Chatters

thanks everyone

hahahah .. we've had many funny conversations since last night ..

eh since nutting to do...den share wif me hows the air up there leh...u so tall...go out got alot of ppl look at u bo? muahaha

seriously can u even fit into ur car??

Aiyah nowdays tall is very common lah. Alot of ppl are tall. I not to that extend yet lah. Arbo can only drive sports car nia lor like that? No Roof haha

LOL! so poor thing rite..den u end up staying at home whenever it rains..coz no roof cannot drive in rain.....

tall where got veli common? its not common among SG guys i feel? the younger generation sg gers r getting taller..

ahaha hold umbrella & drive sports car in the rain? tats so unglam!

no ah..the younger generations got taller ones..im talking abt young ones hor..not the old ones like salsa & skylar...hahahahaa

HBH,
Some attention-seeking ladies purposely unbutton their blouses until very low for men to see. Don't worry, they'll be thrilled to realise that you are peeping at them. ;)

Janie,
One will be able to see full boobs if the women wear oversized bras with a lot of empty space :P

I'm not tall but I have seen such before hehe.

Home > Singapore > Story

Timeshare firms now dangle 'resale' bait
============================================

WITH timeshare companies getting a bad reputation for dodgy tactics, more firms have latched onto another strategy to lure unsuspecting customers: timeshare resale.
Preying on consumers desperate to end agreements with other timeshare companies, these organisations offer an attractive deal: Let us take over your contracts, handle the messy legal negotiations and reclaim the investments for you.

Their fees are substantial, with some investors paying as much as $40,000 for their services. This money, they are told, is to cover legal and administrative fees.

Isolated cases about such companies began surfacing as far back as six years ago.

The Consumers Association of Singapore (Case) says complaints have gone up tenfold since then. Its executive director, Mr Seah Seng Choon, estimates that more than 500 of the 2,280 timeshare complaints Case received last year concerned timeshare resale companies.

Some of those hit by complaints include well-known names like Leisure Group Marketing and Global Europ.

The latest entrant to rile its customers is Maxmega Group.

Last Friday, 16 of its customers met Case officials to lodge complaints. Collectively, they claimed they had given more than $790,000 to the company.

Trouble came knocking late last year when they each received calls from Maxmega. It claimed it could help them recover their investments with various timeshare companies by buying over their agreements. The customers alleged that they were also promised up to 150 per cent in returns.

The investors said they paid sums ranging from $5,000 to $40,000 in January.

Last month, however, they were allegedly told individually that Maxmega was unable to retrieve their money from the timeshare agreements it had purchased from them.

To 'compensate' Maxmega for these supposedly botched deals, the investors were said to have been invited to invest in a timeshare scheme with the firm. Some customers said they paid an additional $16,500 to $50,000 each.

The group banded together after one investor became suspicious and contacted others he had met at a Maxmega contract signing ceremony.

Mr Wong Liang Yong, 69, said they wanted to complain about Maxmega's tactics and were seeking advice on what to do in case the company did not uphold their agreements.

The bank staff officer said he had given $35,000 to Maxmega to retrieve his initial $45,000 invested with four other companies, two of which were also timeshare resale companies.

He claimed he was told initially he would get all his money back within 18 months, plus an extra $24,000. He had hoped to use the money for his daughter's university education.

'I really regret joining them. I thought I could just wash my hands of these schemes,' said Mr Wong.

Since last October, Case has received 27 complaints about Maxmega.

When The Straits Times visited its Tras Street office on Monday, a manager, who wanted to be known only as Mohamed, said the company had not breached any laws. He declined to confirm whether the company had encountered problems with the timeshare agreements it had bought over.

Mr Seah advised consumers trying to get out of timeshare agreements to seek action on their own.

'It would be better if individuals went directly to their own timeshare companies to seek a settlement. Rather than engage another company and pay large sums of money to get this done, why not do it themselves?'

He added that Case would investigate the company to see if it had breached the Consumer Protection (Fair Trading) Act.

OMG - she is NUTS! where did she think she was going to - driving off the car in the showroom? and her boyfriend or whatever that he is - no balls!

Haha the boyfriend could have just walked away. Let her compensate for any damages to the car.

If she was such a emotional woman, the boyfriend might fear her leaking their affairs out to his wife?

janie, i was sick yesterday .. so after picking the kids up from the centre, we went home and i KO for most of the afternoon - the husband fed them, bathed them, etc so i suppose that's a good present also .. hahahah.

for once, he planned everything including dinner at one of our favourite restaurants but unfortunately had to postpone it since i wasn't feeling well. now all better and looking forward to it
so my birthday dinner ended up being home-delivered pizza in front of the tv, watching ninja warrior with the husband .. hahahaha .. but ok la, i quite enjoy

tats gd.....gd tat u enjoyed it..joy comes in many form...it doesnt have to be expensive things & all...
your hub is so nice willing to be mummy for 1 day...my hub will nv do tat i tink..

oh, last thursday i called the husband during lunch-time to asked if he was heading to funan - told him i needed an external mouse to use with my laptop. he asked if it was important but i said it's ok, i can always borrow his and we ended our conversation.

fast forward to dinnertime. he said he got a surprise for me.
he said that after our phone conversation, he told his lunch partners that he's got to go and went to funan to get me, his darling wife, the mouse.

Husband: I thought i better give it to you now instead of giving it later as a present esp. since there was a game that i wanted and i bought that for myself too.

Me: ???? So the mouse is my present???

Husband: No, i didn't buy your present because we have to go buy that together cos need to get you measured ..

Me: ???? You getting me a bra, is it?

Husband: ????? - and starts laughing ..

later i found out that he meant to get me a ring .. hahahahahahaha ..

hahahah .. let him be mummy for a day, not so bad la but the apartment did resemble a mini disaster area when i got up from bed
i heard him grumble at the kids when they made a mess but i just continued sleeping.. hahahah. he made me tea in bed and then when i asked for toast (i've not eaten anything for the day cos no appetite), he went downstairs with the eldest to buy bread cos we've ran out of it. despite the mess, i think he did well

how i wish my hub can b like tat too...but den he will nid to do tat for a mth in order 4 me to 4get his annoyances...so u can imagine how bad it is...haha

what cuc. i think its easier to buy ring for woman than a bra. lol

maybe i should patronise one of those bra shops and tell the lady, i intend to buy a bra for my gf but the size is exactly like hers.

will i get a slap or ahem,..
a number.