Chatters

green, mayi, rinn - what happened to driving? are you guys starting your lessons already? me going to get my PDL this weekend .. then can start driving lessons already .. i want to take automatic (my cousin passed 1st attempt, and only took 18 lessons) but my husband is more keen on me learning manual .. bleah!

cuc,
think the 3 gals totally forgotten their yr 2009 resolution le!!!! you must remind them again.

nowadays most ppl drive auto car, hence it makes sense to take auto as less time spent on lesson and easier to pass...... but do take note that you wont be able to drive manual if the need arises.....

heart, ya lor .. our car is auto, so i thought would be easier but if we go back for holidays, will have probs since most rental cars are manual .. sigh ..

cucl - I agree with Heart. Me too took up manual lesson. To me, it's a skill to know how to drive a manual car.. As for auto, can learn from "bumper car"... coz same concept... Hehehhe... juz kidding...

?? I din't know that the spending time for auto lessons is shorter... Me tot got to "clock in" certain hours/lessons (from school) before taking driving test... =)

dont worry. i also belong to those days where there is no "auto" car lic.. all is manual de somemore no power steering de..

hahahaha .. that's what i told myself when i was scared to go on a roller coaster for the first time .. my MIL 'convinced' me to go on it when she told me that she's been on the same roller coaster before .. i cannot be malu by her leh ..

Cucl,
Which driving school are u engaging?

I plan to start my driving lessons in Feb next year. I don't have time to take up driving lessons this year. My workload is very heavy these months, received many arrows *ouch* lol, have to bring work home to do most of the time.

I'm actually doing my work at home right now.

My friend was 2-months pregnant and she told me that she wanted to start her driving lessons. I said No No to her! Better deliver first before drive on the road where there are reckless drivers.

I saw a car accident again today. 2 drivers were shouting fiercely at each other. Hope a fight didn't break out leh.

Green - Me already put disclaimer liao.. "juz kidding".. hehehe...

To me, driving auto car is juz step and go... Of coz must make sure you engage the correct gear lah.. Manual is more on hand/leg coordination... Do look out for Traffic!! Bumper Car is you go "long" people, drive car CANNOT!!

As I have mentioned previously, me already duno how to drive manual car liao... Must have some "refresh course".. chum...

Iris.. don anyhow teach ppl... bumper car.. wait green don like the guy face go bump ppl car...

Well iris i can offer refresher course for u...

Bumper cars could be dangerous as well. My cousin ever smashed her chin while playing in it. But well when u see iris approaching in it or even kar chia, just siam far far lol

The most dangerous type of step and go happens when moving off and the gear is engaged in reverse... heh heh

green, not sure yet .. my sister taking private lessons now .. telling yesterday that i shouldn't be a wimp by taking auto .. say manual is more fun .. :P

Yes manual more fun. imagine trying to feel the "gear" and you have a chance to RAM their engines. Well its theirs and ram ram ram..

the tester will not scold u since u are a newbie.. and u get a chance to throw the gear just like those pro f1 drivers..

u get to E brake.... with crutch and brake..
so fun.. the experience in manual is too good to forget

Green, speaking about Ms Low I think she's really a classic. Can pair up with steven lim liao.

I was told about a new video of her which I watched yesterday. Just go to youtube and search for the shane and ross show... witness her splurting all the local home grown vulgarities and "british accent"

Haha I find her super desperate for attention. Even when the publicity/attention on her is negative, she can still enjoy it leh!

I haven't been following up on her this month. Bored of her liao. :P

chiam my heart is heavy after reading nc thread. she behave like my wife and remind me of her. how to help her (my wife). even though she can be rich but this insecurity is eating her and i really don want it to destroy her esp after we divrce.

Side track a bit... The korean movie "My gf is an agent" is worth catching for its entertainment value. My friend and I were laughing every minute in the cinema last weekend. The dialogues of the actors/actresses were very funny lor.

Mark,
She maybe worse than your wife leh. I'm just a virtual stranger whom she never see in real life, and yet see the way she jumped at my post to NC.

Hope she learn to control her insecurity early. Haiz I don't want her marriage to slowly become an unhappy one for her and her hubby.

In my job, I get laughed at or challenged by students often lor. Haha if I take their jokes/criticisms to heart everyday, I'll age faster by 20 years!

this is better... the youtube i post. omg i am addicted to u2. i have been listening to bono voice like everyday day for the past 1 mth..

the point is you are a virtual stranger can just F and hide behind the screen. well in real life, there is some image to uphold thus dare not F you before the public

Mark,
Haha but I'm sure she would be more pissed inside her heart if I made those comments at her face in real life.

Well it's her own life. She decides how her life will be.

Cucl,
I think I'll be taking auto lessons. Hehe safer cos I think my hands and legs cannot coordinate that well with each other!

I'm happily looking forward to 2010. Feb-Start driving lessons, Mar-Start renovation, Apr-A plan that's still in consideration lol.

During lunch, i shared the lift with an OL, She was adjusting her bra and combing her hair right b4 me.. its abit too much for a hot blooded male like me to bear..

what the world turing into. why adjust there in the lift.Is she oblivous to my presence. wow.. hard to concentrate for the remaining working hrs

well i cant help loh.. i am... wah lau... i am almost breathless.. seriously...

well its common for ppl to comb hair in the lift . AT least i do that when no one around...

Close shave.... 与狼共室 Ladies be warned not to comb your hair or adjust your closings when you are in the lift with a stranger especially a male hahaha