Chatters

Morning Chatters!

Greenie, nope.. not bags.... hehe... comtemplating to go get one new bag for myself after work though... i am competing with rinn jie.. remember??? =x

"Tat one lor... Your most beloved bestie.. And she oso loved you the most.."

u mean who? blur liao.

now i feel stress loh.when i back in office everyone asked me how my exam. shld be able to clear the paper rite? however this paper is very "stressful" for me esp there is high lv uncertainity de.

pray, hope, and pray and hope........ for the best

I dun see it as a problem in the first place. There's no rule that says that we must accept their love just because they're nice. A nice gal/guy doesn't necessarily means that they are suitable for us.

Lol. well its good to be bhb at times. well ah. abit disturbed by the fact that i will face a mediation and see my wife in this coming tuesday. trying to "negotiate" the alimony.

Look at this. my bestie..
she 40 years old liao yet she sooooo beautiful.
Green, i have to correct you that i don just love XMM and XTT type. this mature type.. can also cause my hormones raged like a BULL.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB1_8RseCqg

1071665.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catherine_Zeta_Jones

btw she is one rich lady
http://entertainment.timesonline.co.uk/tol/arts_and_entertainment/film/article6395749.ece

this 30 rooms mansion come with a recent murder and a price tag of US $500,000

1071679.jpg

cheap isn't it (ofcoz as compare to our 5 room HDB)

Hi Chatters~

Greenie, thks for organizing... but regret that i got something on till 4pm+... maybe i meet u all for part 2 instead~
can tabao char siew bao and siew mai for me? haha!

By the way, at what time does the high tea end? i might be in time to come help wrap things (food) up.. =X

Good Morning Chatters

Everyone looking forward to Dim Sum this sat?

Mayi,
we can take photos to show you if you can't make it for round 1 of the gathering
haha

mark,
Still going for ur swimming regularly?

Morning Chatters!

HI MAMAHEART!!!!!
hee hee.. greenie and rinn jie alrdy offered to tabao my favourite dim sum dishes for me le.. yipeeee! no need to drool over pictures liao... =P

well mayi, dim sum hot hot then nice.. tao pao not nice already its like those tao pao macdonald fries. soggy one.. not nice.

If Mark continues to be so misbehaved, let me know ok. I shall add some chilli padi into his Skin Food cucumber mask! Cooling mask shall become slimming mask hahaha.

This week, I got to know of 1 more attention-seeking woman who brags everywhere she goes.

I notice the number of attention-seeking, insecured women around me is on the rise. Is it due to their own insecurity or competitive spore culture?

Seriously, super emotional women freaks me out and I will siam far away from them.

greenie, i duno if such woman is on the rise, but i am definitely disgusted by the action of one attention-seeking, insecure woman whom i once took her as a role model.

i am freaking disappointed and at the same time angry that she took everyone's trust in her to sow discord among the people in the clique just to make herself look good...
shes a 180degree difference from what she is in person and in the cyber world..
why cant people just purely enjoy each others’ company at an outing and also to seek true opinions and advices in one another; instead of putting your friends down and giving sucky opinions to make oneself look angelic and pure. Haiz…

Whenever that attention-seeking gal sees my friend feel lousy in certain thing, she will purposely brags that she excels in that thing to put my friend down. Such people need to put others down to make themselves feel better about themselves because they suffer from insecurity. I advised my friend to ignore her words and just focus on how to make her own life improve.

There're really all sorts of people in this world LOL.

ai ya, in the first place dun compete/compare with others then wun get so affected by the negative words le... just do some self reflection and make an effort to improve on own character hao le...

There's always such ppl around. One brand of rice feed many type of people. They thought they can arouse attention by being loud but well, just dun be bothered and brought down to the same level like them.

well...they dun care when they are feeling good...

perhaps...they are so blinded by the 'good feel'...that they din know/ignore that they are being seen as clowns leh?

which explains why...they have to be EVERYWHERE

they want the I feel good...... feel :p

Straits Times
Bitterness, a destructive emotion
---------------------------------------------

Bitter behaviour can be so deeply destructive that some psychiatrists are urging it be identified as a mental illness.

You know them. I know them. And, increasingly, psychiatrists know them. People who feel they have been wronged by someone and are so bitter they can barely function other than to ruminate about their circumstances.
This behaviour is so common - and so deeply destructive - that some psychiatrists are urging it be identified as a mental illness under the name post-traumatic embitterment disorder. The behaviour was discussed before an enthusiastic audience last week at a meeting of the American Psychiatric Association in San Francisco.

It's one step more complex than anger. They're angry plus helpless.
Dr Michael Linden, on post-traumatic embitterment disorder

The disorder is modelled after post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) because it, too, is a response to a trauma that endures. People with PTSD are left fearful and anxious. Embittered people are left seething for revenge.

'They feel the world has treated them unfairly. It's one step more complex than anger. They're angry plus helpless,' said Dr Michael Linden, a German psychiatrist who named the behaviour.

Embittered people are typically good people who have worked hard at something important, such as a job, relationship or activity, he said. When something unexpectedly awful happens - they don't get the promotion, their spouse files for divorce or they fail to make the Olympic team - a profound sense of injustice overtakes them.

Instead of dealing with the loss with the help of family and friends, they cannot let go of the feeling of being victimised. Almost immediately after the traumatic event, they become angry, pessimistic, aggressive, hopeless haters.

'Embitterment is a violation of basic beliefs,' DrLinden said. 'It causes a very severe emotional reaction... We are always coping with negative life events. It's the reaction that varies.'

There are only a handful of studies on the condition, but psychiatrists at the meeting agreed that much more research is needed on identifying and helping these people.

'These people usually don't come to treatment because 'the world has to change, not me,' ' DrLinden said. 'They are almost treatment resistant... Revenge is not a treatment.'

Nevertheless, he suggested that people once known as loving, normal individuals who suddenly snap and kill their family and themselves may have post-traumatic embitterment syndrome. That's reason enough for researchers to study how to treat the destructive emotion of bitterness.