Chatters

no worries, it was fun having you guys over .. if only it didn't rain .. sorry to keep you guys waiting with the food, hope it was alright.

mark was very good with the kids, maybe next time can ask him to babysit

I lost my voice today. It's so hard to talk and get the students' attention, esp if the class is like pasa malam lol.

Which place sells the counter bell? The silver one that goes 'dink dink dink'. ;)

Green, you can try buying from the ice cream vendor or probably a toaist priest. Got the blessing effect as well haha

Well jokes aside. Try those gift shops or probably queensway shopping might have it.

Mark,
Good mah. Then you will stop complaining that you are too free and too bored hehe.

I noticed that kids love our Mayi lor. They will automatically approach her without her approaching them first. She has chemistry with kids.

ME ME ME....
me also ...

kids love mayi.. erhhh.....
i think u meant kids love mayi bf bah as cuc gals went to him instead of mayi..

those pics she took is "by force de"

Mayi,
This weekend, I'm going to start my xmas gift shopping to avoid the huge crowd in dec! For my family alone, I need to get 5 gifts keke. I have identified all the gifts to get, except the one for chatters gift exchange lol. Unisex gift needs more brainstorming.

Happy shopping gal!

Heart,
Clothes and toys at online shops are cheaper than those at Robinson after discounts? Or u join sprees?

I need to get 2 gifts for my friends' newborn babies early next year hehe.

Heart very advance de.. doing arm chair shopping click click click.. well green certain items are definitely cheaper if u can procure online.
e.g Banana republic clothing in SG is damn expensive but if u buy a pull over online it cost 75 USD and not the 200 SGD here at the local retailers.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Chatters' Xmas Celebration
``````````````````````````````````````````````````
Sizzler Toa Payoh
#02-516, Blk 190, Toa Payoh Lor 6
(Above Toa Payoh Central KFC)
Tel: 62587336
http://www.sizzler.com.sg/menu.php

Date: 19 Dec(Sat), 6.30pm

Attendees: Green, Mayi + Bf, Rinn, Mark, Draggie and Gf, Eevore, Meng + Gf + Kid

Gift Exchange: Value about $20 (Everyone brings 1 gift)

Those driving can park at basement carpark of HDB Hub Building.

Heart and Vios, are u free to join us? Heart, if you bring your son along, he and Meng's son can exchange presents. ;)

guys i called the above restoran and was made the booking for 14. Well more than the above attendees. Was informed by their duty mgr that they want us to come as a group as not 2 or 3 pax as its a saturday.

So guys, please don be LATE

Huh... The mgr sounded like he wanted us to finish the food asap and get lost asap lol! We are paying for the food and service charge, and not eat there for free leh.

Now I know why the sizzler resturant looks more empty than the other resturants in TPY.

If we may get chased off, I rather meet at Xin Cafe Jurong Pt? What do u all think?

no lah. its to the co interest that we will turn up on time and not let one person to hog a table(s) for 14 pax rite.

wtf?

why the hell nobody goes up to them and freaking tell them off???

the "photographer" was just as inconsiderate as them lah.

oh ya, how was the bbq session? i'm sure the sky juice was flowing like crazy. hope u peeps had fun though.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Chatters' Xmas Celebration
``````````````````````````````````````````````````
Sizzler Toa Payoh
#02-516, Blk 190, Toa Payoh Lor 6
(Above Toa Payoh Central KFC)
Tel: 62587336
http://www.sizzler.com.sg/menu.php

Date: 19 Dec(Sat), 6.30pm

Attendees: Green, Mayi + Bf, Rinn, Mark, Draggie and Gf, Eevore, Meng + Gf + Kid, Vios(tentative)

Gift Exchange: Value about $20 (Everyone brings 1 gift)

inconsiderate ..

different thing if do it at botanic gardens, can provide fertiliser for the soil ..

i would surely lose my appetite sia ..

a few weekends ago, i took my children out for a walk around the estate. about 20 minutes into our walk, my eldest told me she needs to go poop. i told her to control leh .. she asked why she cannot go on the grass. i told her the public space is not her toilet .. then she asked me if i would come with a scoop and scoop the poop into plastic bag and then throw away.. this one must be she has seen a dog owner do la .. :S

I find it ridiculous that the parents never bother to protect the privacy of their daughter lor. Let her strip and poo in public? They have a maid mah. Why didn't they ask the maid to bring the gal to a nearby toilet? :P

I remembered my 2nd sister knowing how to feel embarrassed as a little kid. Since she was 2 years old, she would lock the toilet door and even refused to let my mum help her shower. She also locked the bedroom door and changed clothes by herself. hahaha.

Parents nowdays haiz.

2 days back I was having lunch at J8. Then I went to popular to buy some stationaries. While waiting for my mrs, I saw 2 primary school boys directly opposite bending over the railing and spitting down at a sales person packing stock at the lower floor.

Saw ler very hot then I walked over and wanna confront them. Then happened to spot their father by a side minding his own business. I approached him and ask him if those are his boys? Then he was shocked and said... yeah...

I told him I saw them spitting down multiple times at others beneath. Then he was fast to jump to defence. Really? which one? I pointed out to him. Then he asked the boys who of course at this point of time pull the Big Eyes innocent look and staring down at the ground.

Then the dad told me can't be. They said they never do it. Then I said oh yeah what makes you think I would approach you and tell you about this when I am not related to the shop staff packing below which you also witness sitting there packing her stuffs? Look I am trying to bring to your attention what your boys are doing and not to create any nuisance for anyone. Or would you want to go down with me and inspect if there's any spitting on the ground?

Then he soften and said yeah if they done it I would discipline them and really sorry about that.

Then I told him... It's good that you would pay more attention to them. That's my point. Really pissed leh to witness that.

Kids must be disciplined and taught the right values since young. Once they reach teen, it will be too late to teach them. But the problem now is some parents pamper their kids so much and refuse to discipline them.

Precisely. When I saw how the father resolute the incident with such approach acting like nothing happen, I thought to myself. Good luck.

HBH,
You did the right thing by educating their "lao pei" haha. Haha if the parent doesn't set a right example, how to expect the kids to be well-behaved? Sekali the lao pei also spits at public places himself.

green, actually now that i have a big garden .. i told the husband can let the kids fertilise the garden outside .. lol .. nature potty-training. hahahaha ..

Eco....friendly lah..
my ego will be hurt if u ask me to do it in public... ppl will have the chance to see my white and fair butt....

the husband also doesn't hesitate to tell people, whether kids or adults, off ..

last friday we were at ikea and my eldest was waiting to play at one of the kids' play stations that they have in the store .. she patiently wait her turn but other kids keep coming and cutting queue .. then one big girl came and pushed my eldest out of the way. that was the last straw for the husband lor. he told her that it was very rude what she just did and that she should wait her turn. the girl then just stood in the corner and then left ..

i always tell my girls that they have to wait their turn when it comes to playing at the playground, going down slides, going on kiddy-rides but some parents really turn a blind eye lor .. let their kids become bullies.

Yeah... If never taught properly themselves, will kenna taught by others lor. That's why I maintain my stand on the rod.

Haha cuc, training your kids the army life? Have to get them to dig a hole first before pooping. Then have to cover it up swee swee.

You need a garden lamp? Mark's tender white ass might work just fine :D Comes with a pulling string and 2 off on buttons. Batteries sold separately lol.

HBH, at least they will provide fresh organic manure for my soil .. maybe then my garden can flourish .. lol ..

huh? errr .. no need la .. i can use the husband's! :D

everyime i approach a female colleague, she will adjust her attire. zzzzzz... i do like like a creature with a tail, 2 pointed ears and a long nose? sigh...

hahaha yeah... actually it's nice to have a garden. Can plant the stuffs you like. We've been trying to plant some peppermint and cherry tomatoes at our window area... but doesn't seem to bear flowers and fruits leh. Suspect could be the area of the soil not enough :\

Where were you staring at mark? lol

i bought two pots of mint .. transferred it to my vegetable patch .. didn't realise that mint is very invasive .. by the time i got this info and transferred the mint back into the pots, it started to grow roots everywhere already .. very difficult to remove from soil and re-pot.

i managed to grow some sweet basil and coriander from seeds .. my tomato plant is growing slowly but surely .. my knifebean plant is becoming like a creeping vine .. curling around the bamboo sticks i put around it. i also have curry leaves, chillies, rosemary and limes
my cherry apple plants can wait long long for the apple to grow lor ..