Carlton Hotel

u wan to collect so fast huh? I was thinking of collecting mine in March...kekeke
you think we go print together got cheaper or not huh? kekeke

Hi erkerk
Din received ur PM leh..funny leh..duno why u cannot received the file...its abit funny to have 3 VIP table leh...I guess 2 is more of an auspicious no. than 3 rite? I dun have any yum seng bro..more like yum seng uncles..I think can stand about 20 ppl lar..won't collapse one..;P

You just need to find those love songs u like...then burn into a cd lor..I use the long L march in...actually not very long also...maybe i walk too fast..;)

Me print 70% of 32 tables...then later increase to 35..but i still have alot of invites leftover..I had a suggestion..in case u worry u did not print enuff...u can give invites to ur relatives or elderly lar..then if not enuff..ur frends u can send invites electronically..

Hi Serene
Its necessary for diana to call BTB..but me banquet already over liao..she still keep me informed...sooo touch

my AD is in Dec 05. so sad that diana is leaving cos i have intention of switching my current coordinator to diana cos there are so many good comments about her.... anyone got recommendations?

Hi Erkerk,
I chose the red colour cause that's in line with my theme.

Anyway I'm pretty upset with Diana when I went to meet up with her on Sat, she gave me a very boh chup attitude and what really pisses me off was the fact that our appt was at 11am and she had the cheek to tell me we need to rush thru our discussion cause she has another appt at 11.30am. I think that was really unprofessional of her to make another appt when she knows the discussion with me will definitely take more than half an hour as there are quite a few things to finalise. And she was pretty inflexible, before I sign the contract she agreed to a few things now she tells me it cannot be done.

serene,
our date so near, keep each other posted of the progress ya

zhu zhu, TQ so much, I hv saw the pix
, the ballrm is nice. ya, headache with the VIP tbls..hehehehe..so cute, yum seng uncles got better stamina mah..hehehe..I worry all my 3 tbls of family members want to go on stage and it will collapse..kekekeke.

I find the short march in too short, hm..considering the long march in. But hor, Jerrie didn't give me a copy of the floor plan
so I don't know which tbl will be blocked by the pillars..

Tt's a gd suggestion, I will do up a must give invitation list and a electronic list

damsel, just red or matching with champage color? oh, sad to hear your experience, maybe the new coordinator might accommodate your request?

WISHING ALL CARLTON Brides,

A happy and prosper Lunar New Year!

Hi Erkerk,
Which ballroom are you using? I'm just going for one colour, not doing a combination. By the way I'm having only one VIP table which is the bridal table.

Hi Damsel,
sorry to hear that but I think you can try calling her again after the CNY period, probably, she's just too busy or talk to the new co-ordinators for the perks?

Hi Erkerk,
yeah lor...but my progress very slow one lah...my PS is only in April

I got the seating plan for the empress ballroom (2nd floor) if you need.

Well Diana called me just now during lunch and apologise for her attitude on Sat, by the way she's going to try and accomodate my request.

Hi Damsel,

Wow that's good news! Probably Sat she's too busy or feeling down? I mean humans mah, all got mood swings one

hi damsel, the empress ballrm, all 1 color? meaning the VIP tbl cloth and the slashes tied on the chairs ard the VIP tbl? me also thinking to hv only I VIP tbl, do you think we can increase to 12 pax on the VIP tbl, tot it will be more grand to hv a 'bigger' VIP tbl.. where do u intend to place the tbl? in the center or at the side?..oops, me again with all the '?'

hi serene, me KS..heehee..having PS after CNY
, u hv the flr plan, yes please - [email protected]

Thnks! I hv rec'd it, I only have 25tbls, hope to be able to 'avoid' some tbls being block by the pillar. I am with Tan yoong, u lei?

Hi erkerk
dun use the short march in..use the long one..then u can savour the moment..;)
I think the chair sash will be another color lar..just that the VIP table u can choose gold or maroon lor..

Hi Erkerk,
you have a choice of two colours gold and maroon, the sash for the chairs will be according to the colour you choose. My VIP table will be at the side, by the way I think that hotels are able to give you a bigger table piece so that you can add in more people but as always it's best to check with Carlton if they can do the same.

Hi Cool,
I actually requested them to increase the pax for food tasting, additional deco for my centrepiece and rose petals to be place at the aisle.

Hi Cool
Ya the L shape march in is the long one..so actually not very long lar...

Hi Damsel
What additional deco for ur centrepiece u request for?

hi ladies, just back to work from CNY, super sianz at office now *yawn*...so sleepy...heehee

hi zhu zhu, serene, Thks for the flr plan, I managed to check with my relatives during CNY, tbl up to 28 now, any idea which tbl will be 'physically' blocked by the pillars?

hi damsel, oic...my family kind of sorted it out so I will have 2 VIP tbl
. er...I forgotton whether they add deco in on the contract, think only the general items..did you request for the centerpiece earlier before you signed or just recently?

Hi Erkerk
Not sure which table is being blocked by the pillar..

Hi damsel
So they allow u to have the candles for the centerpiece?

Hi Erkerk,

for my floor plan, Diana told me that 15,17 and 23 will be blocked. But I can't confirm lah....

Hi Damsel,

What type of candles are you using for the centerpiece? For all tables or only the VIP tables?

Hi Erkerk,
I ask for the centrepiece only recently when I finalise the deco details.

Hi Zhuzhu,
Yeah they let me use candles as part of deco

I using red spiral dinner candles for normal tables and a big chunky red one for VIP table.

hmm u mean carlton will provide? heehee it's time to bother my co-ordinator to check with them....it's after you sign and they agreed?

The spiral candles provided by me only the VIP table is provided by Carlton. They agreed to it only recently when I finalise the details with them.

hi zhu zhu, it's alright, thanks

hi serene, oic..no wonder u put 2 of the tbls as reserved..think tbl 8 or maybe 27 also slightly block right?

hi damsel, that's nice, do share with us the pix of the candle
, Wow, your big day is coming soon, excited, excited..

I under 'pre-stress' now, hubby has been very busy with work and I find it hard to discuss all the wedding stuff with him. During wkends, I let him rest and we both nua...song list, invitation and all others half done but still 'hanging' *sigh**sigh* He felt bad as well but couldn't do much as also under stress with work. Our usual gang of frens now like disappear...one juz had a girlfren, one juz gave birth, one pregnant..hvn't meet them for so long liao...

Hi erkerk,

the reserved tables was given to me by Diana....I didn't bother to change as I think they know better heehee...

dun be stressed.....anything u need help, just ask...see if i can be of help

hi serene,

finally had a chance to show my hb your flr plan last nite, ya, he say the hotel coordinator will know better so can leave to them to arrange it ...

so sweet of you, i will, thank you...

Hi erkerk,

yeap yeap. Carlton just called me.....the new co-ordinator is not here yet, if I have any queries, I can look for Kelvin or Agnes. Anyway, Agnes will mail me samples of the wedding cards (3 copies) for me to choose as well as the contacts of their printer. I think they are using Jasvy and one other which I don't know who.....

Hi Erkerk,
Ok I'll try and remember to share the pix of the candles. Well I understand your stress cause I'm going thru the same thing but on a worse scale cause my FH not here and I have to do and decide everything.

Hi Damsel,

You mean your FH is outstationed? Well, same thing apply, this forum is for sharing! so if u need help, just ask!

hi serene,

carlton hasn't contact me *sigh*..will try to call them some days but now super *sianz*..hv u confirmed your no. of tbl? How's the service of Agnes or kelvin?

hi damsel,

Thnks, will love to see the candles. my hb also can't stand his job, work n work, knock off late and go home still hv to work till wee hrs..I am so sad cos we gg to missed out wedding preps together...got so much to discuss with him but he always busy..

hi erkerk,

that's becos I left them a email asking about the cards.....mine is more or less 32 tables. Agnes sounds ok but I heard bad reviews about Kelvin, so I am keeping my fingers cross.

gals....though my hb is with me, he's not very interested in the preparations. I usually discussed with a group of gal friends that I made here in Size 18 thread

hi erkerk,

that's becos I left them a email asking about the cards.....mine is more or less 32 tables. Agnes sounds ok but I heard bad reviews about Kelvin, so I am keeping my fingers cross.

gals....though my hb is with me, he's not very interested in the preparations. I usually discussed with a group of gal friends that I made here in Size 18 thread

hi erkerk,

hi serene,

oic...I will be calling them soon...

my hb very poor thing, he is interested to be involved but no time, beside his busy schedule, he still has to take my temper due to my frustration over this. I sim tian him but just can't control lor, if dun vent out the anger, I ended up crying.... I also sad that our group of fren slowly not meeting liao but hb say that's the way of life, everyone busy with their own stuff...how I envy those with very stick together frens despite married or with kids...don't know why I have been so emotional lately..

aiyo...issit pre-wedding jitters? must relax relax k....try to think positively and look forward happily to your wedding!

Hi erkerk
Even though the pre wedding preparation is a headache..but once your dinner is over..u will kinda miss it...I also do all the planning myself..my HB was involve in the actual dinner itself only.

So anyone had a chance to see the test tube?

dear all

im new to the thread..am considering carlton but it's for 06..i have checked, apparently the package is not available yet which i find strange cos people say usually have to book at least 1 year plus in advance..then how do couples in generally book if the package info is not out?

anyone can help?