Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

tlc/jas,
i've taken some pill given by doctor to delay my mense..you might want to try this if you really want to avoid it...but dun this often lah cos it'll upset your hormone level lah..so far, i did once only cos i was going for a trip then.

Jas, ya me super busy since yesterday.

Finally the meeting just end..wow..we even have our lunch in the meeting room and continue with all the presentation
gosh!!!!
Tired ler..

Marilyn, u took the white small pill before .. I've taken few times liau, each time when leaving for overseas vacation, the pill really works miracle but purposely didn't want to take it on my actual day, so on my actual ceremony day, my menses came in the morning!!

Susan, I also took the pill before.
The small white pills..really work wonder
but GP told me cannot take it too often

Wow, marilyn, susan and anne, u all taken before ha? Any side effect? So it will delay the menses or cause menses not come for that month? Will GP simply prescribe for us?

Anne, I find it's still manageable in having menses thru Big Day or being in a long journey plane as long as we're not involved in heavy activities, so still can live without the pill, he he he but somehow the pill really works wonders hoh ..

Yap, I took it when I went for the diving trip in Tioman. Cannot "carry" along my mense with me while go snorkeling rite? hahaha...
I took for 4 days..so my mense come one day later when I stop the intake. Quite effective.

Jas, thru Susan's experience, she managed to have her menses on AD. Guess still manageable unless the journey on the car is long fr your hometown to your hubby's place.

My first time taking was for my Tioman trip too, also meant for snorkelling, he he he, then subsequently few times to US loh .. but then stopped taking liau .. and expected that my menses will come on Actual Day and didn't bother to take the pill anymore, so let it come naturally loh ..

Jas, I got the pill from GP and there was once, I went to the gynae for the prescription .. but then I didn't touched the prescribed pills by the gynae at all eventhough I've paid for medication.

Just start to take the pill 3 days before your actual menses date, I think 3 times/day, take it daily, and once you have stopped, your menses will come automatically ... so far no side effect on me ..

I heard that Panadol can work too but I've not tried.

The best advice is, let all these run by nature lah ..

For me during menses period in the past, i have terrible stomach pain, almost fainted kind. Once almost fainted while shopping with hubby in shopping centre. And will be extremely tired before and during menses... Recently i have been taken all type of precautious to strengthen my body, like tonic soup, EPO, avoid drinking cold drinks and milk tea etc. Somehow it really works. These two months not so painful oredi...

Me also concern of menses coming during OD PS and AD. Later faint then spoil everything...

Jas, ur problem happened to me before. I ever almost fainted too. Got blackout kind while walking..I also took EPO and it really helps.
Eventually I got adenomyosis problem, so my gynae said I shdn't take EPO

I think I shared this to u before..u might want to see Dr and bring along your EPO. Starting fr now, I'm a bit KS liow, will not pop any vit. without Dr prescription.

ladies,
can't remember what color liao..it was so long ago, 4-5 years back..hehe..i took for more than 2 weeks ..must take every day..and the GP told me to take 2 weeks before mense to guarantee no mense..i think in between that period, i went 2 places , so i took for quite a long stretch.. went to turkey or phuket (can't remember??), then went to hong kong. When i was in hong kong, i got rashes on my legs..i'm not sure if it's the pill or the dirty air in hong kong leh..so, after that, i dun dare to take anymore..

For me, i'm very sensitive to medicine..Any medicine will sure make my mense go haywire ie delay my cycle or shortened my mense. So, after i took this pills,my mense came 1 week later..quite long hor..after that, it took me a few months for my cycle to return normal..

Susan, from what u said, as long as not taking too often and the menses will come automatically after stop taking, and so far no side effect. Think i will try if my menses expected to come on my PS and AD...Hopefully not...

Ya, anne, we talked abt the EPO before. Normally I take 2 EPO per day (sometimes once if lazy). So far ok for me. Think EPO help to regulate our menses.

Will consult my uncle who is a doctor next time to see whether i shd take the pill.

Jas, me oso oways feel terible paint & blackout b4/just when menses come, sometimes feel v cold! but now it's beter, after use sum method u mentioned...last time did ask Dr for pain killer if i really can't tahan, but now seldom eat liao... I won't take pill for OD PS, let it come nature is beter mayb bring along painkiller wil do... wil take the 'stop' pill if oly for AD. anyway, my AD shldn't meet my menses if it cycle well

soly, wat's tat EPO ah?

Mrc, aiyah..last time i went Redang snorkelling, just 1st day of trip it come, cause me cannot enjoy snorkelling, spoil my mood!! so now we plan go holiday when my menses suppose not come, can count it to avoid.

jas,
yeah, better to a check (ie vagina scan) to make sure you no fibroids or cysts..just to play safe lah..go see GP, then ask GP to refer to specialist..

tlc, EPO is Evening primrose Oil. My AD shouldn't meet my menses too if my cycle is as regular as now. But afraid when that time too stress and busy then cycle go haywire....
kao_dizzy.gif

Yeah, marilyn, shd do a thorough check one day... always too lazy to go...

Jas, As advised by the doctor, I'll take the pills 3 days before my actual mensed date, then continue taking it till the last day of my activities/trips/holidays, then automatically on the next day, my menses will come and lasted for 5 days, as usual. My menses cycle turned back to normal too. So no side effect on me and I got the assurance on the GP and specialist too ..

Marilyn, the vagina scan very uncomfy hoh ..

jas, the scan is pelvis ultrasound, nothg much one lah... just have to drink alot alot alot of water b4 you do the scan, ur bladder practically has to be near bursting :P ! I have done twice liao as regular checkup... so far so gd! U shd go one day.

Gals, the pill u are chatting about, I think they are just hormone pills or contraceptive pills?

LK, am not sure if the pills r hormone/contraceptive pills .. the vagina scan that we're refering is the one (long pole type) which will be inserting thru vagina, does this sound the same as the pelvis ultrasound?

ya, all fiff ...ultrsound often used on pregnant woman for scan baby inside, Dr put cold cream on stomach den use a tool on it to scan, nothing much pain rite

vagina scan also using ultrasound machine lah, just that it's on different tools and different way of scanning but with the same purpose.

same like the abdomen ultrasound scanning where doc will apply the ultrasound gel onto the vagina scanner (long pole), then will be inserted thru your vagina loh to see your uterus.

ops..talking about v-scan..don't like the feeling! very uneasy lor..especially the gynae move further inner part to see our ovaries.

what sunsnow said is full bladder ultrasound. this is for those woman who is not married yet. so called "virgin", Dr will not ask u to go for v-scan
Full bladder scan is not as clear as v-scan.

about pap-smear, Dr will take some semen or cell fr our cervix area. The feeling is yucky too..but is quick one. V-scan can be like 5 to 10mins depends on Dr and also how details need to be done. My previous case last almost 10mins, very irritating but no choice..gynae try to locate my adenomyoma and checking every details on uterus, tubes and ovaries.

aiyoo..this morning our SAP system also feel like sleeping..the server connection fr US got prob. So I'm free lor..but now back to usual. Gotta bull up again :P

Anne, The rain was too heavy, so still wet with umbrella. Very demotivated to attend the training lah .. Ping, how's Ah Boy woh ..

I was early..so that time not raining yet..but when my colleague came she was in total wet!

Oh ya, Ping..is your bb engaged? or still too early?

Don't know leh, weekend hardly felt bb move. Luckily, Mon onwards a bit more movement.

Today thought I felt some hiccups high up in my tummy, makes me wonder if bb has turned back up. Anyway, no point for me to worry, I can't do anything also.

How often u go for check-up, Ping?
Have to be more regular now rite? since u only left with another month to pop.
Wah..must schedule a trip to see your ah boy in KL

Anne, checkup now every 3 weeks. Yeah yeah, got chance pls come see my bb, okie? Keke...

Susan, tummy big now, so wear baggy clothes look more "proper". B4 that, wear baggy clothes look fat and sloppy, yucks lor. Hahaha...
How abt u, started wearing mat clothes yet? Can feel more bb movements? When is yr next appt? Casino still on ya?

He he, casino still ON, check-up will be next 2 days, haven't really put on proper maternity clothings, he he he but I think soon to come lah, maybe in another 1.5 weeks time, into 5th month plus liau lah .. BB movements kah, me dummy, dunno how to feel lah

Hello ladies... Today me on leave. Initial taking only half day morning, but half way to office inside MRT stomach cramp (menses lor...) so quickly get out of MRT and took a cab back home. So terrible... Thot this time will be a smooth one. And becos no energy to go see doc, so have to take leave. Sigh...