CCK Crescent

hi glenn,
wah! such a coincidence
me n my hubby were on car then.. n not sure whether is it really you..

oic... ya, we shd have a house hopping soon! so that we will get to know each other's faces.. and say "hi" to each other when we bump into each other in future..

HI dodo, correcto it is me. We were unloading. I saw you two too. You were dresssed in pink or white knee length dress right??

HI glenn, seems like quite a few of us work in Science Park. " You yuan ren". hehehe....

The trip is tiring boy. It was raining alot in Taiwan. Gosh i spent a bomb there. everything is expensive there. When i unpack i realise i did not buy much but i do not know how i spent the money boy....

morning everyone!

hi blursotong,so it's really u!!! we were unsure so din go over n say hi...
yup, i wore a knee length beige floral dress... very qiao hor.. bump into u at that hour... :p

got ur honeymoon photo to share?

hi dodo.. yup yup.. i have been here since kindergarden.. but last time everyday travel to n fro one.. so causeway is where i spend my childhood..

blursotong.. i working in science park 1 too.. which coy u working for?? wah.. u drive to work ah.. think more likely i hitch a ride from u liao.. hehe
den my FW can drive my car to work liao..
so u enjoyed urself in taiwan a lot?? got eat a lot of the food recommended in those taiwan variety show??..

hi collin_eileen,
i have been here since secondary school days. have also been travel to n fro eveyday till my dad bought a house here for me n sisters 6yrs ago

hi dodo.. same same leh.. but my mum drive mi out n in of singapore in my primary and kindergarden days.. onli in secondary school when no more entry permit den I started taking public transport.. gosh.. u still remember the queue for 170 in the evening?? and the traffic jam along the causeway on Friday evening??...

hi collin_eileen,
which sec sch u studied? i was from Woodlands SS, very near to custom.. hee :p
sure i remember! my lower sec was actually quite miserable.. coz i was on afternoon shift, class end ard 6pm.. usually i reached home ard 9pm! thanks to the traffic jam at causeway...

hi dodo.. i studied in Bukit Panjang Government High School.. i oso in afternooon shift.. den i reach home usually ard 9pm oso.. so sian.. den the next day have to wake up early like 4-5am to go school..
worse is that if raining and traffic jam.. den the bus windows all shut tightly.. no air and humid.. den wanna get down to walk oso cannot..

hi collin_eileen,
yes, especially bus 170 always squeezed like sardine.. and all the sweaty smell slowly emitted to fill up the bus! alamak...
and when i had eca, got to wake up earlier loh, and my dad will bring me to school also.. true, got to wake up ard 5am.. my mum said we were like working in rubber plantation.. haa :p

so ur wife-to-be is sporean or msian?

Hey Glenn,
So surprise to see u on sat. Nice meeting u as well. Was wondering how come u open ur door so big. I also purposely tok loudly at the door so tat u will come out then i can say HI!! Was still considering whether to go 8th floor and visit Serene but i dunno her unit no lah.

Ur reno very fast leh. The last time I went to see my flat in oct can see u havent start reno yet cos the floor untouched mah but the next time i drop by ald done liao. Have u and ur wife gone thru customary?? My customary is next june so we havent decide when to move in yet.

Tink my office is the furthest @ paya lebar. Tink I will take train until backside pain. Anyone can 'tong pang' anot? Hahaha. Wah ... I tink time to change job liao else 2nd alternative is to buy a car. hehehehe ...

hi dod.. my wife is singaporean..
same pri n sec school as mi..

hi chaiyo.. buy car oso slow one.. cos morning working hour all the expressway traffic jam.. best is to change to one nearer to ur house..

hi blursotong,

welcome home.. : ) once u settle down, we wil hav hse to hse visit. keke.. tink now mus start to pack pack my hse liao.. oni been living there for 2mths & already abit messy messy liao. keke..

I also used to attach to my company headquarter in Sci Park.. wat is ur company name?? dunno whether is same company as mi hor..

hi chayio,

hows the inspection of ur hse??
u shld come up to level 8 n do a hse to hse search. keke.. my unit no is #08-236 the extreme left hand corner from the lift.

Hi Dodo,

ya lor so qiao boy... hehehe..
No honeymoon photos yet. Our wedding PS also never upload yet. Me very slow boy... hehehehe... no energy tio do it after work....

Hi Collin, u dun mind being late to work then I can drive u to work. I always sleep until last min then wake up. ehehhe...Me at the beginning of Sci park 1 that building.

HI Serene, now you good lah... at Gombak, nearer to home. I wil be shifting office in April to Bugis side. So far boy. Cannot drive then liao. sob sob....

hi blursotong,

welcome back......hope u hav had a nice trip!!!

saw ur light still on wen we cum back on sun night about 11+!!!!

do include mi if planning for house hopping!!!

cheers~~~

hi blursotong,

ya... very qiao leh...

i also lazy to upload my AD wedding photos.. hee..

hi serene,
me too! have been staying abt 1.5mths, things start to pile up and abit disorganised loh.. als got to tidy up..

hi dodo, yah lor..

wah looks like everyone will start tidying up the house for visits liao.. mine still nothing yet..

hi blursotong, u working in PSB building ah?? mine is juz next to it.. The Fleming building..

sianzz hor.. at 1st i m quite enthusiastic wif the tidy up but recently become lazy liao.. haha.. my hubby lor.. i pack pack.. he mess mess.. now tat christmas & new year is around the corner, can start to do cleaning up liao..
sianz.. thinking of new year.. hav to give ang bao liao.. sobb.. imagine how many cousins i have.. going to *faint*..

ya very sian to clean up.. but my case is im the lazy one.. my hubby always initiate to sweep n mop floor.. maybe he cant tahan my untidiness.. hee :p

heard ppl said newly wed couple dun have to give angbao the 1st chinese new year right?

even if really need to give, just "yi si yi si" will do bah.. i also got lots of cousins and young nephews + nieces... *faint*

Hi caiyo, no lah i havent even ROM yet, But will be on the 1st of jan lah, i will move in just slightly b4 that day lor. My customary will be in yr 07. Because i saw shoes outside ur flat mah, so i knew u all are inside, so purposely find a piece of cardboard to stop the door lor. ok nextime when u take over ur flat, jio me
together we will go visit serene together lor.

Hi serene, where u work in gombak? me now staying at gombak leh, the new flat. yah lor think abt the cleaning part after moving in, sianz.

Hi collin, so sweet man u & ur wife, since pri sch u know each other. then grow up and get married. this prove that both of u 2 very loyal 1. good, keep it up.

Hey Glenn,
I ROM-ing this xmas but my story complicated lah. I tot of gg there to stay during the weekends but FH say his parents will miss him. Now i ald hav a 'set' of my daily stuff and clothes at his place then if were to stay at cck i will need another set at cck hm as well. Haiz ... headache. Hey! Hav u start buying ur furnitures? Me jus walk walk look look stage only ... BTW u got see b4 the christian family opposite my unit? Never see them b4 ...

I find the hse inspection very bo liao. Lucky din take leave to do tat man. The purpose is jus 'view' the hse, if we like the decor anot. In the first place if we dun like then we wouldnt wan to buy right? Anyway they got touch up the hse and also let us view the condition. But we forgot to on the lights to test test leh ....
Hmmm ... Me at extreme right u at extreme left ... I guess ur place would have good sunlight to sun clothes hor. My side totally no sunlight leh ...

Wow Colin, u n ur wife 'ai qing chang pao' ah. So sweet ... so touching ...

Hi chaiyo, i have bought not only all my furnitures, all the electrical appliances, plates, fork and spoon, cups, hanger etc. Still got some havent buy, wait till ready then buy from ikea. All chop chop 1.

Wow Collin, you guys are SUPERB man... ** clap clap**

Hi stnov, was home around 10+ on Sunday. My car for the past few days regardless if early or late, i am always on the 4th floor. Aiyoh... every morning climb and climb..

Hi dodo, today i try to upload a few of my PS.I try....

Hi Collin, me at the annex building.

Ok ladies, let's try fix an afternoon for house visit.
What about
1.11 Dec, Sun or
2.17 Dec, Sat
3.18 Dec, Sun?

Pple interested:
1. STnov
2. Serene
3. Dodo
4. Amelia
5. Wise?
6. Meow?

Anymore interested. Pls indicate which days are good for you guys k. Partners are welcome too.

Hatz Quiz:
Based on a war story

330886.jpg

Shown above are 4 men buried up to their necks in the ground. They cannot move so can only look forward. Between A and B is a brick wall which cannot be seen through. They know that between them are 4 hats, 2 black and 2 white, but they do not know which colour they are wearing. In order to avoid being shot one of them must call out to the executioner the colour of his hat. If they get it wrong, everyone will be shot. They are not allowed to talk to each other and have 10 minutes to fathom it out.

After 1 minute:
Q1 Which one of them calls out?
Q2 Why is he 100% certain of the colour of his hat?

This is not a trick question. There are no outside influences nor other ways of communicating. They cannot move and are buried in a straight line. So A & B can only see their respective sides of the brick wall, C can see B and D can see B & C

hi glenn, blursotong and chaiyo, err.. actually hor.. we never got together until recently leh.. we onli kept in touch closely but never got together..
but now den we get together one..

hi glenn lee,

mi work in mindef.. but not a staff there.. i m from DSTA. Boss send mi there to work..

u will surely enjoy shopping for ur hse.. i really enjoy every moments shopping for my hse.. from funitures, electrical appliances, ornaments to kitchen utensils. i bought quite alot from ikea.. even able to apply the membership card.. think i have spend up to 2k from ikea.. next time u come visit mi, u can guess the items i bought from ikea.. haha..

hi chaiyo,

mi n my hubby also stay in our new flat during weekend after our hse was ready wif funitures n electronic appliances. i treat it as chalet..
At 1st my parents were quite disapproved as we have not lawfully married at tat time..
time really flies.. now i have been married for 2mths liao..
now miss my family n my bed terribly : ( so contridict lor.. b4 married, i was really keen on cming to my new flat to stay... after married, i feel home sick lor.. haha.. i regret for not spending more time wif my family during the weekend b4 married.. sigh...

Finally, most of us have moved in.

ST nov,

which block are you at?690s EA?Sorry ah keep forgetting!

Serene,

I prefer independence and making my own decisions.Living with parents was OK.. but we felt really stifled then...that was why hub and I moved b4 our place was ready..we are much happier on our own and we rarely turn to our parents for anything.We are that weird..

Don't think I've seen ur wedding pics yet??Think you forgot to email me?

blursotong,

Must wait for me to pack up the spare room(currenly Sally the cat's room) then can visit my place but I don't mind going others!
I have nothing much on in dec...gotto shop for books with a friend, make chicken essence and maybe a family gathering...i'm super free!

I've seen Meow at motherhood forum.

Wow Amelia is such a independence gal. I guess I am one BIG mummy gal. My mum still prepare breakfast for me everyday for me to bring to work leh :p

Who knows u might see the same ikea stuff at my hm. We hav been there to shop when we first bk the hse. Over-excited mah. But couldn't buy anything cos havent decide color theme or take measurement. I tink it will be fun but tink of budget then not fun liao. Hahaha ...

Hmmm ... u gals mind share ur pics wif me? My ROM coming soon ... will share when available ok? [email protected]

hi blursotong.. wah.. so fast set date to go house hopping?? anyway.. my house is still empty..

nice PS.. ur gown oso bery beautiful.. but juz a question.. how come ur husband and u got the magazine in the last picture?!?!?!?

blursotong,

Huh only 3 of us are keen ah?How come the rest so quiet?Must let you know in advance I bery shy one hehe!I need to confirm with you the date again.Gotto check with my galfriend when she's going Popular bookstore..I need her 20% discount to get some books.You wanna lombang any books?

Eh how come the guys only zoom in on the magazine!

Where's dubdub by the way??

Serene,

Don't feel the urge yet, but i will definitely take studio and outdoor pictures.

Chaiyo,

So lucky ah
..what do you normally have for breakfast?I like chicken pau

Hi Amelia,
No lah ... Jus bread lor. Sometimes downstairs freshly baked bread, sometimes normal bread inside wrapped wif hotdog or wat lor ... I get my fav char siew pau on sat. Fried bee hoon on sunday ... My mum hardly change her 'pattern' over the yrs one ... kekekee

Hi blursotong,
Ur pics are so artistic and innovative ... Wearing traditional clothes wif the guy's fav magazine ... I like the supermarket shots. Looks fun!

I dun have hse for u guys to 'hop' leh.
Besides I have BS appt on 11 Dec afternoon ...

Hi Collin, thanks ya...

Ya lor why u so naughty ah notice the magazine. It was taken at our home and we had the magazine and tot it is cute to take with it. hahaha..

Hi amelia, ya lor only 3 of us. Lets see how??

hi blursotong,

i like ur pics.. taken in a unique way.. i like the supermarket shots.. need any permission from the supermarket to do the shooting there?? tis is e the 1st time i saw it.. veri creative. thumb up : )

i m okay wif the hse visit for sun..
hey colin, nvm, u join us for the hse visit.. since our main aim is to get to know one another better :p

Hi Chaiyo,

U got mail..
u know i jus gotten my graduation photos from the studio from aust yesterday.. wow their working style is "super fast" lor.. they hav deducted the photo fee 1 plus mths ago n i oni received the photo yesterday..

btw... hav u taken ur Studio & outdoor photo yet??

blursotong,

Ur pics got the spanish feel..different from those open flash kind of PS...it's like watching a samba dance.Very unique as usual

Serene,

You got a lot of pics hor!I'll take my time to see tonite..

You're staying near me right?Blk 685??

haha.. Amelia, took mi a long long time to finish uploading most of e photos.. actually still got alot but i tink i give up.. the damn multiply is so slow..really train my patience to do all the uploading..

i live at blk 686B same as chaiyo & glenn_lee

Jus replied ur email. CFM u got see me at TMC lah ... Wow! So many photos to see! I like ur ROM gown leh. Havent finish looking at other pics ...

So u got take studio pic in the grad gown? The one that got set up booth during the grad ceremony har? My sis got sign studio package elsewhere so i tot maybe i tag along wif her and din sign any package. Monash very money face one lah. Grad fee also collect from us way before the real grad ceremony comes ... Ald noe their 'pattern' liao ...

My photoshoot on 3rd Jan ... Need to wait very long b4 i can show it to u guys ...

wow Chaiyo.. is a small world after all..
how u know i also from NYP?? she & her gang used to sit 1 seat above mi during lecture time..
do u find mi familiar after seeing my photo??

yah lor.. i signed wif tat studio lor cos we mus return the grad gown on tat day.. so no choice got to take from that studio as i guess it is traditional to take grad photo wif family.. keke..

Cos i ask my colleague who sitting beside me if she noe u anot then she say u same course as her lor ...
Seriously, after the makeup cant really recognise u leh ... Do we have alot of modules in the same class?? I rem dunno its u or ur fren like to leave hp on table during break. Not worrying pple will take away like tat leh ...

My sis tat studio 'claimed' tat they have majority uni gowns to lend us for photoshoot. Jus let them noe the uni they will find it for us. Tat day my parents din come for my grad ceremony cos they went holiday. Only my sis and bf came

hi blursotong,

ur wedding photos so inovative n cute!

it really portray ur characters, very cheerful & bright

any of u got good recommendation for the studio to take graduation photo? i have yet to take mine.. :p

i tink we oni hav 1 to 2 modules 2gether as i tink i oni saw my polymate in 1 to 2 modules oni.
dun tink was us.. cos my friends n i nvr leave hp on e table during break..

Monash not oni money minded & also stingy.. see give us oni 3 guest ticket.. sianzz.. not every family is 4 members mah.. i got 2 brothers.. Therefore oni my parents & hub attended..