Cellini Furniture

giggler

Hi, I had some bad experience with Cellini few years back too. I bot a leather sofa set from them and found that there's some scratch on it. They decided to exchange to change a new set for me since their leather specialist cannot removed the scratch. However, the new set that they sent to me is worse than the previous one. Its leather was very crumpled and the workmanship was quite bad. When I called their service mgr abt it, he didn't want to entertain me at all!!! Quite angry abt the issue, even thot of reporting to case.

peaches

Hi Giggler,

Maybe you can liaise with your salesperson? I got my dining chair changed 3 times through the salesperson.

1st time- due to scratches
2nd time- due to woodworm
3rd time-due to different wood tone (the chair is fine, but it looks lighter as compared to the rest)

I feedbacked it to Din (from Marina Square), and each time he kindly changed it for me. And the delivery was quite prompt, too. Hence still quite impressed with them. But all that happened 1 year back liao.

enya

i went through the forum comments, seems like some of you have had bad experiences with cellini!!! oh no ... we were going to place a deposit fir the 4999 package ... we were torn between cellini and lami .. couldn't find better looking contemporary furniture elsewhere!!!!

btw, the service at cellini IMM sucks ... terrible service, the sales staff there are like leeches, keep following us and gave us constant icy cold glares ... GRRRR!!!

et

Enya,

Totally agree with u! i hated the service at IMM, esp one woman who daringly criticised my taste when i asked for a change of something! however i still bought my furniture fr them coz like what u say i can't find anywhere with the same contemp design like theirs. Plus i think their package is value for $... but i ordered fr Marina Sq branch... their service is simply excellent!

However i also had some experience from their delivery dept. Simply sucks!

may2003

enya: i bought my dining sets from cellini at Marina Square. Initially when they delivered the chairs to me - they found 2 chairs damaged so they took it back. I bought 4 chairs in total.

Then a week later, they delivered the 2 chairs but we realised they gave us the wrong fabric. So they had to take it back.

Then last Saturday, they delivered the 2 chairs and we realised something amiss after the delivery guys went off. The two chairs had stitch lines at the back which my existing 4 chairs do not have. What a joke right?

My hubby called the manager and he apologised said that the 4 chairs i originally had was manufactured oversears - which is in Malaysia lah. And the 2 new one they rushed in their local workshop - tat's why different standards. The height of the chairs were not consistent too.
Now, we are waiting for them to come pick up all the chairs and get them done once and for all.

Such a screw up. Sigh.

whitefloral

We bought the $4999 package 3 mths ago too, topped up $200 for a King bed frame. Christina at Marina Sq was very patient n friendly, think she transferred to Park Mall, look for her if anyone1 is keen. The svc elsewhere sucks, all giving you that 'don't ask if u don't buy' look. We were v pleased w Chrstina's svc but the delivery screwed up. Had to deliver twice. Other than that, all's well.

sigh

for my case, they delivered 4 times. so i guess no one can be as unlucky as me. i actually wrote down the specific reasons why they had to re-deliver but decided to delete them lest they can recognise who i am from the faults i described.

tusy

Hahaha,

Me 3 times!!! actually waiting for them to deliver for the 3rd time this week. Their service not too bad. From our experience they are willing to change and did not argue. Just that the customer service person is not sure what we meant and the new good is still off colour does not match with the other item.

The quality and design is good so for new buyers it is up to you to decide. which is more important design, quality or customer service? From what I experience so far, their service is not the worst in the furniture market.

may2003

gosh, it seems that we all have to endure more than 2 times of delivery and still not prefect. They are so disorganised. What a waste manpower and resources.

I agree w tusy they willing take the stuf back for exchange w/o making any noise. Initally, i find it very amusing but imagine if you need the furniture for housewarming. All these delay is no fun anymore.

tusy

I am matching Sigh's record of 4 times!!!. Last Saturday, they came. This time round, the colour is correct but the item is defective. When they tear open the packaging, the delivery man immediately said they have to take it back. So they will be coming again this weekend. Let see if they are going to break the record.

crapster

Wow! Its scary hearing both good and bad experiences.I'll be wondering what to expect when I get my furniture in JUne 2003. My wife and I bought most of our furniture from celini marina as we were impressed by the outlook of the furniture. The 1st salesman did not give us any free gift despite us spending so much. On our 2nd visit, we were awarded a free gift from another sale woman when we bought another furniture. She was more professional not because she gave me a gift but because she was sincere in giving me a good deal.

enya

i think the delivery service must be damn hopeless, since they can screw up so many times .. uhdzz ... i have a pretty tight schedule to get the house ready in time for my wedding.... i better reconsider whether to get cellini!!

dun ever go to cellini IMM .. service sucks!!!

elephant

Wah... IMM service really that bad??? I just order the furniture package from them.

The package is $4999 consists of TV console, speaker stands, coffee table, side table, L-shape (not realli L-shape lah.. a bit like octagen shape, not sure if you have seen it before. Have to add another $200 as this sofa range is not in package), ottoman, queen size bed, side table, dining table, 4 chairs.

However, I exchange the queen size bed, side table, dining set to sofa size (3+1), extra set of sofa covers and the stool?(2 seats with a drawer in the centre... Not sure whats that called)... And I dun have to pay extra $200 for the sofa.. Do you think it's a reasonable deal??

giggler

Hi, I agree that the service at IMM sucks. I think their service at Great World City is alot beeter. I booked my bedroom set from them there. The salesgirl is very helpful and friendly.

forgetmenot

i think at times it really depends on luck one..
i got my furniture set from Cellini,their service so far is been quite gd.

when i told them tt there is a small crack at the side coffee table,they actually replace one brand new one for mi quite fast...

tusy

Agreed it all depend on the luck. they have different production line. so items that belong to the same style are not neccessary from the same factory. hence, the colour may not match eg bed and bedside table, dining table and chairs.

Although they delivered 4 times, their service is so far not too bad. we are going to insist on some form of compensation if it is going to be wrong this time.

elephant, am i correct to say you exchange

1 queen size bed
1 bed side table
1 table + 4 chairs

to
1 3-seater + 1 1-seater sofa
1 sofa cover set
1 stool

if there is a case, I feel it not so good a deal. the queen size bed and the dining set cost over $1000 each. however, the sofa cover and the stool are less than a $1000 each. in term of value not so fair.

annmelody

HI just wondering for the 4999 package ....does it only include those glass top dining tables and not the wooden ones?

koibito03

i did not get the package as i have custom made some of the items. hence, i bought the 3+1 leather sofa, dining table and bed frame, all for about $4.6k. i find it quite value-for-money as the quality is quite good.

tusy

Finally, they got the correct colour for us but after 6 delivery.

abri

Hullo!
Wah! I was looking through your comments on the number of deliveries celini makes me worried. But glad to hear their service is good. I juz bought a dining set from them. Do they deliver the goods in the evening? If not, i don't think i have so many leave to take juz to go to my new house and wait for their delivery.

Wonder if anybody here got their delivery right on the 1st time? Got it right as in wood colour is correct, no wood worm, no scratches etc. Need some good feedbacks...... Thanks a lot!

jo

i agree with abri...

my hubby is taking leave for 1 day during d delivery. in fact, we're asking for all our furniture to come in on d same day...

cannot imagine having to keep taking leave for d wrong furniture to be delievered...

where got so much time??? does cellini compensate us for our loss of time?

i hope so...

crapster

I am getting my furniture next week. I hope that all will turn out fine. I Think I will give them a call tomorrow to remind them so tat they dun make any mistakes. With all the feedback here, i am also afraid. any one got a good experience to share???

may2003

if the first delvery they dont get it right. be really upset and stern and tell them that you got nno more leave to take and wait for them to deliver the right stuff. Insist that the next delivery got to be a Sat.

By the way, tell the delivery man and later when GM call, tell them again. We did that and they came 5 sats in a row to deliver the stuff again and again.

If you r really lucky, u will get all the stuff right in the first delivery.

jo

thank u for d wonderful advice, may2003.

u mean GM will call to apologise? at d rate they make wrong deleiveries, he must b a v nusy man...

my hubby & i don't have that many sats either.

keeping our fingers crossed that it'll b jus 1 delivery... do they send sat afternoons?

may2003

jo: hubby said it was the gm. I think after the 3rd time we got fedup and insist to speak to the GM.

Depending on your location. They may come in d pm. again, you do not have to accommodate them for their screw ups. Just state the time that you will be home. Hope u r lucky n not go thru what we have gone thru.

tusy

We also insisted that they come on Saturdays after the first wrong deliveries.
Anyway, my relatives love the furniture and felt that it is a cheap deal for $4999. At least, we felt better with the good coments

crapster

will reminding them in advance to check their goods before delivery help? Some times I hate to scold people too often but dun they have a reputation to keep? make mistake one time , excuse, make two times, coincidence.. make too many times ,it becomes a habit.
Hope it is not a habit of their to make mistakes.

whitefloral

want to ask u guys abt the bedframe. Is there only 1 metal beam that runs in the centre of the bed and 2 pc of wood as the base for the matress?
Mine is like that and i wonder if it is enuff to support the mattress, it seams rather flinsy to me.

jo

thx may2003,

we'll make sure we speak to d GM after d 1st wrong delivery? sounds so "cat" but friend also says must b v mean or they'll keep sitting on it...

babbit

HAs anyone checked out the $3688 package??? Includes a 3+2 sofa, coffee table, sideboard, dining table+4 chairs, queen size bed n side table.

crapster

Hi babbit,
Basically if you are talking about the ash collection, it's quite worth it. but you must like every single piece or at least dun mind.

Otherwise, you might as well mix and match.

make sure their price dun fluctuate after that. ask for price fixed insurance (dunno what it is called) Robinson has it that when the goods drop in price before collection, you are entitled to the new price.

My stuff dropped in price by a few hundred even before I collected it. feel so short changed. luckily the mgt compensated me with a lamp or i will feel worse.

notears

hey babbit,

i saw the package too n my wife love it.... was thinking of swapping wif them the L-shaped sofa set n dining table wif chairs too.... it's a great deal i bliv....

anyone else got any comment abt this package? Cellini is a brand wif great design n superb finishing..... will consider hard to purchase them though running short on budget....

elephant

sorry huh.. mia for quite sometime. Busy wf work.

Tusy,
Yeah, we thought that its not really worth it to change so many items so in the end we exchange the dining set for an extra set of sofa covers. Had some conflicts with the staff with regards to the free side bench that was offered to us... Spoke to the manager and they finally agree to give us the sidebench but have to top up additional $200 for the sofa.

So now we are paying $4999 + $200 for the following:

L-shape modular sofa (2+1) w ottoman
Coffetable
Sidetable
TV console w speaker stands
Queensize bed w 1 bedside table
Extra set of sofa covers
Sidebench
table lamp (free)

Hi notears,
My sis also got her bedroom package from Cellini abt a year plus. So far no problem/complains... So should be okay lah..

Initially I dun intend to get my furniture from Cellini cos I prefer Zen style. Later I saw their new sofa series.. kinda match my theme.. so have decided to get their package...

Have saw your posting in other thread... Happy neighbours!!!

friendly

Hi everyone! I placed an order for a set of Cellini furniture called the "Semanti Package" and have paid $4999 for it. This set consists of a L-shape modular sofa (2+1) w ottoman, a coffee table, a TV consloe, a side table, a dining table with 4 chairs, a queensize bed and a bedside table. For more details about this set, check it out at Cellini stores islandwide. I wish to sell this package to an interested party at a bargainable price. Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

megan

am jus curious... y do u not want d set?

we bought most of d pieces of that set too... sofa, ottoman. changed matching TV console, side table, coffee table & shoe rack all from ash collection....

we love it & our friends only have compliments for it...

think twice...

friendly

Hi Megan,

I do not want the set anymore because I just got keys to my place and it seems that the living room is too small to accommadate the sofa and dining set. I like the bedroom room set though. But, if I sell the package, I must sell the entire one, cannot just sell the living and dining sets. Thanks for replying...

serrich

Hi friendly,

I also got the same package but I want to sell the queen size bed and bedside table cos I bought a Simmons mattress that comes with bedframe...

If you are interested do drop me a mail at [email protected]. I can get Cellini to deliver the brand new bed and bedframe for you....

babbit

Hi friendly n serich,

U can exchange the items in your set for something else. Shld u find that u do not need the bed frame anymore, u can negotiate wif your sales person to exchange for things like extra dining chairs, lamps, stools etc, etc. I have changed quite a number of items in my set too.

serrich

Hi doodbug,

The bedside table comes with 2 drawers and its walnut colour... You only interested in the bedside table?? I want to sell off the queensize bed and bedside table....

Babbit/notears,

Yup. I know can exchange for some other items. The problem is that we have already exchange the dining set for a set of extra sofa covers. Later when we were looking for our mattress, then we came across this good offer by Simmons.

So now we have an extra bedframe. Thought of selling it away cos I dun know what items to exchange for... My shoe cabinet is custom made and I dun need any altar...

Worst of all is that Cellini only allows 1 for 1 exchange. Find that it's not woth it so might as well sell it away...

crapster

There is another great sale from Celini on papers
today. Their sale are not very sale. Cause what they offered at 50 % discount, we already got it before that. which means you can bargain till about 50 % at 1st instance.

their prices also fluctuate. what U pay now, you may see it drop laTER.

bUT I got all my furniture on time and in good order. delivery guys were nice too.

doodbug

Hi Serrich! Oh sorry I am only interested in bedside table. I was looking for a walnut table but since you want to sell it as a set, it is ok. Thanks!

oso32

Hi Serrich,

I may be interested in taking the bed frame and bedside table from u. Have u sold it already? What price do u want to sell it at? Has the items been delivered to ur place? You can email me @ [email protected]. Thanks.

tifa

Hi April,

Can i know wat problem u face for ur delivery? I have also ordered some furnitures from them and are waiting for them to deliver in Oct.

Can you pls share wif me what prob u have? Which branch did u place your order?

Tks.
tifa

april

All - finally - after much hassle and 'blungeoning" the Cellini staff, I've got my furniture delivered. Must admit felt very much relieved as I wanted Cellini to deliver before the seventh month.

But once bitten, twice shy, I'm not buying anything from there again.
First Delivery - rejected everything as there were obvious defects
Second Deliver - mostly okay, but still some with defects
Third Delivery - Finally successful

Tifa - hope yours will be fine. If not (touch wood), make sure you let them hear your voice loud and clear, at least the subsequent delivery will be better.