Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Yes..sunsnow..very cheap hor..but the quilt cover costs another $69.90..but still worth it. jean perry is a good brand..my mom used to pay RM488 for a set in MY. So I got her 2 sets those lacy trim type..she likes it. That one cost about $99.90 during sale.

Think if u invest good brand and materials, it won't turn yellow. One thing about Aussino is after a few wash, the colour will fate off liow..maybe i'm using dryer..

<font size="+1">Zann</font>, u still here? My friend replied liao, he thought of Marks and Spencer, Polo Ralph Lauren, Guess and British India.

anne,
yes, heat does change the color..usually, colored clothes should not be put under strong direct sunlight. if not, the color will fade..

tlc,
if you're talking abt skirting, personally i feel that it's very troublesome lor..have to wash. more over according to friend, it's quite diff to find matching colors..so, she usually get those versatile colors..

somehow, i just dun like the frilly willy look of the skirting leh..once u put skirting, it look so feminine that u can't use those contemporary or zen design besheet..it fix the look of the whole bed.

mrc, not quilt cover lar..is bed sheet's edge...think like skirting ...so tat can cover up the lower part of bed, look more nicer

jas ur hubby so nice.. let u buy things so early... if i were to buy my bedsheet set last year, i sure get scolding one...

my dad bought us a silk quilt from china last month, now sitting in my place collecting dust... and i also don't know what size it is... now it is like our bed size most likely have to go according to the size of the quilt liao...

tlc, Jean Perry has. U can ask the sales girl at Robinson. Try Parkson too!

LK, i told him it's cheap! So he believes me lor... => Wow, silk quilt, those with dragon and phoenix embroidery? =p U didn't put them in a sealed plastic bag? Is China bed size similar to here ha? The other time i blur blur bot from Ikea then later only find out size in Ikea is different! So wasted...

hi snow... i also have the silk quilt thingy. I like it as it's not too heavy. I think the sizes are either single or double lor. I had the cover tailored made, dunno whether if it fits the normal queen size cover.

yah..jas, sumkind like bed sheet with ruffles...but i doubt is it bit old fashion ler

aiyah...y linen in Taka sales at Sept, they do GSS now?

ok, thks...Jas. Wil go Robison check agian, cos we waste out trip last time, w we reahc der they nearly close at 8.30pm (weekday)!!! how to shop after work like dat!!

tlc, that is bed skirting..oh, unless u r buying diven set of bed..normal wooden bed cannot use skirting. Wooden bed frame can only use bedsheet and quilt.
ya right, marilyn, guess now not many ppl using skirting anymore..coz diven is costly and after a while it will be imbalance..no good for our spine.
ppl nowadays r more classical and simple..like zen, cozy design and so on.

silk quilt is nice to use. I use them at home too. very soft and cooling..but gotta send for dry wash every month. A bit costly..i think i paid $15/wash.

eccentric, ya the silk quilt is not heavy, i like it too. size double means it is queen size?

jas.. the silk quilt packed in plastic cover which now has a layer of dust lo.. it is not with dragon and phoenix.. just some flower embroidery. It comes with a quilt cover. So we either have to find a matching bedsheet set or just use quilt w/o the cover lo..

looks like we have to get a queen size bed liao.. or else the if the quilt is queen then it will look funny on a king size bed?

ladies,
some of you looking for ID right? i have an ID to recommend if you're interested. She's my schoolmate in Malaysian and currently working in a designer firm. Personally i think she's good and practical with advice. Anyone interested? i can post my house photo here for you to see..

ops..my silk quilt is white in colour..just like cotton quilt ler.
yours got flower print ah...hm..then a bit difficult to find matching bedsheet.

sigh... headache hor... if i buy new quilt cover, if my dad come my place and see i didn't use his quilt cover, he's going to be v sad right?

SP: Thankyou very much for ur information. I already told my boss that what u have mentioned to me, that he can bring his friend there to see see look look.

anne, my parent's bed wooded one and they use the bedsheet with ruffles... They do not use quilts.

LK, think u better take the measure and try to compare how does it fit on king size bed. Actually King size just a bit bigger rite? Who knows the measurement?

marilyn, yes, please show us ur house's photos. Anne u have also? =p

tlc, normally those with ruffles ones are flowers printed. But most ppl will buy one set purely for wedding and keep it after wedding lor... Me more practical, our bedsheet for wedding is of dark dark brown one, very in and different from traditional trpe. Hope my parents and PIl won't scream when they see the bedsheet.

snow... maybe you can try getting plain sheets, of course the colour have to match with your flowery prints. That's what i did too. My quilt cover had some prints on it, so took the easy way out and settled on plain sheets. Throw some fresh rose petals on it. The scent really last a long time too!

wow eccentric, so romantic.... Ya, i think plain sheet can suit all types of quilt cover, can try even bold contrasting colours like yellow and green...

tlc, from the measurement king and queen size quite a lot of different hor...

eccentric.. thanks for reminding to get plain sheets.. that's a gd idea! Actually king size is v big ah.. not sure if room has space for it after building wardrobe. Jas ur room sure can take king size =>

my room definately cannot take king size..coz i left with one corner prepare to put daybed for bb next time.
If i put king size..gosh..no need to walk liow

Haha, anne, prepare for baby oredi hor...But when baby getting a bit older, he/she will want to share bed with both of u lei, then u need bigger bed liao...

LK, depends on how big is ur bedroom and ur build-in wardrobe. Better consult with ur ID first.

mrc, ur furniture more on balinese style ler...haha still got xuan xi at foyer cabinet, q nice...i saw my hubby design foyer cabinet for his sis house, v nice...like the shoes cabinet cum seat chair at foyer area, n we dun even noe it is shoes cabinet, looks like full high cabinet wif sum holes allow more air

Hihi marilyn, ur house is simple and sweet lei... Ya Balinese style, saw the wood crave statues at the shoe cabinet and living room...

How much did you spend on the reno?

tlc,
oh the "xuang xi" sticker huh..that was for my actual day..hahah..but now, the stickers still there..lazy to take out..hahah..

jas,
the wood carving is really from Bali and cost me SGD100!! i was so stupid to buy the good quality one when i can get one less than SGD20 at the market every where in bali! it look almost the same except for the carving skill..from far, u can't tell a diff between a good and a bad.
hubby kept teasing me after that..

like v much ur vanity top at bathroom, sure my hubby oso keen on it~ Mrc, where u get the rotten plant at foyer area? think i saw similar concept somewhere b4...how much u bot it?

Marilyn, but the type of wood used is different! And if you look closer, can tell the difference between good or bad one oredi. We went there in April and bot some wood carving also, those rectangular to hang one. Bargain damn hard, think 2 pieces cost us about S$100 also... Still think it worth the money lor...

hehehehe.... managed to see ur photos liao, marilyn
289386.gif
. Ur house nicely done up eh? balinese style like others say.. cosy too...

tlc,
u mean the white basin is it? that one we got good deal at sim shuang chin (alamak dun know how to spell)...it was a star buy at only $90!!
the plant? you mean the "tie3 shu4" is it? we go to nursery and buy loh..i think all pasar malam also got sell one..think i bought it at $25 only..quite cheap but diff to keep..the plant already dead..hehe...

jas,
yaloh, i console myself by saying it's good quality carving and material ..heheh...we also bought one stone carving (rectangular one) to hang on the wall at one of the markets at ubud. cheap, nice and big somemore. only $25

eccentric,
ok, i send to u in a while..

Marilyn, u meant "Xin Xiang Jun" ha? The one at Balestier Road? $90 is really a good buy!!!

Ya... Love Ubud a lot. The whole village is just so artistic, the house, the rice padi scenes and the shops selling wood carving along the road...

jas, i let my honey noe ur white basin, think is good deal, man!

is a live plant ah? tok is fake one ler...i mean the rotten like slot in those 'plant'??

marilyn, think tlc meant the one at your foyer, rite tlc? The round round light brown colour things are the flowers???