Chatters

cuc, i see. maybe like greenie said, shes oversea bah...

rinn jie, jia you jia you. u feeling better?
after calling you on Fri evening, i went Naraya and bought a make up pouch.. hee hee.. i feel so happy window shopping alone last friday.. I find peace when i shop alone... let me know when u are free to meet me for dinner hor... =X

House moving is a very tiring chore. Pack all the things up, then later unpack them. The pro is it forces us to do spring-cleaning LOL.

Do u all notice the longer we stay at the house/office, the more rubbish we have haha?

green, i have boxes in the storage .. still unpacked from the last move .. the husband said since i don't know what's in those boxes and it's clear that i have no use for them, he told me to throw them away!!!!! *gulp*

i am looking forward to the move - i hope to make a clean start and maintain a clutter-free home. :D

Cucl,
Better check out the things inside those boxes before throwing them away. Sekali got gold bars inside haha.

I moved house 4 times last year. My things get less and less each time.

I just read through my health screening result report. Share share...

To my surprise, my LDL cholesterol is low (within healthy range) and my HDL cholesterol is super high LOL. The HDL cholesterol is good cholesterol that protects our heart,so the report says it's fine to be high in it. LDL one is the bad harmful cholesterol.

Other functions are fine. A little bit of bacterial is detected in my urine, so they ask me to go test for urine tract infection.

Mayi,
I am still having headache.. I guess I will only feel better till my "headaches" lessen.. Seems like got alot of pro on hand for me to settle.. Sian sian sian.....

Rinn,
Let us know if we can help in anyway ok

i still prefer my cinnamon pretzel from Aunite Anne... nvr try cinnamon tea before though.. where can i get it?

my friends kept commenting that i sibei Auntie recently.. am i? hahaha...

Faith,

Thanks for the info.

I'm not that worried. So far I don't suffer from any sympthoms of UTI, e.g. pain when one urines. The report states that the bacteria is maybe from my skin, not necessary the urine tract.

my corporate law lesson is suppose to start this evening, but because the trainer is not available today, the lesson got postpone to next week and this thursday i am starting my elementary 2 japanese language lesson.. YAY!

i am so excited to start studying again! hahaha..

oh and yesterday was my first time taking train with my second boss.. he gave me a lot of encouragement and reminded me on my puntuality in the morning... hee hee..

where to find such boss, i asked myself and told my mind, brain, body, hands and legs to JIAYOU and exceed the expectation my boss have in me...

GAMBA RI MASU!

Green, Cinnamon has alot of benefit, that is my home remedy for myself and kids (cough especially)

Mayi,
You can buy from Sheng Siong or cold storage.

http://www.masterfoods.com.au/Products/ProductDetail/tabid/83/ProductId/1490/Cinnamon-Ground.aspx

Indicated for:
Abdominal Pain, arthritis, asthma, backaches, bloating, bronchitis, candida, cholera, cold or flu with chilliness, aching, sweating but cold skin, constipation, coronary problems, diarrhea, digestive irritation, dysmenorrhea, excessive menstruation, fevers, flatulence, gastric disorders, haemorrhoids, hypertension, indigestion, nausea, nephritis, parasites, passive gastric/pulmonary/intestinal/renal bleeding, psoriasis, stomach upset, vomiting, warts.

huh? its the powder ah? i thot some sort of cinnamon flavoured tea lei.. hee hee..

so i just add the powder into the honey drink???

greenie, noted.

i see a parrot slapping itself in another thread...

its kinda funny to me that someone will tell others that he/she hates this or that when he/she has actually done it to the others... lolx..

mayi, now i'm going to have to find the thread liao .. hahahaha ..

now mid-july already and i still have not met up with any of you leh .. sigh ..

Green & Mayi
take 1 teaspoon of Cinnamon pour boiling hot water into it cover it for at least 10min to consume, but if you r adding honey do wait till is cold lest the goodness of honey will be destroy with hot water. u can sleeve the drink b4 adding honey too.

You can also use cinnamon stick but I prefer powder.

Mayi,
As long as is very hot like making normal tea can already. Normally I will re-use the left over power again like drinking tea. Enjoy...can also drink with coffee or milo if u like...hee

A study in Britain found that the height of a woman's heels varies throughout her life. In her 20s, she favours high heels. When she starts a family, heel height drops. In her late 30s and mid-40s when her career hits its peak, heels start to inch higher. Then when she moves into her late 40s and 50s, it drops again.

Agree anot?

i dun agree... cos imo, it depends more on the style and characteristics of a women as well as the weather...

some woman wear heels regardless of sunny or rainy day... some wear according to their dress code... most importantly.. i think it depends on HEIGHT! shorter woman are more inclined to wear higher heels then TALL ones... haha!

ai ya.. depends on the interest of wearing also la.. once u get used to it then theres no problem liao..

if you're someone who love high heels, cannot balance also will learn how to de mah... i always walk at home in my new pair of heels to make it more 'season' so that it will be more comfortable when i wear it out.. lolx..

yesterday, i went Carlton for durain buffet.. tried their durian fried rice and peking duck wrap with durian puree.... not bad.. the dessert was quite a feast too...

Greenie,

the durian buffet is available only in the evening...

check out my facebook profile later for yesterday's pictures! haha..

i will post the picture of the prices here later..