Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Jas, congrats to yr hb! So sweet of u to help him send resume!

Jas, is good idea to buy a SG registered car and travel daily. A lil tired, but worthwhile when u r earning S$ and spending RM. I got 2 colleagues did that..

Ping, he not convenient to do it in his office so i help him lor.

Still dunno is it a good thing or bad idea to let him work here. Afraid he does not use to live here. U know in Msia, most ppl stay landed property, now here have to stay in flat.

Ya anne, sunsnow also said more worthwhile than buying a house here which is a greater commitment. The trade off is more tiring lor and time consuming. If stay here and pay rent, might as well use the rent to buy a house rite? Aiyoh, so hard to decide.

Hihi...recently rushing for co. conference, no much time here but did login a while

Jas, suprised that ur hubby work Sg here! anyway, it's good for both u can hv more time gather 2geter after married life!
wil he apply for PR? if both ur really gonna settle down n bot house here, no point bot house in JB. If u willing get sg plate car n travel everydya den no need rent Sg house in future...

me hvn't go see my photos yet...mayb this week bah~

Hi tlc, think u too busy to go view ur photos ya? Hope to see ur photos soon.

Me and hubby have no regret to buy that house in JB as we both think it is a good investment. No doubt we may not spend much time there but we still want to make the house as comfortable as possible.

jas,

last weekend we happen went to see Setia Tropika house, tat day act is last day of early bird! but we cna't confirm on the spot...really fancy on their house layout design!!! Fantastic, mann...not common to see in real estate, their project like western country/europe house hor...with great garden park greenery lanscape & 24hr security guard!

but the most let us consider is the location & traffic flow...even link to highway the exit near pandan/tebrau area still meet jam...n is far fm both parents house...haha~ *headache*

tlc, very nice and unique rite their design? Ya, very unlike wat we normally see in Malaysia. But not sure whether this type of design will make the house hotter as the designs are more like western country design lor.
Is it far from ur parents' house? Thot quite near Skudai...

Maybe u shd consider Taman Impian Emas. Good location and nice houses too!

Last week both City Square and Plaza Pelangi have bridal fair. My bs's is at Plaza Pelangi. Think their competition really fierce hor...

act, we went to Impian Emas too...too big the taman dunno which phase we r! tok tat site lagi far away n deep ler...

Jas, happy for you and your hubby - can stay in SG liau, save the travelling hassles in and out of JB. It's a good move for him to come over to SG and you guys did it at the right time.

Having the house in JB is good too, it's an asset and in the long run, it might still benefits you.

Dracy, your photos almost done liau .. ah, will u be getting them burned in a CD?

tlc, not sure which phrase lei. But seen many completed one empty. My brother bot a one-storey terrace there when it was just launched. Last year he sold the one-storey terrace and changed to a double storey terrace of the same Taman. But the house there not cheap, think now abt RM300k plus.

Susan, ya, me looking forward for my hubby to come here to work. Now just have to settle the housing issue. Still no reply from my agents lei...

jas, so ur hubby decided to accept the offer? Good lei, now no need "liang di siang si" liao... hehehehe...

u looking for a room or whole flat to rent? hdb or apt?

i can recommend my agent to u if u want. She is v responsible, helped me alot in getting my flat.

Hi, Anne!

Me still here, keke. Think my little one tak mau keluar! Yesterday went to watch horror movie hoping to scare him out but didn't work leh! Hahaha...

Ping, he is too comfortable inside..eat well, sleep well off course don't want to come out de..

My lil tummy showed..a bit awful! my colleagues start their bet on boy or girl already..wahahaha..crazy fellow.

Hihi... Anne, u a few weeks can see tummy liao ha? Maybe it's a pair of twin? Kekeke...

LK, me looking for a flat/apt with 3 bedrooms, as my hubby's ex-colleague also happen coming here to work in Sep. And there are quite a few coming over soon, so no problem getting another one person to share the house with us. Could u give me ur agent's contact? Thanks...

Ping, off course cannot tell lar..but they just happily making wild guess.

Jas, Dr said not surprise to get big or tall bb coz I'm tall. When he measured my sac the first time, I got a longer sac than others, but he said normal
Actually I also ask him can be twin or not, he said unlikely.

anne,
aw..not a twin but brandon is a twin right??.. the chances of getting twin is high for you!! :P

ladies,
i'm just sneaking in here to drop you all a message..been crazily busy these past 2 weeks.. i almost siao! with my having flu and later meeting from 3-6, i sure go NUTS!! clazy clazy day...

Hi marilyn... Seems like we all very busy these few weeks! But u more xiong, still have classes to attend after work... Take care hor...

anne, ur hubby twin ya? Mn... Like marilyn said, chances quite high yor.
Actually twins better hor, even better if 1 girl 1 boy, then 1 time gao tim liao... ;)

mrc, no wonder never see your posting lately.
hm..chances very slim of getting twin for our generation. usually will skip one or two generation for identical twins.
for me, Dr already said unlikely..so the hope is only very very slim

Jas, twin no good..only enjoy 1 time maternity leave..and medical expenses very high. At least $12k for twins delivery!!!
My hubby twin but dr. said normally the next generation will not be twin. And another reason is I'm young. Mom's age of conceived also counted.

anne, u mean if you give birth young, the chance of giving birth twin is slim?

Twin is good, at least only 1 time wake up middle of the night, 1 time suffer the pain of giving birth and 1 time to lose weight after giving birth!

Good morning ladies...TGIF!!

Jas, Dr said given birth young chances of getting identical twin is very low especially Asian. Unless, it is thru IUI or IVF where they one time release 3 eggs.

Ping, u didn't know Brandon got a twin bro ah! tot u seen my AD photos..wahaha..they r identical twin but now a lot of different

Yooo..me yesterday evening went check-up, my gynae said what happened to u mummy..ops..coz I gained 1.2kg!!!! Sigh..what to do, I got great appetite ler

Ping..Dr said I shdn't gain that 1.2kg at this stage!! He stared hard on me when I step into his room..geez He said if I continue the weight gain, I will put on at least 12-15kg!
My EDD gonna be 14 Mar 06

haha..coz after they grown up, they try to be different fr each other. So, some ppl might not able to tell they r twin especially their friends. Both of them hold different profession and lifestyle.

Anne, so cannot gain weight at early stage ah? Then how, eat less? For my case, my weight gain got not much connection to my food intake leh. Sometimes I eat less and healthier but the weight gain is higher one, how to control?

Hmm, what is the "target" weight gain that yr gynae is setting for u? Thought 12-15kg is "normal" hmm...

Susan, I change my appt coz LKP not in..I leave office on the dot yesterday..so went for check up lor. Or else, tomorrow I have to wait long long there and walk for 3 hrs before meeting u guys ler.
Dr said my bb a lil "long" in size..wahahaha..so guess shd be following me

Ping, usually Dr said within 10kg is the best or ideal weight gain. Anything added on that, is food intake that built up.
For my case, now bb measured a lil bigger and longer, so Dr afraid I have to go for c-sec by the end of the day. He is trying to put me on normal birth if possible. So no choice have to be more careful on my food intake liow

Morning!

fancy tat anne... twins! Did they trick their teachers when they were young? =)

so meeting everyone tomolo ya! Since nobody has meet me before and no photos to show, i'm 5'2 with shoulder length curly hair ya! Cheers then!

Elaine, don't worry..when u reach, sms me. I will tell u where we sit, ok??

Haha..admire my hubby got twin bro. I also wonder how teacher recognise them when they r young. They r very similar during their schooling time.

Jas, next time u got more chance lar..since hb also move into SG liow..probably can meet weekdays after work.

Now u gotta concentrate on your wedding and house first..give priority to this

eccentric, u got a good point, keke!

Hope all of u hv a wonderful time tomorrow! Remember to take photos ya!

Anne, not sure leh, hopefully pop on Mon, then don't hv to waste 2 days of my precious maternity leave on weekends, kakaka...

I know what u meant Ping..my company also count the MC inclusive of Sat and Sun. Very sien hor..but lucky me is that my HR said I will entitle 3 months..wahaha..then I'll either take my 05 annual leave before I deliver and extend one more weeks after 3mths using 06 annual leave..good rite?

Me year end closing so now busy with reporting and doing up annual report.

Enjoy all the catching up tomorrow ya, hope able to join u gals next time!

Ping, my company going to close down SG office and some of us will be moving to Shanghai.
So for me, I don have intention for relocation..and my boss is very unhappy with my decision then found out that i'm preggie..she lagi not happy lor
Since no future for me over here, I have plan my leave well..wahaha..
Maybe 3rd month of maternity, I can start sourcing for job and go for interview liow

why ah anne? Heard co making loss, true ah? Gosh, then a lot of people will be retrenched? Maybe i can help u ah, but pat more tomolo ya... busy busy now...

Actually Asia we r on profit track, but America is in deep shit!! Hmm..the move is not about profit or loss, is about the market scale and manpower issues.
Oh ya hor..u r with employment agency rite?

Anne, I'm surprised to hear that yr company will relocate to Shanghai! So u hv decided not to go. Hope u'll find another good job!

Even I'm not preggie I also won't go. Hate CN..wahaha..if I want to go, 3 yrs ago when I was with HP, already given opportunity to go there.

err... not an agency but a search firm. Bit different lor.
Then wat about the course that u r taking? finished liao?
guess it's a good time also, can relax a bit,not stressed by work during your pregnancy,... i hope... =)