Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

angie, has emailed u detail of the PG.

I quite believe in feng shui but dun think will spend that much on buying those stuff lah. haha...

So how's ur wedding preparation now only 2 mths left??? At least u r done with PS, now my headache one think will be the wedding banquets bah...

hi jas,

yea 2 months left hehe.
me got 3 banquet.. even more headache yea..

stil sourcing for a dress which is suitable for my JB dinner.. becuase it's not very formal wedding dinner, so thinking to get dress from boutiques lor.

and my shoe not settled yet too!!

went to allure charix during lunch time.. nice pieces and shoe.. not sure whether to buy from them hehe

Angie, where is ur jb banquet again? Mn... The dress shdn't be too much of an issue since u so slim lah.
Have u ever asked ur bs whether they have suitable gowns to lent u?
U have not bot shoes also ya? So u wear other shoes for PS?

faye,
what do you want to the florist to do? i have lubang for woodlands florist.. I engaged her for my ROM..The marine parade florist is the "shi niang" of the woodlands florist

Hyacinth Flora Address : Blk 303 Woodlands St 31 #01-169 Singapore 730303 Telephone : 6362 4673
my ROM flower decor

Actual Day florist:
Primula Florist, located somewhere in Parkway Parade and you can call Serene at 97820107

2005, Welcome - when u're going to be the Queen of the day, I'm going to stay back relax as it's going be my 1st Year Wedding Anniversary, I had my morning ceremony on 25 Dec 2004 and had the dinner on 26 Dec 2004 in Shah Alam, S'gor.

Hi Angie,
lucky i only need to settle 2 place..

NVM great experience and next time you can share with you child....
maybe u can try www.empire.com.sg , their gown not bad and they have promotion package too....;)

me... maybe more time than you but time fly!! still have many things to consider:
1. Guests list...
2. florist
3. banquet (like pulai spring environment but folk out...)
4. etc...

BTW, wat is PG ?

Jas, i haevnt asked dawn whether they have suitable gowns for my dinner leh.. Johor one at Tangkak, not JB lor hehe.

Maybe i'll ask them this weekend when i go collect the CD.

Yea i wore my ROM shoe for PS hhe. but it's not nice enough. since i will be wearing for 3 days, so i am thinking to get a real nice pair heheh

oh marilyn, is your florist cheap? what is the price range? i wanna get bouquet, corsages..

thanks marilyn for your contact!

hi SusanY,

Thank you, wow... 6 mths down to road, how's your new wedding life ? Intersting ? your hardlife is over and should be enjoying your new life now

me still suffer leh...ha ha ha

Hi Angie,
quick check with you : you got your CD so fast and can you got your CD album on time ??
wow, Dawn must be done a great job for you....
looking forward to see your lovely PS....

angie,
yep, very reasonable cos they're neighbourhood..the shop at woodlands not very fantastic but they can do the job
call and check out their price lah..may be tell them jeffrey's wife or xiao_yun intro one..

Anne, back home liau ah .. how's the seminar?

2005, started to conceive since late Jan, will have my 1st wedding anniversary with an additional member into the family, he he he .. so, wat do u think - is my life interesting, he he he
at which venue r u looking for in KL? I'm sure u must have done the booking by now ..

we can get CD bout 1-2 weeks after all ID & OD PS...but album wil be later...i was Dawn bride too, same wif Angie...

Susan, talk about shopping..if i go straight home, I will missed the chance for buying cheap pants..but also a bit too much lar..me spent $250 at one go!!!

Susna, me too lar...oly search for wedding stuff, but end up bot shoes at JB, ahah

Hey, Anne u hvn't send us ur genting pics ler....

Dracy, i tot u have more stuffs to buy for wedding, GSS is a good chance ... or wait for M'sia Grand Sales loh .. i think the next one is in Aug or Nov ..

i remembered last time my galfren purposely bought few maternity dress for display leh in her new bridal wardrobe, she said it's a tradition woh .. but I don't know lah, i didn't follow lah ..

Susan, i heard of it also lei. Brides to buy a few new clothes to hang on the new bridal wardrobe. Even if not true, can use this as excuse to buy new clothes. Kekeke...

kao_welcome2.gif
2005!

Susan, my belly is BIG! But don't want to emphasize so wore a dark coloured t-shirt to hide-hide, kakaka...

Kept forgetting to ask bb's weight

Morning gals...

2005, my bs is Graceful Creation ("Fa Guo Feng Qing") at Johor Jaya. Will email you the detail of my package later.

Wah marilyn, u really put in a lot of effort on ur ROM ceremony hor... Everything mei mei one...
Where did u have ur ROM? Just curious, why the Candle 2 picture has "Bintan" on the card? And ur bouquet of flowers is really beautiful!

Susan, here's a pic of my bb taken at my first gynae appt at 13 weeks. Finally got it scanned on tue. Cute or not? Kekeke. Can share yrs?

Sorry everyone, I "hi-jack" this wedding thread with this pic, hope u all will forgive me.

298113.jpg

Jas, yeah, bought just few new undergarments, towels, shoes & normal dresses for wardrobe display but my galfren displayed maternity dresses leh ..

Ping, do u still need to go for check-up?

Yaya... sp, how exciting! Can see ur baby's body quite clearly oredi in 13th mth! And ur baby coming out to this world soon in 2 weeks time!!!

jas,
haha..i have many helpers to help me decorate the function room.
It's at downtown east, aranda country club. My SIL's husband work in the restaurant at the club and hence we have it there loh...

I have 5 table of guests and each table has 2 candles and named after the island or places we went together

My photos were all very horibble.. Dare not show you all. I was very skinny then and my MU was all wrong! I was so skinny then, with big head and small body and 2 panda eyes cos i asked for smoky eyes which was a big mistake mann..

But the place was really lovely - the sash on the ceiling with christmas decor, the solemnization table and the decorated champayne glasses and the petals on the floor..Almost moved me to tears when i saw that place..I planned the decor with my 2 gfs and left all the coordination to them and they settled everything for me.. Jeff went early to help out too and I stayed at home to "ta ban mei mei"

Ping Ping, really cute leh, he he he .. i had mine and I showed to Anne, Zann & Marilyn, the last time we met up .. anymore pic to share .. ??

Ping, now check-up everyweek kah .. yeah, my next one wld be this Sat, 24th week liau .. appetite, so far so good .. having durian every 2 days ..

angie, Jas, hehe, think the best pics u can get would be between week 8 till week 14 where u'll be able to see the full body! After that, not sure liao, got to ask Susan.

Susan, show yr pics leh! Post here or email can? Btw, we can get full body pics till which week ah?

angie, I also cannot imagine leh, how come my body can hv bb growing inside one? Wah, can move some more! Now thinking, bb so big, how to come out from our down there?

Susan, that's the only pic we hv of our bb! After that, we changed gynae and kept forgetting to ask for pic.

Wah, can eat durian every 2 days, shiok! Wish I can hv some more but it's a "severely restricted" fruit according to my in-laws. I feel bad everytime I curi makan outside.

Haha, marilyn, that thing of cos leg lah... kekeke...

Marilyn, ur girlfrens really very thoughtful and coordinated hor. Decorated the place mei mei for you so u just have to ta pan mei mei and no need to bother all the small details! So envy...

Susan, need to buy so many things ya for the new wardrobe? But maternity wear is a bit too early lah. Haha, that's good, have excuse to shop liao...

jas,
yaloh...i'm very lucky indeed..

sp,
hahah...if that thing is the birdie hor, phew phit, your little boy gonna be strong when grow up! keke..me so hampsap :P

Ping, BB whole body pic still can be shown during 22nd week, can really move 360 degree inside tummy. Want to see my pic kah, then i need to bring for scanning first loh .. very tempting to eat durian as there's a big lelong everyday infront of the flat.

Jas, i have conservative in-laws mah .. so must do the conservative way loh .. but if can hoh, no need to follow lah, but also can consider those clothings for CNY ..

Heihei, want free durians? Haha, we have our own durian plantation back in my hometown. Not big enuf for selling but too much for own consumption. So sometime my dad and uncle won't even bother to pick up the durians early in the morning. Still remember all of us, adults and children will gather at the staircase watching dad & brothers to open up durians and wat yellow, red skins, bitter or sweet... Yummy.... But remember to drink water with salt after eating yor.

Re: Durian
In-laws are willing to let me eat 1 to 2 seeds of durian, but to me it's too little leh! B4 preggie I used to eat 8-10 seeds each round and each season will eat many rounds, haha.

So I curi makan in my parents' hse, abt 4 seeds each time. Think so far have eaten 21 seeds. Want to eat some more, hee hee...

wah Jas .. liulian from Johor is good too leh .. if it's too much, open them up, put them in a container and store in the fridge, oi sedapnya!!

ladies,
i've submitted my ROM at malaysian embassy and now waiting to collect but i lost the resit.. can i still collect them and what time is the collection huh? me so blur blur...

Wah, Jas, got free durian! Don't waste the extras leh, can keep in freezer for weeks! Then when want to eat, just put into fridge to defrost. This way can keep longer and won't become "watery". But of course the taste will be compromised a little, nothing beats fresh durian! YUM-YUM!

Angie, just small plantation lah.

Oh ya Susan, the other time when i studied overseas, my mum will open up durians and put into a container and stored in the fridge for a few months, so when i came back i can eat. Kekeke... Super yummy! Sp, I prefer cold durians than newly open up one as the after smell not as strong...

Now our fridge in hometown full of containers of durians. Gave my PIL 2 big box last week, and my sister also brought a lot to her PIL in Spore.