Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

actually hoh, I'm still not used to the food in Singapore leh, the taste just isn't right .. bah kut teh without black soya sauce, fried carrot cake without beansprouts, Hokkien Mee without black soya sauce, Prawn Mee without spicy taste & kangkong, wonton mee with chilli sauce? Fish porridge means steamed rice with clear fish soup? Cendol with no pandan taste but artificial green colouring?

oh no no no better DIY myself ..

susan,
hahah...give you few more years and you'll get use to it...yeah, how i hated the artificaial green jelly things in the singapore ice kachang..

ladies..me sneak in for awhile..just out fr discussion over tele-conference with Jap

Susan, first thing I cannot accept is the sticky white fragrance rice. It smells very artificial..doesn't seems like our north fragrance rice that originated fr Thai. I seldom take economy rice when I first came. A no-no to char koay teow too.

One conclusion is all SG food taste SWEET! My dad cannot take it..wahaha..everytime he comes, he complaint! We always bring him to eat western food..wahaha..no choice :P

anne, i think the rice here taste nicer than Malaysia ones lei, as rice here mostly is 100% imported from Thailand whilst rice in Msia is mix of Thailand and Malaysia.

Ya Susan, until now i dunno which Hokkien Mee is the original one. The black or white one. ;p

One food which i think is nicer here is the Boon Tong Kee chicken rice. The chilli is good! Everytime my parents come, my sister and bil will go ta pao boon tong kee chicken rice for everyone.

Marilyn, don't think i can get used to it lah, I'm very fussy in having food mixed with artificial coloring.

last week, I went to Indonesian restaurant, served Cendol .. I ate the red-bean and put all cendol aside .. so pathetic hoh ..

I wanted to eat Ipoh Hor-Fun (kueh-teow soup with chives & prawns & shredded chicken) and the Ipoh HorFun in Singapore is in thick gravy form with shredded chicken & mushroom??? And it is called Ipoh Hor Fun?

Had Asam Laksa - no shredded lettuce & onion & bunga kantan but with hard boiled egg??

Mamak mee goreng & mamak rojak with red coloring??

Wondering why they save on black soya sauce.

really san-nau-ching loh ..

Ok, I admit that chicken rice here is good.

Jas, in Selangor/KL .. Hokkien mee means yellow thick flat mee in black soya sauce ..

in Penang - Hokkien mee means Prawn Mee (sweet spicy prawn stock with kangkong & taugeh & lean meat & boiled prawn)

ya lor... i also find the food here a tad too sweet. Last week went to a mamak shop and had mutton chop & roti john. Was so surprised that the sauce they serve together is really red in colour. After eating, both mine & hubby's lips were red. Just like lipstick.

but funny enuf, ever since i moved here a few months back, my weight have been going up ler. Maybe less traffic jam stress here?

wow gals... food food food!! hahhaha

i dunno why KL dont have kuey chap???? i mean got lar but not as popular as SG heheh

Jas, my friend wanna see your PS photos leh... can i send to her???? because i told her your cheongsam very niceeeeeeee hehee

angie, so pai seh lei, actually i dun think those photos are very nice lei. But dun mind to share share experience and opinions lor.

Susan, no wonder... The 1st time i have hokkien mee is in my hometown, and it is similar to Spore ones, here they call fried prawn noodles ("chao3 xia1 mien4"). Then the other time when Qi Qiong Kai, the hokkien mee is dark dark colour one. Can't remember whether have tried Penang Hokkien Mee as that was long long time ago when i last went Penang.

Wow..talking about food. Me just taken lunch, very full! 3.30pm got farewell celebation cum hi-tea for one of the director posted to Phil. Eat again..sigh..sure gain weight de!!

I missed Penang food after Susan post so many nice nice food here.

Jas, I don't like the taste of fragrance rice here altough they classified the rice here r better grade.

I'm missing Penang food too lah, not to forget Ambarella Juice (Buah Kedondong) with sour plum .. as usual my favourite, Asam Laksa, in many big occasion, will have home-cooked Penang laksa for visitors .. still prefer the Lor Mee in Penang than in S'pore .. Jas, the lor mee in KL also different, it's from cher-zhar stall ..

Anne, bought your air ticket liau ..

Susan, haven't buy yet lar..want to apply leave also got to see LKP face ler..sickening manz..she doesn't like us to apply leave in-conjuction with p.holiday.

Oh ya hor, ambarella juice with sour plum. brandon's fav..with Balik Pulau Asam laksa..best!!
I also prefer Penang lor-mee.

Anne - somehow I like the Eaton Ang Koo (i don't take red, so like the original pandan flavor) from Batu Lanchong.

So, the tea with director is at 3pm, food catered in or from the canteen?

Wah, interesting food talk! Totally agree with u all, that's why when back in KL must eat-eat-eat. Kekeke...

Anne and Susan, my bb is head down but not engaged. Yep, now every week see gynae. Ppl tell me first bb will come out late, so think shld be next mth, hehe.

ambarella juice? Is the taste similar to calamansi + dried sour plum (juice green in colour). I love this sour sweet drink but dare not take a lot cos somehow i'll get period cramps.

ping, u look good ler, hands & face still slim. Doesnt look 9 mths pregnant. =)

Susan, u like Eaton ang ku ah! my mom likes to buy too. Pandan flavour is sweet+salty taste one rite? or coconut?? My hse very near ler..u want, I can bring back to u. Meet u at Changi Airport to when I arrive..

Hi-tea 3.30pm. cater outside $25/pax..food not bad. and they even cater Irish + Hazelnut coffee. Director level ma..so the treatment is different lor.

Me gonna tar-pao penang prawn mee back for Brandon too if he is around town. He likes to char koay teow fr Batu Lanchang market, but CKT cannot tar-pao, cold liow not nice.

Anne, yaloh, thinking of Eaton angku now leh, he he he but not really crave lah but if it's served infront of me, he he, i won't hesitate lah .. yeah, like the Pandan one - i like the angku dough skin, not so rubbery.

when r u leaving and returning .. if the time is Ok, then I can meet you at Changi lah

wah, got Irish coffee somemore, allowable to consume alcohol during office hour ah .. so good. Ok eat lots lots ok .. but no no caffeine/alcohol.

Anne, can tau-pow the soup back in a large quantity, then the noodles & ingredient can buy from here. U're going to put in Milo tin, is it ..

Susan, at 3.30pm is party time. Not office hrs anymore..wahahaha..had pull thru long hectic week. Is time to relax abit lor.
Most likely will come back to SG on National Day afternoon. Can meet u at Changi Airport lor. maybe can tar-pao prawn mee on your portion too..then u heat up at home lor.

Ya..no alcohol and coffee for me. later I got heart burn feeling again!

Er..the coffee fragrance very nice de.
I take half a small expresso cup :P Must try some..but only take hazelnut flavour. Irish got alcohol..NO NO :P

9 Aug ah .. should be no problem to meet u at T2 .. he he .. thank you so much!! Can book your ticket liau loh .. issue it later.

Me back home liow..too full and feel like vomitting out the food :P

Susan, the coffee is not expresso. Is actually hazelnut flavour coffee, but I'm using expresso cup..coz cannot take that much ma

Will book my air ticket next week. Must apply leave first..or else LKP will make noise and show black face

Ping, Will go back Penang in Aug. HOpefully lar..coz lately my load of work like mountain height..cannot breathe liow.

Wow, Anne, yr company really works u hard!

Ya ya, good to confirm the leave first then only buy ticket, I'll probably do the same too.

Anyone here today?
I'm very sleepy in office, zzz
kao_sleep.gif

Aiyoo..bcoz of some role migration to regional, that's y we r pile with work now. Doing our daily routine at the same time doing for regional
crazy rite..and yet no increament..KNS!

I m back, it's q fun during the shooting but travel to/back Desaru really tired & exhausted...ysday stil rush back Sg (cos hubby still need work) for other thing, phew...finally finish all PS huh~! About 1 more weeks then can see photos ...yeah, can't wait now... PG did review some pics let us see tat time, it's v pretty the scenery, good shoot , mann!

Wheather kinda hot & sun so red! PG said this is good wheather to PS, but me kena sun tan...now skin turn red like burning on chest area & shoulder, got two diff tone on my chest area
v obvious... normally chest area undercover by clothes, once been expose to sun, it turn very very burning red, n skin been hurt can feel bit pain... really regret din apply sunblock (me even brought sun block) cos hubby say if sunblock oily den may looks diff skintone, shiny shiny skin may affect result when shooting, MUA did help me apply ampoule & powder on body me scare if i apply sunblock again wil hv any bad effect on it?! But back home i remeber tat my sunblock is NON-greasy suit for face application too! *sigh*...so Jas, remeber apply sunblock b4 MUA apply podwer for u if ur OD opt to place direct expose under the sun! now me try to apply whitening or milk lotion as much as posb, hope can get rid off the mark & even out two tone on my chest area, really ugly ler
v worried now, hope it can back to normal b4 my AD loh....HELP!!!

SP, wow...really amazing see a bb inside ur own stomach, & move around...is 9 months liao? rember my coll told oly can scan & shoot bb pic once time?

Jas, u got durain farm in Pontian oso ah...knowing few pontian friends oso hv their own small plant farm...good, u can eat as much as u want hor...

Poor tlc! Don't worry so much, it'll heal in time for yr wedding ok?

Yalor, I very envy ppl who got their own farm, can plant what they want to eat!

dracy, good to know that u enjoy your PS. True that u will get exhausted after the whole session. For me and hubby, after PS that night, we sleep thru soundly till the next day 1pm!

Ping, u r very early on Sun morning ah!

Good morning ladies..
Gonna be a busy day for me. Got visitor from Australia. Sigh..dunno the meeting will last whole day or not..sien ler

Anne, hehe, broadband set up at home pc since last wed, now can come here away from office too!

Wish u all a nice day today!

sp,
yaloh..i'm a little worried myself..haha..

dracy,
aiyoh, should have put sunblock lah..when i went to bali that time, the sun also super hot! i put layer after layer of sunblock..and continue to do that throughout the whole PS..somehow, the sunblock make my skin glow.. i put on jeff too..dun want to be "kuali" on our actual day..haha