Carlton Hotel

Hi go5,

when i called them up...they infd me that their package prices for 2009 will increased to $888 instead of $828. bt seems like web still shows $828..reli ponder...hahah

by 2009 ..there will b a new ballroom available n new renovation ...but the date i not sure..
other hotels are up-ing their wedding packages alreadi ..only can pray hard ur guests do the same for their angbaos 2.=)

i booked my sat banquet at $928 back then. now both weekends packages lowered to $828/$888.... Now most hotels are already up-ing their packages, even bridal, pg, vg all up-ing!! we booked our bridal 2 weeks late and they increased their packages by $400. Guess they all also got no choice as inflation hits an all time high this year, even expecting to rise even more. go5: Ya lor, must pray for inflated angpaos too!!

Hi thebsea,

u mean u booked wif carlton at $928 nett??

Ya, agreed wif wat u ladies say..some ppl thick skinned ..can come wif small ang pow and br whole family...reli cant stand...buay zhi dong one..haha

go5: Wahahaha.. so true lor!

Yen: Yup, back then the saturdays are at $928..

xinglin: Feels like cheated hor?? but then if you compare the food menu, they changed the menu to match the lowered price. Our $928 menu definitely offers much better dishes..

yen> they gave me other perks but was turned down for 1 wine per table.. this will be something great cos i think my friends will drink wine rather than beer.. but also cnanot do without beer cos older generation may take it!

Hi Yen, u shd ask for the wine also.. 1 bottle for every confirmed table. The wedding i attended was last year.

Hi Milky, ya, i got 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table. This is included in the package. Fyi, my AD is a Friday.

Hi bibi,

Wow, u got a gd deal... she was telling me that they hv a wedding show last mar...and the perks was like if u sign up for more than 30 tables...2 complimentary free tables...wah so gd..haha
too bad we cant wait as another couple is interested on the date that we wanna.:P

so hv u chosen ur BS?
i have yet to decide..wanna take a break for now..

Hi Yen,

So what did they give you in your package?

Yah.. my BS is Julia Wedding News.
Yours is in 2009 rite? still got time to look around la...

Looking at a brighter side, i think Carlton is quite good.. Nice ambience and the food is tasty! Food is an important factor..

Bibi> I am also with JWN! =) when is ur big day?

sigh my fren jus attend a carlton wedding last week..she say e food so so..
v sad..when i go food tasting, the food taste so nice tat y i choose carlton..
i tink e chef cookin skill not standardised one..
sigh..
i really a bit regret taking carlton liao..
got pillars will block screen..
my fren say tat time, e hotel ppl put e screen at e front of e stage..then tables at the side of e stage cant even see the screen..
stupid le!!! e hotel ppl nv do properly...
sigh i really wish my wedding wont turn cock up..
and given the wedding menu, i tink e food not v attractive, i tink mine alot of cheap food
wat mushroom with lettuce..what thai style seabass..etc..
sound so cheapo..
no sliced abalone

Hi milky,
You managed to book ur AD with carlton? When is your big day? Heard that the food from wah lok not bad!

Hi nero,
When is ur AD? i guess the 4 columns in the ballroom will sure block a a few guests, but not certainly all. As for ambience and location wise, i feel its not bad. How much is your package?

Hi Bibi and milky,

i'm JWN bride too

Both of you are 2009 brides?

neko, sad to hear that.
Isn't the project placed on the stage?
Wah, i kinda worried too.

Haven contact Agnes about the reduced of price for the package.
I think this reflected badly on Carlton lor.
Reduce price, change to cheaper food menu...aiyo... headahce.

Oh, ya hor!! Shouldnt the projector screen be sitting on the stage and not on the floor?? Wah, seems like got alot of issues with carlton leh.

hi bibi and xinglin> i will be having my AD next july 2009. Have ur done ur photoshooT?

i quite like the cosy ambience. my mama just went for one wedding dinner in Carlton and she commented that the food is not too bad. that is why i decided to take up.. i guess carlton should have some standard in their cooking. hope that it will be alright on our AD..

may need to remind the overall in-charge banquet coordinator that the screen is supposed to be on stage and not on the floor..

in fact, my main worry is the screen.. cos like funny to have someone to assemble and dismantle the screen..

is on the stage..but at e front end of e stage..tat y tables beside e stage will not b able to see..
if u c e table arrangement, u all take note not to place tables beside e stage..if not ask them to move the projector screen to the back of e stage

oh ya..
sorry i not being racist here..
i have malay and indian frens too..
jus tat i got some comments..
my fren who went carlton, commented they use alot of malay waiters...
he say they are very slow in serving.
i ever attend one wedding at merchant court and was serve by an indian waiter..u noe wat he do..
he give e chicken head and backside to a couple in our table..
and no meat at all..
if e hotel wan to hire other race, they should at least educate our chinese culture to them..
if not, it will create unhappiness to our guests.

Hi bibi..

my package is so much ex than urs for june 09..
my package is very standard..no wine...only day room for helpers...10ppl for food tasting thats all ..nutin much...and increase in parking..so sad...

milky..
ur AD in jul?
mine in june..
u chose ur bs?
btw, hw much is ur package??
anymore 2009 brides here??
lets share share..

hi yen> i think the things that was included in the package is more or less the same.. any idea why there is a difference in price for Sat?

I have booked my BS. Signed up with Julia Wedding News (JWN) and went to Taipei for my photoshoot. It was enjoyable. On a whole, their service is pretty good.

Hi Milky - So u r with JWN also.. My big day is in Jun 08. Think i will remind the banquet coordinator to put the projector on the stage also, just in case. I went for food tasting already.. not bad!

Hi xinglin - So who's your co-ordinator in JWN?

Hi Yen - how much is yours per table?

Can anyone advise for 38 tables will it be too crampy and is there any pillar which will block the stage. I was looking around for venue and was referred to Carlton as someone told me food is good.

now e max tables for carlton is 35..
yes my fren say 38 is very cramp cos even 35 oso quite cramp liao..
and further more carlton got pillars..

Hi sk,

mine is on the 6th june 09..haha..u are one day after mine...haha...mayb will bump into u when we chk out...

hw much did u paid for ur package?

hi milky...
hw much did u paid for ur 09 package as well??

hw come they hv so many prices packages for 09?
haha..

Hi Yen,

haha...

My package $828nett.. How is your preparation?? I getting ROM coming September...
So so so busy... got to prepare for ROM also got to search for our love nest....

hi yen> my package is also $828.. but it doesnt comes with any wine.. i guess maybe thats the difference other than menu.. u have 1 wine per table rite?

hi bibi> ya me from JWN too.. going to select my photos this weekend! so exciting!

my package is 828 nett too. guess 09 prices will be 828 nett liao..
initailly they quoted me 888nett bt told her she emailed me few days back was 828 nett.
milky, i dun hv any wine also...
can tell me more abt JWN...went dwn to see their gowns and pics...find it quite nice..
and my coordinator is jess..any comments? thanks

Hi sk...

headache for my BS...any recommendation?? dunno to take up JWN anot...
i just got my flat at tanglin halt during the jan ballot 08...
haven reli prepared much,..haha

hmm that means all 2009 packages don't include wine unless you book earlier..

yen> JWN gowns are gorgeous. i was also attracted by that.. as for the pre-wedding photos, i must say that the photographer isreally good! I just went to see my pictures! it is fantastic. If you want to have more photos, it will come with a cost..

my coordinator is not jess.. so cant comment much abt her.. maybe u can private message me. then we can talk more from there. [email protected]

bibi, my coord are Sally and Susan from JWN.
I duno who is Jess. She's taiwanese or? Maybe i must see the real person than know who is she. We juz talk to whoever is at the shop haha. They are quite nice.

My package for Dec08 is $100 more for each table lor. In the standard package, there isn't any free wine per confirm table as well! Not even free flow of beer (juz 1 barrel).

Sighz...i really need to talk to one of the in-charged already.

Hi Yen,
My package at 928 for march 09 also didnt include any wine.. previously only got free wine for weekdays and sundays.
Anyway lucky you!! i balloted for the jan ballot but didnt got queue. Now guess hv to look for resale liao...

Hi xinglin,
We all how ar..?

Sean, i very disappointed lor.
Just gotten the email from you. Wan Agnes call me to explain.

Heard from my friend, some one commented how bad the food of Carlton now is. Another very sad to know thing. I really hope Carlton can build up their reputation back lor.