CCK Crescent

hihi dubdub,

u long time never come here leh..
y u need tiles?? for ur hammies, guinea piggy n chinchilla huh??

jus discovered some weeks bk tat ur hubby is my colleagues. Remember i adopted 2 hammies from u.. both of them r abt adult size now.. veri naughty & playful.. tks for the hammies :p

Hi dubdub, how many tiles do u need? i can spare u 1 or 2 no problem, but i dun belong to the 690s, me 686ers, u must come over to take if u can, if u want just let me knoe ok.

Hi everyone, merry christmas.

HI dub dub, I have some tiles. U can come by to get it from me. Maybe monday morning??

HI Chaiyo, amara hotel is nice. The rooftop garden right? Congratulations!!

Hi STnov, it is a place in SHanghai where there are interesting shops and restaurants and pubs. Very nice place to hang out in the evenings. Went there with my colleagues then and we enjoyed it alot...

hi blursotong,

tis trip is veri tough wif constant rushing arounds.....so not much time to njoy nites out....2 nites in shanghai mostly in hotel....sigh!!!!

Hi STnov,

yeah i should think so... alot of travelling time wasted ya. Same for me when i went to Taiwan. It is only relaxed when on F&E

Congratulation chaiyo on ur ROM!!!

hi chaiyo, collin, serene & blursotong,
thanks thanks! hope i can get my licence soon, and then as whar collin said, we can jalan jalan n go makan supper

STnov,

next time u n ur hub go shanghai for holi.. then go shop shop.. normally company trip u dun hav much time to do shopping..

HI STnov,

i see... I tot u went to enjoy yourself.
Shanghai is good for shopping like what Serene said.

Anyone have any plans for this New Year holidays?

mi & hub go clubbing tis new year eve wif my colleagues.. to countdown together..

i invited a few friends over for diner on christmas eve. So new year eve decide to go out to countdown.
how abt u guys?? how u celebrate e coming new year??

HI STnov,

next time when pple are freer, I try to arrange for a mahjong session at my place thou i am not a good player...ehheheh..

I may be going clubbing too. not sure yet...

hi dodo,

check wif u on ur chevorlet car. is chevorlet veri chi you?? i know urs is a weekend car.. how often will u use the car?? n how long u need to refill the petrol??

mi n my hub planning to buy a chevorlet car also.. so need to get info from u abt the car.

hi serene.. we gog to Double O.. Was thinking of MOS initially but decided not because definitely the queue bery long at MOS.. so no point spend my new year queuing..

I selling cashew nuts and prawn roll for Chinese New year.

Cashew Nuts - 100 nuts $20
Prawn roll - 50 rolls $ 5
100 rolls for $10

Anyone Interested?

hi blursotong,

not a problem.....perhaps sometime near CNY, mayb ppl who noe hw to lay can play then d others can take it as a get together session lor......

Cheers~~~~

wah....all like so happening like tat....go clubbing sia....mi & HB most likely as usual kopi session wif frens.....

appears like sumthg major in our estate.....suddenly fire engines arrived wif firemen running towards our blk!!!

Afterwhich seems like false alarm.....duno wat happen!!!

hi serene,

yup, mine is chevy optra.we usually drove 2-3 times on weekday nights and "fully utilised" it on weekends! :p hmm.. my hubby never pump petrol in spore, he will go to JB and pump petrol once a week,1/2 tank cost ard RM$70

u really interested to buy chevy? optra or aveo?
gal, i will sms u hor..

serene, collin & stnov, u all very happening leh!
my prog tonight is to celebrate wi my family...
my parents will come to spore later and all of us together wi my sisters and future btothers-in-law will count down at my sis's bf's condo at newton there, coz we can see the firework from there!!!
very happy actually, coz it had been 6 yrs that my family last time count down together...

hi dodo,

tks for ur info..
wat is ur car travel distance for 1 litre of petrol??

we planning to buy around april 06. ur hubby got lobang?? can get more freebis for the car??

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO U. Enjoy ur family gathering..

not really.. we end up went to MIA(liverpool club cum pub). my friend's friend recommended one. dun really like there, thou quite like the musice there. left around 2am cos hub gastric not feeling well..

hav a steamboat session at my hse wif my couple friend on new year nite.. they brought their doggie along.. their doggie actually afraid of my hammies. haha... we watch 2 movies till around 2am. really cozy to hav few close friends around to celebrate festive together..

hi serene.. wah.. everyday play until 2am still dun enjoy meh?? i slept at ard 2 on new year's day oso cos drunk by then liao..hehe..
my FW oso drunk at that time.. so the 2 of us slept until noon the next day..

new year nite my FW attended a wedding dinner so i alone at home watch TV.. u so good.. got steamboat session with frens..

huh?? doggies afraid of hammies?? weird leh.. thot shld b the other way round??..

nah.. i dun like tat place.. n my gang also not enjoying.. one of galfriend got a new bf n the whole nite she been sticking to him.. hugging n kissing.. totally forget us... sian lor..

my hub gastric not well after few drinks(drinks r freeflow). therefore we left around 2pm.

my friends' doggie is veri timid & peace.. tats y they bring her along.. the doggie so cute.. she went to my hammies cage, sniffed around n quicky run off. i held my 2 hammies infront of her n she immediately run away.. haha.. so funny..

wei.....u all sure happening lei......esp collin & FW woh.....both drunk by 2am sia....

nice rite serene......realli luv d idea of steamboat at home....relac & can hav nice good food!!!
kao_drool.gif

sigh....mi as usual had a small sec sch jie mei gathering @ my place in d noon then at nite kopi @ west coast mac nia.......

aiyo.. drink too much liao lah.. den the next day headache whole day... so sianz..

mabbe we shld organize a BBQ gathering oso hor..

tats a good idea...too bad no pits ard our estate hor....otherwise steamboat oso not too bad!!! Guess we might hav to do it ard CNY lor!!!

hi folks,

happy new year 2006! have been busy with my renov for the past 4mths. great to be back here again. Have a good day ahead

hi serene,

thank for the warm welcome.. ooh yet to taken the PS wor coz AD will be in 2007 hmm moved in to blk659.. so u stayin somewhr near me?

mi at 686B.. urs veri near to yew tew mrt station. mine need 10min walk.
so wif ur renov finish, is time to enjoy ur shopping for funitures, electrical appliances n ornaments for ur homey..wat is ur hse theme??
last mth we hav a hse to hse visit wif a branch of neighbours here..

*serene*

the walking distance is ard 5min walk to YT mrt stat.. mine is a resale flat
the house theme of ours is more to moderm contemporary uses mostly grey, black n white for the concept and a lil' of red.. it's a real fun n njoying experience in setting up own home hehee..

wow hse to hse visit sound great wor..! so u guys know who is who liao lor =^-^=

yah.. like blursotong, dodo, STnov, Collin_Elieen n Glenn Lee... they r really veri friendly ppl..

so far i been staying for 4 mths, i oni get to know my neighbour next door. my neighbour opposite to mi is veri tao.. sigh.. nowsaday neighbour not so friendly as compared to last time..

think must be hvin lotsa of fun goin ard visiting new house wor

so u got ya AD le ma? i hven got mine hehee.. well i hven 7 neigbour on the same level only got to smile n greet a couples of them hmm.. maybe some are shy n some are arrogant type bah.. wat to do if they happen be those who never wish to open their golden mouth kekee

Hi esther.... and everyone else.

seems like we are going to have another round of house visiting soon ya.... Have you all started to prepare for CNY like decorating your house, buying food, changing money for angbao???

wanted to go to Chinatown but it has been raining so so much. It is very troublesome to walk around in Chinatown with an umbrella

yah.. agreed.. wanted to go Chinatown too.. but afraid walk halfway rain.. so hiah.. stay at home better..

so when is the next house visit??

hi esther,

ya my AD was held last Sept. i offcially shifted in after my AD.

tat day, hari raya haji. plan to go chinatown.. but cos it rained. so didnt go stay at hm watch my korea series.. haha.. any korea series fans here??

me me... I am a fan but i ahve stopped buying serials coz i can hardly finish watching my SCV channels.

There is this new serial (comedy) one at the stores. Wanted to buy very much. But i am afraid i get glued to the show and have sleepless nights. ehehhe

hii blursotong,

great.. lookin forward

hii everyone..

chinatown will be packed with ppl by now hiaz.. thou i work near there but din bother u go dwn n queue for bak gua hahaa.. anyone plannin to go queuing?

Hi pple,
sorry to drop in liked that... just to share these..

Hi blursotong,
Gong Xi Fa Cai!! I just went to buy 1 dozen of hand towels. the ah pek looks better, but he is still on wheelchair.

Do make a trip down if u are visitng chinatown.

+++++++++++++++++++
Dear Friends,

THINKING of buying new toiletries such as towels for the coming Chinese New
Year???

Remember the circulated email about this old ah pek, selling towels @
Chinatown Complex (the big market at Pagoda street...where currently all
the
Chinese new year stalls are situated)....hence while shopping for Chinese
New Year goods, why not just drop by his stall...

* For those who have no idea....in short...this ah pek appeared in one of
the Channel U TV program, featuring him & his 2 retarded
daughters...apparently, selling towels has been his livelihood & has been
providing for his 2 grown up daughters...Besides household chores, he has
to
wash his daughter's clothes & bedsheets as they are not agile enough to go
to the toilet...... he was offered the government financial grant where he
is entitled to claim $240 per month but was rejected by him...reason being
that he feels that he is still capable of supporting himself & was
fortunate
to have his own small stall.... hence, he wanted the $$ to be channelled to
other people who might need this $$ more than
him.*
That program was about 2-3 years back. The last time i visited him, he was
wearing a very old T-shirt, greeting me with smile when i approached him to
buy towels. But on 18 Jan 2005 when i went to the stall, he was seen
sitting
on a wheelchair, looking sickly & senile....his hand seems to be swollen &
unable to move....(looks like stroke) an uncle who is helping him to mann
the stall commented that the ah pek is not in good health & he is just
helping him...despite of his health, he still insisted to be at his stall
everyday. Though he is unable to serve the customers, he will still sit on
his wheelchair & be by his stall...

I would like to take this opportunity to urge everyone of you...esp on this
joyous occasion where happiness & joy is filled along the streets of
pagoda,
DO look out for this ah pek who is at this small, un-noticed corner at the
Chinatown Complex....i went there at ard 8pm & he is still there....his
stall unit number is #01-186 ( if you forgot, just ask around the other
stall holders abt this ah pek with 2 retarded
daughters..) Help him out by buying his towels......Even though it is just
a
$1 hand-towel.....and trust me, you will not feel that it is a waste of
time, going all the way to his stall just to buy towels..... you never
know,
be it $1 or $10 (for 3 big towels).........a small charitible act would
definately help to boost this old pek's wish to maintain this stall &
ability to support himself till the end of his time...

Please circulated this email around.....as i know alot of people would
surely make the trip down to Chinatown to enjoy the ambience of lunar new
year..............By drop by..... you never know YOU will just make a
difference to his small earnings for that day.............* May you be
blessed with luck & good health in the coming lunar new year* ..........

Many Many Thanks to You

Hi Wise,

Long time no see...

I went down to get towels from him too. ehhehe....
besides towels, did u get other tings from China town.

Halo blursotong,

yes!yes! yes!!

i bght shark fins fm tam kah sharks fin @ no62 smith st. every year will buy fm 'em. they sell those fins & comes wif frozen soups. just de-froz those soup & mix wif shark fin can liao... beli yummy.

& olso bght BBQ pork & some dried japanese mushroom for mother-in-law & mi mommy...

u leh?