Catholic Brides

Ooo... normally the best time for church wedding is what time? if i'm planning for a lunch reception.. 9am is good rite? it wil end at 10am, then take photos and this & that, oredi 10.30am... then proceed to hotel for lunch, oredi 11am++ jus nice rite?

yeah
... gettin baptised this easter ... got lotsa events to attend ...
... but am enjoyin miself

hiya greentea
... mi church weddin will b at 10 - 1030 ... then finish by 11 - 1130 ... take some pics ... then proceed to hotel for lunch by 12nn latest

ooo...purinne, you're having your lunch banquet on the same day?

greentea> not really best time in general but best time for me..hee...my banquet is on a different day, purely for family and close ones..tat's y i'm doing up the church cos tat's for everyone else..haha...

Hi greentea...

No leh.. im not in room 308.. i was in room 301.. haha..i haven the slightest clue who you are actually.. ;p

Maybe can pm me your name lah..

oh... sorry i thought u were my roomate in 308. coz her surname is Cher :P
i'm the one with curly short hair lo. dunno u noticed or not? which one is u then? maybe we had dinner/lunch on the same table b4...

Haha..am trying very hard to recall someone with curly short hair.. but memory seems to fail me..
pm me your name lah.. maybe that would ring a bell

Hi Cher, PM u oredi.. hehe..

Lalaa, does St Joseph have church florist that do the church deco? or we have to engage florist at our own to decorate the church? and also the choir?

Hi purinne, I'm doing exactly the same thing as you. Church plan at 1030, proceed to hotel at 1130. Woman side tea ceremony at hotel, touch make up and second hairstyle before hotel march in.

Super rush, but at least all in a day!

hiya only

ya its really very rushy
... im now tryin to work out how im goin to get mi jiemeis to help me between the short time frame fr church to lunch venue

but glad tat all will b done in a day ... :D

Morning all,

haha.. I got my presenting couple for MPC to be my lector during my wedding Mass.. haha.. sounded out my choir as well.. but that one TBC.. pray hard that they'll agree.. hee

btw, anyone going for the Rasal workshop on good friday?? was thinking of going down to take a look and try the food for church reception.

Greentea.. St Joseph has their own florist recommendation n the form actually says dat we have to use their florist n can't get our own..
but choir,lectors, altar boys must get our own.. since its not a parish church dun think they haf a choir..

wat is the workshop about? church reception at the church that u hold ur wedding? is it some kind of catering?

Lalaa: ic, tat's good that they have church florist
anyway, may i ask do they have any requirement for us to hold wedding in st joseph? u said ur church is under renovation rite? then do they set any other requirement for u? like to become the church warden, etc. b4 u hold ur wedding thre..

Greentea.. yah.. Rasal is for catering. We're thinking of catering lunch after church. A bit weird to let our guests leave without food and drinks and socialisation time.

I saw it on the banner here. Apparently it's free for registration before 25 March I think. Dun really know wat's it all about. I guess it's like any other wedding shows.. a bit of food, then booths for the different stuff I guess

hi noknok! hee...me already signed up for Rasel's 6pm last week..since gd fri, that's the more suitable timing. Awaiting their confirmation though...

Greentea.. haha no la.. no such reqt.. dun think they're so petty.. but for us our parish priest spoke to St Joseph priest directly.. so i dunno how is it if the couple approaches the church directly..
me & htb r church wardens in our own parish though..

I also waiting for confirmation leh.. last time I emailed Rasal for quotation they also nv get back to me. Sigh.. But there's quite a number of good reviews about them.

It'll be super duper rush for me on Gd Fri. My HTB getting baptised on tat night. So it's rush from church after his rehersal then back to church for mass.. haha.. We're suppose to fast on that day right?? haha.. eat only Rasal food.. sure find it nice one.. :p

Lalaa: for my case i dun belong to any parish church here as both of us are not local. we normally move ard to different churches lo. so we choose to hold our wedding in St joseph becoz it's in the city center which wil be easier for our guests from overseas... then Fr Michael said in that case he would hv to introduce us to become the church warden in order for us to hold the wedding... now i'm afraid that we cannot commit to become wardens as we live at jurong west, it will be quite difficult for us to travel.. sigh.. headache. any advice from u all?

Hmmm.. Greentea.. how about asking other churches?? But then, if you go to church every sunday, then being church warden won't really take up a lot of ur time also.

Greentea.. wens ur AD? if its soon den can juz try go to St Joseph every sun n be warden.. if not ask Fr if there r any other ways u can contribute to the church lor..

Noknok notti gal.. good fri still gonna feast.. haha

Noknok & Lalaa: thanks for the advice. but the problem is, since we live at jurong west, we normally go other churches nearby like St.Mary, Blessed scarament (Commonwealth)then sometimes st. joseph... haha..
think will discuss with Fr Mike again la. really pai seh..

hihi greantea

hav u tried st francis of assisi at boon lay area??? ppl fr tat church gives me the impression that they are quite frenly
... FH is fr tat church ...
... they mite b able to assist u?

Greentea, think you ask from the churches around your place ba. If your guests travel all the way to sg for ur wedding, dun think they'll mind travelling a little more to the church. Worse come to worse cater a bus for them loh.

haha.. thanks thanks! yaloh think will juz charter a bus loh...
purinne: ya i sometimes i go to St. Francis of Assissi too. quite a beautiful church

God bless all of us!

Greentea, you very bored at work is it?? haha.. Church wedding planning put on hold until after Easter. Father only want to talk to us after my HTB baptism.

Have u all found ur choir??

noknok: haven wor ... thot of doin it onli at ard jun ba ... coz weddin in oct ... need to work on mi mass booklet but been procrastinatin @_@ ... u?

i waiting for baptism then get the powerpoint slide from the person in charge.. hee.. dun think i'll print mass booklet. Can use projector in church. Save the trees.. hee

I was asked to sing the psalm by the choir.. a bit nervous now thinking about it. Wonder if on my AD I wanna sing my own psalm or not.

oh ... u mean the church has a powerpoint slide which we can get fr????

hmmm ... true too ... mayb i shd consider usin projector too ... but gotta pay to use it rite?

also, wld still need to prepare the contents rite?

My church always use projector w powerpoint one. We dun use the books anymore.

Contents wise, yah lah.. must change, but they sure have the template one mah.. I nv ask about the cost of projector leh.. I mean, church wise, if need to pay then pay loh.. to me church cost I won't mind so much. It's afterall non-profit org.

St teresa is nice..
were there for the rite of election for my HTB.. but then raining heavily, had to walk up the hill to the carpark.

this year one super early.. my one last time very long one.. I heard the arch bishop has to end early cos there was a wedding right after the ceremony.. I can imagine how nervous the bride n groom will be with people stuck in the church unable to get out.

oh ... i heard fr mi church coordinator tat the couple had their weddin in the chapel ... coz rite of election more impt
... so tink archbishop gotta go off earlier for other events ba

my wedding is in less than 50 days!! (sorry too excited..) think everything is more or less settled for church..
will be singing the Consecration hymn to Our Lady at my wedding mass, rather than psalming. think its a bit overwhelming for me cos i have 5 priests (3 celebrating) and 400 guests coming for mass and lunch. seems major right.. not my choice but guess it ain't really a bad thing..

we actually asked one to celebrate, then another other two are close friends of his family decided to co-celebrate as well.. then the other 2 priests from the parish were invited to the wedding mass decided to attend the mass as well.. so 5 lor..

Hi ya,
U guys have any recommendations for which hymns for the choir to sing?
Me still sampling some hyms on internet, not easy.

hello.. it's me again. looks like all of u have come alive ya :P
oh when to start to look for choir, church deco, mass booklet and stuffs like that ar? 3 mths ahead is enough?