Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">WeL</font><font color="119911">Co</font><font color="0000ff">Me</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Back LYN!!</font></font>

Our mummy ping who's located at KL just gave birth.. May be wait for a few days for her to see your email ..

we also have mummy susan to advise you.. she's from klang..

hehe...thanks marilyn!
wow, so this is a place for mommies too! amazing! dun think i'm quite ready to walk down that track yet...hehe...still, CONGRATULATIONS all you mummies!

Hi Lyn, Elaine (eccentric) just had her wedding at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel (next to KLCC) last May. Are you looking for a 5-star hotel for your banquet and what about location wise - has to be directly in the city or you have other preference?

this link has been extremely quiet recently.. me playing a part hehe... so busy with work! might not contribute much to this thread for a few weeks.. haiz...

Good morning ladies..

Ya also noticed that the thread is very quiet lately.
Hmm..dunno how is Ping couping with her bb. Hope to hear fr her soon.

aiseh... susan, not mandarin ler...=)
Number of tables too small (only 8 tables), so cant accommodate. Finally had it at a chinese restauran cos they can give us the whole room mah. btw, How's the baby? =)

So Lyn, any specific style or theme you are looking for? So u can narrow it down to either hotels or restaurants lor.

Long hols coming up! yippeee! anyone going anywhere?

yup... on leave, so long break for me! Going to get some sun, sea and sand at bintan. Guess that's the nearest beach / island from here. Initially planning to go up mount kk but fully booked. Cos that's why i'm still postponing to be a mommy, have yet to fullfill all my climb, hike, dive stuff lor.

So how are u now? feeling ok? pls take care ya.

elaine,
wah, you're so adventourous one huh..i also like this kind of stuff but hubby never bring me..may be he thinks i'm too "soft"..but true lah, sometimes i "pretend" my small cut very painful to get his attention..wahaha...
one fo my dream is to sky dive in NZ!!
he's not very keen though..

which resort you going in bintan?

ya-lor, sometimes must manja a bit mah... So the men will feel more "manly"?!!
Luckily my hubby shares the same interest with me &amp; most of the time he'll push me to try harder. Me, a lazy person ler. =)
Sky diving, right now, dun think my heart can take it yet... even so, it'll be tandem jump lar. Dun think i can do it solo. Afraid i'll panic! But my friend is taking it up in kl for about rm800, i think excluding the jumps.

I heard u can tandem jump in spore over at marina before the intergrated resorts starts rite? Around S$400+?? but dunno when ler. U can try lor.

i'll be staying at mana-mana beach club &amp; cabanas. Nice cosy place, cater for watersports kakis.

Elaine, have fun ya!! How I wish I can go for long leave too..
I got lousy feeling after lunch
morning I was doing fine..dunno what happened..sigh

Busy busy... But still can't help to peep in here.

Elaine, enjoy ur long... holiday. Me not as lucky, need to work on Monday.

Anne, wat did doctor say?

Jas, dr said bb is growing well and fast, no need to worry. The discomfort is bcoz bb turn head down, trying to attach the cord to the waterbag. So the expansion become crampy and painful.

hi all, i m a september iph brides. need your advise on the Ang Pow for Jie Mei and xiong di. and open gate ang pow.. what is the market rate?

Hi hi, ladies! Miss u all so much!

Thanks for calling on sat 30/7, Anne! What a nice surprise indeed! Yep, I've popped over the weekend, guess bb wanted more visitors to go hospital see him, wuahaha...

Here's lots of "easy birth" dust to u, Susan and Anne! Hope u guys will beat my time. Me not that fast lah, abt 1.5 hrs after admission. Anne, yr friend's 45 mins is really the ultimate.

Hi SP,

Congratulations on your new baby! Wah 1.5hrs gave labour time, v gd leh! Hopefully next time we all can have such short labour time too....

So have you named your bb?

Good morning..Monday blue..so so sleepy!!!

Ping, glad to hear fr u

My colleague's wife can popped within 45min coz she already expert lar..3rd child ler..u r amazing and we hope we can have the same like u too

Morning ladies... Hoping so much today holiday...

Hihi SP, so nice to see you here again! How's being a mama now? U are on breastfeeding? Heard from my colleagues it is very painful that's why they do not even want to try! But it is good for both baby and mummy, and shd be a wonderful experience ya?

Ping, u're back to the thread .. please tell us your labor story and the "easy birth" tips .. also want to see Ah Boy's picture ..

Hi Rachel, how many jie-mei &amp; xiong-di will u be having?

Susan, I had a small bowl of green bean soup on Fri lunch..then I suffer over the whole weekends..damn it! I dunno that we r not suppose to take green bean..

Today I still feel like vomiting whatever I ate! Cannot sleep well..body aching. My mom scolded me when I told her I ate green bean soup

ah, cannot take green bean meh .. eerr, so far, i've never taken green bean, i think ..

so, what changes r u having today in yourself .. nausea &amp; morning sickness liau??

My mom said thru out the pregnancy, cannot take green bean soup at all!
Bravo to me..take green bean soup liow somemore take barley water the next day..wahaha..so now suffer like hell.

Don't think I have MS, just that today I feel like eating more. Taken b/fast early morning..now munching biscuit again. If I don't munch, I feel like throwing out.

Hi morning all,

I selected my photos yesterday!! very satisfy PG skill &amp; like most of pics!!
oso headache in given up them lor....
out of our expectation, indoor nicer than outdoor, bit disappoint for outdoor cos mayb we giv too high expectation on OD pics, it's nice though just few of them gif 'hot feeling' n my eyes looks not so nature lor...

They claim PG took 2 much pics on us liao, how come he overtook like mnore than 200 final pics, over than normal...they might consider us as their smaple! hehe~
kao_kiss2.gif
we really very headache in choosing! can't imagine we choose fm 2pm till almost 8pm, hahah~ phew!
lucky yesterday din jam.

Ping,
glad to hear fm u agian...so fast surf net arh...Congrat! tis is ur 1st child rite, ah boy summore, sure very excited lor!
so wil u 2 months maternity leave? share wif us ur exp ler

tlc, I went thru that too. We have 221pcs of photo to choose that time. Real headache!
My PS also ID turned out nicer than OD.
How many of them u shortlisted? Top up a lot?
Do show us when u got it upload

I not sure how mnay pics to choose there, too many liao din count it...but is more than 200-300 huh~!

Hv to filter them agina n again else hv topup alot, give up many ler to meet our budget n bargain bargain..haiz...

Jas, b prepare sure we will topup lot cos won't hv tis chnace to take pretty pics again next time... how much is ur initially pkg cost? soem say city sq BS bit expensive, but i think most r same lar, depends n pkg items...

Anne,

we manage get back some rejected pics which we din choose to topup lor...at least we can scan in for our own, hehe~

tlc, if u top up a lot, u shd bargain to get back all samples and those choosen photos with negative. I manage to get back my samples. 70pcs of it they put into small album for me after I bargain. The rest, I just kept them in normal photo album. I also bargain 92pcs of negative back..hehe..

That time was too excited for that..now all my photo albums are kept in the wardrobe liow

Anne, now they will burn into CD since they use digital shootings, we get back softcopy instead of film. wah...total u got 70pcs pics ah...sure pay lot! We not intend invest much on tis lor...later planning for wed stuff n family life more 'xiong'...

tlc, we really paid too much on that. A bit regretted now..wahaha..but is a good bargain for us. We got 92 photos all together in one big and small album. The rest of the samples back too..this is bcoz we upgrade our "chuang tou zhao" to montage canvas. Sigh..talk about that, till now we also don't bother to buy a stand to put it up..wahaha..still nicely wrap and kept inside the box!

tlc, so how much you end up topping? altogether how many photos you have selected?

Must be very excited to see the actual album hor?

Ya, my fren managed to get back all samples after topping up for abt 25 photos.

My initial package is $3,811. We budget ourselves to top up max 30 photos.
Now too busy to think abt wedding photos. My work and looking for houses to rent have taken away most of my time. Sigh...

Wow anne, upgrade to montage canvas summore, u can just put on floor or desk...keep as memory lor...for me, sure won't opt for it, hehe~ diff ppl diff fancy

Jas,
all samples mean selected pics or with unselected?
me topup bout 20pcs but i thinking to topup few more now ler after go back n see agian those unselected samples, hehe~ me topup around RM15++k, they gif a lump sum disc for extra pages &amp; poses..i add more pages on my same sposa album instead opt for one more album. My coordinator advised it's nicer to put all pics 2geter in one album story if we wan opt for another smaller album.

my initial pkg oso almost that price ler...think same lar, just pkg items may diff. I manage bargain some item again yesterday, v happy lor...keke~

tlc, all selected and unselected photos...

Additional 20pcs is quite oklah. So all ur top up is on the big album? U have small album? No additional photos on the small one?

Next year CNY 2006 will fall on Sun, 29/Jan/06 (1st day) &amp; Mon, 30/Jan/06 (2nd day).  Do you know that Tue, 31/Jan/06 is Awal Muharam, Wed, 01/Feb/06 will be replacement for 1st day of CNY, so only need to apply leave for two and you have 9 days off.
Those people working at KL lagi shiok as 01 Feb 2006 (wed) is a Federal territory Day, so 1st day of CNY will be replace on Thursday... so only take ONE day leave and they have the whole week off!!!!

Too bad, in Singapore we don't have PH for Awal Muharam.

Wasei.... So long....holiday! We more "pai mia", only have Monday and Tuesday off ya?

Anne, ya, now my co year end closing, auditors here, and need to prepare for board meeting,doing up annual reports etc. Now work oredi cannot finish, everyday after work still need to rush to view houses at different location. Very stressed and tired! Think our OD shooting this Sat i will look very hagard liao...

Susan, me not going back for CNY. Long holiday also good, can rest well in SG, but don't have CNY mood ler..sigh

Thanks everyone for the congrats! Err, actually the birth was very fast becoz gynae used vacuum. I tak tau push

Jas, PS coming, must rest rest rest! Thu &amp; Fri don't rush abt liao lah, just rest at home and take it easy...

Enjoy ur holiday yaa..

anyone marry off fm hotel? my aut said need eat sister rice during morning b4 marry off....but i marry off fm hotel bit troublesome....

do u hv tea ceremony after go groom site or hv it b4 dinner? how to arrange for 'hui men' (back to niang jia)...my mum said if not hui men on same day den within 3 days, but izzi it mean must hv bride site tea ceremoney when hui men. Me thinking just hv tea ceremony 1st, den mayb opt out hui men lor...hope she wil agree...

angie,
not confirm yet..if posb mayb same as my dinner banquet ...pulai spring...consider eden too.

Will u marry off fm hotel in KL or JB?