Carlton Hotel

Hi Junjun, welcome back.
Glad to hear your wedding carried out smoothly

yea... same thing happened to me too, but we decided to let it be as we don't wanna be the 'bad guys'. just told her we dun have the $.
i guess other ppl complained...that's why...

and i'm still waiting for my replacement.... i couldn't even contact anybody in charge of wedding banquet on Saturday...want to contact Agnes, no one pick up, den I asked for Frankie Lam, Director, also no one pick up...call reception again and demanded wtf is going on... he say he will put me to Vincent Lai, banquet manager or wat...also not available...i'm getting quite pissed now.

thebsea: ur different excuse is wat? her father got cancer?

arcturuz.. i agree with u, its very irritating when i try to call carlton. i keep calling, yet i keep getting redirected here there everywhere. super irratating!

i just managed to contact Agnes. she will be taking over Rose as my coordinator. at least now got her HP number, more fan xing... unlike rose, so frustrated when she dun pickup office fone / reply email. haiz

Hi arcturuz!
Your wedding this sat?
They are really bad lor... why din follow up with the getting married couples?
Wat's wrong with Carlton?
Are they lacking of manpower?
Try call Agnes again i guess she is the most senior now.
Hope everything goes well for you.

Hmm...shd i call up and check who took over mine though my AD in Dec la...
Vincent Lai is a new guy?

arcturuz, hv you gone for your food tasting?
Hope everything will turn out smoothly. No worry....Carlton will at least do something for you de.

Hey arcturuz,
She told me her maid needs to leave for home urgently as her family in is trouble... Anyway she's history with carlton, so i'll forget her totally..

Hey All,
Im sure carlton will deal with this issue properly. Juz that maybe needs some time to get things back on path.. Has anyone done or is planning to screen 2 videos during the banquet? 1 before each march-in??

Hi xinglin & Eugene,
Was thinking of screening 2 videos as well.. Since Eugene mentioned no problems, tat should put me at ease. Nice to have a "lao-jiao" here! haha.. Was there any hassle with bringing up and down the projector screen twice? Anyway did the 4 pillars block the guests' view of the screen? Big enuf to see?

yah...kinda blocked some of the guests...but they just shift abit or move to aisle side to see..

shilin, arcturuz...how's preps??

Eugene, i've not get started. Not at the moment now wor.

I thot Frankie (forget his surname) is the director? Or he is another director of Carlton?

Frankie Lam is the director of sales and marketing. Vincent is the director of catering, if i didnt rem wrongly. Agnes told me before.. Anyone having the desert buffet thingy?

carlton had changed their coordinators and did not even inform me..i only realise when i call my coordinator desk line..
i am bloody pissed off now!
and i tink their after sales services sucks!
e person handling my acct is a lady named Ursula Rose

wow i jus came into this thread..and realise i am not e only person..i v angry le!!!
i seem to be assigned to Vincent..
so u tink agnes is beta?

tink i must come into this thread regularly liao..
i oso have prob with e pillars..
sigh..at first i tot i only need 30 tables..and rose say no prob as pillar wont block any tables..
but now my tables increase to 38!! sigh i got tables which will kana blocked by pillars..
i oso have concern on the numbers of video playing..
and was waitin for rose to get back and everything..e layout, and i need 2 projectors..all these queries..she nv reply and just BOOM!! GONE!!
she is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO UNPROFESSIONAL!!
when i first meet her, she still can talk so big tat she work in hotel mgmt many yrs and v gd repuatation..and still tell me her personal life..go out with her big bosses...blah blah blah..
i am so pissed off now!!

i m having e dessert buffet too..

i jus call this lady manmeeet...she say vincent is the senior sales manager (boss of agnes)...but agnes work in carlton for 6 yrs plus..

hi every1, vincent jus called and reassure me, i feel much beta now..

Vincent jus joined in early this yr and he is fr Raffles hotel....he cant contact me is bcos my wedding is in sep and now they are handling may, jun couples' wedding..
and ursula rose just left last wk..

he said he had already hired a very experience sales coordinator who will b 100% beta than ursula rose..and e person win a lot of awards in his ex hotel..
e person will b join in jun..
hopefully by july, e new guy will contact me for my sep wedding..

vincent is a boss so he wont b any of our coordinator but mayb for now temporary..and they are kind of short of manpower as is only him and agnes who are handling so many customers...
cos previously got ursula rose & jason & agnes..now bcome left only agnes..

for now he will target all may, jun couples' wedding..

lets pray tat carlton will build back our confidence in them

Hi kireineko,

Thanks for the update.
For me, my wedding is in Dec. Wonder who will inform me who's my coord. Really disappointed with Carlton sales service or rather Rose, after my ex-coord left. Sighz.
Hopefully with the new management, hopefully they will be better.

thebsea:
I'm still thinking to have the dessert buffet a not :p

Hi xinglin,
Ya lor, same here... quite disappointed with Carlton's sales service too.
The desert buffet will be placed outside the ballroom along the corridor. Think if 300 guests were to go and take their desert, sure will be one huge mess one!! So i also dunno if want anot leh...

My AD is next year 15th feb. I am also offered the dessert buffet as part of the incentive for signing during their wedding show. I am also quite concerned over whether it will be messy. Somemore what if some older auntie/uncles still sit there and wait for dessert to be served.Dunnoe how lah.

xinglin and thebsea, how many tables are you guys taking? cuz initially my one is 30 now i think 35. I hope it's not too cramped.

Hi jaimegal & kireineko,
Desert buffet: i think have to go down and witness one wedding at carlton with desert buffet then can decide if want anot bah. As for tables, im going for about 30. Anything more, i feel will be a lil cramped liao..

xinglin:
How many tables you looking at?

i'm looking at 30 and max 32 tables.
Hmm....i also duno lei. If got to be very messy with the dessert buffet then a bit funny hor...

Im lookin at carlton as one of my possible venue for my AD. was wondering can u ladies assist me...for eg, the service and food..many thanks..

I just sent an enquiry to Carlton for their packages in 2009, then I got a reply that it is not finalised yet???

ya ya...me too..i email them, they say will be out in next mth, but when my HTB call & ask, they say is S$888/table for Sat or Sun (cant remember exact which day)...think they are doing extension work for the hotel.

Hi Yen,

Wow.. You are well prepared!

Basically i requested for 2 nites stay in bridal suite. And because i signed up during their wedding show, i got 1 nite stay for my helpers and free upgrade to dessert buffet. And things like free breakfast, free flow of beer, 1 bottle of wine for every confirmed table, etc..

Agnes is friendly and quite flexible, so i think you should have no problem discussing what you want with her bah..

Hi Bibi,

Ya, cos its seems so diff to book the venue nowsdays..so gotta act fast..

Thanks for the info. Will be meeting up wif her next week to discuss abt the package.

Thking to ask her abt the wine too..

When was the wedding show?
i knw theres one recently bt gave it a miss as i was out of town...

Carlton has recently revised their package.. no more wine per table, food menu changed, min tables lowered, etc.. Think is also due to the extreme rising food costs now. Best is to call carlton up for their latest package.

Ya they dropped the free wine per table to improve on their menu selection. Previously was fixed dishes from the menu. Now you can mix and match to create your own menu.