Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Or year of Monkey?

LK & Jas, i finally got my AD MUA, is my ROM MUA. She act is my friend's friend, she makeup for my friends too...her skill nice & makeup nature, friendly & easy to tok wif (can meet upon my request lor), mayb we r fm same hometown
think mostly wil confirm her...since her charges reasonable (include eyelash) n willing travel to my hotel for dinner MU! my BS MUA ask me go studio for MU else need topup 100bucks forher travel down...

but she said no need ampoule woo..act is MUA wann gain on tis, i tok usually bride MU need ampoule?! she said b4 AD night hv a mask to whitening & help absord powder for easy MU wil do oso! but if i wan wil use Kame ampoule lor...

by the way, tihnk heard my colleague mentioned her MUA do so for her....b4 AD do mask no need ampoule anymore, gotta double confirm wif her lar..

sp, eccentric.. i having ad in KL but havent found MUA yet lor....

can help?? hehe

tlc, oh so your mua is who? good charges?

tlc, how much is ur AD MUA charged? I might engage one MUA from my hometown, saw she made up for my fren's wedding and think she is good! Her charges is RM300 plus, but if want trial makeup then need to top up some.

Urs got trial make up?

oh... Went to a saloon, specialising in both manicure, pedicure & make-up, to do both my hair & make-up. As i didnt wear any gown, so the make-up was pretty basic not your bridal make-up type. However, u can opt for bridal make-up but i think its pretty steep... packages starting from rm600 onwards. I love the hair & the make-up they did for me... very natural. If you are keen, i'll pass you the link to their website lor. Cheers!

hi Angie & Jas,

my MUA help me during my ROM, she work in JB-Sg, so she willing come my house at early morning wifout any extra charges ler! her charges bout RM4++. forget ask got trial onot, cos last time my ROM she din charges me trial session n do in my house summore, guess she got thing to do in Sg after my trial n my house in woodlands oly mah...keke

tlc, my MUA has her own salon, doing facial, massage and bridal makeup. Her shop very close to my house in Pontian and my cousin said her house very near to mine also. Dun think she has any website. Will check next time i go back and let u know. If i engage her, she will come my house early in the morning to do make up lor, but as my dinner in JB, so may get someone else from jb do my evening makeup. Maybe my bs if the MUA there is good. ;p

The RM300 plus is what she charge my fren last year. Not sure whether still this price. That reminds me to call her this weekend to book her first.

Yes, tlc, dun think she will travel down to JB. Actually have not talked to her personally, so this weekend maybe will pay her a visit and reserve her for my AD. ;p

<font color="ff0000">ladies,
can ask you all something? when u come the monthly thing, do you feel tired and sleepy?? that's exactly how i feel right now..damn tired mann...zzzzz..</font>
kao_sleep.gif

hehheee... i feel sleepy all the time! Esp today, didnt have my caffeine fix... *yawn*....

hey, red colour font to match ..... =)

hehheee... i feel sleepy all the time! Esp today, didnt have my caffeine fix... *yawn*....

hey, red colour font to match ..... =)

heheh.. guess it's normal then..wah piang, really "Veeeery" tired leh and "kah cheng" damn "suan"..aiyoh, very uncomfortable
296537.gif

eccentric,
yeah, red to make my eye <font color="ff0000">@@</font> big big..hehe..

Ha, Anne, finally see your posting. Must be a busy day for u! Go back and have good rest ya...

Marilyn, u too, 1 more hour to go. Hang on there...

tlc, think urs cheaper. My fren told me is RM3++ and as she married to Batu Pahat, she engaged another MUA from a bs there for evening. But she prefer her morning make up and regret to wash off the make up after morning ceremony...

Hello LK, nope, normally the package does not include AD MU. There will be additional charge if we want to engage their service.

How's ur house reno?

have got a few quotation from IDs, but we still can't decide exactly we want to do to the house yet...

my bf and mine ideas always clash with each others' so now have to see who will give way lo... headache ah...

Mnn... Each compromise a bit lor. Everyone's "shen2 mei3 guan1" different mah... How much the IDs quote u? Gonna have extensive reno? ;p

LK, act we can ask for AD MUA fm BS when u signed up wif them, but hor...u hvn't let MUA makeup during PS so most ppl unwilling to include it at 1st stage lor... of course if u wan engage tis MUA charge differently as tis was pay to MUA mah

initially didn't want to do extensive reno then after seeing the designers then feel that there are more things that we wana change so can't decide now if whether to change all or just change some...

Most IDs quote abt $30K + for whole house extensive reno.

Oh... They sure will want you to change everything. Depends on your budget and needs. But still, reno needs a big sum of money. And unlike housing loan, reno is by cash... ;(

Thanks angie and tlc, I already have quite a number of quotes from contractors/IDs, mostly recommended from frens... so many till i confused liao... basically their quotes doesn't differ that much lah, now it is just decided on who we trust to do the job...

Jas, there's renovation loan one leh...

Morning gals...

LK, u want take house reno loan? What is the current rate? How much will they extend the loan to u?

Angie, just start viewing the photos, oredi very impressed wif these bridal PS! Nice gowns, nice views and good phtography skills! Even the makeup and hairdo are very natural... China is catching up in everything!

yea jas..of all the BS and PS, this china's one is the best and is my favourite. DOnt think SG PG can beat them also heheh...

so it's china! wow! impressive..the backdrop already beat all of them...

sicne it's china, may be not that ex leh cos it's renmimbi...hehe...wah, so tempted to take one more time mann...hehe kidding!

jas, my co reno loan is 5%, not sure abt banks though... think abt there bah... i m not sure how much they will give, but think u will need to produce your quotation to the bank for them to assess... most likely will be certain % of your reno cost bah...

I haven't source from banks yet. any ladies like to advise?

ladies,
the loan definately more than 5%.. during the time i'm doing reno, the cheapest was 7plus% to be paid over 5 years and fix rate somemore..

i took company loan which was at 5%, so very lucky