Catholic Brides

mountain9

Hi minssy

icic...thanks!! Will go ck out the shop at Sunshine plaza once i am finshed wif my mass booklet

Hi Petrina

If you dun mind, can also add me into the list...

My details are:

Nick: mountain9
AD: 3 Jun 06
Church: St Francis Xavier
Time: 10am, Mass
EE : Dec 05

To all catholic brides : Happy New Year!!

fleur1

Happy Chinese New Year! Hope that you had a blessed time enjoying fellowship with friends and relatives!

Hi Oinky,
My HB did buy me a wedding gift, but I did not buy him any. *It was very sweet of him and very bad of me* :p

As for the mass booklets, I think it is easier to leave at the door. My suggestion was not to cut down on the number to print, cos the additional cost is minimal (compared to what we spend on BS, floral deco etc). ïŠ Remember to have copies for the choir, readers, celebrant too. What I did was to have someone at the door lingering at the door even after the wedding has started, to give out booklets, watch out for inconsiderate drivers and yes, of course, collect the angbaos from late-comers. Haha!

As for where to hold your reception after the church wedding. … One way is to cater for buses to ferry guests to your reception venue

emma21

Hi Petrina,

I just realised that my wedding service time is post wrongly. It should be 11am not 9 am
Can you help me to update it? Thank you very much.

Hi Minssy,

Can you give me the contact of the printer. I'm looking for printer to print my service booklets.
Many thanks in advance

simonli

Met Philip again last Sat at Sacred Heart.
I thought I'd post a picture of him and his wife (with their permission of course) for those who have never met them...

345148.jpg

Petrina,
Stopped over at SVDP few weeks back, love the new renovations, canteen downstairs and car drop-off leading to central aisle. X'mas decor went down soon after, hope it'll be up again in time for your wedding.

Minssy,
Will pen here whenever I have the time plus a little something to contribute.

A Happy and Blessed Lunar New Year to all,
Simon Lee

oinky

Thanks Fleur for the feedback. : )will definitely plant someone to collect the 'well-wishes. haha.
Are any of you gals having the reception in church? if yes, are u going to plan any entertainment for your guests? was wondering if i should just leave them to eat and mingle freely or get a musician to play music.
Also, am wondering how to get the guests attention for toasting or if i should have it at all.

ahping

Hi all Catholic Brides,

Any recommendation for Good Florist & Musician? Currently planning my wedding at Risen Christ....

hi ah ping,

if your details are confirmed, you may list here so that petrina can update..

my florist was susan from font creative at 9699 0104 and i used philip lye as my musician. he is very good!

ahping

hi petrina

pls include me to your list....

Nick - ah ping
AD - 5 May 07
Church - Risen Christ
Time - 10am
Mass
MPE or EE - not confirm
Cater -
Florist -
Printer -

hi minssy

thanks for ur advise. how can i contact philip lye the musician? and how much does he charge?

annelise

Happy Chinese New Year! Sorry I haven't been keeping up with this thread.

I'd like to buy a wedding candle for my bil but I haven't been able to find one I really like. Here's a pic of my own candle which I bought from Takashimaya more than 8 years ago - has anyone seen any shops selling candles like this?

345297.jpg

fleur1

Hi Oinky,

It is possible to get musicians/ choir to play music or sing at the church reception area. Just check with the church and make arrangements to set up the audio system.

As for how to get guests' attention, I did it the western style, ie hold up a wine glass and use the end of spoon or something to gentlely hit against it to get the 'tink' sound, if you know what I mean.

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angeli Catering</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hooked on Flowers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lipstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd April 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emma21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr/May 04</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mountain9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roses</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st July 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th July 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Oct 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ah Ping</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th May 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on mountain9 and ah ping

trina_wys

hi ah ping and mountain9,

welcome!! ur details have been updated already!

hi emma,

paiseh.. i updated the table then scrolled up only to see that i put ur timing wrongly.. *gasp* silly me..

i'll upload it correctly the next time i upload the table okie? hehe..

hi simon,

glad to see u back!

u are right about the reno.. i love it so much.. i actually took photos of the church when the christmas deco was up in the canteen 1 week before christmas last year coz i wana check what colour would go well with the furnishings at SVDP.. hehe.. but the pic size is too big to attach it here.. i dunno how to decrease the sizing.. computer illiterate.. haha..

having taken so many wedding photos of catholic brides.. do u have any suggestions for colour theme for the church? especially SVDP coz the church benches are light brown.. the colour theme is giving me a headache..

ahping

hi minssy,

Tks for providing me philip's contact. btw philip will come together with his wife or is there any other? and usually how much does he charge and wat info shld we give him....

sorie....for all the trouble. very kan jong wanted this event to goes smoothly.

hi ah ping,

if your wedding is on a weekend, the wife will accompany him so that she can be his 'eyes'. if its a weekday, 1 of your helpers, preferbly who is a catholic who is also familiar with the sequence, can be his 'eyes' instead..

his charges are only $100. i think most of us gives him more than that....

just provide him general info like wedding date &amp; time &amp; venue &amp; whether its a mass or service so that he can book that slot... the rest such as details of songs etc can be communicated nearer to your AD, when you are preparing for your booklet..

ahping

hi minssy,

for the songs....do we suggest to him wat song we want? where can i find the suitable song to play or sing during wedding???? do we need to gv him a 'special' booklet? My church is using projector so booklet is not nescessary accept for the Fr i suppose....enlighten me if i m wrong

mountain9

Thanks Petrina!!

Ah Ping - I have engaged Phillip too! You can suggest to him the songs u want, or if u cant decide, he can give u some ideas....

hi ah ping,

yes mountain9 is right.. you can suggest to him and if you have no idea, you can just use his suggestions (the lazy way out).

i am sure you will have some samples of mass booklets and you can use that as a ref. philip also has alot alot.

yes you HAVE to give him a booklet before your AD.. he need to do some stuff with it and will bring his copy along on your AD.

lipstar

annalise: The candle you bought at Taka 8 yrs ago, I saw it today at Tecman first floor in Bras Basah complex @ $51.90.

345503.jpg

hi ah ping,

oh there will be more man! wahahahahh! but so long as your mentality is positive and that you are enjoying the process, its actually fun

trina_wys

hi ah ping,

eh.. no lah.. i didn't help at all.. missy's the one with all the experience and suggestions.. she's also helped me so much for my wedding preparations.. really thankful that she's still staying around even after her wedding..

hi missy,

no blushing hor.. and what i say is very true.. u have been such a GREAT help around here!!

ahping

Hi Minssy &amp; Petrina,

I initially wanted to engage wedding planner 2 help me wf this cos i dun like to trouble pple....but tinkx2 is a waste of $. And $ is oso a very important factor! Need to cum out lots of cash....broke! sob sob sob

hi petrina,

wah i shy liaozz lah! ;)

hi sandy,

not all has it in their webbies.. btw, OLPS is not the strictist catholic church :p

hi ah ping,

all the wedding preps can be done by yourself, unless you are those super busy at work then maybe you can consider a wedding planner, or keep things simpler...

the priest will source the altar boys... just let the priest know... and also make sure you prepare ang baos for the boys too

purple_cat

hi all.. is St Teresa air conditioned? and hows the hall like? anyone noes how much do we need to pay for the church and the hall??lookin for their website but they do not have..

thank youu..

kitty_li

Hi Purplecat,

St Teresa is air conditioned. They had reno not too long ago. The inside walls are now very white...the stained glass at the ceiling has been replaced with clear glass (it looks brighter now)

Yap, St Teresa does not have webbie. It's $100 for church, $200 for canteen/reception area and a refundable $100 deposit. Florist - you can use the church's ($600) or you can get your own. Canteen/reception area is not air conditioned though. There's one space on the ground floor and another space on the 3rd floor (top of the hill). The ground floor one has more space and shelter (in case it rains) but not the top one.

Hope it helps.

mountain9

Minssy - What if the priest celebrating is not from that church....so will he bring his own altar boys or will the altar boys be from the church instead?

hi mountain9,

from what i think i can remember, it will be from the church that you are holding your wedding since they boys will be more familiar with stuff.... however, this purely depends on the priest.. some may prefer to bring his own boys.... so for such, you gotta confirm with your priest who is solemnising your wedding...

annelise

Hi lipstar

Thanks for letting me know! $51.90 is quite pricey - I bought mine for $32 - then again it's been so long ago :)

Hi minssy

Thanks for the tip! How's married life? So nice to see that you're still a very active member of this thread!

Hi Petrina

Could you share the pics that you took of SVDP with me? My email is [email protected]

My bil and sil will only be back one week before their AD so I will need to do a bit of running around for them. I noticed you're engaging the Church's florist - how much do you have to pay and what does it include?

mrs_n

Hi Ah Ping

I had my post-wedding thanksgiving mass at Risen Christ (didn't get married in S'pore). We had both booklets and also the projector, afraid not enough booklets to go around! If you don't want to do booklets, then alternatively you can give the organist an outline of the order of mass with the name of the hymns you have chosen. Though personally I think a booklet is a nice memento for the guests.
Fr arranged for 2 altar boys to volunteer their services at our thanksgiving mass &amp; yes, I think they would appreciate a small token.

moarie

hi ladies...

sorry for MIAing for so long..
got a question for u.. HOw much money did u put into ur red packet for the priest presiding?? is $40 or $50 sufficient???
Altar boys??

moarie

Hi petrina,
Nick: mgt
AD: 24th June 2006
Church: St Annes
Time: 9am
Service/Mass: Mass
MPC/EE: EE
MPC date: 2005 July
Caterer: TBC
Florist: Church's florist
Printer: TBC

Love Bug,
remember Fr Stephen calling u to request to change ur time to 11am?? hahah..the other couple who wanted CTK was me.. hahah
hmmmm... since u couldn't change ur timing, we went to ST anne's
hehe..

Kyrie,
didnt know u on this thread also leh..anyway, OD PS is on 19th.. confirm..will ask if i can view the pics for ID..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angeli Catering</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hooked on Flowers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lipstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd April 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emma21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr/May 04</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mountain9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mgt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">July 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roses</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st July 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th July 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Oct 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ah Ping</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th May 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on mgt

trina_wys

hi annelise,

i've sent u the link.. u can take a look from there..

as for church florist.. its $300 but its for the basic flowers.. it excluding roses and lilies.. if want to add them.. its about $450..

i'm making/DIYing my pew flowers as they will be providing artifical flowers.. and i dun want artificial..

hi ahjo,

i'm going for the 17th - 19th Feb EE.. u going too? i know carpediem is going as well..

hi mgt,

details uploaded!

hi mgt,

for me i gave $88 though i wished i had given more since fr tim spent some good time with us...

as for altar boys, we gave only $10 but wished i gave $20 cos i am sure they purposely go to the church for our wedding service....

hi mountain9,

yeah.. not a prob.. just bring it up say 4 weeks before the wedding and confirm 1 week before that...

moarie

hi petrina,
thanks for the updates.. $450 for flowers alone! that is super expensive leh..
I think i will be doing my pew flowers myself also lor..

Minssy,
$88 is alot leh..
me not so rich one leh.. i intend to give about $50leh.. but may give more lah.. depending on financial status..
hehehe

ahjo77

HI Petrina

i am going for 10-12th Feb ....initally wanna go for the 17-19 feb one but FH got other committments thats change to next week...

wondering if there is any one going for the EE course next weekend