Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Anne,
From what I read in the internet, size doesn't matter if u r talking abt Producing Milk. However, size DOES matter when it comes to Storage.

Think bigger is better, can store more milk! BB can drink more in shorter time & stay full longer, if u pump can longer interval and get more volume.

How I wish I'm bigger. First time in my life I resent my small assets... hahaha...

Anne,
Hmm, did yr cousin practise full time latching on demand? Did she refrain from giving fm supplement? How did she find out that her ss no more? She so poor thing...

Ping, dunno how my cousin practice but somehow the flow is slow and tiny..so she got stressed up and went to consult lactation, end up they prove that it is true that she can't get the milk to supply for bb so stop bf and go for fm. Hmm..so far my nephew quite ok lar..already 2 yr-old

Anne, mine also very slow and little leh, but I won't give up without a fight!!! Although now I'm working & my bb is getting mostly fm at home, I'm still struggling everyday to keep my miserable ms going, wuahaha!

Hi morning ladies..

My bb casino table still rolling ler..bb keep us in suspense again this month! what a notty fellow.

wah...5 mths!! so fast hor.. so, you get any nice cheap maternity clothes so far? there's 2 nice maternity shop at plaza sing.. should check it out. But then the shop looks expensive :P

Hmm..din get anything fr Plaza Sing..got mostly fr Thyme Maternity and Spring and also 2pcs fr Paragon. Maternity clothes are much more exp then normal tops. I think I already spent above $850 already :P

have you check out plaza sing? the 2 shops is on the 4th floor i think..

wow, $850 for how many pieces?? geee, maternity business is good hor..next time, i should open a maternity shop..haha...you all must buy from me ok?? haha..kidding...

yea i think those maternity wear are so expensive!! marilyn you serious about the busienss? actually it's good idea leh. sure buy from next time hehe

Marilyn, think I been to one of the shop..but don really like the design..the material are quite thin. And also costly.

My $850 of maternity clothes breaks to many shopping lar..each time about $200+
I also don remember how many pcs I have..lets see..I got at least 5-6 long pants for working, 3 of 3/4 capri, 1 short pant. A few dresses..the rest all tops..dunno how many tops I have liow..keke..
Ok the range I bought starting fr $29.90 to $89.90, working pants are more exp..about $69.90-89.90 each, some I bought that time got promo with 20%.

Good biz hor..can invest lor..u see a lot of upcoming shops in Suntec and Paragon for maternity clothes and accessories

mm, your shopping quite okie..hehe...i tot %850 for a few pieces! my god, next time i go bankrupt! haha..

pants for $70-90 okay since it's diff to get nice cutting even for non maternity pants..hehe.. now, i began to appreciate clothes more after starting my course! it's not easy to sew dress and i heart jacket and pant is difficult!!

Wah, finally get back my ps album, thanks that Venus make sure everything is ok, they say the printer has redo for me due to previous uneven printing problem. Please give me some more time to arrange the PS pics and scan the album.

AD gowns also selected on last weekend, fond on one black color feather gown, very pretty and elegance. Too bad, it is not allowed for my family, especially my ah ma and my mum. They heard about black just no comment like that loh, end up I choose the other choices lah.

Tlc, have you done the montage by yourself? I has engaged a designer to help me do a cartoon animation montage, she still processing it. If you are interested let me know, k? Oh, also sourcing one of the videographer at Johor Jaya, this company also do photo montage or 2D/3D animation leh...How's your PG and VG.

Hmm..tentatively still alright..but gotta spend about $400-500 more maybe when I go to 3rd trim..wahaha..coz my current tops some won't last me to full term.
Probably when I reach 3rd trim, got to invest on dresses..which cost more, one dress is about $109. Bankrupt de..haha

evelyn,
black color feather gown...mmm, a bit out of norm lah and the elders definately will not like it..wah, must show us your PS album ok?? :P

anne,
next time you must pass us tips where to shop in spore..haha..

Hi Evelyn,

u get back ur CD yet? u oledy collect ur album & choose AD gowns ah...hv u self taken pics on ur gowns? show us some...

yah, how much the designer charges u? where is his shop located? i oledy cfm PG, VG & MUA last few weeks ago..it's act a bridal shop too, near Pelangi area. My hubby's fred cousin biz & partnership with 933 DJ 'zhou Chong Qin'. They oso provide photo montage, but not sure wan to take onot...

mrc,

Yah, elders nomarlly dun like it. Initially thought can talk with them, using another bright color gown to bargain loh. But found that my mum ask me why my envelope for wedding cards is not red color one, then I know that it is hard to persuade them. Luckily, I can still choose a blue color EG loh...

tlc,

I engaged a sg designer, take her $188 packages, which she will design me & my hubby as a cartoon character then come with a storyline, also will add in some of our photos. She is freelance.

The VG one is sourcing recently at the store of Taman Sentosa. Must meet up with them and see how's their portfolio. How much you take for the VG & PG?

Marilyn, A lot of maternity show out there. Common range can get fr Spring Maternity. Better quality and service I voted Thyme Maternity eventhough gotta pay slightly more.

I bought 2 tops fr Paragon, if not mistaken called 9mois and Swell. Quite expensive, but trendy.

My friend told me Delfi Orchard got a few boutiques too..can try there when ur turn comes.

BTW, when are u going to try??

anne,
no lah..never say that leh..if i wait till i graduated, i will be 32 years old!! mmm...a lot of people told me i should give birth before 30 to lower cancer risk.. I got history of cancer in my family, so i really should do that to minimize my risk..

actually, we plan to have one during my course. If kena, then delay 1 semester of my studies. I need to plan very well so that my studies will not be disrupted too much.. haiz, i hope my BB will be very "kwai" and dun give me heachades and trouble..and not hyper!! nowadays kids are all so hyper mann...very scary! if not, how to concentrate on my course right?

i got one classmate who has a 2 years old BB and she's not working. She told me she regretecd so much having her baby. Her baby gal is hyper by the way.. She hardly can cope with her eventhough she's a full time mother.. alamak! So scary leh..

marilyn, is true about the cancer risk. That day CNA programme also showing about that. Another advantage is age <30, risk of down syndrome bb is lower too.

aiyoo..now all children are hyper active lar. hardly see kwai kwai kids liow.

hello ladies .. as of today, my pregnancy is at 37th week .. ok, anytime from now will pop!!

Marilyn, finally ah .. tot previously u wanted to finish your 4 year course first .. anyway, don't delay hoh .. risk is there, everywhere .. don't be discouraged by your course-mate lah.

Just got a bad news from my male colleague that his wife of 23 years old got miscarriage (preggie 11 weeks) after trying to TTC for about 7 months. She's a housewife but somehow ... so, now gynae advised them to try 4 months later ..

My flu is OK liau .. and surprisingly, I'm not the only one who kena attacked by the virus, most mother-to-be whom having same pregnancy term as me also kena flu virus ..

Ping, time flies so fast hoh .. hey, your 1st wedding anniversary is coming .. now, 3 in the company celebrating ah .. is your MIL taking care of Ah Boy and SIL's daughter?

hi susan

Honeymoon next month, after wedding. Now feeling very gan jiong and scared for my big day.

U must be feeling v gan joing too right? popping anytime lo! Packed your things for labour already?

anne, so fast u are 5 mths pregnant liao! u anxious to find out the gender of ur bb?

I have put my PS photo in the yahoo photo and send to your mail a/c. The actual album will need to take by digital camera and downloaded later on, coming soon...

Evelyn

Evelyn, super cantik leh!! So so envy looking at your beautiful yet elegant photos. Thanks so much for sharing.

LK, for you, at least u know your Big Day date .. I lagi kan-cheong because I can pop anytime .. packed my bag liau loh ..

Evelyn, u look so fair and pretty and very nice complexion! The photos very mei mei... Like it very much!

Susan, must be anxious now ho since anytime might pop. Must be looking forward too rite, after 10 months carrying GyAnn. Now finally going to see her face soon.

Marilyn, jia you and jia you. Yaloh, next year we will be 30 years old oredi. Once cross 30, the risk is higher. I am aiming for a piggie. :P

LK, ur wedding on Sunday. So u gg off for HM the day after ur AD?

LK, time flies..but I still find it slow :P coz my tummy not very obvious till lately like 1 week ago. Hmm..bb gender ah..at first anxious, but since bb suspense me so I also take it easy liow..but the daddy to be very kan cheong..wahaha

Thank you Susan. All along see the mother talk here, hee.. I also feel like catch up with you, plan to have a piggy oh

Anne, you got the mail.

Susan, will go and visit u after your confinement. I dunno that actually ppl pantang preg to visit newly labour mummy ler. While talking to Zann yesterday about visiting u when u pop, Kame stop me going. She said wait till u finished your confinement then I can go wor. Very chim..me no pantang ler, but since ppl advise we better listen lor.

Lucky I never go and visit Clarisse mummy yesterday evening! phew..

Jas, at this time, i have mixture kind of feeling, don't know whether to be anxious, excited but anyhow, when the time comes, then i still have to face the situation. If u're aiming for piggie, then can start trying after June 2006 loh, don't delay hoh .. takes up to 1 year for a normal healty person to get conceived.

Oh ya, See Peng's big day is my 1st anniversary
ooh oh, next year CNY are we gonna organise lou hei ah?? Susan, when r u coming back to SG?

oh Anne, didn't know about the pantang leh .. nevermind, anytime at your own convenience ..

I'll be back by the weekend of 4 or 5 February loh .. ha, go to Zann's place again, she has the biggest dining table, ha ha ha

Evelyn, I like your halter neck evening gown it designed like a modern cheong sam. Do u choose that gown or not? Very nice and elegant.

Wow..seems like a lot of piggie babies ah!!

Susan, ok ok..will talk to Zann about CNY lou-hei.
Then we gonna celebrate chap-goh-meh at Zann place ya. That time I'm very "big" already :P 37wks at least..

Susan, so nice to see u back here! Work very busy ah? All the best to u, wish u a quick, easy and painless labour!

Yahor, 1st anniversary coming I also forgot! All I can think of is, on that day we r going to bring our son for his jab!

Ping, u still remember our sbgathering yahoo id and password? wanna retrieve our lou-hei photo for print out..requested by Zann.

Anne, must pantang one ah? I didn't leh! My hb's relative came to visit us at the hospital after I delivered. She's preggie &amp; her edd also early Nov, around the same time as Susan.