wah nicelip, you're preparing for rehearsl so early...heehee...guess I was a bit slow when I did my prep. hmmm...my cousin called me over the weekend, and told me that her fren was also experiencing difficulty...did u happen to confide in ur fren? heehee...just wondering if the fren my cousin was referring to is you...hehs...
erm, I just act blur lorh.
For my case, Groom was very late - coz he was working mah. She had the super disapproving look and voice "Both of you are supposed to be here together you know." Then I gave her the super buay song tone, Groom not here leh. how? too bad? but you're supposed to explain things. If you didn't explain to groom, means you not doing you job properly. Maybe you should relegate the duties to someone else....
Then we just started with the flowergals and page boys who were early and the bridesmaids. BUT, they AV system could not play my CD...BEST....so had to use my fren's lap top to connect to play. that ate up some more time.
Then we just tried 2 rounds with the kids and bridesmaids. Then the remaining page boys arrived, and groom arrived.
Anyway, B didn't do any explanation on what to do etc lah. It was my catholic frens who helped us out - groom shd stand where then look nicer (eg. at the side first, then when bride approaches, he moves to behind the chairs to receive bride. When father of bride hands bride over, pause for a moment etc...), flower gals & page boys move to where after their march-in etc. It was all my catholic frens who helped.
So while waiting for the lap top to be set up, the readers got a go at their passage lorh.
She gave us a super black face lah...and chased us a few times...but well, there were about 10+ of us then? so...try locking it up. and it wasn't as though we were sitting there doing nothing. We were moving around, trying out the readings, the march etc.
She did go through briefly what will happen on the wedding day. but it's nothing we don't alraedy know. At most the new info is where the signing table will be placed and where the unity candle will be (if you're having one).
Think we ended at 8pm+. Impt thing, you and a few helpers (would be good if they are Catholics) be there at 630pm. Then can slowly start a few things first...
A few months later, it was my fren's wedding there too, and I helped out at her wedding. Same thing. We just tu....not that we wanted to, but seriously, the kids couldn't get there!!
Yes, we understand she may need to go home, prepare dinner for the family etc. but hey, let's all be reasonable. If she feels she can't handle it, shdn't she tell the church to get someone else to take over? So, while we try to be reasonable and understanding, her attitude towards others doesn't warrant us being nice to her. After a few attitude face from her, we didn't bother with her liao.