Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Somemore, need to climb to 4th floor to my flat. Phew...

Ya Anne, my legs felt very "suan1" when i first move to JE flat. But now better...

Jas, u really poor thing leh but why you choose this unit which has no lift and the distance is quite far from MRT? I'm sure, it's not that cheap, right ..

Ping, my shopping is not fully done yet but got all the basic stuffs liau and there are still many things that I need to get. Good to hear that u've not given up on BF .. don't u want to EBM in the office?

Jas, now u r still fit u walk. When u r preggie like us..this walking and up stairs is killing man. No joke ler, u can ask Susan..

Susan, u already got your things 7788 already ah. Good ler, so when full term, u can sit back and relax lor.
After u delivered, is my turn to do all these shopping liow..

Ping, lucky u that u can BF your boy boy. Hope I can do the same too. I heard is quite tough in the initial stage, alot of mummies cannot take it and want to let go lor.

Susan, we paid $600 for the whole unit which is considered quite cheap lor. Plus that time in hurry to get a place, and also have to decide on the spot, and the agent said only take 8-10 minutes to walk to MRT, so we thot oklor.... Later only realised there is no short cut and have to cut through the bus interchange!

Haha, dun think will rent this place for long term lah... Maybe 6 months later u will see me looking for house to move again.

Heard from my colleagues BF is very painful. That's why she dare not even try for all 3 of her daughters. But i guess it worth this small sacrifice rite? And as sp said, she will miss the BF...

Jas, Susan,

Actually, to give up seems a bit wasted, however, to EBM in office need a private place + a fridge, both also my office tak ada. Fridge I can buy but I can't buy a private place to do the pumping.

Yep, when I first started bf I got 1 sore nipple. The pain I can stand, it's the hours that I can't stand. My ss was and still is quite little, so got to bf for long hrs, at one stage it's continuous latching for many hrs! Can't unlatch without making bb cry, so go toilet or eat also no time. Super stressed manz...

Jas, the rental price is affordable, can u move out within the contract period? I'm not energetic as you eventhough if I'm not preggie, not able to walk up and down using the staircase.

Anne, shopping items are 7788 liau .. as and when i can start packing, if missing anything, still got time to buy.

Ping, BF is not easy at all, it's a big big sacrifice but it's worth the benefits gained. No private place in the office - ever thought of EBM in the ladies, to maintain the flow, then BF BB when back home? When r u going back to the office?

Anne,

I'm sure u will bf yr bb too! It's a really nice bonding feeling, very different fr bottle-feeding.

Well, for me, it's a "do-now-or-never-again" kind of thing becoz we only want 1 kid mah! Besides, bf is really good for lazy ppl like me, no need to wash bottles haha

Susan,
I've thought of that! Think I'll try it, pump during lunch hr in the toilet. Going back to work on 28/9.

How abt u, Susan? Is yr office bf-friendly?

Jas, moving in and out very tiring hor..pity u. Don't trust housing agent that much lar..learnt the lesson, next time try to walk and see the journey whether ok or not then sign the contract. Indeed your rent is quite cheap..

Susan, good for u then. I have to stock sesame oil the next trip I go home. Gonna be very heavy to carry 6 big bottles de!!

Jas, moving in and out very tiring hor..pity u. Don't trust housing agent that much lar..learnt the lesson, next time try to walk and see the journey whether ok or not then sign the contract. Indeed your rent is quite cheap..

Susan, good for u then. I have to stock sesame oil the next trip I go home. Gonna be very heavy to carry 6 big bottles de!!

Ping, I know that bf bb will have great bonding. Hope I can cope lar..keke..
If I still work after maternity leave, don't think I can EBM too. No nursing room in the office for me to express it out. Ladies is not very hygenic lor..

Susan and Anne, the minimum stay is 6 months, thereafter 1 mth notice. Actually on the day of viewing the house i want to try walking one, but JE station too big! In the end i ask the agent come pick me up from the station. It is not very far if not becos of the bus interchange.

anne, why need to stock up sesame oil?

Jas, sesame oil for confinement cooking. I don't like the sesame oil in SG. Only like the particular brand fr my hometown..which is very famous throughout M'sia too.

Ping, i don't have a nursing room but maybe can use the conference room (if no meeting) as it is all covered up, alternatively can use the store room loh. Must prepare many things when EBM in the office - sterilizer, storage bottle/bag, pump, thermos bag, etc .. express 1 day once, not enough leh, at least must twice a day, once in the morning, another time in the afternoon, or else, OUCH!! If i were you, I'll do it in the restroom and discard the milk away (not hygienic mah).

I always like Ghee-Hiang products, Anne, r u going to the factory directly to get? Can ask the shop to wrap properly for you before checking them into the plane?

Jas, oh the tenure of your the contract is min 6 months, then should look for other place loh ..

Susan, my company damn funny ler..HR don encourage bf (coz that fat stupid aunty got no children lar) then when at first my colleague came back fr maternity leave, went to conference room to EBM, HR give her warning ler!! stupid idiot hor..and tell her, if u wan, do it in the ladies..yucks..so unhygenic. So for me, if I still stay on, most likely I'll be like u said discard in the ladies and only bf when back home.
Hopefully I no need to return after my maternity leave, then I will continue bf till I got a new job in probably 6 months later.

No need to go ghee-hiang factory to buy..go to the old shop, is near my dad's office..so maybe ask my dad to buy for me. Ok, check before for my friend, only 12 bottles then they give u a seal carton, but also cannot check-in cargo.

Most likely Brandon will go back with me..so just carry 6 bottles back lor. Kame told me 6 big bottles shd be enough liow. If really not enough, then if my FIL comes, ask him to bring lar. Let him contribute some effort :P

Hihi all...

so topic is BF ah...

Ping, u not hv confinement til 2 months den back work? so wil u cont bf after back to work? my friend oly 1 month eager back to work, earn milk powder $$, haha... she q strong...

Jas, since u moved to Jurong East, still keen go Kame site facial? q bit far liao.

Jas, how's ur prep for ur JB new house? where u source for furniture?
last week we went Tmn Molek, Plenagi Indah for furniture...MIVA furniture & service not bad *thumbs up*! my BS furniture was bot fm there, the woonden cafe chair but can swivel, rarely see rite!

Oh... Sesame oil is for cooking of confinement food. Can only use sesame oil ha?

tlc, of cos still gg lah, in fact, this evening i have appt wif Kame at 7pm. Normally finish by 9.30, so reach home slightly after 10pm lor.

Sigh... Have not got the key for my JB house lei. Shd be this month. Ya, bot my furniture from Tmn Molek too. Not all in one shop, but a few of the shops there. MIVA furnitures not bad, but didn't got anything from there. Still got some small stuff to buy. But the major one like sofa, coffee table, dining table, bookshelve, mattress bot oredi. Dining table i bot from Tmn Sentosa the shop specialise in leather sofa. Like its simplicity and color.

Ya, tomorrow Angie's wedding liao hor.

Congratulations Angie!
kao_wedding.gif

Jas, during confinement I think only can use sesame oil..I blur blur one, just follow what ppl use lor.

Talking about facial..I gotta stop facial for temporary. My hormone level changed..cannot stimulate my face now, once stimulated, my face will become swollen and with red patches all over..very ugly!!

tlc,
So envy u, can go shopping for furniture! Our hse still haven't completed after 4+yrs, wait until no mood liao.

I'm off work for 2 mths, end of this mth got to go back to work. I'll slowly stop bf after starting work.

tlc, ya, due to hormone change and so on, Kame ask me to stop for temporary. Maybe after birth then go back to see her..ouch, sure very painful de after a long long time never do facial!!!

SP,u can slowly buy deco stuff when u go shopping, no need rush since u oledy move in. we
just see see oly hvn't but yet, q tired, spend whole day...my weekend just burn like tat. Lucky most of time mt taste saem wif hubby, no much conflict, oly me try to save $ as much as posb, haha~

Anne, 2ml i will go 4 facial, Zann wil b there too... izzi she the one go TW wif Mrc? seldom see her login here.

Jas,
r all the wedding spend r pay by groom site? or half half by couple...like bridal shoot, AD VG & PG may pay by hubby, MUA can pay by bride ownself?

Dracy, the expenses r depending on both parties agreement, like my case, I share equally.

Angie - congrats! dont forget to update us what u've gone thru.

Anne - your HR really awkward, your colleague is not nursing in public what ... because of jealousy, she imposed the rule .. terrible! Nursing in the office is still not popular in Asia but it's very encouraging in the western countries. Brandon going to carry the 6 bottles, can put in the trolley bag, right ..

Just called Putrajaya - National Registration Department & MY HICOM. Bb borned in Singapore will not get birth registration of Malaysia, instead will get a Form W and this form is sort of like an identification to the BB as a citizen of M'sia, when BB turned 12 years old, then a valid IC can be obtained. BB will get only 1 birth cert, ie. S'pore Birth Cert.

yah...shld share half half lor...since tis is 2 ppl wedding, we, as bride shld bear some part on expenses rite, n nowadays both person got working & he not fm rich family. but when my mum & sis found out tat act i share half on BS, they q shocked esp my mum!

i just want noe normally how ur gals pratice on all wedding expenses.

BTW, if u hv 15 tables but mayb 10 oly for relatives, so groom site gif table oly for relative tat is 10, the remain r bride freds /collegues not included? His mum said normally oly gif family/relative tables to my mum follow by old days??

Susan, most likely we will put in cabin side trolly luggage..or else very heavy ler..how to carry all the way!

Ops, thought u already knew that BB will not get Msia Birth Cert if he/she is giving birth here? I thought I already told u previously, this is how my HR told me that my bb will be Singapore Citizen but SPR and is a Malaysian. Your bb birth cert will stated place of born = SINGAPORE

Susan,
we can get the Form W from High Comm in Sg? cannot convert/transfer kind of birth cert? so ur bb wif gif birth in sg?

huh! tis means BB get Sg birth cert but M'sian citizenship, direct b'come PR...or can choose not PR....den 12 yrs old got m'sia IC wif the Form W

tlc, actually chinese wedding got lots of practices, it is up to the couple and the family to decide how's the arrangement.

For me, my hubby paid for all the expenses for BS in SG, AD PG+VG and I paid for my florist, and MUA in Penang.
Both banquets in Penang and Perlis are paid by our parents.
In another word, we don't fork out $$ for the banquet and all ang pow for the dinners are given back to parents too.

About table ler, we bride side took 3 tables fr groom banquent and the groom side do the same too, 3 tables fr my Penang banquet.

Anne,

Very regret let mum noe about tis...
cos tis is in between both of us matter oly, most couple now r share expenses, but mayb hubby site wil pay more...

for ur case diff, cos u hv few diff diner, guess Penang & perlis r mainly for ur dad & mum relatives, so they willing fork out $ n they keep all ang paos.

tlc, so far we have spent on the furnitures and 2 instalments for PS. Most of the time we use my hubby's credit card to pay so got 0% interest 12 months instalments. When the CC bill comes, he will pay. But most of the time i will give him some money to pay part of the CC bill too.

As for wedding banquets, we have prepared to lose some money from the banquets.
We will pay for all tables and will keep all ang paos. Luckily both our families not so particular about all this, so we have less headache.

Jas, ur parents-in-law din help his son on banquet meh?

my hubby parents will help him fork out some for banquet, so our site shld no need pay for banquet.

Anne, i didn't know about the issuance of birth cert only from 1 country, me absent minded again.

Dracy, BB cannot be a PR directly as to become a PR, BB needs a passport, so we have to get the citizenship of BB first before apply for a M'sia passport, then only we can go to ICA. Can choose not to be a PR if BB is borned in M'sia.

Dracy, don't let this matter haunt you .. perhaps can tell your mother that you're contributing only a minimum amount and your hubby is paying the most .. it's a modern world now and we're having our own income too.

tlc, we think it is easier that we keep the ang pao and use the ang pao to pay for the banquets. We do not expect our parents to pay for us on our wedding lor since we both have been working for quite long liao...

yah susan, i think it shld b all rite...my mum juz dunno nowadays how our young ppl pratice... woman less income during old days mah. anyway wat spend is spend, she won't noe exact amt, say juz help hubby in small amt lor...keke~

tlc, usually parents are protective. Cannot blame your mom on this. Hmm..suggest u just tell her u fork out a lil coz u wanted some extra or watever lor. Let her have peace of her mind that ur hb is able to support u fully.

For my case is different, my saving is lesser compared to hb coz I'm paying high installment on my Msia housing loan. And my hb don mind in paying the $$.

Banquet wise, on my Penang side, I have friends..so all my friends's ang pow I gave back to my parents coz they paid for the banquet.
Hb side ler, don have any friend..all my in-law friends and relatives. FIL paid most, and my hb top up on the balance.

For my case is different, my saving is lesser compared to hb coz I'm paying high installment on my Msia housing loan. And my hb don mind in paying the $$.

Banquet wise, on my Penang side, I have friends..so all my friends's ang pow I gave back to my parents coz they paid for the banquet.
Hb side ler, don have any friend..all my in-law friends and relatives. FIL paid most, and my hb top up on the balance.

harlo ladies! a bit lost & blur on the discussions.... =)

Susan... everything on schedule??? =) Take care ya!

Anne... Take care too!

Have a fantastic weekend everyone!

cheeersss!!!

Dracy, your family will understand lah .. tell them that u're comfortable with all these arrangements.

Elaine, finally u're back from your adventure activities ah .. r u preparing for your honeymoon?

Oh gosh, I had a nightmare last nite that I was in labor pain and admitted to the hospital and I can even feel the pain in my dream .. now I understand when the fellow mothers said that labor pain is indescribable.

Hi Susan, my "adventures" for the past few weeks are Work, Work, Deadlines, more Deadlines! =)

No lar, didnt go anywhere, just busy lor. Still haven't decided on my honeymoon. Will check out Natas fair tomolo. Takut too crowded.

Dont think too much lar... relax hor... pain, yes, but the results and rewards are out of this world! =)

Susan, treat it as a nightmare only lar..think is bcoz of u were washing that video during the atenatal class and u always remember how painful it is. Relax relax.

Me down with FEVER!!! Around midnight whole body aching, toss and turn but cannot sleep. Then fever developed

POor brandon also can't sleep in peace.
Today he is on leave, suppose to relax at home, but ended up become my "maid" do all the things and take care of me :P

Anne, did u go to GP? Better get yourself recover fast leh .. realizing that GP in M'sia will give antibiotics to preggies leh, realizing the GP here doesn't allow antibiotics intake for preggies.

Elaine, going to NATAS 2morrow .. reminding me & Anne as we got our honeymoon package from there last year and Anne got alot of goodies leh ..