Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

well, i married off from the hotel. Groom came over in the morning, had tea ceremony at the hotel. Took some pictures, went back to groom's house, had tea ceremony. Went back to hotel in the afternoon to get ready for the dinner there. Stayed a nite at the hotel after dinner.

That's all!

only did 3 things... eat, sleep and lazed at the beach... =) First day was very hot & sunny, the following days, rained a bit & was cloudy, just nice to lepak at the beach lor. Not too many people, so was not crowded. However, felt that the food portion was slightly smaller than 6 months ago when i was there...?
After 4 days of break, feels lazy & dread coming to work... sigh...

anne, better careful wat u eat, seems quite a lot of stuff u need to avoid ya.

Eccentric, thks ur infor!

so u hv bride's tea ceremony 1st b4 groom's ah?!! can meh? my mum said tat time hvn't marry off woo...i tihnking gonna to do tat too intially...

tlc, if ur family is not those very traditional and pantang type, can serve tea anytime, even on eve of AD.
I had my tea ceremony at the hotel boardroom on the eve of AD where I held my dinner there. And mine very simple, don't even serve tea, my granny said no need so troublesome, shake hand will do

Elaine, I don have much appetite since last Fri. Been feeling not very well
sigh..losing weight sommore. So now I skip lunch coz cannot take the oily smell fr the canteen.

ya lor... like anne, not particular lar. A bit troublesome for the groom to pick up the bride in the morning, head back for tea, then back to hotel for tea again and back to the house for lunch & back again to the hotel. Furthermore for my side, only my parents, granny & sis involved. Dont want them to wait mah. Quickly finish then "free & easy" for them!

Anne, try not to skip lunch ler, nibble on biscuits or snacks lor. Baby needs to eat too.

Elaine, I drank milk and munching biscuits. I cannot take the oily smeel fr canteen. Just now my colleague came back fr canteen and talk to me I also feel uneasy. Cham lar..how to survive!

Anne, u can just ask ur coll tabao for u lunch in, must eat somthing....seldom heard ppl lose weight during pregnant.

Elaine, ok...try to convince my mum..but i was 1st child in family marry, hard to avoid most rules...

anne, yea it's normal to feel nausea when you are pregnant.. but yea got to eat lar cannot skip. eat bread lar, wholemeal bread better.

tlc, i will be marrying off from hotel in sg i think! cuz i having ad in sg first then only KL..

I skip the proper lunch means rice+dishes, but still taking milk, biscuits and bread lar..keke
We r not suppose to tar-pao food and eat at our desk.

tlc, is normal for preggie to lose weight during 1st trim. For me is I gained weight fr the beginning(which not suppose), then losing back to orginal..sigh

tlc, everything not confirmed yet leh. so headache lar... becaue my hubby's family adn relatives all like very blur one. dunno what to do like that one.. so everything very vague

aiyah...my site too, everyting is 1st time... my hubby's sis marry off so their family more o less noe a bit
but suppose girl marry off n guy marry got diff.

ur hubby is 1st child getting marry? how bout ur site? cfm how many jie mei liao?

tlc,

hubby second child leh.. but ours held on friday so also dunno w ehther all uncle and aunties will be present? no jiemei lar, since it's on friday. so no bro and sis! ehhe

anne.. must take care of urself hor...
if i don't rmbr wrongly ur hubby always fly around one hor... so when he is away u stay alone? And now u pregnant, u also staying alone when he is away or with ur in-laws?

Good morning

Sunsnow, when my hubby is not around then I stay alone lor..my in-law not in SG. And I prefer not to stay with in-law.

wah...anne u v independent ler...stay alone not boring meh, eat alone n sleep alone, no one to tok with...get someone or relative accompany u when hubby not around. someore noe u pregnant, beter get someone take care u when ur tummy getting bigger. normally how long ur hubby go abroad?

tlc, we so used to travel life. Before I joined my present company, I also travel around..so makes no different to me of eating alone, sleeping alone. Just that now I'm a bit pampered :P so when hb not around, I have to do everything by myself lor.

His biz trip usually last him 3wks to a month. But now his condition to his boss is he cannot go beyond 3wks and his travel schedule has to avoid my check up schedule.

morning morning,
mmm..the forum really quiet hor...me very busy for the pass few weeks..and foresee it going to be so for many weeks to come..

mm, wonder how is our mama ping now..

Thanks, Angie!

Yep, cut my hair short. Think the worst thing abt confinement is not being allowed to bathe and wash hair with normal water. The black herbal water somehow doesn't feel clean leh. And the heaty confinement food does make u sweat a lot and feel body very heaty. Feel hot and dirty all the time.

Me not supposed to wash hair until 12th day, and thereafter only once a week. How to tahan lah. So don't care got to sneak: washed every 4 days. I also sneaked normal hot tap water shower twice so far.

Talking abt confinement food, imagine every day 3 meals a day u eat "ginger wine chicken soup" with rice. Thank God yesterday MIL gave me a break, she cooked pig stomach pepper soup instead, phew. Other than that, I also get to eat fried bawal putih for lunch and dinner everyday since a week ago.

Another 16 days to go and confinement will be over. Really looking forward!

Hope everyone had a wonderful PH and have a great weekend!

ping,
it's great hearing from you! How's BB? Must take lots of pictures to share with us ok?

My auntie once told me that the best time for a woman to "bu" the body is during confinement because it's the only time when the body can all sorts of heaty stuff.. Well, this was told to her by her neighbour lah.. Her neighbour now an old woman but very fit!

So, i'm gonna follow the old woman's tale for not washing my hair for a month.. I saw my SIL doing it.. She puts lots of "snake powder" or "bathing powder" on her hair for a month! hahah...

And though i hate ginger, i'm gonna take lots of it to "bu" my body for old age sake during my confinement...

ceh, i talk as if i'm expecting...kakaka...anyway, do try to tahan lah...just 1 mth only..just tell yourself this is for age age sake..

Hang in there!!

mrc,

u r really strong & determined! I kao tao to u! I'm only able to drink the soup but just can't stomach much of the ginger itself.

Aiyo, I wanted to bear with not washing hair for longer, but really can't stand lor, my hair is oily type, eeewww...!

I'm new, from Klang. Am glad I found this thread. Really hope to get some advice from all you experienced gals since most of you have been married and are talking about babies and pregnancies.

Do any of you know of good and reasonably charged MUA and PG in Klang area?

Morning ladies ..

Eh, seems that I have a kampung member here woh .. Hi Glory, welcome, which part of Klang r u from .. working in SG now? When is your wedding?

Ping, r u on total BF or mix with FM & BF? Ah Boy must have grown heavier and longer now hoh .. I can't imagine myself for not washing hair and taking bath for so long leh .. Fried Bawal Putih means pan-fried white pompret, is it?? do u drink lots of black dates drink?

sp,
hehe...i hope i dun fall back on my words...i also have oily scalp leh.. yucks.. but boh pian, i try to tahan when my turn is here :P

Glory,
Welcome!!!

Ping, I think I gained back my weight..able to eat a lil more now.

Wow Marilyn, u can tahan 1 month not washing hair and put the powder shampoo? My cousin told me the powder shampoo is useless and it makes the scalp more itchy ler..She told me when my turn, don't ever try or buy it to use..haha
Don't think I can tahan for a month..when I went for operation, 2 days cannot get down fr bed, my hair already so oily..the 3rd day when I able to move, I immediately go toilet and wash hair..nurse also surprise I did that..haha

anne,
gee.. actually hor, i'm not very sure i can tahan..i can imagine my oily scalp now but i must pyscho myself that i can do it.. for old age sake lah.. just tahan 1 mth...hehe

marilyn, for me definately is a NO-NO. Cannot stand for not washing my hair daily..maybe for maternity circumstances I will wash like every 2 days.

Thanks for the warm reception.

Hi Susan, I'm working in Sg. My home back in Klang is in Bandar Puteri. What about yourself?

My wedding is in November. Will have it both in Sg and a week later, back in Klang.

What about yourself?

Glory, we're in the same neighbourhood too, haiyo, the world is so so small leh .. I bought one at Jalan Pending 7, now my parents r staying. Your hubby is a Singaporean? U're schooling in Klang too? Have you choose your wedding venue in Klang or elsewhere?

Susan,

Wah, this world is really soooo small.
My parent's home is at Lorong Pending 2D.

Yup, my FH is a Sporean. I was from MGS. You?

My parents booked Taman Rashna Restaurant bcos they know one of the partners/managers there. They wanted to be sure of the quality of the food served. Then, of course, the ambience wouldn't be too great. Just have to make do lor.

Reading from some of the past threads, I got to learn that you were married already, rite? Read somewhere you were looking for a home in Bedok. But din managed to read through on your final selection of your lovenest. Guess what, I'm currently staying at Bedok North too.

mrc and anne, when the time comes, i guess all your experience will be of good use to me.

Glory, Susan already left office. She is on half day leave today. She is currently staying at bedok central. Probably she can tell u more when she returns.

Haha..u means maternity experience? I'm still early..Susan will be mummy soon. And we have one more official mummy in the thread.

Glory, lagi small world lah .. haiya, which year r u from MGS ah .. I could be your Senior lah, ha ha ha, just now, I agak-agak u're from MGS too leh and also guessed that u'll be choosing Tmn Rashna Restaurant ..

ya ya, now staying at Bedok North Ave 2, renting a whole flat, looking for a unit soon. Which Bedok North r u at ah .. so in common, sekali same block, ha ha ha, maybe we can meet leh .. wah, so shiok to know kampung member ler .. i have few ex-schoolmates & my own cousins too here.

Pending 2D is nearer to Kesas, is it?? The 20 x 75 type ..

u're looking for make-up artist ah .. let me check with my ex-schoolmate .. i did my own make-up lah ..

Marilyn, how's your course taking up your time now? Still stick to your birth planning after 4 years?

Susan, u so good life ah? taking half day off to rest at home. How I wish I can..
My boss put the aroma essential in the air freshener and make me sick and nausea! She went mgmt meeting, I closed her door to prevent the smell come out..wahaha

Anne, this day off is from the last Sunday meeting ler, must take or else confiscated. Preggies r discouraged to inhale those essential oil aroma lah .. r u feeling better now, after closing the door?

Hi ALL! Long time never chat with you gals! Very busy work and after work, that's why...

Welcome Glory! Hope ur wedding preparation is smooth! Mine not as soon, AD only in Jan06.

Phing,just bear wif it for 2 more weeks k? Ya, heard from older ppl, must "bu" during this period so that when getting older we not too weak.

Anne, good to know ur appetite back to normal. Please take care of urself and ur BB hor. Must eat something for lunch ya!

Angie, ur AD getting very close hor. 9 Sept rite? That is less than 1 month! Everything more or less settle?

LK, how's ur house reno? Confirm ur ID oredi?

tlc, u got ur PG and VG oredi? I have not even sourced around!

Susan, when will ur BB due? Must take as much rest as you can...

Marilyn, how's ur course? Interesting? Is it of fashion design???

Just some update. I have found a house for rented in Jurong East last week. Going to move in coming Sunday. Thot near to MRT, but yday we tried, actually took more than 10 minutes to walk to JE station... The station too big lah.

Ah, my PS finally over! Thank god for the nice weather on Saturday. We actually went to a temple to pray b4 PS. ") A bit paiseh when PS at Kota Tinggi as many ppl on Saturday. But everything went smoothly and just glad it is over.

Hi Anne,

Thanks for informing me, but I guess Susan is still on-line after all...

I'm sorry, but I'm a little blurrr now.. So, you and Susan are both mummy-to-be, Susan first. mrc too, right? Who is the other official mummy in the thread? Wow, guess you gals are gonna be very busy soon.

Me and my FH are not planning for kids so soon. Probly 2 years later.

Susan, wow... you have good 6th sense.

I'm staying at Bedok North St 3, near Shing Shong. Staying with my cousin currently, before i move to my new place.

Pending 2D is nearer to sentosa side. Somewhere in the middle between the main road to sentosa and kesas..

Yup, I'm looking for make-up artist and photographer. Am hoping you can help me with some recommendations.

Wah jas! So many questions from you after lying low for some time huh? Well, good that you have settled your PS! Tired? Where else other than KT u went? U did sexy shots in the waterfall?

Well, i havn't select my ID yet ah.... set deadline to confirm by this weekend. After that have to work on guest lists and banquet stuff liao...

Just went to select my PS photos on ytday. The photos turn out pretty nice... but some also looks wierd ah.. haha...

can only get my soft copy 2 months time.. so can't show u gals now leh...

Have been pigging quite a bit after the photoshoot... ate so much past 2 weeks, now got many pimples popping out and also put back some kgs....
took so long to lose that pathetic few kgs but put back so easily...

hey jas,

great that your PS is over!! waiting for yourmei mei pic hehe. yea my AD less than one month.. a lot of things not yet settled leh.. cuz now havent confirmed whetehr i got the morning session!! i mean the tea ceremony.. that's why cannot look for MUA for the morning session yet. so sien!

hi glory, nice to meet u! when is your ad? me KL lang married to SG toO!! hhee.

me still busy with house, wedding and work lor. house more or less settled liao.. only waiting for all the furniture to move in.

ok sunsnow waiting for your mei mei photos too yea!!

sunsnow when is your AD huh?

Good morning..

Jas, MIA for a while ah! Good that u settle everything liow..so gonna prepare for JB house and AD soon

Hubby starts work in SG already?

My appetite is coming back..think gained back what I lose and + another 0.5kg..haha..bad hor
Now I know how to adjust my food intake, type of food and what turns me off. I take b/fast for 2 times, munch lil for lunch..dinner as usual if i can fill in..or else just take a lil too.

Jas, glad to hear that your outdoor PS went on very well, I'm sure the outcome will be better.

Jas/Glory, I'm in my 3rd trimester now and due date is expected to be in between end of Oct to early Nov.

Glory, do u go for bridal photoshooting? I'm very keen to know which year u graduated from school for SPM leh .. I think our Bdr Puteri houses are very near to each other, mine is the nearest to Sentosa and about 1km away from Kesas Highway. My ex-schoolmate who got married to SG, hired a pro-photographer in taking pictures for both SG & Klang. Let me get back to you the price.

LK, did you topped up a lot of additional pictures since they're so mei-mei?

Angie, which part of KL r u from already hoh ..

Morning, ladies!

Welcome, Glory!
kao_welcome.gif

So happy to enjoy a RARE moment when my bb is awake and keeping quiet by himself, keke.

Anne, glad to hear that yr appetite is back!

Susan, how r u feeling? No more aches I hope. Ya, me now tbf becoz super reluctant to give FM, wuahaha. Once or twice a day will offer him some water in bottle. Yep, that's the fish I get to eat twice a day and my MIL got boil the red or black dates drink for me daily after 6 days.

Angie, u're from PJ meh .. which SS woh .. reminded myself of working there at Section 13/4 for few years before relocating to KLIA. Oh gosh, missing the food at O&S Restaurant in Seapark.

Ping, your Ah Boy so kuai ler, is he playing by hiw own now .. my pain is getting worse ler starting 3rd trim, whole pelvis is getting heavier and more painful, hard to get a good sleeping position for GyAnn as she'll struggle hard in all angles during bedtime. Good to hear that u're able to BF, how many times u wake up at night for BF?