Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Elaine, my current gynae charges is very very expensive. Think if u r not preggie, don have to spend so much

okie dokie... 5pm onwards then...

so if i have my check up in kl, they can send the results back rite? they do need a few days rite? wat do they actually check ah? Blur case, better do so homework first.

okie dokie... 5pm onwards then...

so if i have my check up in kl, they can send the results back rite? they do need a few days rite? wat do they actually check ah? Blur case, better do so homework first.

Elaine, I think the check up can immediately tell fr the ultrasound. Bloodtest has to wait..guess your gynae in KL will need u to go back for review instead of sending the report to u. U might not able to read the report in medical terms.

Thanks! Very helpful. Think i'll just go for the pre-conception check-up lor. I think $160 is quite all rite, fast & easy to follow-up here rather than all the way back to kl.

so here start Gynae topic ah...
well, r ur all hv gynae checkup 1st before preggie, izzi necessary? act wat gynae checkup wil do for tat? me totally no idea lah...

so here start Gynae topic ah...
well, r ur all hv gynae checkup 1st before preggie, izzi necessary? act wat gynae checkup wil do for tat? me totally no idea lah...

Last Sunday hubby brought me to a JB specialist for blood test and another gynae next door for check up. The blood test cost me abt RM180 which is a special price during this period using a cut out coupon and include various tests. As of the gynae, i told her abt my painful experience during menses period and ask her whether it will affect my future pregnancy. She laughed and told me do not have to worry as it is common and the pain actually shows that i am very fertile!
She also use ultrasound and said everything is normal and i can actually get pregnant anytime!
Haha, the best part is she said once got pregnant then 9 months i wldn't need to suffer from menstrual pain. For 1st check up, she charged me RM60.

Not sure whether these are wat u gals experience for ur 1st gynae chrckup.

Last Sunday hubby brought me to a JB specialist for blood test and another gynae next door for check up. The blood test cost me abt RM180 which is a special price during this period using a cut out coupon and include various tests. As of the gynae, i told her abt my painful experience during menses period and ask her whether it will affect my future pregnancy. She laughed and told me do not have to worry as it is common and the pain actually shows that i am very fertile!
She also use ultrasound and said everything is normal and i can actually get pregnant anytime!
Haha, the best part is she said once got pregnant then 9 months i wldn't need to suffer from menstrual pain. For 1st check up, she charged me RM60.

Not sure whether these are wat u gals experience for ur 1st gynae chrckup.

Sorry, the package is $180 as per the link.*blur*
jas, that's comparatively cheap ler. Was it inclusive of pap smear, hep b & rubella test?

Sorry, the package is $180 as per the link.*blur*
jas, that's comparatively cheap ler. Was it inclusive of pap smear, hep b & rubella test?

Jas, so early u go for gynae checkup ah...do u intend hv BB after married? where is the gynae specialist? tmn century opp pelangi got lots...

eccentric, the RM60 only include the consultation (RM40)and ultrasound (RM20). Does not include pap smear. Maybe that's why it is cheap. Forgot whether my blood test include hep b & rubella. The result for blood test will only come out next week.

tlc, ya, both the clinics for blood test and the gynae are at Tmn Century. Heard from hubby, the gynar, Dr Choo is one of the two famous ones in JB. Another one is DR Mah in Johor Specialist.

Not intend to have baby so soon lah. But hubby more concern on my menstrual pain so no harm to go see gynar for advice to reassure him i am okloh.

tlc, ya, both the clinics for blood test and the gynae are at Tmn Century. Heard from hubby, the gynar, Dr Choo is one of the two famous ones in JB. Another one is DR Mah in Johor Specialist.

Not intend to have baby so soon lah. But hubby more concern on my menstrual pain so no harm to go see gynar for advice to reassure him i am okloh.

hi susan,
oh doctor mary young..that one company pay..checking for endometriosis..hehe..doctor say i'm normal loh..
not going there for pre-pregnancy test la though i've been thinking about it a lot this pass few months..

hi susan,
oh doctor mary young..that one company pay..checking for endometriosis..hehe..doctor say i'm normal loh..
not going there for pre-pregnancy test la though i've been thinking about it a lot this pass few months..

Hi Ladies, Ohaiyogozai masu.
Me disappear for quite some time liao hoh. Sorry ne. Revision my Japanese during lunch time that's why didn't come in here to chat with u ladies. Have u all forgotten me. Paisei.
Luckily there's a gathering coming. So u all must keep me update of what have happening nowadays, okay.

Hi Ladies, Konnichiwa.
Me disappear for quite some time liao hoh. Sorry ne. Revision my Japanese during lunch time that's why didn't come in here to chat with u ladies. Have u all forgotten me. Paisei.
Luckily there's a gathering coming. So u all must keep me update of what have happening nowadays, okay.

Susan, my HR counter check and come back to me that my BB has to be borned in Spore then I will entitle 3 months maternity for PR. Wahaha...let's hope I will stay on till I deliver

Ah good loh, that additional month is very precious leh .. mine already stated clearly that only a citizen BB can only entitle for the 12 weeks leave, additional 4 weeks is paid by the government, not company.

Zann, finally ah .. exam coming soon, is it ..

Jas, u've gone for pre-pregnancy check-up ah .. good loh .. at least you got a better assurance, right .. Dracy, r u going too?

Elaine, it's better to go for rubella, pap smear & hepatitis test.

Marilyn, why r u hesitating to go, eventhough u're not planning for one, still can test your body for the confidence mah ..

Ping, u got my pics liau??

Haiyo Zann, u really hardworking... Use lunch time to learn Japanese.

Susan, i also dunno whether that is considered as pre-pregnancy check. Basically just want to know anything wrong wif my body. If not hubby force me to go, i won't go.
Now waiting for the blood test to come out. Hopeful everything is fine.

i guess so too. Anyway I called up KK and asked about the test. Eventhough no intention to start a family now, it's better to go for the test. Cos if one does not have the rubella antibodies, one have to get the jab and wait for at least 6 mths before getting pregnant.

So is the 3rd month applies to all Sporean babies or optional for companies to follow?

btw, hi Zann! =)

Elaine/Jas, look at the blood test result, from the report, it's able to tell that whether you have thalassemia (dysfunction of hemoglobin), red & white blood cell count, rubella & hepatitis. U're born in 1976 .. I'm sure you have gone for rubella injection during Secondary 3 .. so u're immune from rubella disease loh ..

Elaine, the 3rd month and other BB bonus package are applicable for BB registered as a Singapore citizen.

But it's an optional for a private sector to practice in giving the extra month leave for a non-citizen BB.

True, to start a family planning, health screening is very important. Some ppl got to jab for HepA and HepB..all these live virus jabs need to be done at least 6months before ttc.

Dracy, I had the jab during Secondary 3, and my gynae certified that my rubella immunity is still in my body.

Ping, to watta leh ..

Susan,

To Watta ah, hmm, maybe I'll wait till tomorrow morning. Thanks first!

The other time when Irene sent her PS pics, I only got her first email on the same day, the rest came in the next morning!

Ping, sent yesterday ler ..

Dracy, thru blood test, they will check on rubella immunity again, so better go and check for assurance.

Me going back now before my LKP come and ask me to do this do that!!! See ya ladies..talk to u gal when I reach home