Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

LK, get quatation as many as u can, do market research...U shld visit their factory for workship if posb, my hubby co. allow tat since they hv own factory w oly beside office, they wil bring cust view others house to see workship...

haven't engage ID, still waiting for quotation...

later me gg shoe shopping with sis... hope can find wedding shoes this time...

don't like Lost leh... so scary.. my heart v weak one... can't take scares... then will have sleepness nights..

aiyoo...LOST is Top in US ler...u r 1st one i noe dun like, my dept coll here keep toking bout it after watch...

LK, good luck for your shoe shopping later. Yday i saw a pair quite nice from Seiyu, Bugis. But quite ex also, abt S$79...

Haha, Lost where got scary? But then u better dun watch if it made you can't sleep. ;>

My hubby just called our house developer. They said the house can be delivered end Aug or early Sept. So happy! Gotta start hunting for furnitures oredi...

me a little bit of horror also can't take it one ah... :p

jas so happy for u... can start preparing for house liao now...

eh just now i read, u have chosen ur AD WG yet ah? means your PS won't have photos of ur AD WG?

Yep, LK, our photos won't have our AD WG. We only choose AD WG when closer to our AD. This one different from SG BS hor.... ;)

U going off soon?

wah, congratulation, Jas!
must b very happy hor...so excited! den u will marry in the new house...new home new life new family! u not going to reno?

tlc, thanks... Ya, but will be very busy too! Going to reno, but minor one lah. Mainly on kitchen and master bedroom and painting. The rest, not much reno necessary...

tlc, LK BS in SG.

so AD u will hv tea ceremony at ur hubby site or new house? u will move in early or later? so envy ler...u can stay in new house during CNY ler...can fill up many guest since so BIG!

still can't go yet ah...

actually y u rush to take photos so fast ah? maybe take in sept/oct better? then can have ur AD WG in PS as well? just my 2 cents worth of comments...

Sunsnow, I think JB BS and SG BS work differently. They selected the gowns for PS, but I guess all these gown r not reserved uniquely for them. Other customer with other date of PS can have it too.
Unlike SG, once we confirmed, the gown will be reserved and tag along our invoice # till our PS or AD over then other customer can have it.

I think today nothing much to do in office make me more tired..like dracy said keep staring at the computer..hehe

Morning gals...

LK, we considered taking it in Sept/Oct also. But bs said that time will have many couples taking photos also. So if possible, make it earlier in July when they not so busy. Also thinking Sept/Oct i will be more busy in work and the house reno. So might as well do it now lor... Think we won't confirm our AD WG until maybe Nov...

Anne, once we have confirmed our PS gowns, the bs will put aside those gowns we selected until our PS over. Those we confirm they will not let other ppl choose until after our PS. That's why i quickly call my co-ordinator when i confirm want to change some of my gowns. Afraid later those i want selected by other ppl... Of cos those gowns are not MTM just for us, and some gowns are not 1st hand. But as long as the gowns are in good condition and look new, i am fine with it.

Jas, it doesn't matter for PS whether the gown is new or been wearing by other bride. Over the pic, ppl can't tell..unless 2 brides come fr same BS and place the album together

Haha anne, ya, time flies... Soon me, tlc and LK will have our PS, then AD, then join the MRS club. ;) Seeing me so overjoyed when wearing those gowns, my hubby sighed and said no wonder every woman must marry once!

Talk about wearing same gowns. During my ROM, 2 brides actually wear exactly the same dress, and they appear at the same time at our ROM place! So embarrassed rite... My hubby's sister said she saw the dress b4 at City Square, that's where most ppl do their shopping. And as the dress quite unique with many layers type, so ppl will remember once they see it. Hope this type of event won't happen to us.

I remembered choosing my AD gowns purposely during Hungry Ghost Festival month as at that time, lesser weddings and most gowns will be in the shop, so more selections.

I think this incident always hapenned at ROM. When that was my time, I also saw 2 brides wearing same gown but both their gown from daniel yam. I always tell myself, don't get function gown fr that particular brand coz somehow or rather sure bump with anyone having same gown, same design and probably same colour de :P

Just like our D&D, we already spotted 3 ladies wearing same gown 2 in black another in maroon..all of them got it fr daniel yam

Susan, enjoy yr appt with yr gynae tomorrow ya! The detailed scan will be very interesting I think. Must come back and share with us what yr gynae tells u ya...

Another busy weekend.

Tomorrow my fren's wedding in my hometown. Me gg to be her jie mei, need to reach there by 6.45am! So to9 going back my hometown after work. Then Sunday going back JB after lunch, to meet an AD photographer and VG introduced by my BS, before go back to my BS.

Busy busy busy...

jas, sounds busy for u...

Me also busy weekend! tmr my cousin's wedding in sg too! Sunday have to brg some designers to see our flat... and finalise our V.grapher and ROM date! So many things... feel so short of time

LK, a busy weekend for you hor... The best weekend for me is not have to do anything and just lazying at the sofa with hubby watching DVD. Hahaha...

U have got the key? How many designers have u contacted? Ha, u engage a VG also ya? Wow... really many things to do lei...

LK & Jas, getting start busy huh~! me tis weekend wil go n buy hubby shoes which we saw last time, den catch Batman! Jas, u so early research PG & VG ah...mayb we shld start visit PG & VG now too

Jas u stil b other jie mei ah~ it's ok since stil hv half yr for AD. y u need back JB again on sunday? tok u r in JB or ur friend marry off to Sg? wah...sunday u go JB den night back Sg...'xiong' man! terible.... Well, do u think it's ok if my jie mei will marry off just next mth after me? she oso in my banquet invitation list ler...if not, i will lost few guest again!
i dunno she getting marry soon until i ask her b my jie mei if she dun mind...gotta ask elder opinion too

Jas, ur BS intro PG & VG from where? y not u ask BS's PG during PS? i will ask MUA & PG fm my BS, but need see thier skill 1st after my PS... hehe~ so let me noe how ur PG & VG...

jas i haven't got my key yet, most likely getting in 3rd week of july. but we arrange with the current owner to allow us to bring some designers up to see see look look so that we can finalise the plan and price and start work immediately after getting the key and b4 the 7th lunar month. I have so far contacted 4 designers only.. but enuff to make us headache..

i am still deciding on which VG to use leh... coz got budget constrain too...

tlc, ok will check email tonite.

tlc, i think if both you and ur fren dun mind, then shd be oklah... Depends on how pantang you are. Haha... If she pantang, then bo bian lor.
My fren's wedding in Pontian, my hometown, not JB. So to9 my hubby will drive me back to Pontian, then 2m early in the morning to my fren's house b4 he go back his office to work. Very xiong hor... Hubby said every weekend the petrol consumption is like driving to and fro Malacca. ;p

tlc, our bs introduced a co doing PG and VG for wedding. So far comments from the customers whom my bs introduced to them are not bad. So we wld like to see their work. Will update u later. My bs does not do AD PG/VG.

Lk, will you be getting a Feng Shui Shi Fu to see the house first before reno? 4 ID quite a lot oredi hor... So u plan to have the house ready b4 7th lunar month? Then very fast oredi. U gg to move in after the house ready? ;p

saw a few shoes at metro, tangs and taka but didn't buy yet... cos bf didn't go, and i need him to be ard to see if the height of the shoes is gd.

U went quite many places yday hor. I find it difficult to shop around during weekdays. As my workplace is far, and my house is far. So i at most have only 1 1/2 hours to shop.

So next time get ur bf to go along. At least now u have shortlisted a few, so have better idea which place to go buy.

Ya, what colour is ur AD EG? ur AD WG white or off white or milky colour?

shoes for bride beter at least 2.5/3 inches..mayb gonna meansure mine as well...forget to shoot pic let ur see hor, ok...let me post after tis weekend ya...

jas, ya next time will brg him along liao, to pay for it too hahaha :P I didn't take v long to comb the 3 places ytday coz was v objective so just go to shoes area only. And i find weekday easier to shop coz less crowded.
I m looking for at least 3.5 to 4 inch high shoes.

My AD EG is a little pinkish purple and AD WG is pure white. Have a fancy for pure white WGs, looks more classic. but that's individual preference lah... some people like it beige or milkly or add some coloured organza too..
What's ur preference jas and tlc?

LK, i dun mind pure white or beige, depends on the design. But my hubby's sister commented for 1st wedding MUST wear pure white gown! I dunno what's the reason behind. But nowadays most of the design not pure white one lor... My hubby ask me to ignore what she said. Just choose something i like.

For EG, i am thinking of gold colour one. ;) But again, depends on the design lar.

me no much idea yet...would prefer pure white or bit off white...start like satin material
but depends on BS's gown since we not MTM mah...like jas, mayb wil show them wat kind of gown i fancy, help me to look for it or reserve. dunno can onot..

harlo ladies.... sway a bit from the normal bridal topic ya... Anyone can recommend a good place to have buffet dinner? hotels? restaurants? It's for tonite wor. Budget about $40-$50 per pax.

thanks ya!

uah...as wat jas claim, depends on design 1st, but color beter pure white lar if posb, hehe~ mostly their gown come in white or bit milky, as long as it consider white range, at night guest fm far won't notice clearly, most bride wear on white means 'chu jien' & elegant...like u really marry liao, it's ur BIG BIG day...my BIG BIG girl, in a BIG BIG world...ehh..it's a song! hhaha

Haha tlc, you so funny... Ya, as long as white range then can liao hor.

Eccentric, u can try Merchant Court hotel Ellenborough Market Cafe at Level 1. It is nice for 2 persons or a group of people. About S$30 plus per pax, international buffet, including sashimi, oyster, local food, and yummy desserts.

Another good one is Vienna at United Square. Always full of people so have to book early.