Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

angie and tlc, thanks for sharing ur pretty pretty photos with us!

LK, we have finally settle down at the new place after a busy weekend in cleaning the house, moving and unpacking stuff. The place is quite old and no lift, but that time we not much time left liao so just "jiang1 jiu4" a bit loh. But after changing all lights from yellow to white lights then the whole place looks brighter and nicer. Going to sponsor hubby as a PR soon so that we can buy a house here instead of renting.

Does ur hotel have many choice of invitation cards for ur to choose? Mine that time i went not too many choice. Hope next time my turn to choose they have more varieties. ")

Angie, u need to activate in order to receive pm. Just go to Profile, log in, and under Preferences, untick the box “Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users” then can liao.

Morning ladies .. Angie, me want to kepo in seeing your pictures too : [email protected]

Glory, nowadays i keep on dreaming in going thru delivery lah .. scared ler ... since GyAnn is going to be a Singapore PR, I'm not entitled for a 3 months break, will be back to work after 2 monhts .. oh, how I wish I could have a longer break so that I could prolonged my leave till CNY. I've posted the contact # of the photographer by the name of Michael above - 0163603577, so when r u going back to home?

Jas, glad to hear that u've finally settled down in your new 'home' .. yeah, better faster sponsor your husband a PR status. So, u're travelling from Jurong to Bedok?

Good morning ladies..
Angie, thanks for sharing your pic.
I still prefer the full page photos.

marilyn, only BB with Singapore Citizen, mummies are granted 3 months maternity.

Marilyn, if GyAnn is a Singapore citizen lah, she's going to be a M'sian, so not entitled at all. But still by the age of 18, she has the right to choose her own citizenship.

Marilyn, still considering ah ..

Good morning ladies..
Angie, thanks for sharing your pic.
I still prefer the full page photos.

marilyn, only BB with Singapore Citizen, mummies are granted 3 months maternity.

Hey ladies,

I'm new here and I need some help. I will be having a dinner in JB. Wonder if anyone have any information on the packages offered by the various hotel. Can send to me at [email protected]? Thanks in advance

Hallo, everyone!

Susan, ya, now i travel everyday from Jurong East to Bedok. At least no need to change train lah, so still ok. And my hubby got factory bus to pick him from the bus stop nearby our place.

Susan, ur HR so strict one ya? Can try bargain like Anne wif them to give u 3 mths maternity leave instead of 2?

Welcome juventia! I will be married off from JB too! My wedding dinner will be held at Grand Straits Garden restaurant near Danga Bay. Will email you the detail of my restaurant later when me not too busy.

Hi juventia,
My banquet in Pulai Spring...got source few hotel & resort b4, send to u later wat i hv...lucky din drow away.

Jas,
so u confirm will get a new house in Sg arh...settle down here...wah, then u got 2 house in JB & Sg liao~

susan,
oic.. hehe...

anne,
i think jeff want our childreb to be singaporean lah cos then i'll be entitle to 3 months maternity plus all the baby bonuses.. later, if my children want to be malaysian PR or change citizenship, up to them lar..

right now, i dun see an advantage our BB being a malaysian leh...the education system sucks!

It's Friday, yahoo!! Tomorrow going for pre-natal class again ..

Jas, I've approached my HR several times and got the same answer. I've even approached MOM and stressed that the extended leave is only given to child who is a registered SG citizen. It's OK, I'm not the only one who has to come back within 2 months.

Marilyn, seems u r having a bb planing now and interested to join our Mama Club?

Hi Juventia, when's your Big day?

tlc, if my hubby get his PRship in a few months time, and he feels he like the work and life here, then we will get a new house here.

Marilyn, it is not easy to get PRship in Malaysia. I have an ex-colleague who is a Sporean but married a Malaysian. She has been applying Malaysian PRship from the day she got married but it's only until her son went to Uni that she finally got her Msian PRship! Such a long wait!

Susan,
It does make sense that only mother's who give birth to singaporean BB will get 3 months cos the 3rd month pay comes from the government's pocket mah...

jas,
really??? nowadays i heard many singaporean malays move to malaysia to live leh.. i assume they are malaysian PR lah.. mmm, may be because they are malays?

anyway, i cannot think of any advantage of being a malaysian except owning property there or starting business there lah..

Marilyn, yes, I'm aware of that, I just wanted to try my luck based on the extended maternity leave benefits given by General Motors & Agilent to their PR staffs.

I fully agreed with Jas that it's certainly difficult in getting a Malaysia PR status.

Marilyn, I think the extended maternity leave open up to company whether they wanted to include in their welfare for PR or EP/WP holders. No necessary BB is Sporean then u will enjoy 3 months maternity leave. Govt pay for 3rd month to the company for those BB borned as Sporean is to relief companies and encourage Sporean to give birth to more bb.

About taking Msian citizenship and PR, my aunt took almost 25yrs and paid close to S$100k under-table for Msian citizenship. She is Singaporean previously.

I think other countries citizenship is quite easy to get but not Msia. especially we r Chinese.

Marilyn, for those Malay Sporean that shifted to stay in Msia, they don't have to be Msian or Msia PR. Foreigner are eligible to buy property and long term visit pass can be issued if u have certain amount of FD in Msia bank and owned a 50% paid property.

mm, in that case.. if the company give 3 months maternity leave to all their staff, probably the 3rd month pay comes from the company pocket also..usually big company and not the stingy type..

so, probably my children got to get a long term visit pass...hehe...

hi LK,

thks...yah, i topup bout 20+ on top of my pkg.
hv u selected ur pics yet? waiting ur pics ler...they allow u get back rejected? u get back CD of selected pics?

Hi Happy National Day!

Anyone DIY wrist corsage for jie mei? or any ex-bride keep it since after wedding....can it b fake flower?

halo ladies, i need ur help here. I'll be holding my wedding banquet only in Malaysia in october and am looking for a mua. Preferably Pontian or Pekan Nanas area.. anyone has mua to intro? Thanks

Hi nuptialbliss, saw ur posting in another forum and left the mua hp to u there oredi.

Me will be married from Pontian too. U can try to contact Tan Lee Lee 012-7238985. She owns a beauty salon at Pontian town.

jas, oh ok.. i've overlooked that thread.. thanks alot of replying me here.. May i know how's her charges? cos i only need one time make up and hair do.. does she provide trial make up?? thanks, jas

nuptialbliss, i have no time to meet up with her yet though has asked my cousin to book her for my AD morning makeup in Jan 06.

I have a few frens used her b4 and i saw her making up for one of my frens on her big day. Very natural and detail. Think her charge is ard RM300 for one time make up excluding trial. For trial think need to top up a bit. U can call and check wif her. She will normally ask u to show her ur wedding gown b4 makeup and how tall is ur hubby to avoid a hairstyle which makes u look taller than ur hubby. ")

Anne,
ok send to yahoo liao...previously send to ur gmail acc.

Jas, RM 300 for morning or dinner oly rite, not for both whoel day? include ampoule & fake eyelash? wil u get rist corsage for jie mei? not sure can BS provide tis?

thanks jas.. is RM300 consider ex? cos I ever asked this salon at Pekan Nanas and the lady boss quoted me RM200 and my mum said is ex.. I also consulted my Singapore mua.. she quoted me S$150 but the timing is a bit rush.. that's why my dad wants me to do it in Malaysia..

tlc, RM300 for morning only. Seems like morning session more expensive. My bs mua charged RM300 for morning too but RM200 for dinner makeup. Not too sure whether include ampoule & fake eyelash. Need to check.

Have not decided on whether to get wrist corsage for jie mei lei. Seems like not "liu2 xin2" in Msia. ")

nuptialbliss, it is not cheap but i think it worth the money. My cousin said she is one of the examiners for make up exams in Msia. I have yet to verify. Haha...

Just called the mua. She charge me RM300 exclude trial and ampoule but include eye lash. Additional RM20 for ampoule and RM50 for trial.

tlc, my photos won't be ready so soon. earliest end oct. I will only get bak those that i selected in a cd. rejected ones, no. I do think that ur photos look nicer than mine though. More shots from a different angle.

one of my jie mei offered to make the hand corsages for all my other jie mei. So on! she also made it for us during her wedding in march this year. The corsages are made from ribbon. quite nice, can even wear it as an accessories on normal days.

Jas, who say...nowadays m'sia oso popular wif wrist corsage at least few yrs back i saw it at few dinner liao.

Think most MUA adviced no need ampoule for AD cos just few hours long unlike PS...wil u engage same MUA for dinner? she need go ur house or u got her site? there's additional charges for MUA go over our hotel.

LK, wow~ so good ler ur jie mei...how she learn it?

Jas, who say...nowadays m'sia oso popular wif wrist corsage at least few yrs back i saw it at few dinner liao.

Think most MUA adviced no need ampoule for AD cos just few hours long unlike PS...wil u engage same MUA for dinner? she need go ur house or u got her site? normaly, there's additional charges for MUA go over our hotel.

LK, wow~ so good ler ur jie mei...how she do that, where she learn it fm?

Dun mention, nuptialbliss!

tlc, maybe i more "sua ku". So far the weddings i went no corsages for jie mei.

I will use the Pontian mua for morning, and my bs mua for dinner. The morning one she will come to my house. No additional charge. Pontian small town only, won't cost much transport cost one lah. Dinner one i will go to my bs for make up.

LK, how's ur preparation? Got ur guest list done? I am getting slower in wed prep. Have not even confirmed VG and PG on AD.

tlc, my that jie mei is v gd craft work, it's her interest. think she bgt the some art and craft book and learnt from there.

jas i m slow in my prep too although there's like only 80 days to my wedding now!
guest list not done yet but have arranged for cards printing liao.
just confirmed my ID at midnite! so tired now...
also booked my honeymooon too liao..
thk u still have time, so don't worry k?

LK, let me know if you need my help. Where u plan for honeymoon? It will be rite after ur wedding? How nice!

So you will start house reno soon ya since lunar July coming to an end.

We have not confirmed where to go yet, but hubby mentioned b4 Eastern Europe. But very costly...

jas, i will be gg to US west coast for hols. flying off 4 days after my wedding, so can get some rest in between. U go during the off-peak season if u can, then it is not so cheap. wanted to go NZ but it's so ex to go in Nov! Cost abt $1k more per person to go in Nov than in sept.

yup, reno starting on monday. not much time to waste liao...

How come so ex to go NZ in NOV? Becos of summer time in NZ then? U go US in Nov must be very cold, ya?

Ur reno expect when to finish? Have start sourcing for furniture and deco? It's of great fun to go furniture shopping though at the end of the day you will be dead tired.

jas, nov is the peak season for NZ, ya summer time, so they want to earn $ from tourists.
nov is beg of winter in US, west coast area ranges abt 15-20 deg, so not so bad lah.. gg to disneyland to find my childhood

reno take 6-8 weeks, depending if there's delay from hdb permit approval. we have been shopping ard for furnitures, but haven't bgt any, coz can't decide which to buy! also must match with our reno lo..
think sourcing for id and confirming the design of the house is most tiring of all. so many disputes on ideas with bf....