wall, prob means that you steered too much to the right whilst reversing, and didn't steer back to the left in time when your car is mostly in the lot... probably...

vios..u cat Y?...still young gun..me in cat Z liao lor..ya, 2.4km is the killer..but i think i still can come in sub 12min..

vios is small, so not too tough lar..try those mpv, u will get headahce

sgbabydoll, my lunch time is flexible, can go as early as 11am or as late as 1pm plus, depending how hungry i am, normally i prefer to have lunch around 12pm unless my colleagues drive and we go outside for lunch, then have to leave around 11am, long journey out of this ulu place.

very convenient, can go haircut during lunch time..."envy"

cheerio, too many posts to catch up ma.. haha.. still not late right..

deadheart, only close frens or similar interest.. i cant be announcing right..

Hi Siao, Vios is an easy ride, especially for a lady driver. I love my Vios. Keeping it also for sentimental reasons eventhough it is already 3.5 years old and I've been spending bit more to maintain the car. MPV ah, I am not in that league to even try lah.

Vios, think I didn't position the car properly before all the actions. Come to think of it, at some point I was supposed to steer left to straighten the wheel but I didn't! Haha. Fortunately, the lot is spacious and still managed to squeeze my little Vios in, not too nicely though. Hehe

Deadheart, my lunchtime is also pretty flexible but most of the times I don't take lunch unless there is a lunch appointment fixed. Usually use my lunchtime to work, surf, shop or run errands.

so hunky, tonite go where cheong? its wed leh!
me dun really like disco or pub becoz dun want to inhale 2nd hand smoke and also need to wash my hair at least twice to get rid of those smell (smoke), can't stand leh. prefer to chat over coffee instead.

so far no plan to cheong tonite... maybe just some chill out ..
anyway now most places (st james) dont allow smoking liao..

i think its a gd idea to ban smoking in public places like coffee shop / hawker / disco / pubs / etc, of course, initially business might be affected but as time pass, ppl get used to it, business will be back to normal.

There were few times i have to ask ppl to stop smoking in coffee shop or lift as my boi with me and those ppl are not happy leh.

For those who drive, isn't parking in CBD or orchard very ex? moreover i heard got to pay on ur own, cannot claim. is that true?

this is a very subjective and argumentative topic.. haha.. u so hiong, went up to tell the smoker..how old is your boi ?

my boi oni 2 yrs old. last time i very timid, will keep quiet, juz stare at that pax, but with my boi, gotto think of him, hence will tell tat pax off loh, its call maternal instinct...haha

haha.. you are right that this could just be maternal instinct to protect your kids.. so still feel like chionging after u got boi ?

in the 1st place, din chiong b4 i've my boi, so now also won't chiong loh. can't stand loud music
i'm those guai guai gal...haha

hunky, dun really want to stay home everyday to look after my boi, want to go out also but 90% of friends are married and with kids, very difficult to ask them out, moreover, when out, the topic always on kids, after awhile, will get bored. thinking of knowing more friends, to widen my circle.

Yes, went for a quick bite (cos didn't take breakfast this morning) before hitting the salon for a haircut. Feel so much better now

Deadheart, do you have long or short hair?

good cos last time, really difficult to convince my mommy that it wasn't me smoking or how that vodka smell end up on my blouse .. hahahaha ..

sgbabydoll, i've long hair. Always want to cut short but my face is small and round with hi cheekbones, hence short hair will make my face look even rounder. How are you, short or long?

I have a round face with high cheek bones too but it is not small haha. Had long hair for nine years and after the divorce, I had it snipped off. So, have been spotting short hair for the past nine months. There are other changes too that I have made for a fresh start.

Did you do anything drastic like me?

i wanted to snip my hair off too, for a change, like 釿–°å¼€å§‹, but everybody says my current hair is nice and i shldnt cut, so....

I think short hair suits me better. Must go for a trim once in 6 weeks. My hairstylist always styles my bangs to give a different look each time. I like lor.

What is the colour of your hair now, Deadheart?

Cheerio, for a change, why not? If you don't like yourself in short hair, you can always let it grow again mah.

Looks like it, cuclainne. For me, besides the hairstyle, also lost a bit of weight, stopped wearing the studded earrings on the two additional pierced holes on my earlobe, almost revamped my wardrobe.

my hair color is highlighted with red!!

same as you, lost quite alot of weight initially till everyone comment on it, oni start gaining back recently
well, din really revamp my wardrobe as need to support my boi when tat HB din pay for anything at all. can survive on my pay but not much luxuary after tat, especially i need to save up for his education in future.

my hairstylist noticed it too - cos if things are ok, i will usually just go for trimming. but when i have problems, i will do drastic things like perm hair, or cut hair to new style, etc ..

Deadheart, streaks of red is cool hor but cannot last, right?

Cuclainne - What's your hairstyle now?

Hey, Serene, had your lunchie yet?

i dare not perm as i makes me looks older and i'm quite vain on my looks. ppl always comment that i'm in my early twenties and some auntie dun belive tat its my boi when i'm carrying him.

maybe one of these days, i should cut my hair short.

oh, its dye with brown (dun know the exact shade of brown) and then highlight with red. Me thinking of changing new color, any suggestion?