CCK Crescent

irenezcf

hi, anyone interested in selling their unit at yew tee or choa chu kang (near mrt station). Kindly drop me a PM. Thanks.

stnov

hi dodo....no wonder u like mia for so long...have u accepted my invitation to multiply....

didn't u buy foodstuffs from shanghai....hws their cny mood & feel??

apostles

Hi Lissy,
nice website....

Hi dodo, long time no see. I have resent it to you. take a look ya....send us the links to ur photos when ready! how long was ur trip? Free and easy or a package trip?

Hi neighbors...

wow..happy to see this thread is active
but can't really catch up this yak yak corner hee...

Hi storeberry, haha can feel you enjoyed much for the shopping & eating over there..
so how's your diet program? Tomorrow is your wedding shoot...wish you have a smooth and happy wedding shoot tomorrow yeah! update us your progress

Hi lissy:

wow u are great...do lotsa of DIY...must have great statisfaction right?

Bet you enjoying your holidays now...will go to your blog and take a look...hope i have some free time later..

hi lissy, congrate!!
now must be enjoying your holidays right? have a great trip!

storeberry

Thanks fruitie-pie for your well-wishes!!! Aiyoo had difficulties trying to control what I eat especially my favourite chicken wings!!

Will update once I am back!

Hi Storeberry:

U are most welcome! Today weather is good...bet you have pretty pretty pics...

Haha..chicken wings huh...so i think you like IKEA chicken wings right? mouth watering...

So you have started shopping for your furniture?

Hi blursotong, back to work? \

Hi Stnov, i passed by blk 661, 660 after i moved in that 1st month...yeah the car park is big but yeah..quite confused...but at last...i know the way out now hee hee

listan

hi all!!!! I am back!!

Fruitiepie.. you are right.. DIY alot of satisfaction.. you really pay attention to what others said about the things you did..hhaha

ok.. just unpacked luggage.. going to do laundry now. think got to do 2 laundry separately.. too much new and old clothes.. Our total check in luggage only weighed 26kg though..haha. I am lousy shopper..

Talk again tomorrow..

stnov

fruitie....d moment i saw Ikea chicken wings.....start to drool badly.....stomach growling at tis time is bad.....kekeke...

yew tee foodcourt chicken wings oso nice....d nasi lemak & fried beehoon stall....

stnov

lissy......it's amazing..combined to be 26kg nia.....kekeke....

mayb bcos mostly clothes so not dat heavy after all.....keep up posted on ur winning list....

stnov

lissy......it's amazing..combined to be 26kg nia.....kekeke....

mayb bcos mostly clothes so not dat heavy after all.....keep us posted on ur winning list....

apostles

nope not back at work till april.
but taking care of bb is more taxing than work
a very full time job...

all the talk abt shopping makes me itchy
now cant really do shopping. sigh..............

Hi Stnov,

yeah yeah the fried beehoon at yew tew foodcourt is nice...

I found few stalls at johor, they cook very nice beehoon, mee and kueh teow, not so sweet and have very fragrant…yum yum …

Whenever I have chance, sure I will da pau from them…

Actually yew tee food court there has nice food, I like the australia fish & chips and cakes too. But too bad, they have closed down. I think it is because of the rental, I heard the rental is very ex…the rental for the roasted chicken rice/wantan noodles is about 12K!!

Hi lissy, I love DIY but sometimes I do have the patient to do it…and my hand skills not that great hee hee..

Hi blursotong…good ah…can rest until april yeah agreed that taking care of baby is 24 hrs jobs…no joke…I also wanna get some new clothes…but my size too BIG…sigh….difficult to get pretty clothes…

listan

*faintzzzz*

Anyone send out favors to those guests to c/o ang pow to friends, but weren't able to turn up?

I am trying to do that, and my nieces must have really love my favors so much, they kept the balance of the favors, stuck them on their home fridge (my sis said she saw 'pink' all over the fridge!) and brought some to school to give to their best friends. So I am not sorting the guest list, and will need to remake the favors.. *yawn*

Also took out the online guestbook from my wedding webby, it had invited too many spam entries!!! .V. Some people selling ringtones, porno stuffs.. Arrrgggghhhh!!!! So I replaced it with a webform, so that friends can still send in, and I will just copy it to the post board.

A lot of things to do leh..

storeberry

Welcome me & Lissy back!! Haha!! You must have enjoyed yourself! Did any massage there? I had massage almost everyday except the last day because not enough money liao... :p Can show us your DIY wedding favors?

Blursotong, mother is always very "wei da"! Really needs alot of committment. Well, shopping is still possible with online shopping, no need to step out of house!! I love online shopping when you don't need to squeeze with the rest!

Thanks STnov! Me & FH had mala steamboat after PS to reward ourselves! Hee... But but... we haven't even finish yet! The bridal shop had some hiccups there were two others waiting to do the shoot as well so we have to wait in between. In the end, by my sixth gown at 9pm, my FH cannot take it liao & we also need to do our outdoor another day so we told them to do the other 2 gowns with the outdoor shoot together. They are apologetic with the hiccups & promise that the next PS won't have this.

But I must commend their make-up artist, she managed to make my eyes look big and she is very patient with my "BIG, "small" eyes.

Tiring & super itchy on my arms & legs because got skin allergy, from the time at bangkok till now, but recently worsen. Luckily it wasn't obvious. Just seen a doctor & had a jab, hope it will subside soon!

Fruitie-pie, yah thinking about either IKEA chicken wings or chicken wings alone make my mouth water... Wooo....

listan

storeberry, me ended up didn't buy anything from Chachuchak. I think next time I will go only weekeday, cos I don't quite like the super crowd on weekend. Since I don't really have great findings in Chachuchak, probably will just skip that place altogether next time..hee.. I haven't got the chance to go Chinatown.. *sob sob*

arhh... you may view my favor at http://mikeliswedding.simpleartsplanet.com/. Under the 'stationery' section. I have took down the old picture from the homepage, and replaced it with an image we took using my mobile phone when we were waiting up for the photographer. The funny thing was that my husband actually was the driver of the bridal car!

The photographer knew how whacky and crasy we were, called me on my mobile, when he was in the entourage car, asked if anyone would be opening my door, which I replied.. 'No lah, I can open myself leh' *Photographer flip and fainted* Then he said he needed us to slow down and wait up at the side so that he arrived first, and he could take pic of us. (he was complaining that he had nothing to snap pic of.. big challenge to have taken up my job.. hahahaa)

oh.. online shopping.. YES!!!! I was one of the pioneer online shoppers when Singapore started to tap on this market. I went to buy the smart card reader.. wahahhaa, cos in the past most local online shop used nets, but last time, only smart card for internet banking.

For BKK eh, my MUST buy is always Botanics..hahah.. then it's the pressurized durian crackers!!! (Brand: King) around THB120/pack, you can find it at Bee Cheng Hiang also, but quite expensive lor...

Ok.. got to go do some work leow...

listan

One thing about my wedding arh.. The bride and groom super duper busy with socialising with our own friends.. we had many single picture with our friends..hahaha..

This friend super leow.. When she saw me.. She stepped on my open toes!!!! I wanted to scream, but was reminded to be more demure (kenna lectured by aunts, that I was probably the most cho-loh bride alive!) instead, I gave a really murderous stare at this cute friend, who whispered in my ear.. 'Mdm Tan, must maintain your poise, cannot scold people'.. hahhaa

454714.jpg

454715.jpg

apostles

online shopping dun have the shiokness. I like to try on clothings and shoes to see if fit.

Lissy ur wedding sounds really fun ya...

storeberry show us the pictures when ready ya.

Fruitie, me too now cannot buy clothings. so many of my pre pregnancy clothigns i cannot wear now....

listan

ahhh.. that I somewhat agree, blursotong, I think so far, I have not bought online apparels, I bought gadgets, IT items, food order, accessories etc, but not clothing. I think for that, I still prefer physical shoppping.

Having said that, that takes a complete change if we do it in USA (living there so to speak), as they have return policy.

storeberry

Actually online shopping has its shiokness, trust me! It can be addictive!! Its the excitement of opening the parcel & trying out all the clothes & accessories when it arrive! If cannot fit then no choice have to sell off but there are really nicer things overseas compare to S'pore & cheaper somemore.

Blursotong, sure when the photos are ready, will upload it. Do you all recommend multiply or just Yahoo photos? Which is better?

stnov

storeberry...fret not...mala steamboat pretty healthy....at least it's soup based.....once in a while shd still eat as per normal ba....cant wait to see all ur photos lei......

doraemon16

hihi!
blursotong, got ur princess's photos! she's so cute & pretty... her big big eyes look got those intensive and "alert" look in it... beautiful baby

hi stnov, ya receive ur invite to view the photo but i still cant access leh... duno why... yes! we bought lots of snacks there! :p this trip is enriching and trigger my interest for the china history more...

my hubby will be going to barcelona this march for work, think will follow him bah... but air tix is exp... still considering now...

congrats lissy on ur wedding!

listan

thanks dodo...

I heard barcelona is beautiful, not gone there myself though. Personally I would try to make it for the trip, but I am very practical too, if the air tix comes up to too large an amount to be deemed affordable, I may just give it a miss.

I was just talking to my husband about the next trip in plan. I really wish to visit China though. I am a super history person, always very intrigued by a historical place whereby I am just immerse my thoughts in imaginery state that the place actually was once lived with people, and probably 100 times grander than what unfolds before us!! WOW!!!!

doraemon16

hi lissy,
ya... barcelona is one of my dream place as well! hope that he can entend his stay there if possible, coz i wish to travel to other parts of spain also

yes! im a super history person too! i bought lots of china history books back, im now reading the "zhong guo ming ren" handbooks, trying to understand the different dynasty, the emperor & famous ppl of that era... i wish to bag pack to yunnan, kunming, lijiang & shangrila this year end.. hope my hubby can take leave during that period...

listan

hi dodo... oh dear, we are living in the 'past' people!!! LOL

I personally think that a 'history' person tend to be right-brainer. I am definitely an emotional freak though, hahaha.. More sentimental, so to speak.

But then again, I always admire backpacker, just that I am a little too pampered, not sure if I can survive backpacking at all. I look a little 'frail' and petite, just fits the bill of 'easy victim', (although I am quite a tough cookie though) so I have the tendency to invite unnecessary risks.

Sure hope your FH can extend stay though, I mean since there is this opportunity, should piggyback this chance to explore more of Spain.

If you do visit, and upload pic, share share with us eh...

doraemon16

hi lissy,
haa! im a left-handed, so am i a right-brainer?

me n hubby backpacked to swiss & austria last may... it was a wonderful experience!!! never felt so brave and adventuring before... i love that kind of freedom where i can set all my itineraries.. how i miss those days...

sure... i shall organise my jiangnan trip photo and share wi u all soon

storeberry

Dodo!! Barcelona is a nice & romatic place to go! Next to Paris!! I have been there 5 years ago & have truly enjoyed myself there. Its different from Madrid even its the same country, the feeling & mood is different. Madrid is abit more crowded & dirty wherelse Barcelona is dreamy & slower-paced. I would definitely go there agin if possible!

And remember to go see the artefacts there, its amazing!

apostles

since last yr i wanted to go to spain. but i got a bb so postponed till this yr.
but i doubt i could go too.... for those who can travel quickly do it before bb comes along...

doraemon16

hi storeberry & blursotong,
yes, my boss also told me that barcelona is prettier than madrid... i think i will just follow him there :p though very heartpain over the air tix but i think definately worth it! hope he will be able to extend his stay there...
blursotong, you can bring bb kyla along when she's older
it must be very sweet as well... btw, what's her chinese name? did u consult those master for her name? did i tell u my elder sis is pregnant?! she will come back to spore ard mid-may and deliver on early-aug, hopefully on National Day! hee...

hi collin, how's marriage life? me too... been busy wi work... more workload due to lesser manpower... aargh...

stnov

wow.....great to see d tis thread getting more active again.....

b4 hand...wishing all Happy V Dae!!!!

hws everybody's preps for CNY??? we still struggling wif our spring cleaning....as though neber ending so sianzzz.....

listan

hello!!!!!!!

I busy with post-wedding stuffs leh.. The photos uploading. The photos are ready to be viewed!!!

Anyone interested to view can check out http://mikeliswedding.simpleartsplanet.com/photo_album.html, uploaded using RockYou slideshow, so the resolution is compromised. If you wish to view the higher resolution pics, you can click on the Mike & Lis Gallery (in the message after Disclaimer). That though, files loading speed is compromised if many people are viewing at the same time, and due to larger filesize.

The captions super wacky and funny. Heee... Feel free to feedback eh...

listan

question question.. First reunion dinner with in-law.. need to help out bo? I seriously handicapped with cooking leh.

Any guidelines what a new daughter-in-law should or should not do eh?

Tomorrow reunion dinner at my aunt's restaurant (jia xiang) with my family, then the day after to MIL place for dinner.. No wonder married woman tends to put on weight easily.. Sigh..

stnov

lissy....mayb u can try to 'pretend' & step into d kitchen asking anythg I can help which usually answer shd b negative....cross ur fingers....

otherwise offer to help bring out the dishes or set d table lor.....easiest way out......good luck.....

stnov

Happy New Year.....gong xi gong xi....welcoming the year of piggy wif open arms....oinkz oinkz....

may all be blessed wif good luck & pink of health....Huat Ah!!!!!

Hi Denise, Stnov, Collin, Storeberry & all CCK crescent neighbour,

hee hee Happy New Year! Yeah, it is true that busy before and afther Chinese New Year...busy meeting relatives, friends...

Oh yeah Stnov, now is still CNY le...this Friday is 15th day of CNY ....going to have steamboat at my parents house...hee hee...

How about you guys?

apostles

hahaha stnov, i have stopped uploading. no time. u see my msges now are short and sweet and usually it is typed with bb one hand. when i have time i will try to do so. i guess when i start work easier. can do it in office. hahahaha

hi fruitie. this friday not 15th lah. is this coming sunday....

stnov

dats life wif bb ard i guess......beta wif multi tasking huh.....=)

real quick....CNY cuming to an end......

apostles

Hi lissy finally got time to see your photos. nice nice. I like the beetle. :) Is it your own car?

Everyone gets back to work after the long holidays. seems like no one has time to log in.

listan

hi blursotong... that beetle belongs to a friend. Our car is yellow too..haha. but not beetle.

I've been super busy since back from honeymoon, then come LNY, then I rent a space from a shop to sell stuffs, so everything was a mad rush.

Then did quite a lot of work on PC, graphic desigsn, new logo, new layout, revamped website, husband's expenses report (to file for tax), alot alot alot. The reason to mention this is that few days ago.. I was trying out on repartition, and my 2 mths of blood and sweat work was damaged!!!!! That includes my wedding stuffs, pics and honeymoon pics..arrghh..

Luckily my super kiasu character saved the day. The photos were uploaded to not just rockyou slideshow but also a gallery which I built to host higher resolutin pics. So now I'm busy salvaging as much losses as I could. sigh..Yday went to IT show to buy the backup HDD...hahha..

Ok.. now going to install the HDD...

listan

blursotong, you are right though, it does need some interest before you can start playing around with the stuffs.

My husband on the other hand, is interested in the online gaming only..hahha..

I spent the entire Sunday installing programs, drivers etc for my husband's new notebook and PDA. Need to synchronise the 2 devices.

Unbelievably, I have never gone through a formal learning in IT stuffs. (That's how keen I must be in IT, to self learn all the way, from application softwares, graphic softwares, website designing etc)

When one person at home fixes IT related stuffs, it meant to say that others will keep coming to you.. My mum would call me about her neopets, while husband calls me for any IT thing, even if the office pc is down! Errrr.. but eh, I not really so expert eh, so can be quite stressful at times..haha

coolman

hihi neighbours..

long time never cme in.. can see lots of new neigbours. welcome to cck : )

an update. i m bk to work liao for almost 1 mth liao. : my boi going to b 4th mth old next week. now he smile alot n like ppl to chat n play wif him. sometimes he even giggle out loud. i luv listening to his laughter..

hey Denise,
congrats on ur little princess. next time my boi can play wif ur gal. can i see ur gal foto??

my mil also looking after my boi. she is currently staying wif us as she lives veri far from cck. she goes home during weekend. she ever suggest to look after my boi at her hse n we fetch him home on the weekend. but i told her NO lor.. cant bear to part wif my boi for 1 whole day. let alone to part wif him for 5 days. ur gal can sleep thru the nite now? my boi still need to wake up once or twice @ nite. so is quite tiring for mi especially now tat i m bk to work. when r u starting work?

stnov

hihi serene.....nice to see u ard again....

last update was like juz delivered ur boi and now he's turning 4 mths old oreadi.....in fact dat's wat called mother's love.....almost all attention surrounds ur boi now and simple little things he does is enuff to fill u in wif laughter......

so does ur boi sleeps wif u at nite? are u still breastfeeding......=)

coolman

hi serene,

oni occassionally my boi wil sleep thru e nite like when we go out n he didnt sleep during the day time. so i everyday not enough sleep. mi becoming a panda bear liao. eversince i bk to work, my boi refuse to latch on liao. bottle-fed easier for him. he getting lazier. so now i pump my milk out.