Chatters

Good Morning Chatters

Mark,
I also not enuff sleep...... and nice weather to sleep in

mayi, bestie, bestie, mayi... who is who??? o.O
very confusing lei...

btw, i am NOT rinn jie's bestie, i am her lover... pls get it right. thks! =P

How many pillows and bolsters do u have? The record holder around me is my sis, who had 7 hehe. You can imagine how she slacks her pillows and bolsters around her when she sleeps since an infant.

ask u all something ah...

i am currently sourcing for a vendor and considering one of them between the two for a long term partnership...
Vendor A came and gave a presentation... we further communciated via email after that..

Throughout vendor A's presentation as well as his email, he was constantly emphasizing on how bad the other vendor is instead of telling me more about how good and how competitive his products are...

i dont wana go for Vendor A becos i find it disgusting when he keeps pin pointing the others and telling us negative things about his rival just to make his company seems to be a better choice. but my colleague has a different opinion...

she say this shows how Vendor A is confident about his products and people in the same trade usually have some “insider knowledge” of how things are done at other places. May or may not be true, so haf to take it with a pinch of salt but then again “no wind will not have wave”…

i wana ask if defaming the rivals in a presentation is commonly seen and what are your opinions?

mayi,

a confident vendor should be emphasizing on his products and not bad-mouthing the other vendor.

anyway, you can ask more questions to both vendors and see how they response.

Mayi,
I won't bother with how the vendor fames the other competitiors though it makes them look unprofessional to me. I will just focus on which vendor can deliver the things best based on my company's requirements? Which one has better, more comprehensive range of services? Of course must look at your company's allocated budget, timeline etc

both are within my co's budget and the services + products offered are similar.

Vendor A did a follow up email with me this morning and asked what is holding me back. I frankly told him that both's offers are similar just that Vendor A's pricing is 40% higher then the other. He replied asking me not to compare the prices because the other one's process and handling method is questionable.. ~.~

Anyway, i just showed both vendors email and proposal to my colleague who is a lawyer and he asked me to go with Vendor B... he commented that Vendor A's comment and speech is questionable as well... in any case, if Vendor B didnt handle the transaction they way as stated in the contract, we can sue them.

Mark,
Your bestie earn 8K per second ;)

LONDON - ACTRESS Catherine Zeta-Jones was reportedly paid a staggering 3,700 pounds (S$8,735) a second to star in a shampoo commercial.

The Oscar-winner earned 1.55 million pounds for the seven-minute TV ad for haircare product Lux, which will only be broadcast in China and Japan, said reports on Tuesday.

Hi Chatters!

argh.. i am so craving for dim sum! i try to reach at 4pm tml~ wait for me hor.. hehe..

mamaheart, is ban10 going tml?

well.. Rinn, if Mayi got things on. just let her take her time lah. food not so impt. i guess the food will test less hot and ofcoz less tasty.

but its okay rite.. still can eat rite..
mayi don rush. take your time

rinn, mayi got impt thing to do. well. anyway last time she was LATE and she got so furious that we never wait for her and help ourselves to the food thus she give mama HEART head a blow.

so its better she don rush... :p

i am thinking of the hot hot xia jiao. and the yellow siew mai... wah..

i guess its shld be okay to pig out esp after 1 hrs of swim ytd.

i put on 1kg again... TMD.. you all wouldnt believe my weight now... nevertheless, i feel happy... haha..

there was once i decided to pack 2 pieces of fried chicken wings home as supper after a game of mahjiong... aaron tried to stop me and reminded me that i am suppose to watch my diet.. i replied him that i couldnt care much.. i just wana eat it and have a sweet dream after that..

he asked if i would wana die of hunger but with a beautiful and slender body or die of obesity. i chose the latter, because even if i die and need to customise an XL coffin, at least i die happily having enjoyed my food to the max than to deprive myself of all my comfort food... hehe..

well actually i prefer to eat healthy and exercise. because of being overwt (i am 93kg now) so sad.. is bad for my mood, knee but also image (if any)

but you are slim before life neh.. ai ya, thats my dream la.. but i still prefer to eat freely then to be restricted... i am happy looking slim in my dream.. thats enough! haha...

i exercise when i feel like it, eat healthy when i am sick... =P
my way of living my happy life...

The pros of gaining weight is u shall have bigger boobs and curvier butts

-- more of cons to me instead of pros lei.. haha.. cos i'm not tall.. i might be rolling into the restaurant instead of walking in tml~