Chatters

Hi Lynn, nice meeting you on Saturday...hope you have enjoyed yourself as much as we all did? By the way, due to my loss of voice, you haven't seen my "full power" yet. I'm usually chatty and laugh out loud alot (at Meng's jokes for example). Oh, most importantly, I normally sound more than a hundred times nicer than on Saturday. Hehe

Girls, thanks for your concern. I feel much better today but voice is still coarse.

Meng, next time we must play è‡ªæ‘¸åŠ ä¸€å° hor, because it is not every day that you can 自摸 mah. So must reward such luck. Hehe

I will be on for the next mahjong gathering

dolly: me at work lor .. darn sianz sitting at the kitchen last night, rolling and frying meatballs at 2am! :S now in the office, trying to keep my eyes open ... you at work too?

green: yah, i told the husband this year is the last year i'm going to toil in the kitchen .. next year we're going out to eat! hahahaha ..

Me going cityhall. Today meeting 3 rounds of people. Should be 4 rounds but I'm going to cancel my spa later hehe.

Past few days, no body wanted me, so I nua at home. Today suddenly I become popular LOL!

Greenie, what nobody wanted you??? You forgot ah, Draggie and I remembered you on Saturday and dated you out for dinner and kopi leh. We braved the very heavy rain from Bedok to Sengkang just to be with you! Hehe

green: sounds like you'll be having a busy day today
have fun ..

dolly: yes, half day but i might stay a bit longer till the husband gets off work so he can drive me to get my new oven .. the old one died yesterday!!!!

Doll,
Nice mitting u guys on sat, i did njoyed myself.. like wat green suggested, drink honey water plus lemon, it wrks on me wen i totally lost my voice once, suddenly feel so lost cos cnt speak at all... keke

dolly: well, it was a cheap crappy oven to begin with and then when we moved, the mover guys accidentally dropped it so when i baked a cake on saturday, there was smoke actually coming from the oven!

but my cake still turned out ok so i thought never mind la, can still use. unfortunately the husband's saffron buns didn't even bake properly yesterday so he was a bit disappointed - so i thought it's time for a new oven! hahahah ..

Heart, according to the motor insurance guidelines, only certain accidents are considered clear-cut cases of the negligence of only one party. Say if you are crossing a traffic junction and the traffic light is in your favour. But if a car in the opposite direction makes a right-turn and gets hit by you, you are still 30% liable for the cause of the accident even though you have right of way. This is because when you are going through a traffic junction you should reduce speed and pay extra attention.

For my case hor, the two insurance companies will have to fight it out lor. I should have a higher chance of "winning" the case but might not be a 100% win too. By the way, if I had seen his reverse light on I would have honked to caution him. But being at where I was (his rear reversed into my rear door on the left), I couldn't see that at all. Just our luck, you know.

Anyway, the other car's bumper emerged unscathed. I doubt he can claim against my insurance. Hope he won't "sng chao" and cry wolf later.

dolly: were you in an accident?

last sat night, we were travelling on the ecp towards changi airport when there was a huge downpour and visibility was severely minimalised. cos the husband was driving on the right-most lane, huge puddles of water have collected along the sides and when it came spraying all over the windscreen, he nearly crashed into the divider cos he couldn't see where we were going. so we switched to the middle lane and then this bus was travelling on the left of us, sprayed huge amounts of water on our windscreen that the husband just braked hard!!!! i was so worried that we were going to get hit from the back (lucky thing daughter was strapped in her child seat) ..

heart: the husband refuses to drive off if we don't strap up in the car .. my family always kena cos allow my nephew to ride unstrapped in the car. i think my daughter is kind of used to it now .. she used to fuss about when she was smaller but now, she's got a much plusher seat than all of us! hahaha ..

btw, do you know why orchard road is closed tomorrow afternoon?

cuc, my boi know how to un-strap himself leh.... we can drive off with him strap up..... but hor, after 15mins or more, he gets restless and wants to be 'free'...... when i'm around, hb will juz 'dump' him behind and drive off un-strapped.... me almost faint when they come to fetch me.... with the boi standing happily behind.

Unfortunately, yes, Cuclainne. This time last year I also got into an accident, which set me wondering if this is going to be an annual affair. Choi, choi. I consider myself a careful driver. Think Draggie can vouch for that (Oops, putting Dear Draggie on the spot haha), but really can't stop other people from driving recklessly leh.

That time, at a T traffic junction, my car was grazed by a delivery truck which cut into my path suddenly as the driver made a last-minute decision to turn right. There were two lanes on the road - he was in the left turning lane, and I, in the right turning lane. Clearly, we didn't see each other (I would have sounded my horn if I saw him cutting into my lane) but because I was making a right turn so by any school of logic, I was paying more attention to my right.

It was a scary experience as the other driver didn't stop at the accident scene. I gave chase for about 500m and managed to stop him. For this case, I managed to claim 100% against the other driver's insurance eventually, but it was 50-50 chance when the workshop first took my case in as it wasn't a clear-cut case.

xiaoli: thanks .. my colleague just told me after i posted the message. ok, keeping away from orchard road tomorrow then .. hahahah ..

heart: my nephew did that once in the car my dad was driving and the husband saw cos we were coming up from the back .. the minute we arrived at the destination, he scolded my nephew and told my mom that he better be strapped when we moved off again. i think it's pretty common here for kids to be unstrapped in cars ..

dolly: wah - so what was going through your mind when you gave chase?

aiyoh, hearing these kind of things is what makes me scared of learning driving .. especially when you have drivers like that ..

Yes, I can vouched that Dolly is a safe driver. She makes a good road safety ambassador.

No prob Serene, I sent all chatters (whom have PMed me their contacts) an ecard. Pls check all your mailboxes.

dragon: cannot checked mine right now in the office cos they have blocked some sites including multiply and just recently (i tried to check) hotmail too!! boo