Chatters

hehehehe... something like that lah ^^

i cant access friendster so havent seen the pic yet, then ask all the sisters to describe but none of them did, that bad ah???

Heart,

Haha it seems that Hunky gave some gals the friendster account to view his pic, so I also kia po want to see!

Yes I'm at home.

Today my colleague dunno what happened, showed black face to me whole day suddenly! When I asked her was there anything wrong or did I offend her? Her replies were "Nothing". I guess she must be thinking deep into things again and got mad at me. Because she still smiled at other colleagues.

She's usually a nice gal. But she gets too affected by small things.

I feel a bit worried whole day because I value her as my close friend. Hmm...since she refused to acknowledge that she was offended, should I just ignore her and wait for her mood to be better?

green, wat do u mean by ur colleague got mad at u by thinking deepinto things? do you mean tat she read too much into something u did? Well, since ur colleague refused to acknowledge any problems/misunderstanding now, maybe u juz wait for 1-2 days then ask her wats wrong tat day. if she still refuse to say, juz ignore her loh.

actually i'm quite surprise that you can still post during class. my frd whose a teacher in primary sch is so bz that its impossible to meet her unless its sch holidays. is being a teacher so demanding? how many yrs having you been in teaching?

Yes teachers have to multi-task and there're meetings to rush beside classes. It's a low pay and busy job. It's the passion that keeps me going! I taught 2 years. I'm indeed very busy, so I usually post at night rather than afternoon.

Why can I post in daytime? Our Laptops are connected to Internet. ;)

Heart,
Yes she tends to read a lot into things. Yes no choice, I'll just wait for her mood swing to disappear. Thanks for your advice.

Though work is very busy, I still spend 1-2days going out with friends/BF weekly. To me, work will never end! I need to spend time on myself beside work. Furthermore, the organisation won't appreciate you for working yourself to death. I also dare to say 'No' sometimes when I feel that the deadline is impossible to meet. I dun like to over-promise. Just my crappy beliefs LOL

i remembered one of my lecturers telling me that the 1st yr of teaching is like honeymoon, u learning new things. however the 2nd yr is for you to practise wat u have learnt during the 1st yr. from the 3rd yr onwards, everything will seems like routine to you, where you can close one eye to get things done

my friend (6rs experience) is so bz at work that she can't even reply my email let along surf net
btw, she's teaching primary sch.

however another frd (7 yrs) teaching sec sch is so free that she can go shopping after class almost everyday and even teach piano during the wkends.

green... arrows meaning backstab mah??
But if everyday wear thick thick armour not tired mah?? I will be so demoralised and tired if i will have to deal with other stuffs like rumors/gossips/untrue tales. But i guess all this are inevitable in RL wking world isit? Anyway i had went through all these ever since i got together with my bf.. So i guess i it wun affect me so much if all this happens to me one day. *choy choy*
Cos i just started my first full time job 1 month ago. Everyone seems to be nice here though.. I'm just afraid when someone tell me to do something yet its wrong and then she turns around and say its my fault whereby i just followed the intructions given. This happened to me once when i was working as contract staff in amex. Aiks.

Hi Mayi,

Arrows = Get shot with Tasks

Wear thick thick armour, faking around is of course tiring. For me, I just focus on my work and don't socialise much with colleagues now. I realise that the more you appear in public face, the more gossips and backstabs you tend to get.

It can be boring for me sometimes because I usually dine alone.

"then she turns around and say its my fault whereby i just followed the intructions given"
Yes it happens! Sad no choice.

Only once in a while I lunch with my department colleagues. Other times I lunch alone or with colleagues from other departments. I am not the groupie sort of person and don't enjoy excessive bitching.

Green - You must be very young, having just taught for two years.

Sgababydoll,
Guess I have to train myself to be independent again. I still not used to it and feel bored leh cos I like to joke around!

When I was young in primary school, my classmates always bully me. I wasn't affected and still felt happy everyday in school reading my storybook LOL. It seemed that I was stronger as a kid than now.

How do you kill boredom? You can tahan whole day don't talk to others at all?
Teach me.

Sgbabydoll,
26 years old. Worked 2 years before teaching.

According to my friends, I'm those happy-go-lucky and kind type. Maybe too kind or qingchai for my own good lor.

There're pros and cons... Pro-Some feels comfortable talking to me and trust me. Con-Some make use of me.

I do talk to others around me lah. I just don't lunch with them every day. My department is small, and I can't imagine having to lunch with the same people day in day out and talk about work too. That's what I call boredom.

There are so many things to do during lunchtime -run errands, window shopping, Net surfing, reading, etc.

WHY I DONT SEE ANYTHING WHEN I CLICK ON THE STUPID FRIENDSTER LINK FROM HUNKY??!?!?!?!

#&@^$%$*%&!!

me chai chee auntie not familiar with friendster lah

Green,

Just look at your colleague in her eyes and tell her that its regretful if your friendship is to sour because of any misunderstanding. you value her as a fren that is why you are trying to find out if she is not happy about anything that you did unintentionally that might disturb her.

if she is a decent friend and mature enough, she will talk. if not, just let her be loh, you have done what you should do.

hallo believer..
Yawning early in the morning le lor..

Sianz... need to send documents to another place later.. cannot nua in office liao~~ T_T

morning serene....

believer, me working now liow, how to bring my boi out. gotto wait till nite then bring him go downstair to "walk" the lantern loh

hmm.. any idea bugis 那里 got sell mee siam???
the parco food court wu boh??
Serene made me craving for mee siam... *slurps*

Mayi hehe u work in Bugis area? i actually like the dry mee siam at dat pao pao cha place in bugis junction

heart y sian sian like dat? its tuesssssss

no nah.. i wking in raffles place.. but later need to go Sunshine Plaza there submit a set of documents for my boss..

Oh ya,, Sunshine Plaze has got a shop selling wanton mee very very nice de... =P

Serene the pao pao cha place isit the one outside de.. around Macdonald there de siboh?

Sgbabydoll,
Haha why are u so surprised about my age? My BF is 4 years younger than u.

My office has no nearby shopping places, so I usually pack and eat alone in office.

Cheerio,
We can see leh. He not only 'pumps' women, he also pumps irons.