Chatters

I didn't feel a thing as well. I was out with my future MIL and FH for dinner at the neighbourhood shopping mall food court. Then my MIL's fren came by and said there was an earthquake. The rest of us didn't feel a thing. Guess we were lucky tat we left at the rite time for dinner.

Sorry, Deadheart, you are in separation now? My ex although agreed to the divorce and so we divorced pretty quickly, he was reluctant to get rid of the flat as he rented two bedrooms out for income. Recently, he has made arrangement to move to his mom's and agreed to market the flat. I have just engaged an agent to do this.

sgbabydoll, u mean although u r D for 8-9mths, the flat was not sold? Then did u continue to pay mthly via CPF?

sort of separation although he kept pestering me to patch back. i also confuse sometimes...haiz...

moreover my sis is due next mth, i might have to shift back as not enuff space at my parents' hse (its 10mins walk from my hse), and have to bring my boi back every nite and ask HB to send back every morning as i leave the hse very early and i dun drive, unless he's willing to let me use the car loh (actually i pay abt one third for the car).

Yes, Deadheart, the flat is not sold yet and is currently occupied by one tenant and him. When I decided on divorce, I took the initiative to move out since I gathered that it is easier to move out myself than to chase him out. Also back then I became paranoid about my own safety that might be compromised if I had continued to live under the same roof as him. I wasn't sure if he would chop me up into pieces or jumped off the flat because I shocked him lots when I told him about my decision on divorce. He had threatened suicide a few times in the past six years of marriage. In addition, my folks wanted me to move back to their place so they could keep me company. So nice of them.

Deadheart, what is your plan going forward?

I realise that once your nick contains the word princess, you will be sort of being stereotyped as someone who is not realistic or childish... no need to discriminate mah.. hiaz...

so much for freedom of speech...

even in virtual world *kekeke*

Serene,
你好ï¼ä½ å¥½ï¼
我们等你ok?

cheerio,

i think i know why lor... coincidentally, their posts somewhat indicated $$ and $$? Eg. one of them want to live a princess' life lah (since childhood days)... the other wants a tai tai life lah.... the earlier princess feels that bf's money should be spend on her, not on his family lah.... the other princess stated that bf/hubby to be shld pay for all their expenses lah.... (all no puns intended)

so understandably, some would stereotype the nick "princess" as literally princess..

hiaz.. to be honest ah, which gal doesnt want to be treated like a princess? so its not wrong to want to feel like a princess mah.. whether you admit it or not lah, unless you are a butch, then different story loh...

unless you are downright childish and immature, but in those threads, you cant say that they are tat either what. different pple have different needs and wants in their lives, you can call them materialistic or unrealistic, but i think these are all personal choices loh, and we are all entitle to our personal opinion.

this is an open forum, no doubt, and you can say that if you dont like what i say or cant take different opinions other than yours then dont post here. also correct. but if we are so mature, then cant we just give constructive and objective opinions, without pointing fingers at others?

Hmmmm..cheerio, i believe there is no wrong for a guy to pamper his gf like a princess, neither for a gf to feel like one... but i guess, most probaby feel that living in a dream(eg.like a royal princess) and the real facts of life(without imposing some sorts of a burden on the other party, or his family) are outright different.
Actually, sometimes this kind of topic also nothing much to comment (after reading abt the writer's views, immature to some)... and that some forumers prefer to keep it simple and short(maybe in an aggressive way), but not necessarily unconstructive.

Anyway, i read and i see their point sometimes. =)

But I think tat the gal needs to be realistic too. Its sg. I think she's feeling like tat coz her earning power is 3 times of her bf. And wat adds on to it is tat the bf till now is still earning the same after 10 yrs. Like how come like tat rite? So tat's y she's feeling de-moralised by it. I think may be the way the bf's attitude to work and career. Not juz purely money.

i agree, that some gals are unrealistic in their expectations. but if you look at the thread by the lasting princess on his bf earning 2k, do you find her immature or unrealistic?

I also think tat despite having to earn $2k for the last 10 yrs together, they r still together. Tat means its realli more than money. Maybe its coz as her income grows, her group or circle of frens become like ppl who earns juz as much. She's getting all the peer pressure from her colleagues or frens tat makes her feel like... hey... y m i still sticking around with him? M i realli going to marry him and lose all these luxury things? Tat's y she's starting to doubt her relationship with this guy in terms of marriage. She wants to marry him but not his financial status.

yup! preciously, pinky! tats what i am driving at. sometimes a person's earning power is inline with their capability, ambitious level and stuff like that. maybe she feels that her bf doesnt have enough 上进心? i feel that that is very important for a man.

seriously i believe that although you marry the person fundamentally because of love, but love alone is not enough to maintain a happy relationship, on a long term basis.

when you are 18, 20 years old, havent seen much of this world, havent really tasted the bitterness of life, you might naively believe that love is all you need. but at our age, do we still seriously believe that love alone is enough? love doesnt put bread on your table..

and passionate love also will wear off as time goes by, when your 爱情 wears off and you are facing the real problems of daily expenses, housing, parents, kids... will you regret the decision you made?

I don't find this princess immature. Rather, she is practical (about her expectations) since she knows that her bf cannot match her lifestyle and that she is not mentally prepared to pay for household expenses. And, she needs to be realistic if she wants to stick it out with him.

BUT the fact is, i think there are some un-mentioned parts abt her bf. For all we know, her bf is part-time studying and working for the last five years, and accumulated expenses such as this... probably....

Yo, Serene, you work afternoon shift today ah? Hehe...So, did you enjoy your mambo night?

Cheerio, what tattoo pattern do you plan to do?

Hunky missing in action for the whole day liao...

sgbabydoll, i m back liao and still trying to catch up on the post.. so far all on earthquake. princess things.. btw i dont feel the shake too.. was busy shaking.. oopss.. haha

vios, hiaz.. so you know what i am driving at when i said some just start to have a perception about her when they see the word princess in her nick? when she is not immature and just asking a very realistic question.

Dolly dear, thinking of dove, just the outline of it..

hunky, 难得,难得。。。you also interested in these serious posts ah

wo lai leeeeeeeeeeee

wa biang damn shack..tink i really old liao lol if not becoz my boss woke me at 11 i would still b kooning

didnt wanna come into ofc but got emergency @#$%^&*(

sgbabydoll aiyo i was so surprised mambo still so many ppl go leh n know what?? those choreographed dance steps of those retro songs..still got ppl dance lehhhhhhhhh it was really hillarious

serene, exactly like how i remembered about mambo night... whahaha.... you surely saw those ladies on the platforms "leading" the crowd right...
Weren't you the oldest there (if you look like your age) ? =P

cheerio, in order to prove otherwise, i would recommend you to tattoo the word 'princess' on the back of your neck or somewhere visible (with your clothes on, of course =P)

erm, in reference to the stereotyping of a princess by the public eye? Of course, we can roughly guess that you are not immature, impractical and unrealistic. =)

me ah.. I am mature and immature, depending on what issue, practical in some ways and rarely unrealistic

but luckily i dont have nick with the P word, so I wont be label as one.

besides, tattoo is a kind of body art, and to me, it should commemorate something meaningful, maybe something that symbolises a certain stage of your life and stuff.

I wanted a dove because it is a symbol of peace and harmony, which i hope I will have, during this period of my life.

Hunky, you better not do a 5.0 magnitude in sg, let alone 8.4 like in Indonesia last night (my heart goes out to the victims)

Haha.. and if cheerio go according to your 'brilliant' suggestion, gd luck to cheerio's bf/hubby to be liao! The royal princess has reincarnated whahaha... :P

vios, sometimes cant be help when the "victim" wants more.. hahaha..

i m sure her guy will "treat" or "pamper" princess kitty ..

and, actually, on second thoughts, you are not looney lah, but like horny, on a permanent basis...

but never mind, we 习惯liao...

ya i m horny.. cos didnt take my medicine to suppress it and become siao siao also.. lucky u used to liao.. u r most welcome to be siao too.. is ok one.. cos this chatter is for the looney and horny (that is me la)..haha

i think need to take some hormone pill to reduce my testo... but then afraid kena ED which i have seen the topics being posted here.. dont want to be one of the guy posting there.. touch wood..

Hahahaha... Hunky the way u say it like as if u need it all the time. Anyway so funny, u sure wont get one ED one lah.. u so 'active' in tat area.

cheerio aiyo i seriously very long nv club liao as in those lancing lancing places haahha until laz sat went to pump room n MOS then my frens start to ki siao...go on wed next day like now lor sibeh shack ahha

hunky ok la my boss tells ppl i'm his boss so i tink high enuf LOL

vios mei li mao! keke i tink if got xiao didi still wanna fren fren me, i dun look like my age lor ;)

PinkDy, i kena label as horny leh.. not i want it leh.. no choice gotta take that title lor.. i do hope my active lifestyle will not make me ED.. hahaha

serene, now pump room is with those live band and a small dance floor right ? not bad u still got xiao di di notice u.. ooppss.. which xiao didi ? hahaha.. by the way i think your boss works for u leh.. ha

ok ah, not say i wan to label you ah, Hunky, give you a chance here.

how many of you think that Mr Horny, oops.. sorry, Mr Hunky is not horny, put your hand up

is ok la cheerio.. i m fine to be called that.. i m not looking for an election here.. haha.. maybe i should include honry in my nick too.. haha

hunky ya pump room live band Jive Talking is the one tat used to perform at Bar None keke

hheeh i think my boss is happy wkg 'for' me too muahaha

cheerio i oso wanna do a small tattoo n hav asked my best fren to design me so long ago but i think she heart pain me n refuse to come out with the design lol