CCK Crescent

hi, think there is a NTUC foodfare after one junction away from yew tee foodcourt...The zhi char there also not bad. Hee..The building might look boring, but got vegetarian, yong tau foo, roasted duck chix rice, malay stall and fish suop stall....etc..

blursotong,

Not now.Husband is away..not economical to cook for one person unless it's instant noodles or porridge.Even so it isn't difficult to conquer the foodcourt..husband's just gone for 3 weeks and I've tried it all.Just look at the selection...there's maybe like 5 or 6 better stalls(zhi char stall,braised duck rice stall, chicken rice stall, economical rice stall and fuzhou noodle stall, vegetarian stall).
kao_cry.gif
At the NTUC foodfare, only one stall makes the cut which is the Hongkong noodle stall.
kao_cry.gif
That's why we prefer to cook when hub's around partly due to passion, the other due to need.
kao_cry.gif

sorrie gals.. still loading my photo...
will show u once finish loading..

hi chayio, ameila, blursotong,
i went wif Chan Brother tour.. gone to quite a no of places.. like the everland(amusement park) Red bean lady is scene there, go to hot spring n spa, JeJu Island (honeymoon island), Da Chang ji scene there, climb some mountain, waterfall, some rock, some peak, visit some temple, kimchi making session, also go to lotte world adventure park (mon & tuesday nite 10pm U channel show).. We even went shopping alone wif a few couples we know from the tour group during the nite.. u know i even got a chance to play fire work during one of the nite stay in the beach resort. u know lah.. singapore u wont get a chance to play firework.. i really hav so much fun playing wif it..thou abit scared might get burn..

most of the food is nice. korea ppl love bbq n steamboat... n not forget all meal include kimchi.. errrhhh...
But the clothes there quite exp. i jus bought a bag, 2 tops, 1 watch... tats all...

Overall quite like Korea.. but dun go shopping there.. too exp.. i will strongly recommend to go wif tour if u jus wanna to enjoy ur trip n let the tour guide busy..

Sounds so shiok and fun and romantic place... I am dreaming now... hehehhe.... I heard the fashion there is nice although it is expensive. everyone is pretty good looking over there...:-)

hey Amelia,

heard fm my MIL tat d kopi shop opp our hse (across) d street juz fin reno.....

not sure of food thou....used to be boring....

or else try d kopi shop near Blk 678 (I thk so).... Cheers!!

Hv a great weekend to all!!!!

Stnov,

Which kopitiam?Is it the 24 hr one?I took a cab back home and the cabby swore by the food..
kao_dizzy.gif

Yah blk 678 one is the ntuc foodfare

I love our area..it's clean and windy..and my allergies seem to be clearing up..

Anyone thinking of getting your electrical items from best denki or harvey normal? Got lobang..PM me to find out more!

Amelia,

Mi not sure of d blk....chk out & let u noe again....

generally our area pretty alrite...seems like there's a 'killer litter' in blk 690A....seen a few times dump down big bags of trash....shd be fm quite high floor....

so a piece of advise to all, try not to walk near the central refuse chute area thking it's short cut...beware!!
kao_scared.gif

Wah quite dangerous!I've seen people in my blk throwing trash bags out the window too..but it's not that big.Why don't they just use the chute??Funny.We shld make a complain when it happens again.

Yah....

but d thing is tat even complain....how much can they do?

tis is d big black trash bag we are toking abt...imagine! Furthermore d playground is juzt nearby so thr will be kids running ard!!!

unsure whether if anyone complain before????

maybe I drop a note to the branch office.....gota complain abt my upstairs neighbour oso.....

always hving wet 'underwear' & socks dripping water on my 'near-dry' laundry!!! Super angry & disgusting......still can put up with it untill few days ago.....drip bluish water and 'dye' my clothings with blue spots!!!! *fainted*
kao_frustrated.gif

anyone has got tis agony??

wah stnov, how come ur above neighbour like dat one?? got tok to them before?? think can tell them rite?? our block oso got this type of neighbour ah??

got.....

I 'ren' for beri long time liao.....

i scare if tok to them sum ppl dun take it well and wont b happi.......so wori will worsen d situation....

Hi Stnov and collin...think better drop a note to the branch office lor...with such litter bugs and inconsiderate pple ard...can be a hazard to others lor...we pay them Service conservancy charges to keep our surroundings clean lor...

I got one colleague stay at blk 678..the upstairs neighbour threw mee siam down..more jia luat than yours...the white clothes kana stained...

woa biang, early in the morning at 5.30am, got 1 family quarrelled (stayeing at blk 686C) and the guy shouted at the top of his might to wake all the people near his blks to wake up others...Haizz..this is not the 1st time that family quarrelled liao..the last time when we returned home on 2am+, this particular family was also quarrelling...think I heard someone trying to pacify that family and was scolded loudly by that man. Anyone staying near blk 686C heard the quarrel?

Din manage to sleep well after that...

Stnov and carefreelife,

My neighbour a few floors up(not sure which floor though) has a habit of hanging dripping wet laundry too so I now hang all my laundry inside which is actually okay by me but i pity my other neighbours.Dripping laundry is a smaller issue so i guess you can speak to the culprit directly.Be VERY polite when you approach them.I am sure normal people will not bear grudges..

Angry-man-quarrelling-at-night case, think it's best to let HDB handle.Obviously he needs some anger management or something.Approaching this category of people is a bit tricky.

wah.. so many inconsiderate ppl ard our area?? muz drop a note to town council to let them handle these ppl..

carefreelife, wah. 5.30am in the morning quarrel?? shld call police n let them come n stop the family man... so early disturb ppl liao..

Hi carefreelife,

thk it's better to report to police cos u might not noe wat 'angry' man is capable of doing.....

Hi Amelia,

u noe wat...I hav an issue cos even wen I dry my laundry out....unable to reach any sun at all!!!

wen i dry indoor usually took mi around one week....then if not dry properly doesn't smell gd....

Hi STnov,

I am here... miss me ya. hiak hiak... My wedding is next Sat. On the following week, you will see me around in the block :-) Can have a gathering soon for the CCksentians.

Seems like our area has quite a few litter bugs and poor carefreelife has a very 'noisy' neighbour. Carefreelife i feel that you should bring to the attention of police so that they are aware that they are disturbing the rest of the pple in the neighbourhood.

Hi choc fanatic.. welcome to the thread.... :-)

Hi blursotong,

paisay.....got ur AD wrong
.....so hw r u feeling?? yar loh...long time neber hear fm u mah so feeling out of place leh!!!

would u b cumd bk to ur place on ur AD? mayb can catch a glimpse of u & wave hello!!!
kao_kiss.gif

2 hands up 4 gathering.....2 bad miss d holidays!!

hi ST Nov,

no need to paiseh lah. Me are not that excited yet. I guess next week adrenaline will rush faster. hehehhe....

yep i will be back on the AD. You can swing by around 10-10+ am. Will be going back to change into my teadress.

Yep that is right. nevermind, it can be a sat/sun afternoon. :-)

Hi STnov

You can talk to the Town Council officer in charge of ur blk about the dripping laundry.

You can find his contact at the notice board of your block. Duno if we are the same officer in charge, he is Derrick from Town Council

Hi Collin, blursotong, amelia and Stnov, I was too tired to pick up the call and ring the police lor...my brain not working very well..but did imagine bad things happen....the last time I stayed with my mum, one family was quarrelling and then suddenly one of them ran up a few levels and jumped down...in front of me...(becoz all my neighbours went to the corridor to kpo also)....Anyway me not living at the same blk with that family..I guessed the neighbours staying nearer to him with kids more jia luat..maybe someone did call the police, becoz it was quiet after 5.45am...

Halo Everybody

Have not come across this thread ... I am staying at Blk 687A - but has been staying around here for awhile..

Well, same as most of you - Heard loud quarrelling, neighbour a few floors up(not sure which floor though) has a habit of hanging dripping wet laundry and worst my next door neighbour owns THREE dogs, one small, medium and big. Usually, the big dog would go for stroll at around 11 pm .. this dog are quite fierce, it would pool over even if you stay far.. we are afraid initially, so we try to avoid that timing.. My husband and myself also talked about it, if it bits either of us, we would report police and when we have kids around, we would be very careful..

Hi blursotong,

Wishing you a blissful marriage!

323449.gif

HI Jacqueline, welcome and thank you ya.

Hi Collin, were you at home yesterday in the morning? I think i saw you from my kitchen window with your contractor. I kpo and went down to your floor around 12 to say hi but your door was closed.

i also face the same prob wif my neighbour : (
my upstair neighbour always like to wake up early in e morning (weekend) to lecture her children.. n her children always like to run wif heavy footstep at the master bedroom.. sian.. imagine u wanna to sleep more during weekend. end up hav to wake up early.
They also like to hang out dripping laundry. Funny ting is if u use washing machine, normally ur clothes will be free of dripping water. mayb they use hand to wash..

carefree: i m staying at 686B. u live at the extreme end near to my blk isst?? cos last week one of the dawn, i also heard ppl quarrelling.. the quarrel seem to b coming from blk 686C as i also live at the extreme end near to blk 686C. wondering if we r disturbed by the same person.. so piss off hor.. cant event get a proper sleep.. i discovered only the master bedroom will b affected by upstairs n downstairs as there is an opening between the master bedroom n kitchen.. thats y we can hear upstair n downstair neighbour voice loud n clear..

Hi Jac, welcome to our big family of CCK crescent, think if that dog is really very huge, u might want to report, because I think in HDB, they can't really keep certain categories of dogs. Etc. beagle, think also can't keep in HDB, because the barking quite loud and echo... (Heard fm my friend, not sure though, u might want to chk it out)...

Hi blursotong, hope u have a blissful wedding too...

Hi Serene, I am in the same blk as you, yup I live at the extreme end, near blk 686C..Definitely the quarrelling is at blk 686C...I can even hear that guy shouting at the top of his voice in Mandarin : "All wake upppppppp"...and his wife shouting that "What has she done wrong?". Then the kids started to cry...and then think someone went up to their floor and pacify them but was being reprimanded by that guy...

Thats how clear I can hear their conversation...Jia luat ley..they always choose the wrong time to quarrel....(2am++ and 5.30am++)...

This is the 2nd time le. The 1st time I heard them quarrelling and saw the guy in the living room (I am at the 5th level of the carpark facing their living room)...jumping up on the kopi table and then jumped down and then shoved all the things on his tv console and alot of other things to the floor...my god....Bad temper and super violent sia..

Haha..I like writing essay....go on and on...

Hi carefree,

mi also at the extreme end but not facing the canal end.. mi in level 8. u leh?? Offically shifted in after my wedding on 25th Sept.
Been living for 1 mths oni get to know my next door neighbour..

Hi Chayio,

u gotten ur key already??

anyone keeping pets here?? tomol i will b getting 2 bb hammies from my colleague who is staying @690.. so happie.. was not allow to keep pets during my childhood. now tat i hav my own flat, can fulfill my childhood wish liao.. hav bought a 2 storey cage for my hammies.. keke.. my hammies will b veri happie staying wif mi : )

hi blursotong, no leh.. i nt ard there on Tuesday morning.. but I was there on Monday evening.. Was there wif my renovator.. to discuss what could b done and how to lower my cost of reno..

HI Collin, you are one floor below me right? Do not tell me it is above??

Me really blur like sotong.

Hi Serene and Carefreelife, you two are animal lovers ya. dubdub is also one but now she seldom log onto the forum. guess she is busy. Caling for you Dubdub!!!

Hallo blursotong,

mi around!! just got nothing to share... so everytime popz in & out loh!! ke keee..

So how is marriage life?? Where u went for HM?