CCK Crescent

anyone staying at 5th floor of 690B.. i juz went for the WIS yday... looks kinda quiet when i went to take at look on tues...

hi Rina.. weekdays i think most ppl are working.. so will be quiet lor..
but quite alright.. at nite a lot of ppl one..

Does anybody know where is the playground situated near CCK Crescent coz i went to take a look the other time, but didnt see any playground, btw i applied for WIS at 685B.

hi carefreelife,

which floor u staying huh?? n u facing to the canal or facing to blk 686D?
mine are 2 winter white (female, 5weeks old). veri active n cutie.. always do funny acts to make mi laugh.. we can visit each other wif our hamsters liao.. haha..

hi chocolate fanatic,

there is a few playground around.. like there's a one between 686B & 686D. There's also one near 685A( near to e bus stop).
y u need to knw where is the playground located? so when u getting ur key?? i still can remeber how excited mi & my hubby were when we gotten our key early tis year.. welcome aboard :p

hi everyone!

been busy with works and adapting to the new lifestyle... n im enjoying every bits of marriage life.. ^-^

hu blursotong! ur big day is just 2 days away!!! CONGRATULATIONS! try to have more rest these few days, relax and enjoy ur big day k!

HI wise and amelia, me not done my customary yet. like what dodo said, two more days of it....
Tomorrow will be a busy day. Collecting this and that going to this place here and there. Now is the table arrangements which is headache. last min backouts. aiyoh......

I am going to Taiwan for 10 days after the wedding.

When i shift in, I will arrange a meet up... yay,,,, cant wait for that.

Hi collin, i see...

HI Rina, collin is right everyone is working on a weekday that is why it is quieter. My sis lives on the 6th floor. ok leh... :-)

HI chocolate, welcome!!!! :-)

hi blursotong.. CONGRATS!!.. wah.. excited or not.. juz 1 more day to go...
so ur honeymoon is Taiwan ah??.. nice place hor. got a lot of things to eat..

Tks for ur reply, Serene.
The reason i asked becoz i got a 2yr old dotter so thou of bringing her to playground when i m free. I am still waiting for my keys, not too sure when i will be collecting either.

thanks.. anyway i have applied for the unit already... i like the env there and cant wait to get my key.. :D

blursotong.. ur sis also staying there? which unit?

Hi blursotong,

Gong Xi Gong Xi for ur AD tomoro!!!!
kao_wedding.gif
May u have a blissful marriage!!

relac, smile alot & be a mei mei bride tomoro.....sure all will go well......njoy ur big day!!!!

Will keep a lookout wen u return to cck!!!

Cheers!!

Hi Serene, I staying at 3rd level..facing the canal lor..u are at 8th level, facing blk 686D issit?

Mine is roborsvski...dunno how old ley..when we bought din ask ley...The hamsters also do funny acts and made me laugh lor...and they start to become fatter le...keke

congrats to u blursotong..
we will hav a gathering after u bk from ur honeymoon..

hi carefreelife, yes i m facing blk 686D..
haha.. my hammies are growing bigger n bigger each day.. so happie to see them growing.. is tis e 1st time u keep hammies??
u been living at ur flat for how long liao?? we also hav one member Chayio staying at blk 686B level 4. she is the one who bought the show flat.
but dun seem to see her here anymore..

Can i checked with ur, how much do ur pay for ur 5-rm flats at CCK crescent for high floor like maybe 8th floor and above? I actually preferred high floor but nothing is left for me only low floor so i choose 3rd floor. Coz i like to see if there is any big diff in the price of the flat. TKS

I realised new flats doesnt seemed to be able to get much sunlight when we r hanging our clothes outside coz the clothes r hanged in bet the flats. Does anybody has this problem?

hmmm... i dun hav tis problem as my hanging clothes area is not blocked by other flats & always have sunshine in the morning. so quite alright for mi.

i paid around 197K for level 8. Bought my flat last Nov. how much u bought urs?

hi chocolate....

mine cld b bigger prob cos my laundry hanging area was blocked by d staircase......

mayb less than 10 times in a year, little sunlight fm d small opening fm rooftop!!!!

Hi Serene, I 1st time keeping hammies, my hammies also growing abit fatter and their consumption of food getting bigger as the days passed by.

I lived here since nov last yr...Chaiyo I know she stayed ay our blk and there is Glenn, who bought the 4th floor unit beside Chaiyo's showflat, also din see Glenn here anymore...

Think juz left the both of us here stayed the same blk...in this thread

hi carefreelife,

mi too also 1st timer.. in keeping hamsters.. actually i also wanna to keep small dogs. but hubby said we most of the time out for work.. the doggie might b alone in the hse. i know tat most of the doggie when hm alone, will anyhow do their business or bite the funiture.. also my hubby dun like their smell..

i been pestering my hubby for days b4 he finally let mi keep my hammies. i been keeping my hammies for 1 week plus.. found tat my hubby is fond of my hammies.. keke.. cos they always do funny acts to make him laugh.. keke..

i tink once Chaiyo n Glenn collect their keys, they will come into tis thread again.. we will wait for them..

i know there is a chicken farm somewhere nearby our flats.. dunno y tis few nites keep smelling of chicken shit smell.. terrible smell.. now i know y all my neighbour close their door everytime liao.. bcos of the smell.. do u gals face the same prob??

Hi carefreelife, i'm still around, dun worry u all are not alone. Busy with the renovation and the buying of things. Everyday also go down to inspect. Might be shifting in in late dec or early jan if it's able to complete in time.

Hi serene, I smell the chicken shit too when i go there on fri or sat afternoon, quite strong leh. I also use to keep hamster, but all very fierce 1, all 3 fight and fight, until all 3 die 1 by 1. so sad. So small yet so fierce, i think guinea pig also very cute.

HI STnov, serene, Amelia and Collin,

thank you for your best wishes. Have just shifted in the CCK. had a wonderful wedding. had lots of fun during the wedding...

Will hold a gathering soon ya!! :-)

Hi Rina my sis lives in a 5 room flat and I am on the higher floor exec.

I paid $190k for 13th floor.

hi blursotong, when u going for honeymoon?? so happy to hav u bk. u pay $190K for executive flat at 13floor?? so cheap?? mi 5room $197K leh.. when u bought urs??

Hi Glenn,

long time never heard from u.. i most enjoy part is the renovation n buying things for my hse.. hope u enjoy every moment of it..
the smell terrible man.. tats y all my neigbour close their main door lor.. cos too smelly lar...even smellyier than my hammies.. kekeke..

but if u close the main door n dun open ur window too wide, u wont b able to smell the chicken shit smell..

Hi Glenn, so glad to have u back again. Know that u are busy with your reno and furniture stuffs...so juz wanna test if u are reading the thread bo...keke

Blursotong, ur executive flat really cheap ley...somemore 13th floor, but where your house facing, the canal ?

HI Collin,
yep back at work too. On thursday then i am off to Taiwan for 10 days.

Hi Serene and carefreelife, I got my keys nov 04 and the flat in july 04. My unit is the one near the chute.

Hi Glen, you very onz ya. Everyday check. I only go on weekends to see the reno then.

Hi carefreelife, actually i everyday also got spend some time to come in and read the thread no matter how busy. Only thing i nv write. but u all still can remember me, so touch. hahaha.

Hi serene, Yah i enjoy alot doing all the shopping and seeing my hse slowly completing. only thing that annoy me is when the contractor nv come to work and nothing is done for the day.

Hi blursotong, congrates to u. Wish u zhao sheng gui zi ok. Becos i stay nearby mah bukit batok. so rite after wk i will pop by cck 1st to take a look then go home lor.

Hi Collin, thanks ya.

Hi Glenn, I stay at Bt Batok too at Goodview Gardens. Where do you live? Hopefully that your reno will be mei mei and can move in soon!!!

Hi collin, i go in the evening, i'll reach there b4 6pm everyday.

Hi blursotong, me also goodview gardens leh, blk 387, Nv see u b4 leh, but even see right infront we also dunno each other lah. haha. Yah hope will be mei mei like the drawings lor.

Hi Glenn,

I am at 393. Hahahha.. Nice place. Wanted to get there but when the ballot was out, i had my CCK place. Mei you yuan fen. I am sure your house will be mei mei!!!

Hi guys!
Wah wah wah! I see my nick everywhere in this thread but no time to read leh. Been bz wif work and at the same time shifting office a few levels down. Need to work and pack and unpack. bz bz bz ...

I dunno izzit off topic liao. But I do hav pets as well!! A pair of chinchillas. I intent to move them over to cck hse. Cannot dump them at my mum's place right? But they are 'separated' cos the female always attack my precious male one. So they stay at differ cage now. After moving to cck I dunno where to put them leh. Where u all keep ur hammies ah? Somemore my chins every nite need to come out for exercise one. My mum's hse got balcony mah. How come nowadays 5-rm no balcony ah?

I used to have alot of hammies also. But early this yr one by one start to leave me. Tink I cried until tear-less liao ... In order not to make me upset again, FH dun allow me to keep hammies liao

FH say hor its rather lonely and quiet wif only the 2 of us in the hse. So he wanna rear a dog. But i object until siao. I can picture lots of hsework to be done liao still give me more work to do meh ...

I havent collect keys yet leh. HDB say will call us up to check the flat in dec and I tink Jan collect keys.

Ask u all ah ... My FH gg reservist in jan so maybe cant make it for the HDB appt to collect keys. So how ah? They wil push the appt fwd or backwards?

Hi blursotong, yah lor nice place i also want to get, but my queue number too BIG liao. cant even get a 2nd floor unit, but now i feel tat cck also quite a good place. At least the layout of the rm is better lah. here the rm sharp sharp 1.

Hi amelia, yah lor so that if theres anything wrong, i can inform my ID immediately.

Hi caiyo, maybe u can call HDB to tell them to bring it forward lah, like wat alan did. But tell them a very good reason lah. need not be true reason lah.

Hi Chaiyo,

Yes u can call HDB to bring forward or delay the key collection.. tat time i also delay my key collection due to my exam..

Strange leh.. how come Glenn already get the key n done the reno.. he bought the flat same time as u right..

one more thing.. yesterday evening after work, i saw there r lights coming out from ur flat.. at 1st thought u shifted in.. mayb HDB ppl there to clean or touch up your flat..

as i oni keep 2 hammies at the moment, i place e cage at the foyer there.. so that i able to see them 1st ting i come hm from work..

yah lor.. i also abit lonely wif oni mi n my hubby.. my hubby always stick to is his PS2.. so i thought of keeping hammies to keep mi accompany.. i always play wif them every nite.. now my hubby also attach to them liao.. haha..

i got one colleague who stay at blk 690.. he has a room full of pets.. Chincillas, Guinea piggy, hammies..he purposely cater 1 room for his pets.. both he n his wife love pets..

so i suggest.. if u hav spare room n dun plan to hav bb so fast, u can let ur chincilla stay there.. in tis case, u can also keep hammies, or a dog..

actually there are quite a no. of flats wif balcony... i remember nov during my WIS, there r a few flats left wif balcony.. but actually the balcony eat up the living room space leh.. so did not considered those flats wif balcony lor..