Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Really ah? Our house ready soon, so scared wil fight wif hubby on reno matters. But through sourcing of furnitures, we find we have similar concept on our future house. Somehow i think i wil leave most of the reno matter to him lah. Dun wan too much headache. Haha...

We have sourced for all our furnitures in JB. I insist to buy a 3 seater apple green colour which i fall in love on first sight for our smaller living hall. Till now, no regret.

ya we debate so much on our ideas. sometimes my bf has really weird ideas that u won't believe it! if u don't have much to reno on ur house, then it shd be quite easy bah.
so ur house in move-in condition already ah? so nice...

Happy National Day, hope it's not too late to wish you all.

Dracy/Evelyn/Angie - thank you so much for the lovely photos ..

LK, going to West Coast ah .. it'd be chilly in Nov .. is it F&E or joining a tour?

Hi Susan, how's ur GyAnn? Getting very big?

LK, ya, not intend to have big reno for the jb house. But after getting the key, need to spend 1 or 2 days to have thorough check on the house. Any defects will need to inform them asap.

Jas, GyAnn not so big lah, don't want her to be very big too but the mummy put on weight loh, ha ha ha, just took a pic of my belly last week ..

Jas, is the CF ready for your JB house?

hi susan, hope u and ur bb r doing find.
will be gg for package tour, coz i v lazy to plan the route and dont want to be the one reading map. honeymoon must relax.

jas, when r u getting ur key?

Susan and LK, now waiting for CFO to be approved by the authority. After that will only get the key. Hopefully soon...

Jas, must be excited ah .. don't worry, a temporary CF will be issued first but u can legally shift in liau ..

LK, not found yet ler .. still looking loh .. how many places will u b covering in West Coast? The last time I went was in Nov too.

Wow so many posting on Merdeka Day!
I was so so so busy at work
got terrible backache now..cham

Susan, I look so dull and tired these days. Wake up every other hr throughout the night!
Total u gained how many KGs ah? I seems like not gaining any after that 1kg ler..

anne,
alamak, you so poor thing.. yeah, heard that some preggies will have this kind of symptoms (feel like to toilet often), backaches, etc...

yesterday i was checking a pregnant lady and she really look so unattractive to me...alamak, i'm so worried i'll be like her when i'm pregnant. So frumpy looking! She was talking to her child while her husband just walk in front of her and bochap them..I was thinking if I'm her husband, i will also feel unattracted to her..Gee, i'm so shallow!!!

Anne, i was having such a bit appetite ler, thus gained a lot of weight, ha ha ha >13kg now .. backache is common lah, I had and having it too. But still, I want to enjoy my pregnancy as much as I can - a lot of "privileges" though!

Hi Susan,

Yup. Got it. Will give him a ring when i'm back mid this month. I guess you won't be travelling much nowadays. Else, we could have probly bump into each other on coaches.

Speaking of "privileges", i guess it's easier to get your hubby to do things for you.

Hi Sunsnow,

Nope, i've got a PG for my Sg wedding. Just sourcing for my Msia's wedding.

Hi mrc,

Commenting on attractiveness during pregnancies, i've heard from some ppl that it may be affected by the gender of the baby. Have you come across this?

Glory, u're right about my 'privileges', ha ha ha .. more or less, u'll b treated like a Queen. Yup, have not been back since March this year, no no for travelling, used to go every weekend when i first came here, then my hubby came to join me, we went back like once/twice a month for our wedding preparation, he's from Meru. Really hate and reluctant in taking SE coach ler ..

Susan, now not much feeling lah as more or less settle on the furnitures. Just wait til the day got the key, heihei!

U are still looking for house? East side ones? Have you visited any house so far? Think it will be quite tiring for you to search for house now, maybe shd wait until after u give birth hor.

Anne, poor thing. Preggie women must rest more hor. Sometimes eat snake ppl will understand one lah. ")

Marilyn, seen some women look so pretty during their pregnancy. Think more important is feel happy and not worry too much. Nowadays those pregnant dresses very pretty and stylish. My fren who is pregnant now said those clothes very expensive! She bot 5 for Mon-Fri. Haha... Hope we all will be pretty preggies in the future.

Jas, I've called up few agents to tell them my requirements, yup, preferably at East side, don't mind old estate .. haven't visited any unit so far, yeah, it's tiring for me to move around now.

Not every mom-to-be will have bad complexion, ask Anne, do I or Shuen Ping really have bad complexion?

marilyn, not all preggie looks dull and ugly lar. it depends on whether u present yourself well or just flip-flop all the way till deliver.

About complexion ler, nothing to do with gender. I also don't believe old wife tale talking about ugly mummy got a boy and pretty mummy got a girl.
Actual fact is depends on individual hormone level.

Hi Susan, now HDB has balloting for a few areas, including Redhill and Queenstown. Those flats look really nice from outside without long corridor and very near to MRT. Checked HDB's website, too bad, the main applicant must be a Singapore Citizen and we both not qualified... Sad...

Jas, so we can forget about it .. by the way, don't know if u're aware that as for rental of flat, upon renewal, got to pay agent fee again leh .. did u get your this current flat thru an agent? Where is your office in Bedok?

Susan, ya, i know abt this, but it also depends on ur initial agreement with ur agent. My previous one we ask to take out the clause of have to pay the agent for renewal after 1 year so we didn't pay him for renewal. The current one our rental agreement is of renting a room. Dunno is that why we did not sign anything wif the agent. But think we won't renew for this place as the house is very old and quite far from MRT station.

My office is at Chai Chee...

Jas, i was so gong, therefore, paid the agent again leh, yeer heartpain .. then from Bedok MRT, u need to take another feeder bus to Chai Chee woh, not convenient too right.

Actually it's my cousin who saw the clause and asked it to be deleted one. My landlord's agent also surprise our agent agree to take out the clause. So maybe we quite lucky. ")

Yaloh, everyday has to take bus 222 to Chai Chee. Always so many ppl and miss one have to wait for 10 to 15 minutes. So always very rush, in case miss the bus. Sigh...

Jas, then from Jurong West, u still have to take a feeder bus to the MRT station?

actually i like my current rented place but then the block is not upgraded yet. Which area in SG are you fond in purchasing a unit?

Susan, i stay at Jurong East now. I dun take bus but walk abt 10-15 minutes to MRT station.

U stay at Bedok North rite? Near Bedok reservoir?

If i were to purchase, i prefer Redhill, Tiong Bahru or Queenstown, more convenient.

i also dun believe old wife's tale..it's up to the person lah..i just hope my hormon won't make me lazy to make myself pretty pretty...

Jas, the places that u look for are Spore most expensive estate!! U can check with Dracy, she knows it better

I ever viewed Queenstown 2 years ago, the block opposite MRT, next to Queens condo, 4-rm unit selling at $380-400k at that time. And I was telling myself, I must well buy The Queens condo coz it costs around $420k

Redhill is not a good place to stay eventhough it is convenient. The area is not very peaceful.

Morning ladies...

Evelyn, just checked my other yahoo account this morning so only saw ur pretty photos just now. Thanks for sharing!

Anne, Redhill not peaceful ha? U meant a lot of theft and crimes? And The Queens costs only $420k? That's quite cheap for a condo! We prefer more strategic areas so next time if want to sell the flat hopefully will not lose money mah. But property market difficult to say ya?

Jas, The Queens got a lot of complaint on the building materials..that's y till now the condo is not able to fully sell yet!
Ya, understand that u want to some a unit at strategic area..but now u r buying open market rate ler. Next time when u want to sell, u will still rugi on interest rate..coz the value of property already there. Even can fetch a good price in future but still not enough to pay back the interest.

Ppl who make $$ on strategic location is those 1-time owner. Like my colleague at Toa Payoh, sold her 5-rm unit at $590k, when they bought 6 years ago, the place only cost $287k on balloting. And u think lor, 2nd owner bought at $590k, how much he can sell the next time? Can't be double the price rite??

Mnn.... That's why it may be more worthwhile to buy a house only when if we have certain level of savings so that we dun have to borrow too much from bank and incur higher interest. But every month pay the rental and feel like helping other to service their housing loan. Psychology wise a bite imbalance lor. Haha... Ultimately, still have to "liang4 li4 er2 wei2" lah.

Ya..when we source for house 2 years ago, we also factor in a lot of concern. And we also get advise on some Msian and local on market condition for 4-rm and 5-rm. Lucky I got an housing agent friend, so he advised me to go for new estate which the 1st hand selling price is higher, so open-market mark-up will not that high and go for 4-rm if it is short term.

5-rm will be great, but we as PR, everything paid more, eg. utility bill, town council bill, property tax, everything higher!

So now we are so pleased about all the advised and we got a good deal on our house too. At least if I want to sell at this moment, I still not rugi..haha

U so lucky anne! Urs is a brand new flat? Walk in selection?

Mnn... Which other new estate available ha? Jurong West? Seems by the time we want to buy, all new estates are no longer new... Actually most important factor I think is has to be near to MRT station...

Nope, mine is open market, but at lower rate and newer coz the previous owner has to surrender back before he migrate to Australia. So I got my unit at about 4yrs++ only..not full 5 years yet.
I bought my unit at $213k 2 years ago, and last year the same unit at different floor is selling ranging fr $235-266k..see the different? I told hubby we r lucky, somemore 2 years ago no need cash on downpayment.

Really? U both are indeed lucky! And no need cash downpayment! Too bad can't turn back the time, haha...

So you consider to upgrade? ")

Nope, mine is open market, but at lower rate and newer coz the previous owner has to surrender back before he migrate to Australia. So I got my unit at about 4yrs++ only..not full 5 years yet.
I bought my unit at $213k 2 years ago, and last year the same unit at different floor is selling ranging fr $235-266k..see the different? I told hubby we r lucky, somemore 2 years ago no need cash on downpayment.

Anne, thanks for your advice!

Wonder how sp is now. The baby shd be more than 1 month old oredi hor...

Ya, Angie's wedding this Friday! Think she must be really busy now!

Jas, I stay at Block 410, bus 222 passes there. Not so 'privileged' for buying a unit now, so many factors must take into account. Anne is indeed lucky to get a unit with all these factors included.

Was being told by a house agent that for a block which lift is not being upgraded yet but if we're able to get a lift level unit, then we don't have to pay the upgrading fee later .. don't know if this is true.

Susan, think u understand mistakenly liow lar. Even u r on lift level the whole block has to share the payment too. I double confirm with my colleague whose hubby is housing agent. And Sporean only pay 10% of what PR paying..not worth rite?? The resale value next time is the same..see the point?

Indeed I'm very lucky, get a quite new unit, near mrt and opening soon bus interchange and also sports complex. One thing not very previlleage is no good school surrounding. So when my kids about time to go to school, is time for me to shift liow.

I think Ping's bb is doing well. Time flies, Ping going back to work this month end.
Susan, your turn coming soon..how's your feeling?

Hi, ladies!

Sorry very busy didn't come in to chat for quite some time!

How r u feeling, Susan, Anne? Enjoy yourselves as much as u can! Once bb arrives, life will never be as carefree again lor, hee.

My bb was a nightmare esp during the 4th week, hardly sleeps during the day, wants to be carried all the time. Put down will cry. Thankfully after full moon he slowly settles down...

I'm stuck with additional 5kg of fats on my tummy, hips and thighs. Yesterday I tried on my jeans, can't even pull them up leh. Then I can't wear my shorter t-shirts becoz scared the black-marks on tummy shows. So sad
! Or maybe I shld be happy, this calls for a major shopping trip, haha

Ping, glad to see your posting. At least now u r able to handle your bb well

About the fats, do some exercise when u starts working. U shd be able to slim down when around 4-5 months time. My colleague also slimmed down slowly when they get back to work.

Ping, me cannot enjoy lar..this bb very notty! I don't have a peaceful night to sleep. Tossing and turning whole night and also wake up to visit toilet!!!

Morning ladies...

Susan, ok, next time i will take note which block u stay.
But i guess i didn't pass by ur unit, as the bus will only go to Bedok North after the bus interchange's bus stop which i alight.

sp, glad to see ur posting again! Haha... Dun rush to go buy new looser clothes yet. Think soon u will slim down again.

Anne, u mean u can feel ur bb kicking oredi ha?

Jas, not bb kicking lar. I just cannot fall asleep properly. Keep turn and toss around and also wake up to visit toilet a few times a night.

Morning ladies .. Jas, u work in Chai Chee, is it near to Lucent Technologies?

I doubt the words given by the housing agent and have written this question to HDB HQ, awaiting for their reply.

Ping, u appear finally .. must be very busy ah .. time flies very fast, soon u'll be returning to work. Do you still breastfeed your Ah boy?

I'm already started to feel kan-cheong ler .. 8th month preggie and I'm a giant penguine now. But anyhow, need to enjoy my 3rd trimester to the fullest.

Anne,
U very poor thing! Give u some hope: at 1st I also got to wake up a few times to go toilet. After a few weeks, no more, can sleep all the way most nites.

Susan,

So happy to hear that u r enjoying yrself to the fullest! Finished all yr shopping already? I was super last minute, on EDD then only went to buy baby mattress, bedsheets and mosquitto netting

Bf really not easy! Several occasions I wanted to give up liao but glad I didn't, it'd be such a waste. Got to stop once I'm back to work. I'll miss bf very much then.

sp, can store the milk in bottles and put inside the company's fridge. haha... But that's wat my colleagues said, some ppl practice that, and even put date on the bottle when the milk produced. First in first out mah...

Susan, my office near Lucent but not walking distance. After alighting from bus 222, still need to walk 5 to 10 minutes. So imagine one day i need to walk so much. First 10-15 minutes from my JE house to MRT, then 5 to 10 minutes from the bus stop to my office.