Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Susan, don worry lar..your gal knows when to come out since u already communicated to her so many times..haha

Afternoon onwards u will be shaking legs waiting for your princess's arrival liow hor. What a good life!! How I wish mannn

Yesterday raining cum thunder, such a nice weather to Zzzz..today really dragging my feet to work. Lucky is FRIDAY :P

Hi, Anne!

BB is fine, tq. Yeah, still struggling to maintain some ss to partial bf him, haha. Cannot stop bf yet becoz he hasn't learnt how to sleep thru the nite. Too troublesome to feed him fm a few times in the middle of the nite

Ping, as long as u still have it..shd continue feeding him. bb takes some times learning sleeping troughout the night. be patient ya!!
Or u can train him like what my colleague did..after bf the gal, she will feed another 150ml FM then let her sleep..so she will sleep throughout till 6am

Ping, I dunno ler..this is what she taught me the other day. She said her last feed at night is around 10pm, latching on then give another 150ml of FM. Her gal will sleep throughout till next morning 6am

Let me see ya..think her gal now already 7 months old.

Susan, still steady ah... working?!

Happy today is Friday... Next Tues i'm heading to NZ for 2 weeks! Yippeee... My Honeymoon at last! =)

Elaine, have a memorable honeymoon in NZ!!

Anne/LK/Ping/Marilyn/Elaine, thank you for the concern and wishes.

Taken half day leave, now back at home resting .. maybe I had false alarm for the morning pain.

Today is the due date based on my own calculation, but still must stay relax because intending to go back to work on Monday if my egg is still not cracked yet, ha ha ha

LK don't worry too much, we all will go thru the same experience, just thru different lifestyles. We have grown so far and we will keep on growing, ok ..

Susan, Monday still going to work?? Tot u will use some of your annual leave and start your ML after that?? Wow..due date is today ah..don't worry lar..your GyAnn will follow instruction set by U

hehhee, anne... that's why i started my folic acid supplement. =)

Just 2 days in Auckland to visit a friend and the rest in South. Gonna give Milford Sound a miss this round cos we have decided to cover the glacier instead.
Think it's going into summer soon, not so sure ler. But weather gonna be nice, not too cold & not too warm.

Southern part is nice-nice .. eemm, made in NZ - Bravo!

if I'm still OK on Monday, then I'll go to work .... then don't want to bother about work liau .. but will still expecting calls from the temp gal ..

Susan, oh ok. Monday last day..hope your temp gal will not disturb u that much lor.

I think I'll get pissed off if my colleague keep calling me while I'm on ML.
I better hand over property before I leave for ML..if not nightmare man.

My temp gal starting to call me liau .. can test my tolerance level on this when i really go for ML, he he he

Ping, BB still wake up at night? Then u khang-khor lah must get up and feed him at wee hours ..

Susan,
Yalor, he still wakes up at nite, so since I started work I've been sleeping real early every nite! If too tired will sleep at 9pm, latest "tong" until 10pm.

Bf him at nite still ok, when I hear a soft cry from him, I just pick him up & latch him. He'll suck until he falls asleep, then I just put him back in his cot. Average time taken is 20 mins. My hb often sleeps thru becoz no noise. Sometimes I don't wake up fully either becoz I can't recall what time he woke up or how many times.

I dread the day my ss is gone & I hv to make fm for him at nite... he'll be crying while waiting for milk, me struggling to open my eyes, after feed must burp. This will be more stressful for me becoz I hate to let him cry. Think hb will wake up due to the noise or else I'll wake him up to carry bb while I make fm.

Hi Susan & Marilyn,

Are u a Johorean? I come from Perak. Got married in June this year.

Susan,

U must be excited now...Take care and wish u have a smooth delivery ;-)

Ping, just buy one airpot and put in your room lar..so when u make FM for ah boy, it will be faster and also won't disturb your hb's sleep that much.
I plan to bring in one airpot to my room and put one night lamp there..so in case needs to prepare FM for bb in future, no need to go all the way to kitchen lor.

Susan, still around? Keke...

Anne, I got everything in the room for making fm "just in case". Prefer to feed direct becoz it's easier, no need to handle bottles, water, powder & best of all, no need to burp bb, hahaha

Anne, u won't need the airpot lah, u also do the same like me, feed direct. Then, I hope yr bb will start to sleep thru the nite real soon, so u also sleep thru the nite, no need night lamp after that also, hor?

Ping, bf also need to burp bb wat! u din do so?? Off course latch direct is easiest lar..but eventually when bm running low, also need to supply fm wat.
Hope I can train my bb to sleep thru the nite like my colleague..can save the trouble in waking up in the nite, blur blur somemore gotta feed or make fm..haha

Anne, I'm very lazy, I don't burp bb one. If he got wind, when I put him down he'll make noise, then only I'll pick him up to burp him. Since 1+ mths old, sometimes he'll burp himself in the middle of the feed while still latched on, so cute!

Ping, I think shd burp bb no matter given fm or bm lar..it is kind of digestion process.

Wonder Susan admitted to hospital or not..din see her posting today.

I'm still at work!! Full of energy than before .. did some shopping again yesterday .. bought few nursing blouse and dress .. my temp gal going home liau, at least i can have the full PC of my own now .. ok lah, kuai-kuai stay at home from 2moro onwards .. I'll take care of BB at night loh .. must train myself lah.

Ping, my mummy is here to be on standby liau .. wat FM r u feeding BB? My aunty has been feeding her gal (no bm at all) with Snow and her gal is really a BIG GIANT.

Tulip Congrats to u, I'm from Klang Selangor .. Marilyn is from Ipoh. Which part of Perak r u from? He he, any chances soon to join the Mama Club?

Anne, GyAnn has increased her weight .. 3.3kg as of last Fri, I got a shock .. will go for induction on 7-11 if my egg is still not cracked by 5-11.

Wow Susan..tot u already in labor! I tried calling u but guess u went for lunch. I was shock, tot u admitted already :P called Jin to confirm..haha
GyAnn has put on quite a lot within a week..hm..be patient lar, u already cham-siong with her to come out on 7-11, so wait for your egg to crack then.

Talk about shopping..maybe I'll start this weekends. Wanna grab some bb romper suit at Mothercare. Having promo, but 3 pack get 1 pack free.

Hi Marilyn,

ur album was as sample displayed in SGCover Look rite...check wif u wat terms & benefits u bargain fm them? did they offer u good disc? email me at [email protected] ASAP, thks....ya

Hi, Susan! Enjoying yrself at home? Keke...

So nice to come to work when no bosses are around, kekeke...

I'm giving bebelac fm to my bb. My SIL's bb is also taking the same brand of fm. Her bb is BIG while my bb is <font size="-2">small</font>. Maybe different genes???

Hi everyone, enjoy ur holiday? happy holiday!

my BS asking our premission for display my album as sample at their shop, we not yet answer them...hv to consider. not sure shld ask for benefits like bargain disc? we hvn't make full payment yet....tomolo hv giv them answer...dunno shld agree not cos then many couples &amp; my freds will see my album photos when they passby hte shop!

tlc, if not mistaken, Marilyn doesn't get any benefits fr the BS for displaying their wedding photos. I ever ask her when we went to her BS together.
Normally BS will not give special benefits lor..is kind like your own good will or so called volunteer. If u don't want friends or other ppl to see your album then just opt out and tell your BS lor

Ping..so nice ler no bosses around. My boss applied leave..suppose to stay at home, but big boss call her back..got urgent meeting
sien..so she is around I cannot enjoy lor

anne, yah...Mrc juz mail me, tat's due to her BS did indicate they hv right to reuse cust photos for their purpose when they sign pkg &amp; they even dun noe cos noone ask mrc premission at all!

My BS act asking our premission 1st, there's no tis rule indicate in my invoice bill when sign...

aiyo..nvm tomolo anoter holiday again! no boss...

i'm at home now, egg is still intact .. taking the chance to laze around .. Mothercare having Sales now .. Yeah Ping, i slept till 10.30am just now, better appreciate my sleeping as much as possible, rite .. buying FM also not cheap hoh but as long as BB is healthy, then should be happy liau ..

Dracy, your album must be one of the Best .. i remembered last time my colleagues got lots of benefits when his album got displayed .. like every year can get free photo shooting with costumes/make-up on their wedding anniversaries, but don't know if it's a practice in JB.

tlc, my bs also asked the same from us. But my hubby said NO, as he doesn't like the idea of having anyone seeing our photos.
Ya, dun think they will give any discount or benefits by using our albums as sample.

Susan, remember to sms Anne after ur GyAnn pop k? Would love to share ur joy and happiness on ur newborn bb girl.

Went to my bs on Sunday, and half way browsing thru our photos, a couple came in. Guess who, they are lisa aka muaw_muaw and her hubby! And they just have their customary in jb on Saturday! They were returning their gowns. Really happy to see her and chat wif her. Lisa said she too busy until forgot to eat for a few meals b4 AD, and actually lost so much weight that the gowns were too loose on AD! So she reminded me to try the gowns again the day b4 AD in case not as fit still can alter.

Susan,
Wah, u so enjoy!

Buying fm is much cheaper than say spending RM1500 on PIS
To breakeven think got to tbf for at least 1.5 yrs leh. Siao hor the price of good pumps in Malaysia...

Susan, so envy u can sleep til late morning...me very tired yet hard to fall in sleep last 9...now no mood working lar...anyway, mum-to-be muz rest enough..else later BB out, u may hardly got time to relax liao!

nolar, album okok oly not the prefect one, hope turn out can get wat we want....we rejected almost half of their design layout ler...think they want promote our sposa album.

Jas,
yalor...others browsing our sample album like no privacy hor...we still think bout it, 2ml discuss wif them. So u like their design layout? cfm design at 1st time? muz b v nice since they request for doing sample, hehe~

Ping, serious kah? PIS is selling at RM1500?? I think over here is around $580-600 rite? Hm..not everything is cheaper in MY hor.
I know milk powder, pampers and bb clothing are cheaper..the rest maybe more exp than SG

Wow Jas, how u know she is Liz?? She can recognise u fr your photos??
Hmm..must share share your pic with us when u got them back ya.

Have told my coordinator first day that i dun want complicated stuff. A lot of things like background sakura flower i also ask them to take out. They will email me the design again these few days to confirm.

Ur photos are very nice, so not surprise they want to make as samples.
Have u selected the photo frames? When u gg to choose the gowns? My next trip will be early December to collect albums, photo frames and select gowns. Hope the WG which i show them to find for me will turn out nice.

Liz has shared her photos wif me b4 as we both use the same bs mah.
Actually cldn't recognise her when first see her as she is wearing spec. But my coordinator know we are forum frens, so when she stepped in, my coordinator told me," Noh, she is Lisa".

Sure will share wif u gals when got back the softcopy. Hope won't disppoint u. :p

Jas, u can get back those design layout softcopy?

we hv selected frames during the time choose photos...act yday can collect album &amp; all frames, but we decided go tomolo. i will select gown when BIG day nearer.