Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

phew... just came back from a client visit... so ringgit still going up? didnt have time to change, so guess will try tomolo.

ya, susan, still holding the credit card. Using it to pay my insurance and also to spend when i'm back in kl. Btw, dont think i am eligble for a spore cc as i only started working 3 mths ago wor.

My dad said RM won't stay strong for long..so don't worry too much on the drop of S$$

morning gals,

i checked this morning the rate is SGD1 = RM 2.27 wor..

ANyway my parents are coming over to SG tomorrow! they are driving to SG first time.. what are the things that they should prepare????

Need to buy what to drive to SG etc..

Angie,

They can buy the "autopass card" from the causeway, if not mistaken the deposit is $10 and value $2 so total $12. In case need to top up can do it at any 7-11, very easy. Hope others got more info for u becoz that's all I know.

morning! Hope everyone had a good weekend!

btw, sorry ladies but hubby cant make it to the gathering, got a football match then. But i'll be there lar.

Thnaks for the update on the rates... =)

Anne,

I think I cannot pop leh, cervix still closed
. Gynae will want to induce me if 8 days after EDD still no action. Very scared now becoz if cervix still closed by then, induce got very high chance of ending up emer c-sec. Not looking fwd to that kind of birth experience: hours of pain, c-sec, then HUGE BILL

Morning...

Ya, the website showing 2.27 or 2.28. But u go any money changer last weekend, will only get 2.22! Strange hor, but agreed wif Anne's dad, the currenly won't fluctuate significantly all of sudden.

Ping, your dr gonna induce u ah..oh boy..
probably u want to eat some durian and coconut water..maybe it helps a lil..how??

Anne,

I'm taking coconut water once a week. Durian I'm skipping becoz scared bb becomes too big.

I've shared my fears with my MIL and she just advised me to take it easy, don't worry, walk more but not too much. My SIL told me to squat more??? but I'm willing to do anything just to avoid "tragedy" hahaha...

As for my gynae, he's happy to let me wait up to 8 days beyond EDD. After that, he will want to induce, so there's still time for bb to pop before that happens. Must pray hard and hope for the best now. Told bb already, if u make us bankrupt to bring u into the world, there'll be no toys for u, hahahaha

Morning ladies - Monday Blues, so many things to do ..

Angie, tomorrow your parents coming .. mine too. Ask your parents to bring along the vehicle registration card/insurance card - inspection were made on this card when my parents/Godfather/KL colleague came last month. Can by the autopass card from the Singapore Immigration counter. Don't forget to fill-in the embarkation form.

Ping - hope for the 'miracle' for not getting induced ..

Elaine - at least I have a companion for this weekend, can walk hand-in-hand with you, he he he

Jas - the rate is quite OK hoh .. thot that it'll drop down but seems that Ringgit has been sold out tremendously.

Bluediamond - for health reason, u can go for gynae check-up before or after AD, depending on your level of comfort.

Hi, Susan!

Got yr email finally! So happy to see yr GyAnn so cute!!! Thanks very much!

Hope when yr time comes, yr GyAnn will guai-guai come out before or on EDD. Try not to be late, nowadays gynaes are not so willing to wait long-long. They prefer to "take action" and the prospect of that can be comforting or stressful depending on what u believe...

So how many ppl joining for this Sat gathering??
So far we have:

Elaine
Irene & Sam
Susan
See Peng & Ban Huat
Zann & YW(if he is in town)
Anne & Brandon
Marilyn(TBA)
Jaslyn(TBA)

thanks sp and susan for the advice!

susan, for the embarkation form, they can get from JB custom?

Do they need to get down from the car to go throught both custom/checkpoint?

Ops Ping, ya..walking will help. Maybe u can go shopping for ah boy's thing?? Or walk around the garden.
Hopefully before your dr action day, he will pop out by himself lar..pray hard for u.

Ping, i don't hope for any further EDD delay and go for induced too .. I think GyAnn is growing much bigger now and gave me soft kicks during at night .. u're so cute, didn't want to buy toys for Ah Boy ..

Angie, no need to get down from the car for JB & SG but also depending on the 'mood' of the officers in SG, sometimes they might do full inspection of the vehicle.

Susan, the custom officer inspect ur parents' car and cards ya? So far no such problem for my hubby. But better bring if u experience b4 as now they are getting very strict at custom. Yday evening coming back to spore, the queue for both bus and cars are so...long. In the end decided to come in myself by bus.

Angie, while ur parents' car is queueing at the custom, better if one of ur parents get down of car to get the embarkation card and fill up, else may cause cars behind waiting, or the officer will ask ur parents to park their car aside to fill up the forms and walk to the booth to give the forms to the officer when completed.

Anne, i am not able to go for the gathering again this coming Sat as got many housing things to be done in JB this weekend. Hope u gals enjoy urself!

Ping, ur baby has been very qua from the beginning. So no worry, sure will come out when due.

Jas, so far, my parents have not encountered the inspection of vehicle but saw some other people when we pass by .. thot could see you this weekend ah .. but there's always another tomorrow to come ..

Angie, can ask your parents go any of the travel agent in KL shd be able to get embarkation card. Don't think JB custom they issue..

ya susan... Now we only have weekends to handle the wedding and the housing stuff, so weekend is always very busy. Sigh...

The inspection of vehicles is randomly and normally those the officers think suspicious of bringing illegal stuff will be inspected.

sp and anne, u both slept oredi?

Me very busy these few weeks so seldom chat here. But will still sneak in here on and off.

Anne, how much is the triple test & blood test? I was quoted S$120 & S$70 respectively. Does the schedule clash with your planning?

Susan, the staff told me both for $197. Almost there lar..more or less the same.
I can only start the package of $770 after wks16. So most likely start around wks19 when I go back for review lor.
Err..if it is wks15 then shd be alright..if wks13 then Brandon will clash with his schedule.

Hihi...

Me moving house soon as hubby got a job offer here, but very far, at Tuas... So now looking for a 4-room flat at the West side. Anyone got any lobang?

tlc, u seen ur actual photos oredi? Happy wif the photos?

Wow Jas, congra your hubby..finally u persuade him to work here ah! Tuas..quite near to me and Zann's office..wahahaha..
Suggest u can rent at Clementi, convenient for food too.

Ya,anne. i help him to send resume then he went for interview then got the job loh... haha...
But the co. want him to start asap, so most likely mid Aug he has to start the job oredi... Have contacted 2 agents to help me looking for nice and cheap flat, more importantly close to MRT station.

Headache, just move then move again, need pack and unpack and now i so busy wif work somemore.

Jas, u only rent a room now, shd not be a lot of things to move rite?
Is good that he can work in SG then more saving for u guys to pay up the MY house.
He can apply PR right after he started the new job..then sooner u guys can buy HDB unit here liow.

anne, just hate the idea of having to pack my things and unpack. Ya, need more cash now for our house. Will only decide whether to buy a flat here once his job is stable. Dun want to over commit ourselves. Haha, our JB house really will be our weekend house liao, unless next time we buy a car here and drive in and out everyday lor.