Chatters

serene, i think not bad that you are happy with yourself even after so much of beer, wine and food.. and no work out some more.. haha

errr ... i tink Cheerio have not look at the Hunky's pic leh ... but she sure sound high ... wait till she sees it ... scarly drool ... ahahahahahahha

Green ... i oso love mooncakes ... i love those traditional baked ones n with 4 yolks ... those snow skin one though got lots of variety ... but doesn't really get into me lor ... I dun knw how many mooncakes I consume liao ... hv been taking mooncake for breakfast for the past few mornings ... hopefully dun gain weight after tat ... hee hee

serene, u PA, so alot of ppl need to ba jie you hence send tonnes of mooncake loh

wat did u do to? give away to ur colleagues and friends?

i lub durian mooncake with real durian fillings..
hohoho~

i so blur la can.. i just went to sunshine plaze and i forgot to collect the receipt from cabby uncle.. sobs... and i realise the uncle pian wo de $$.. T_T

heart hahaha most of them from hotels n vendors n i usually leave it at the pantry so whoever wans to eat can hav them

skylar like u dun hav enuf mooncakes sent 2 u! lol

Diana diff co lah skylar works in raffles plc n i'm at beach rd hehehe

diana, u waiting for ur FIL to fetch u home for lunch is it?

skylar and serene, u both a distance away but still can share the mee hoon juz now
powerful leh!

heart tis is call 'mind over matter' kekekeke

skylar..my fren juz came out wif a new line dat i tink is so true lol he said 'bosses r like diapers..always on ur ass n usually full of shit' mauahahahahha

This week not going back for lunch cos my place is undergoing some minor reno ... doing some painting n addition of cabinets n sort ... will be joining my colleagues for lunch.

Whaahah.. Serene.. oh soo true... kekeke....

Boss are usually full of shit.. talk abt mooncakes ah.. so many leh.. my ofc fridge full liao.. kekeke..

diana, me at mrt there..

Diana,
My favourites are the lotus paste with yolk and green tea mooncakes! Me usually take 1 big size moon cake as supper :P these weeks.

Believer,
Yes my lunch hour is 11.30am because later 1.30pm meeting, 2pm-4pm class, 4.15pm meeting....

Green ... wat mooncake as supper ... very fattening leh ... cannot leh ... though it is ultra tempting lah ... in fact everyday i reach home, i sure pop a few pieces wan ...

heart.. my daddy was asking me to go study chemical engineering instead of marketing as wking in the chemical industry got a lot allowance + more flexible de isit? Is it a rotating shift work or normal fix hour work??

heart ya lor i makan late so not hungry now...at home today too..wanted to go into ofc then realise ofc quiet today coz some of my guys on course n on leave so i stayed home

tink i will stay home the whole week since my day trip to KL is cancelled

mayi, wats ur expertise? is it marketing or chemistry/science?

u must first ask urself whether do you like shift work? most cpy nowadays are adopting 12hrs shift, basically working straight 12 hrs everyday (could be 8am - 8pm or vice vs) for 3-4 days and then rest 3 days. You will have no "life" during those working days as you will be exhausted after work. As for your rest day, 1-2 days might be spend trying to rest.

There are many types of allowance. For eg, if u r working shift, there's shift allowance (range from $500-$1k plus, depending on the cpy), transport allowance, meal allowance, medical allowance, etc (Note: not all cpy will provide all these allowance).

i'd tried shift work when i first started working and i do not enjoy it. 1st of all, i'm tired most of the time, my rest day is spend sleeping or lazing at home. 2ndly, family time is lesser as i need to work during wkends (hence u might have less time for ur bf as well). of course there are advantages to shift work

ooh.. sins ah? any idea is there any outlets in orchard area? chocz sounds very familiar... hmm. i go net see orchard area wu boh..

Serene, my bf was telling me he got craving for chocolates, ask me buy for him.. zzz.. machiam char bor like dat~ but the way he ask for choco so cute, muz buy for him liao.. keke..

ooh i see... but shift work sounds very tiring neh.. i tink i am glad i stick to office hours. go home early slp early wakey early and weekends shopping. =X

Cos that tym i was afraid of the 'chimalogy' maths, therefore i had studied marketing instead. My daddy was a bit disappointed that i wasnt interested in the chemical industry nah.

aiyah ... all parents oso wan their children to hv a great future mah ... so wan them to study those chim chim wan so can be use as safety net lor ... i dun knw when we become parents will become like tat or not ...

i won't say which line is good, it actually depends on individual. No point forcing you to study chemical engineer when u have zero interst there rite!

As parents, we have to respect our children as well... hope i'm able to do that in future....haha

is the mooncake fair at Taka over yet? only managed to get a tiny piece with tiny piece of egg yolk in the office last week .. really craving for those traditional ones with 4 yolks .. yummy!