Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Aiyoo...Susan mayb u too stress liao, try relax dun think 2 much, more u scare pain more u feel it when u gif birth ler, juz b normal... (easy to tok but i think i wil worry pain too, but tis is oly way to convice urself lor, haha)

Wow~ Natas fair...
hv book my pre-honeymooon after ROM last last yr there! Jas & LK wil u go der?

Eccentric aka Elaine, where u planning go? izzi normally winter season wil b more exp? i think so as found tat winter & autumn price bit higher than summer in Australia.

Anne, take care esp now u got BB inside...dun play play when u fever, must see Dr. Me oso feel sickness...flur + sore throat
kao_drool.gif
. Dunno can go Kame der onot

Eccentric, sorry dun mind...when is ur AD, past yet? ur BS & banquet where? can't remeber...

in my momery, Evelyn Mao & LK AD at Nov 05 or ealier, Jas & me Jan 06.

Dracy, thanks for the comfort - dunno if it's because i watched the video but i can really put myself in the real situation in my dream last nite, talking about banquet - my parents in law didn't help their son in the banquet, instead my hubby need to spend extra on many unnecessaries stuff that his parents requested, in the end, no $$$ gained from our banquet.

Anne, get well soon! Good that Brandon is home to take care of u.

Susan, that must hv been a horrible nightmare. Don't worry abt labour pain, who knows u r one of the lucky ones who don't feel much pain one? Hee...

Susan, ya me went to GP early in the morning. GP said since I'm preggie, can only give me PANADOL!! nothing else :P he said shd be viral fever, if 3 days never subside, I have to go back on Mon to do blood test.
Lucky today I'm getting better..yesterday like dead fish, hanging on bed, no appetite to eat
I lost of weight too!

morning ladies.... =)

tlc, my wedding was on 14 May 2005... had it at charming garden. Only place that will accommodate us, cos 14 tables mah. But happy with their service & food lor. Was a simple affair, so i didnt sign up with any BS. Just got a dress & a tailor-made cheongsam. No PS too, only engaged a photograper during the dinner.

honeymoon? planning for NZ. Till now haven't decided yet which package to take. Too many choices. Not keen on group departure, either free & easy or with ground arrangement.

Anne, good to hear you're well! aiyoh, must take care ya... =)

Hi Susan,

Have been real busy.. Yup, would be glad if you could give me the contact. I'll be home this weekend for my good fren's wedding. She's arranging her wedding from UK, as such, she's pretty stressed up now.

Hey, keep cool. Guess you might be thinking too much about the labour. Take time to relax with your hubby and probably it'll take your mind off the labour .

Hi Anne,

Do take care and glad that you're ok now.

Hi Eccentric,

Did you managed to get any packages that you liked for your honeymoon? I was there too on Sat. Very crowded. We have a contact from Chanbrothers, a fren's fren. As such, we do not need to queue. But no extra privileges other than that.

Hi Glory.... probably just the South Island (land arrangement) & stay a few days with a fren in the north. Don't really fancy group tours thou as won't have the flexibility to extend stay in certain cities/places. Furthermore the meals provided are mostly chinese food, not the local cuisine. What about you? Decided on your trip already?

Hi Eccentric,

Would agree with you on the free and easy style. But we thought that since we're so busy with our wedding prep, we would rather have people to organise our trip for us and we'll just relax. So, we chose a not-too-packed trip.

We have decided on Japan.
1st time for both of us. We're thinking of Europe earlier on, but i've been there before, during my uni days for nearly a month for some ECA student exchange prog. My FH thought that it'll be nice to go somewhere we both have never been before.

Elaine, ya, poor appetite but still forcing myself to take some food..perhaps drink more milk to subsitute the food intake.
Went to see gynae yesterday afternoon, dr trying to scan for gender, but the bb refuse to turn..summer sorting and kicking inside, showing us BUTT!

Oh.. finally met someone fm forum at Kame der. Tok lot with Zann last friday, my facial time not so boring....haha~ but she seldom join in here...

Hi ladies, long time never been here. Anybody going Natas fair on last weekend? I have book a Japan package tour with Ananda, it is include Tokyo, Tyoto & Osaka, more on Japan central area. Departure date is during CNY.

My wedding preparation is mostly done, but my wedding album got some printing problem, Venus will ask the printer redo for me. Actually, I haven't seen the album photo, they found it and request them to redo, so I need to wait some more time to collect it. But other than album, I can collect back my wall photo, table top and cd back this weekend.

Will go back hometown this saturday, how about you girls? How to celebrate the mid-autumn festival?

i am finally back from my AD!!! so tiring having 2 banquet from sg to kl hehe.

i only got my KL's banquet AD photos uploaded. SG's one not yet.

Ping, when are u going back to work?? Gear up or not ah??

Evelyn, I'll go back to my hometown on this mid-autumn festival too..taking leave starting tomorrow.

Wow Angie..finally u r back.
Get a good rest then..we experienced that before..knowing how bad..wahahaha..
Do show your pic with me ya. Got my e-mail add?

Hihi Angie... Glad to see u are back! So u going for honeymoon or back to work oredi?

Do share wif us ur photos ya when ready...

Yah, me too... wanna see angie's AD photo, do share with me. [email protected].

PPP, initially thinking first year dun need to distribute Ang Bao (This info from my hubby side). But my family dun follow this rule woh, haha. Think I will probably prepare in advance and ask my mum to help me. No choice lah, paisei leh... how's your wedding preparation. Do share with me yoh. Decide your honeymoon already?

Angie, ur kua very pretty and you look so slim and sweet. First time see Buddhist wedding. Ur "hua tong" so cute... :P What's inside the boxes they carry ya? Saw got 2 big and 2 small ones...

Our JB house has finally got the certificate of fitness for occupation and we can get our key this weekend at the handover party! So glad finally can proceed with the renovation.

Wow jas, congra on that..soon u can start to do some minor reno and shop for more furniture and ready to move in by year end ah!

Ya anne... Too bad both of us now stay in Spore, and guess most of the time the house will be left empty.

So after getting the key will have to start searching for ID in JB area, ask for quotation etc. Hope they can finish early December before our wedding.

Hi Evelyn,

We most probably going Korea for skiing in Jan before CNY ...I thought it is too early to book now!

Hi Angie,

Thanks for sharing your lovely pics. your album is very nice! I also first time seeing buddhist wedding!

Hi Angie, thanks for your photo sharing, I like your outdoor photo, especially the dusk scene at Danga bay. One of the traditional custome very special, a 60 student look.

May I know that which BS you take? How's their service? One of my couple friends also intend take a wedding package at JB.

PPP, as both of me and hubby not in jb, only got weekend for these reno stuff. Plus we have not even start sourcing for ID. By the time start reno maybe sometimes in Oct. Our jb house is double storey terrace house, need install "tie3 hua1" for all windows and doors and autogate and we have 5 bedrooms. So the time taken for reno may be longer. Luckily we have shopped for most of our furnitures.

Hi Evelyn, finally u r here! remember share us ur pics... Angie BS is Dawn, same as me lor

Angie, congrat! so fast u back to work ah...

Jas, hapy for u got house key finally! U hvn't searching ID? tok u got it ler...wan me intro? hehe~

jas, congrats on getting ur keys! Must be feeling very excited. looks like you have quite a bit to do for your reno as well hor? But i think installation of gates, doors and grills shouldn't take v long. Are you doing any tiling or carpentry work? That may take longer.
Perhaps the most headache part is choosing the design of the reno things that both of u want bah..

angie, must have been very tiring for you. outdoor photos are really nice!

Jas,

yea the huatong so cute. i also never thought that they deco the temple until so grand and unique hehe. one box is our ring and another one is the "fo zhu" , the one wearing on the wrist one.

yea evelyn, my bs is dawn's wedding, same as tlc hehe.

tlc, u have any good JB ID to be introduced to me? So far I have one or two IDs on my mind when shopping for furnitures at Tmn Molek that area. Have printed a few copies of floor plan to bring to them this weekend, and maybe bring them to our house to take a look b4 they come out with a design idea and quotation. Is this the normal procedure?

LK, no need to redo my tile as the developer has helped us to change to the one we want. Carpentry work think will be for our kitchen and study room. Masterbedroom bathroom may have to be redo also. Other than that, we do not expect to have much work to be done.

Oh, so both tlc & Angie take Dawn's package. May I know that where is it? Think will recommend to my friend, BS done a good job.

Yah, tlc... recently quite free with my job.. Got time I will loittering here.. hee

Jas,
if u interest, can email u my hubby contact...he as freelance designer in JB & got partner in carprentry work, own factory in JB. Think near ur area... Currently, my hubby oso helping my fred JB house design & consult.

Dawn inside City Sq, level 3, at expand inner city, near Roti Boy.

Oct got bridal fair there again, can bring along ur fred. If she really keen on, can quote my name, we familiar wif them liao...look for serene/lion. haha~

y u not intro ur fred to ur Venus BS?

yea evelyn,

have you done your PS?? show us the hpotos ok.. heheh.. yea i think dawn not bad lar, can recommend to your friend hehe.

tlc when can you view your layout??

Oh tlc, I will give them more choices and let them decide. Seems that your BS not bad, worth to recommend

Do you know the actual date of bridal fair and where is it in Oct?

Angie, I've done my PS. Everything should be ready and will go back collect on this coming sat. Can't wait to see my album & frame photo...

Jas,

sure, his drawing & pics hv to scan 1st, wil send to u... mostly u oly hv time for JB reno work on weekend rite? den same as us lor, easy....anyway we can oso meet out in Sg during weekday too, either way lor...hehe~ den i can go see ur house oso
finally meet u up!

Eve,
THe bridal fair will at city sq too...Dawn wil participant. Dawn is more Europe style & modern trend, they got inhouse desginer, their gowns more new & 'hide' inside wardrobe...

Glory, got this for you - 012 3553910 (Karen) & 012 3305836 (Siew Li), enjoy your weekend back home. How many places will u be covering in Jpn?

Angie, congratulations - when r u leaving for honeymoon?

susan, not going hm yet leh.. still planning hehee

tlc, are you planning to wear their designer's gowns? oh i forgot to upload my gown selection pic hor ehhe. ok will try to do it tonight

angie, dunno ler...c if can get fm wardrobe 1st, dun wan waste $$ unless i really very fancy designer one. but i found Tyng WG one not bad ler...wondering how's EG. By the way last time u mentioned how much per gown at promotion price?

tlc, last time cindy mentioned 2 gowns for RM1k. yea tyng's gown quite nice, but it wasnt available during my selection lor.