Chatters

good morning chatters

cuc, ur hb will looks "weird" with the goatie/mostache leh!!!

greenie, juz go ahead and order variety of food from the menue, i'm sure the others will be happy to 'snack' on those extra
haha

green/heart: actually i like it when he hasn't shaved in a few days and have somewhat of a beard and moustache but he don't like leh .. he said very itchy!

aiyah, i very shy leh .. some more first time i was coming along to a company function .. intro to so many people that i don't even remember most names .. the ceo was chatting to the husband and i didn't even know who he was - just stood at the corner, trying not to look confused .. all the colleagues that i know were not sitting at our table and most didn't bring their spouses so i was like a mute all night lor ..

Cucl,
Hehe that's why I won't join my bf's company dinner. I'm anti-social. You can try to start some small-talks with his colleagues next time.

My worst experience was going to my friend's banquet where I knew noone at the table. Haha then I started small-talks, and luckily the guy sitting beside me was friendly enough to 'entertain' me. He even performed 2 magic shows.

his colleagues at the same table were friendly but they only wanted to ask about the babies .. esp. since two of them brought along their preggie wives but one wife doesn't really talk (she only nods) and the other doesn't really understand english but they understood each other cos they were talking in french! after a while, the husband looked around and said we're sitting at the french table .. hahahah .. so we just talked to each other la, except when he leaves the table or talks to someone, then i become mute .. and my guava juice becomes my best friend.

yes, will have to try harder next time - me only shy initially but after a while, i can really chat lor .. in the plane, on the bus, etc - i can chat with the stranger next to me .. hahahah .. once on a plane, a lady even asked me to carry her newborn for her while she went to the toilet.

but one nice thing to come out from it was that i met someone there that i haven't seen in years .. she was the one who recommended the hub (then-bf) to get in touch with her bf (now-husband) at the company and that was how the hub got the job at this company. i wasn't able to thank her properly cos each time i went to an event similar to the one i met her at, she was never there .. so that night, she was at the dinner too so we chatted for a while before we headed out..

morning chatters

cuc, u sure dun follow confinement rules hor
going out attending party .... haha....if its me....i'm dead meat, especially with my mum.

well, back to doing hse work now...

yah .. one of the ladies there was surprised when she found out we have a newborn at home .. i don't know if it was the fact that i didn't follow confinement or the fact that we could leave the little one with granny while we went out ..

it's hard la .. cos the hub don't really believe in this confinement thing. he told the office i was coming for this cny thing even before i gave birth leh!

for the past 6 months i have been in SB forums, i saw alot of ladies n minorities of guys here going for divorce...so happy yet so sad *grinz*

i wanna ask a very personal n lame question and hope ppl here can give me some solution...where can find some good n cheap facial saloon for guys?...need to do some maintenance on my face...

i know there are alot of debatable issues on divorce. But somehow i think i am not the only one who is having the side effect of it even though i am not the one who ends it. My court hearing is like 5 days away. Just received a phone call from my MIL saying that my son is crying for papa...is papa hahaha...me, the guy that her mum is going to divorce soon.

I can hear him shouting for me in the background "PaPa...come take me home, PaPa Come..." My nose suddenly turns sour and my eyes suddenly got some funny funny liquid strolling down my cheeks...my head was spinning, cursing my wife even though i am trying very hard to find excuses for what has happened...

why are u so smart, cant you just be ignorant abit and i will get the money back in like 3 months time...just 3 months, we can savage all these shit we are going thru, maybe have another 1 or 2 more kids, and a happy family and alot of ppl will envy us which i strongly believe myself.

Seen so many topics nowaday talking about divorce...move on ar, u can do it, must be strong....ya i did move on, did it and be strong...thinking about the wrongs i did in the past but today i am happy to say, i didnt fulfiled my role as a husband in the past but i am trying very very hard to be a good father,...i did it...haha be proud of it. but when your love one calls out for u "PaPa...come n bring me home, Papa come~" sounds great huh but there are so many untold sorrows in it...

Good marriage i called it a good quality tissue paper, and fallen marriage i would call it as toilet paper....flush it, dont ever look at it cos is all crap hahahaha...song ar

Meng,
Yes you must continue to stay strong, as your son and parents still need you. It's very touching that your son loves you so much!

Well I dun think much of that piece of marriage cert LOL. To me, it's just an access pass to apply for hdb and have a kid. The sense of commitment in both parties matter more.

dogtag: I'm not really a welcome forumer in this thread, but I cant help posting because I feel for you.

Children are the most innocent party in any divorce case. All the best if you are intending to contend for the custody of your son... its evident you love him very much and I hope he knows it.

Gd morning dlver and siao!

I moved to my rented place.

I couldn't sleep a wink. At 6am, hand-washed clothes and hang them out. At 7am, ate breakfast, sipped coffee and watched news. Though I dilly dally, I still reached office at 8.30pm. It took 30min to reach my office now compared to 1.5hour last time.

good morning green!

Arrr.. i most scared of movin de.. very tiring rite...

And hor, what time did u sleep last night to wake up at 6am to wash clothes... you very hard working ley... 6am i still playing chess with zhou-gong... heee... only woke up later cos i å°¿ji!

morning chatters...

Meng,
no matter wat had happened in the past had happened, can tel tat u r sori for wat had happened. its so heart-warming and touching that ur son was crying for u, which means u and him had close bondings. well, the hearing is on fri rite, u still hv time to gif it a last try, u nv noe wat will happen. u nv try u nv noe...

Morning Chatters! *pat pat uncle meng*

wow greenie, u din slp last night ah? 0_o
but good to hear that ypur situation has improved. =)

Mayi,
Thanks. Haha now I'm very near u, heart and mrslynn. I'll disturb u all often.

Woodlands Sport Complex and my school complex are near me. Who wanna play badminton on wkend?

Must exercise off my CNY goodies haha.

Good MorNeh All Chatters~!

Sorry for the essay writing last night cos really a tough night for me to get some decent Zzzz....

This few weekends lucky got mayi moimoi, lynn moimoi and dodomama accompany me to kill time, if not i also dunno what to do haha...thank you~

Green! finally u are out from hell! i so happy for u la...no more torments, bullying le~

Jean, well this is a open forum...u posted something some agreed and some dont....doesnt mean u are not welcome. We are all grown ups, not kids who still say friend u dont friend u leh....

*Bear Hugz* Diver

Good morning all! Sigh, first thing in the morning tio yet another asthma attack, now on 2 days' MC and puffing two different puffs... geez I sound like a junkie...

hi sylphide, take good care and rest well...

It's Monday and a fresh start of the week, hope it's better for everyone... 今天将是更好的一天!

hey lynn, dIver, ya, I'm better liao, was on the nebuliser for half an hour, super buay tahan, half way through the condensation started to drip drop on my shirt! Eeeeee~~ felt so grossed out by the time I finished. Anyway, if I start typing strange things like 'wwwwwwwwwwwwwww' just know that I'm prolly asleep on my keyboard =P

haha, poor dIver! Last time when I was a kid and the thing started dripping on me, I would try to be 'helpful' and halfway through the neb take tissue and wipe. hahahahah okay la, I think I'm gonna crash from all the meds, stay any longer and I'll be telling you my life story and other nonsense... see you all later...