Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

darcy,
i just play it safe lah..what if one day we decided to retire in msia leh? I heard they'll make it tough for you next time if u dun declare your marriage. Heard one story liao..Beside this, imagine how much ur collegue have to pay for the fine!! RM100 for the 1st year and subsequent years RM50 leh!! Your collegue sure have to pay hundreds of dollars liao.. no point let them earn this money right? just go down there and spent 2 hours to settle the thing..

who knows one day her children decide to setup business in Msia or they decided to retire there or buy house for investment..think long term mah..hehe...

anne, ya... our co year end June. Auditors coming in last week of july. So coming month will be a busy month. But will still drop by here and chat wif u gals whenever got time. ;p

jas,
hahha mummy ping..then we have mummy susan..keke..so cute name..my hubby follow Batam holiday lah..where got so good, follow 2 countries..haha..But indonesia apparently has more holidays leh..see, election already a holiday for them.. but then chinese new year they only have 1.

darcy,
yep, if hubby at batam, me have the whole bed to myself and i can switch on the air-con cold cold!!
i'm not alone lah, my parents-in-law staying with us..and we have 2 dogs and cats..where got lonely? futhermore, his niece stay at my place till her mum fetch her home around 9-10pm

tlc, oh they got plain water only lar.. hehe

yea guy is welcomed for this post!!

yea me looking for photographer for ps in singapore lor.

jas, yea tangkak is only half an hour away from melaka!

REhi anne and marilyn! hehe.

Marilyn, then when u holiday he works, and he holidays you work? Just like me and my hubby, but Msia & Spore got some common holidays so still quite ok. At most, if either one of us off, the other will try take leave lor...

Marilyn, u house quite crowded hor, thot only 2 of u staying. Got dogs and cats somemore... Ur PIL take care of ur pets?

Mrc, yalah..me Dracy lar...
kao_angry.gif

yah, can settle beter do it early, secure for 'IF' future plan oso...

Angie, plain water enough liao, tat's wat i need, kekek~ so u hv ur wedding abt 2 yrs later after ROM hor...same as me!

jas,
yeah, my hubby family all animal lovers..basically it's my FIL and MIL take care of all of them.. Hubby groom the younger dog..It's his Bao Bei mann...

Indonesia holiday also almost similar to msia, got a lot of muslim holiday one..

Haha, except Msia ones got holidays for sultan and Agung bday also... Sometimes they also dunno holiday for wat purpose. haha..

yalor, they just happy got holiday wifout noe wat it act for...if is those malay day, sum holiday wil drag 2 days ler...so good! *thumbs up*

Jas, do u aware there's one JAn 06 bride thread, me just happen read it...many many 08 Jan 2006 kaki der...sure many wed cars on the road on tat day! Really hot date! Most popular PG?VG been booked too! start worry me now again....gotta rush hubby liao~ normally when shld start search for PG/VG ? any idea?

tlc, ya i know there is such thread, but thot most of them Spore brides, so didn't really join in and chat wif them. Think we can start searching for PG/VG liao. My hubby very lazy also. Seems like everything i have to chase him...
kao_angry.gif
Maybe u shd ask ur bs to recommend some.

Jas, my hubby sumtime will hv initialtive do things, but still need me to hints him a bit lor...girls oways more kia su, heheeh...all brides r like tat

anyone heard tat there's such rule to follow, the direction to face after alighting the bridal car? saw in fm other thread...so mnay rules to follow hor...

Heihei... Marilyn, i agree with you! tlc, dun bother too much of the rules lah if our parents not so strict to those rules. So many rules to follow will make us even kelam kabut. More important is to make sure we look the best on the day!

yalah. well, sometimes it does lighten up the whole affair if we follow certain well-known custom and definately more fun but if we start to listen to everyone and follow blindly, that's disaster! What if these are wrong customs leh or only 70% accurate leh...

wah..tlc, don go and follow all these rules lar. my dad always said rules r made by human..and can't human be more flexible and not tied down by the rules!
for my wedding, we don't even go thru those temple or what-so-ever to pick good date.
Both parents said just a weekends which is school holidays convenient for relatives to attend that's all

but of course, if the ILs or parents demand you to do certain customs, then boh bian lah, have to follow lor.. but dun listen from grapevines, ok? make u more blur only..

yalah...tat's y i curious n asking here, q suprised when read got such rule...never heard b4, funny rite~!

by the way, Jas ur AD izzzi pick by those fortune teller? she/he help u pick AD, an chuan & guo da li 3 dates & timing rite? include anything else?

act i not so pandang as well, nowadays many rules oledy simplfied...like Mrc said, those common yet not so troublesome rules can follow lor...

Aaa... My AD picked by myself and hubby by reference to Tong Shu and confirmed by my hubby's brother (who is well verse wif tong shu) that it is a suitable date for us. U know, we actually flip thru the whole tong shu for any good Sat or Sun which do not "chong" with either me, hubby or our parents! After much ding ding dong dong, finally settle with 8 Jan.

wah...Jas, u oso follow tong su ah...u r rite, the date is good accroding tong su, it suit us too & most couples...tat's y it quite hot!

oohhh... i really get frus with all those silly rules and man-made customs. I remembered my MIL's friends, commenting this and that, and in the end "psycho" my MIL to ask us to follow. Me, the head strong stubborn girl, refused to budge at all. Buat bodoh only. =)

btw... welcome back marilyn!

Good on you, eccentric! As wat anne said, those rules are man made one mah. Those "wu2 sang1 da4 ya3" one is ok to follow, but too ridiculous one only make us look silly!

tlc, when we confirm the date, dunno it is a famous date as when we searching for wedding banquets, all of the restaurants still available.

Talking abt guo da li, when do we need to choose ha? Is guo da li normally a few weeks b4 AD?

hello ladies, Angie - welcome back to the thread .. u're looking for job candidate kah??

i'm on half day leave too - a PR finally starting today, he he he ..

My GDL is one week b4 AD, according to AD. Some ppl hv it b4 2 weeks...so got more time to prepare til AD.

so wat gonna prepare for GDL? come our bride site rite for gif pin jin...dun tihnk wan gif cakes to relatives lar, my relatives all far away

I have conservating in-laws, so a Tong Su was prepared - haiyo, a lot of things to be followed leh .. my GDL was 2 weeks before AD.

Oh, where is Aprilpinky - welcome welcome!!

Jas/Angie - thanks, finally got PR status, he he he, didn't must pay so much of money for it ..

Jas - oh in my TongSu got stated when is GDL lah, when to do face threading lah, when to enter the groom's main door lah, when to ang-chuang lah ... haiyo macam-macam .. if given a choice, really don't want to go thru all these lah .. but bo-pien, so gong-gong follow loh ..

Susan, yaloh, $10 per year per passport. ;p 5 or 10 years later still need to renew the reentry permit. But bo pian lah... ;p

Oh... So tong shu got mentioned all this then no need go temple and ask liao. Easier! ;>

Elaine, I just came to Singapore 2 years back, hubby came few months back, so now both settled with PR status, phew .. no need few K of deposits & advance approval from ICA to give birth in Singapore liau ..

Jas, tong-su got mentioned a lot of things, haiyo, the more it's written, the more complicated it is lah .. i'm not a disciplined person, so following all these rules & pantang really making me stressed ler ..

Hi ladies, me new here leh...hope all of u will guide me along lah...

Susan< mind if i asked prior to ur successful PR application, u were holding on to wat pass leh ( work permit, s pass ....etc)? coz now my fiance trying to apply PR cannot leh.. N we dun intend to ROM so fast leh..
tinking of helping him get PR den can settle for house and so on...
btw, me adeline here from sg &amp; my fiance a msian...

ladies who encounter the same problem as me can oso share share the problem lah..

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">WeL</font><font color="119911">Co</font><font color="0000ff">Me</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Adeline aka Melodygirl!!!</font></font>

You're a Singaporean? What is your fiance holding? Work Permit?

I'm a malaysian and PR and hubby a Singaporean.

Morning ladies...

295359.gif
melodygirl!

Melodygirl, is ur fiance currently working in Spore? He holding an employment pass? Normally if he holds an EP for more than 6 months, shdn't be too hard to apply and obtain PR status.

Did you check with ICA why ur fiance cannot apply for PR?

Yea me same with marilyn, hubby sprean and me Msian, SG PR. I got PR once i ROM wor.. so ithink your hubby can get PR after ROM lor..

jas,
i think qualification will have a bigger effect on that. If you're UNI grad, irregardless, it'll be easier to get..

but then i'm sure there're success stories for both cases..

marilyn, hope so... Still consider whether to apply PR for my hubby now or later when he got a job here.

tlc, u must have no mood to work today hor since 2m PS oredi... How's ur manicure yday?