Carlton Hotel

No I din use Carlton appointed printer as I was quite happy with what wedding gift shop was offering me.

Hi Minibu,

Heehee I should think so!

Hi Damsel,

Oic...

hi minibu,

when i went for the hotel visit, i greeting pauline with a smile (courtesy rite). she gimme the impression that she's tired and sianzz but well, fine. it was ok when i viewed the pacific ballroom at level 1. then when we were at level 2 to view the ocean ballroom, i asked more questions abt the ballroom and she answered like she is in a rush. nevermind. then after we walked out, i expect her to sit me somewhere and then go thru the package with us rite? i tell you she didnt lor! me & my bf were literally standing by the escalator while we asked her general questions abt the wine lah, corkage fee etc. she is very rigid and cold. i wrote in a long email to complain to the director but apparently that keven did not get back to me also. sucks sucks! now i wanna retrieve the email but i think i deleted away already. hehe...

so, maybe i shd start a thread on blacklisted hotels and coordinators! wahahhahhh~

hi minssy,

abit same experience as u...my story:
her colleague arrange for me to meet her 7pm, she din even bother to call me for confirmation...colleague say she will wait for us at the reception counter but no sign of her when we reach on-the-dot...receptionist called her, say coming coming but us waiting abt 15mins, receptionist called her again, then finally she appear...20mins later...NO apologies!!!
brought us to see the level 2 ballroom, when enquire abt the ballroom downstairs, she brush us off by saying that ballroom requires at least 35 tables...so ok loh, dun see dun see loh...
when briefing us at the table, hp ringing, eyes not focus on us...then very brief run through then finito...
so verdict, she or panpac will not get our biz..hahhaaaa....

exactly! sucks rite? freaking sucky attitude leh. i suggest you write a complaint letter to kevin (that director) and make sure they get back to you man! :D

ok i know i am a bitch! kekeke

Hi Serene
I got ask for 5 test tubes...the ops mgr like not willing to give..chey..heck care..i pay $$ for it one..

Hi Minibu
U wan to see pic of carlton setup har?

Hi Zhuzhu,

but did they give you in the end?

Anyway, gals, which color theme did you gals choose? I know there's gold and maroon to choose right?

Hi ZhuZhu,

I tot the couple also got to get the wedding favors? we got ours and din pay for it.

Serenli,
We choose red roses and gold theme. look more grand and it matches the setting in the ballroom.

Hi zhuzhu,

just wanna see how pretty u look on your big day & also the setting loh...only if it is convenient to u...

hi serene,
me will only choose the theme nearer my AD in Oct...

hi Serene,

mi back to discuss abt carlton again...meet up wif them 3 wk ago..like i told u my AD will only b in jan'06 but thought if i booked wif them dis year they can actually base on 2005 package price for me but too bad they say will increased leh..though my colleague also told mi if i signed contract they should base on the price now and will not increase. BTW r u bringing any hard liquor?? izzit duty free or duty paid??

Hi Minibu,

Can i check wif u as u mentioned you have reserved wif carlton rite so u hv yet to signed contract wif them rite??? Do you need to confirmed your booking within a week after you reserve your date?? dat is if u reserved wif them today by next friday you have to confirmed your booking??

Hi Jam,

By right they should based it in the year that you signed unless there's a clause that says subject to price change or price increase etc.

I should be bringing a few bottles of hard liquor and wines. No corkage charge and it must be duty paid.

Hi jam,

ya...they need u to confirm with them within 1 week..if reserved today, then next friday must confirm loh...me already confirmed with them, signed contract & paid deposit liao...
But if ur date is weekday, maybe can drag confirmation if nobody is eyeing the same date as u. However, if it's weekend date then u better confirm fast (within 1 week)....

Hi Jam,
Just to give you my 2 cents worth, if you are really keen on the hotel of your choice you should try and confirm it within a week cause hot dates on a weekend tend to get snapped up easily. As for liquor the hotel allows you to bring your own but have to be duty paid and for wine they waive corkage.

Hi Damsel,

Tks 4 yr advice mi going down again dis sat to c the actual set up and most probably will asked them to reserve n will confirmed within a wk cos my AD will b on a Sun and according to them Sun is very popular!!

Will any of your guest be staying at Carlton? I was wondering if you know what's the room rates, cause my FH has got guest coming from overseas.

Thanks for your info, just spoke to Diana but unfortunately they dun have any promo for room rates next month only corporate rates which is $145+++ exclusive breakfast which I think it's a bit ex. Anyway guess I need to look for other alternatives for my guest.

hi zhu zhu, Belated Congrats! my AD this year, now hv to chose EG, can share with me pix of the ballrm on your AD? I hope my EG color will not crash with the stage backdrops or waiters uniform..hahaha. Btw which color theme u chosen? what type of favours they giving now har? what's testtube har, do we have to pay extra to upgrade to this favour?

any ex-carlton bride can also kindly share ballrm pix please?

Thanks for your recommendation. But I booked my oveseas guest at Hotel Grand central.

Hi Jo,
If i'm not wrong Carlton should be 4 star

Hi ladies, can i have your comments which hotel is better, Amara hotel or Carlton hotel, in terms of
1. service, 2. food, 3. ambience

Hi Jo,

In terms of service by the co-ordinators, Carlton receives my thumbs up. As my AD is not over yet, I can't assess on the dinner service as well as food, though I heard that food at Carlton is much better as it's by the restaurant, Wah Lok. As for ambience, I prefer Amara for its nice reception area.

Any ex-brides who stayed in Carlton's bridal suite extended their stay for another nite? was it complimentary or have to pay? if need to pay how much was it?

Hi Cool,

I didn't really negotiate for more stuff, just extra night stay + additional car park passes only. cos I believed Carlton's package is quite comprehensive already

I just received a news that Diana my co-ordinator with the hotel is leaving Carlton.

She's a very nice gal. Hope the new one will be GOOD too

Hi erkerk
I had sent u a pic of carlton setup...the testtube is the wedding favour..so no need to pay extra..but sad to say..my fotographers did not took a pict of the testtube..so can't show u how it looks like..the last time I saw, they had the double happiness keychain..the bear and the testtube...

Hi Cool
Errrr mine is standard perk..I did not get any extra night stay...just a nite stay in their standard hotel room

So sad Diana is leaving..she is really a nice gal

Yeah I also got the same news yest when she called to arrange my meet up with her to finalise the details for the wedding. Anyway my new coordinator will be April. Is yours going to be the same?

hi damsel,

she haven't tell me yet. she mentioned that a new colleague will be joining the existing team so probably the new one will take over mine cos I have already signed up with them, just some co-ordination work only.

Hi Cool,

They will b increasing $30 more f nx year but not sure for the actual 2006 package will b d same or not!

Hi serene,

No wonder mi approach her but she told me April will be mine coordinator so April muz b v v busy liow...

Oops...the pic is so small...

Aiyah...Cool, I will send u an email of the pict
Me also had 35 tables + 2 reserve...not so bad lar..i still can move around..but just that their aisle display abit dangerous..cos its those hanging candle..worried that when we move about, will toppled the candle

hi serene, your wedding approaching? mine in June, now quite lost, signed with Jerrie earlier, hvn't contact the new coordinator yet. think after CNY got to go collect invitation card, arrange for food tasting etc. How was your food tasting? I wonder if you don't like the dishes can ask them to prepare another dish on the spot for us to try? Have u prepare the song CD yet? any idea how many songs we need to prepare? oni for 1st & 2nd March in and the hotel will prepare the rest for food presentation etc right? sorry for the blah....s, I am so lost...

hi zhuzhu, Thks! I tot no one hear my appeal, so touched...but hor, didn't receive the pix ley, can resend again? [email protected] U 'guo lai ren' liao, any advise for carlton BTB? Me now headache cos' groom side VIP tbl exceed no. of pax and the bride side VIP got spare seats, how I wish to sit with my parents and sis..more fun! but think cannot lah..feel so bad got to 'neglect' them..

hi zhuzhu, serene & kk,

1 more question, if u don't mind.. how many people can stand up the stage? I worry the stage will collapse if all my family members want to get up there for yum shei..

Hi erkerk,

Mine is in June too!!!! 26th June for dinner
When's yours? I haven't contact them yet but Diana called me. She said I can pick up my cards as and when I want but I can't do a final confirmation on my no. of tables so I am trying to drag.

Hi erkerk

I had resend the file again..my bride VIP table only seats 5 ppl...so its quite "ugly" maybe u can tok to ur HB and see if can rearrange lor..the most important advice is "just enjoy yourself dat day"...let ur HB worry about the running of the banquet...

Not sure how many ppl can stand on the stage...me got about 12 ppl on stage only..

U need to get ready songs for ur 1st n 2nd march in...1st dish presentation can get from the hotel..or u can source ur own...I used "explosive" from Bond...think its quite nice..and then u also have to find songs to play throughout the dinner...

Diana very nice..she also called me just now to tell me she is leaving...

Hi Zhuzhu,

Yeap I thought it was nice of Diana to call and inform instead of the new guy/gal coming in to inform me.

hi serene, my on 30 Jun
, a pity that our AD so close otherwise will 'thick skin' ask u to invite me so that I can hv a pre-view before my AD
Saw from above post damsel's AD is near, do u know when? Oh...no 1 call me leh, probably Diana's leaving so she will let the new coordinator call me?...me thinking to call after CNY. Er...we must cfm no of tbl before picking up the cards?

hi zhu zhu, strange, I still hvn't receive yr file, hv send you a PM. My HB super busy these day, guess I have to 'start' it then let him take over. Now a bit headache on the 2 VIP tables, I think I will have either only 1 just for the elderly and us or 3 VIP tbl to accommodate all both side immediate family members. Do you think they allow to put 3 VIPs tbl? oh, u have got 12 pax standing on stage...Thks, I hv to start counting..hehehe. What abt your Yum seng brothers, any place for them to stand below the stage? Omg, must prepare all the songs by ourself *faint* did you have a short of long L march in?
for the many questions.

Hi Erkerk,
heehee if you like, u can pop over and see lah....just dun treat it like u going for banquet lah....just to see the setup etc lor

Diana called me to inform me that she's leaving....and that the new co-ordinator will call me when he/she reports for work......

u have to roughly confirm the no. of tables then you know how many cards to take mah...if you got extra tables, and you got 70% for cards...they know what no. to multiply by...

Hi Erkerk,
My AD's on 26 feb, 3 weeks and 1 day to go:-)

Me going to meet Diana tomorrow and she's going to introduce me to her replacement April

hi serene, so kind of u, thks
actually there was a wedding at the smaller function room when I went to sign the contract. I pai say to go in but the banquet mgr open the door and let me in then every1 look up...
. I hope the new coordinator will call me soon. Just as what I hv guess, ya, they need to count 70% hor. I will check with my relatives on the attendance, hope can confirm no. of pax after CNY to collect the invitation card.

hi damsel, hey, tt's same day as my fren, must be a popular hot date, how exciting so preps all done? saw zhu zhu post that the champagne and red them is nice, what other color did u opt for? u had 2 VIP tbls as well? I headache over songs..didn't know got to prepare the backgrd song also..