Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Hi Angie,

Thanks for your welcome. My AD is on 19th Nov. I'll be getting my place soon. Going for my 2nd HDB appointment this Thurs.

Hi Susan,

Haven't taken my PS yet. My BS is Flamingo and I got Beetles@Work to do my PS in Sg. As such, I needed to source for MUA and PG in Klang.

Yup, my parents' home is the 20 x 75 ones. My mum said Jalan Pending should be nearer to Sentosa than our home.

Hmmm.... Which year I graduate for SPM? I not that young actually.. yikes, hafta reveal liao.. i'm from class of '92. :p I'm probably your senior.

Hi SP,

Thanks for such cute welcome. So, i guess you are one of the mummies in the thread.

Mind telling me what FM means? I'm trying my level best to pick up all the lingos used around here... Do bear with me.

Hi angie,

My AD is 20/11, just one day after Glory's! Glory u haven't taken ur PS yet? When will that be? I have taken mine 2 weeks ago lo... now have to wait 2 mths b4 getting album... that's like end Oct liao... still need the soft copies for photo montage. I also just got my keys last month to my new home! Where is ur dinner in SG? Mine will be at hilton

susan, i top up another 14 photos... so heart pain with extra $ spent.

Susan, is Glory your classmate? I think u also graduated yr 92 rite? What a small world, same hoemtown, same high school..probably same class too..wahahaha

Ping, ah boy very kuai ler..so good that u can rest and chit chat for a while before he make a fuss ah! Wow, u TBF, that's good news.

Hi Sunsnow,

Glad to have someone's AD so near mine.

I haven't taken my PS yet. Scheduled to be end Sept. Gosh... Seems like i'm super late, huh? I have spoken to my PG, they confirm that they'll be able to do up my album before my AD. Keeping my fingers crossed that they really are gonna keep their promise. So far, they seems to be quite pro and I'm quite comfortable with them.

My dinner will be held at Jurong Country Club. We initially wanted to get a hotel. All our top choices were snapped up, as we din realise the date is quite popular. We then decided on JCC as there is a nice lake view and the food is supposed to be quite good according to reviews. Yet to do the food tasting. Will do it in Sept. My parents are coming down for the PS also, as such we decided to have both families try the food. One stone kill two birds, PS and food tasting.

Can't wait for PS, hope it'll be fun. We wanted our parents to be in the photos too.

Susan,

You are from class of '92 too??

Ha ha, Glory is my senior lah, me graduated in '93 .. I'm sure I've seen Glory before during school days ..

Glory, we have many rabbit borned members here .. give me sometime in checking with my fellow ex-schoolmates on their make-up artist .. I was using a freelance photographer, perhaps you could give me your email address and I could send you the link of my photos, if u're Ok with the work, then I could give you the contact details of this photographer.

FM = Formula Milk

LK, can the BS give your the softcopies first before you collect your album .. last time I argued with my BS on this as needed for the photo montage and they were able to let me have the softcopies first. I'm sure the additional 14 photos r worth the memory, so, don't feel pain, ok ..

susan,

oh!! ahha. me staying at Seapark lo! near the O&S restaurant hahah. missed the chao kuew tiaw and laksa?? hehee.

Glory,
oh my ROM was 18th nov last year!! hehe. getting house soon hor? must be excited! i jsut finsihed my reno and moved in , finally!

Oops, my dinner will be held at Raffles Country Club not Jurong Country Club as previously posted. Paiseh.

Hi Susan, so you are my junior.
Happy to meet you here. Not too sure if you have seen me before as I wasn't that popular in school. Just another ordinary school girl, but a happy one.

Would be glad to see your photos. Please e-mail me the link, my e-mail add is [email protected]. Hmm... so, i'll get to see you in photo.

And thanks for helping me out with the acronym.

Glory, Zann also having same venue as you for her wedding dinner last December.

I wasn't popular too lah but our school population is small, sure bumped into each other before ..

Angie - oh my gosh, i really missed all the food in O&S ler .. saliva dropping liau .. when I have outstation visitors, surely will bring them there .. my favourite place for Penang food!!

susan,

yea!! actually their popiah, chicken rice, fried kuey teow and laksa are the best i think! hehe. in fact nearer to my house there got one duck rice. super yummy... hehe

Hi Angie,

Wow, we will soon have anniversaries ranging from 18, 19 and 20th of Nov... Fun!

Hi Anne,

Nope, it's the other one, quite nearby Raffles Marina. Raffles Marina has a yatch club, Raffles Country Club has a lake..

Hi Susan,

Ya, maybe... Initially I was hoping that you were the Susan I knew. My batch, lost touch with her already. But well, the world can't be that small, but still good enough.

Jas - Glad to hear fm u agian!u hv ur facial last thursday rite...worry ur OD PS too...really great tat u hv smooth & nice weather for OD yaa..
tok u went KT and somewhere sri alam for PS rite?

me sourced few PG & VG but not confirm yet...
i just got my softcopy pics in 3 CD last saturday...but no time to upload here yet, so gals hv wait ah~ Also, just pass soem my digital layout design to my BS to let them noe my concept & wat i dun want...

LK - congrate! got ur key, sure very excited now is home owner ler...
u topup 14 pics ah...they cahrge u how much for one pic? i topup bout 20+..able gain back some rejected pics which we din select. u able get it back? y ur BS need 2moths let u get the CD back, izzi wif touchup done?

Anne - good that gain back ur weight. I trying hard to gain weight since last lime, now trying Ensure powder, hope it helps! everyone try it b4?

Angie, oh I missed the Penang laksa, Penang chee-cheong-fun, Ipoh hor-fun, chicken rice, yong-tau-foo, sour plum lime juice .. wah, didn't know that u're from Seapark leh .. know what, i like to take the Ipoh chicken rice from Satellite restaurant at Jln Gasing too. Wah, seems like I always talk about food, ha ha ha

Glory, ah, sorry if I've disappointed you .. I think you meant Susan Lim, right .. was she your classmate bfore?

Glory, ya the Raffles Marina is with yatch bay. Hmm..then different fr Zann then.

tlc, I remember my mom took Ensure prescribe by Dr after her operation. Very rich, shd be able to gain some weight I think. Or else, take Anmum..haha..sure gain weight :P

Susan, don remind me about Penang food. I been craving for curry mee and bak kut teh!
I bring forward my trip home..gonna go back early or mid Sept..haha..u shd get your Eaton ang ku by then

Morning everyone!

LK, glad to know ur photos turn out very well! Remember to show us ur photos when done k? U top up only 15 photos ha? How much the additional photos cost u?

We went Sri Alam for outdoor too b4 Kota Tinggi. That place discovered by my hubby when he was exploring that area. There is rock mountain with lake and a big rock! Hope will turn out nice. At Kota Tinggi, the PG actually want to have a shot wif me and hubby lip to lip. Of cos we didn't oblige! Not in front of so many ppl! ")

LK and Angie, how many table do you have? When do we actually need to send out invitation card ya? I think this is the worst part, to confirm attendance and allocate seats. My bs coordinator advice me to take it easy lah. Those cannot come then bo pian loh, no need to take into heart too much. Just be happy on the big day!

Angie, why no morning session? U chu jia from hotel rite? U no need go hubby's house for tea ceremony?

Anne, hubby will start work here next Monday, that's why we are moving this weekend. Just now a fren call me especially to tell me if move house in 7th lunar month, do not move after 6pm. Sort of pantang, but better follow it then regret later. Bo pian lah, do not wish to move this month if can...

Susan, so you have got all baby stuff for GyAnn? How's ur house hunting?

jas, i have 18 tables in sg, 19 tables in Kl and 10 tables in JOhor. SG's one my hubby will be one getting headaches. for KL one i have finalised the list.. yea have been very headache contacting ppl and get their confirmation too! i started distributing 1 month before the AD but already started asking 3 months before..
the seat allocatin is a headache too.. because some are in groups , very hard to have a "just nice" 10 seatings !

tlc, remember to upload ur photos and show us yor! So looking forward to see ur mei mei photos. ") Ah, u are trying to gain weight ya? Wat is ur ideal weight?

Angie... We one wedding dinner oredi headache enuf, can't imagine u have 3 dinners at 3 diff venues! Where are u having ur Johor one? So u will be engaging 3 MUA? Try not to be too tense. Things will work out eventually. Good frens won't mind a little sacrifice of sitting allocation but will want you enjoy ur wedding ceremony. But just be more cautious when come to allocate seats for relatives. ")

jas,

Johor one will be at Tangkak, small town so dont think got MUA haha. probably go saloon to settle the makeup and hairdo.. since it's just a simple dinner ( think in conjunction of the mooncake festival too hahaha) so everything will be kept simple.. and my relatives in johor will settle all seating arrangements etc so i dont need to worry ehhe. now i got pimples on my forehead liao!! wah yea maybe a bit tense hehe.

Anne,
Ensure is used for most patient in hospital by doc...good for health too. But it's bit heaty...u mena ur mum gain weight for tat? how long it take effect? i just thinking my body might hardly absord wat i eat, no matter how nutien food ate wil waste....

Anne, going back earlier ah .. cannot find authentic curry mee & Bah Kut Teh here lah .. eem, don't want to think so much of Penang food & Eaton Angku, later got cravings for that, jia-lat lah ..

Jas, I've got all the basic stuffs liau .. still hunting for the house lah .. I've not called any agents yet and my current house agent asked me to monitor the current market movement first due to the implementation of the new promo ruling on 19 Jul by HDB.

Finally I can login..network down whole day long liow

tlc, my mom cannot take solid after operation..so doc ask her to take Ensure for about 2 weeks. I think we gained some weight..but dunno how much lar.

Susan, most likely I go back on early or mid Sept. I also dare not think much about Penang food. Later saliva all drop..

Wah seh, everyone talking good food here! Aii, me still got 12 days to go for confinement, yay yay! Can't wait for it to be over...

Today is absolutely a hectic day for me... Sigh. Finally have time to read the thread.

Hi Susan,

So, I guess you know the other Susan. Yep, she was in my class. We sat together for some time actually.

From what i hear, you are expecting a girl GyAnn?

Saw your photos, you looked great. Wow, your dinner is quite an event. I can't recognise you though, but maybe if you were to show me your student photos, I might recognise you.

Your photos seem good, maybe if your friends can provide more choices, me and my FH would compare and make a decision later on. Will wait for your other recommendations.

Hi Glory, I still can remember how Susan Lim looked like when she's in her prefect uniform. Actually, my look doesn't changed much since student time. GyAnn is her name that we call now. My fren recommending this photographer : 0163603577, by the name of Michael.

susan,

oh iph chicken rice at jln gasing there. yea used to go there cuz i studying at catholic high school!! hahhaa. but not now cuz i already a vegetarian ehhe..

i like talking about food too dont worry hehe!!

Jas,

yea not sure wehther got any relatives coming for the tea ceremony cuz mine is on a friday! but anyway i still engage MUA n PG to shoot photos hehe. will go nice places to shoot.. any suggestions?

yea chu jia from hotel. preferably OCC! hehe. cuz nearer to my house hehe

will go my own house for tea ceremony.. yea the new house. my old house(PIL) too old and small.. so we will go my current new house! a bit "fan3 chuan2 tong3" hor hehe

Angie, now u're a vegetarian ah .. but there are lot of choices of vegetarian food nowadays hoh .. i have a colleague who is a fulltime vegetarian since young and no problem at all when going thru her pregnancy as well as her confinement for her 2 children.

yea susan, me vegetarian for 5 years liao!! yea a lto of veg food mushrooming at PJ area too hehe. and no problem getting veg food in SG! yea will read up a lot on those veg books if i got pregnant.. hehe

Hi angie,

thks for ur sharing, just got time to view ur nice pics...Dawn digital layout not bad ya...looking forward my layout.. so u manage get back the layout CD? but i think no point buy it back lar, we can just design it our own with individual files in CD.

Noe tat we got q limited AD gowns arh? that worried me ler, disappointted...u got take pics during gowns seleciton agian? share ler...wanna see wat kind of WG they hv, wil ask them reserve the design i want for me....Serene told me they more A-line gown instead of can-can...tat day i passby others BS in City Sq, see they more choices ler but some too 'over' lar..

u still got time login thread ah...tok u shld very busy now ler...keke~

hubby helped me scan in those we din selected pics, so i oly manage upload unselected pics 1st..sorry for long waiting ya...

remember keep for urself oly & dun distribute around hor...

I guess everyone's very busy.

Hi Susan,

Thanks alot for your info. What about your photographer? Do you have his contact?

Would like to check out their rates and package.

How's things with you? Are you looking forward to your delivery? It'll be a good long 3 months break. A colleague of mine came back from maternity and she said it was hard to bring herself back to work..

Hi Angie,

Would like to see your photos too.
E-mail me at [email protected].

tlc,

er.. yealor.. btu i dunno how to design..and hubby busy with work no time to design .. aiya now a bit regretted paying for the CD .. aiks..

huh.. that day i saw a lot of can can gowns wor....now i worried whether my EG too exaggerated... aiyo.. hubby likes that gown no choice!

yea very busy but still got time to log in in office lar hahahha

dracy,

ur photos are so nice, even though it is unselected.

how many photos do u have in all in your album?

Jas,
Have you settled down in ur new place? Emily got u the place or some other agent?
I have max 25 tables, haven't starting guest listing too. Just went to select the invitation card over the weekend, havn't decide on printing style yet.

Glory, u looking for photographer for your SG dinner?

hi all...thks ur compliments!

these rejected one some r quite similar pose/scenery with selected one so we just opt out...else scare ur expectation too high on selected one, den disappoint later, haha...so dun think much diff on them lar

act these unselected shld add in album too, some really nice but we hv pain pain to opt out else we choose too many, tat's y i said really hard when choosing pics...so die die must get back some of them, there's more in the shop!

after take back unselcted n see found some not so nice too, lucky din topup.

angie,

act which email acc u use more offen? gmail, yahoo, or hotmail?? the office mail i send was bounce back ysday...

so how much Dawn charges for layout cD?